[Removed] CPL All-in-One v8.2.3

Discuss & post Update Pack addons here.
Locked
User avatar
Kelsenellenelvian
Moderator
Posts: 4383
Joined: Tue Nov 30, 2004 8:32 pm
Location: Pocatello, ID
Contact:

Post by Kelsenellenelvian » Tue Jul 17, 2007 6:21 am

Updated...

User avatar
Wesmosis
Posts: 350
Joined: Tue Feb 21, 2006 7:53 pm

Post by Wesmosis » Tue Jul 17, 2007 10:30 am

I made my ISO with the v5.3
can i overwrite it safely with 6.0?

User avatar
Master Wolfe
Posts: 79
Joined: Sun Oct 15, 2006 11:50 pm
Location: Panama City Beach, FL

Post by Master Wolfe » Tue Jul 17, 2007 12:32 pm

Kel, I really appreciate all the time and work you spend on your many and varied add-ons, and the same to everyone else who takes the time to do this.

User avatar
Kelsenellenelvian
Moderator
Posts: 4383
Joined: Tue Nov 30, 2004 8:32 pm
Location: Pocatello, ID
Contact:

Post by Kelsenellenelvian » Tue Jul 17, 2007 12:40 pm

Wesmosis = Yes

Master Wolf = Thank you.

striker80
Posts: 31
Joined: Sun Jun 24, 2007 12:00 pm

Post by striker80 » Tue Jul 17, 2007 3:43 pm

This is really a great addon. I know you must have put lots of hard work into this one. Thanks!

Sm0ker
Posts: 107
Joined: Mon Jan 03, 2005 5:45 pm
Location: UK

Post by Sm0ker » Tue Jul 17, 2007 7:14 pm

Thanks for the update Kel this is one of the main addons I use and would be lost without it. Again many thanks for the time and effort you put into creating this Addon.

biatche
I can't read
Posts: 326
Joined: Thu May 04, 2006 2:49 am

Post by biatche » Wed Jul 18, 2007 9:45 am

HostsXpert 4.0 appears broken in v6 -- Download stalls at 99-100% and program no longer responsive.

newsposter
Posts: 1131
Joined: Wed Sep 14, 2005 11:31 am

Post by newsposter » Wed Jul 18, 2007 9:56 am

what download is broken, the CPL addon pack or ???

pckiller00
Posts: 25
Joined: Tue Feb 20, 2007 4:09 pm
Location: Durham, NC

Post by pckiller00 » Wed Jul 18, 2007 3:47 pm

ty sir

biatche
I can't read
Posts: 326
Joined: Thu May 04, 2006 2:49 am

Post by biatche » Wed Jul 18, 2007 4:07 pm

OH sorry. Downloading hosts in HostsXpert 4.0 appears broken. I think ive mentioned this issue in the past and was fixed (i think) but appears broken again now

User avatar
Kelsenellenelvian
Moderator
Posts: 4383
Joined: Tue Nov 30, 2004 8:32 pm
Location: Pocatello, ID
Contact:

Post by Kelsenellenelvian » Thu Jul 19, 2007 1:25 am

Ok will look into it again.

User avatar
Wesmosis
Posts: 350
Joined: Tue Feb 21, 2006 7:53 pm

Post by Wesmosis » Fri Jul 20, 2007 8:40 pm

Kelsenellenelvian wrote:Ok will look into it again.
thanx Kel

User avatar
Sanjay
I can't read
Posts: 337
Joined: Fri Dec 17, 2004 9:28 am
Location: New Delhi, India

Post by Sanjay » Fri Jul 27, 2007 8:36 pm

The hash does not match the downloaded file. I have downloaded twice with the same results. I am showing MD5=600EB712FD64E2FE75F0FBDA69CCD345

Can you please check and verify? Thanks.

User avatar
Kelsenellenelvian
Moderator
Posts: 4383
Joined: Tue Nov 30, 2004 8:32 pm
Location: Pocatello, ID
Contact:

Post by Kelsenellenelvian » Fri Jul 27, 2007 9:01 pm

Your hash is right mine was wrong....

User avatar
Sanjay
I can't read
Posts: 337
Joined: Fri Dec 17, 2004 9:28 am
Location: New Delhi, India

Post by Sanjay » Sun Jul 29, 2007 8:58 am

Thanks

User avatar
ton80
Posts: 211
Joined: Mon Mar 07, 2005 3:10 am

Post by ton80 » Wed Sep 05, 2007 3:41 am

CPU-z 1.41 now available
Ton80

User avatar
Kelsenellenelvian
Moderator
Posts: 4383
Joined: Tue Nov 30, 2004 8:32 pm
Location: Pocatello, ID
Contact:

Post by Kelsenellenelvian » Wed Sep 05, 2007 5:28 am

updated.

User avatar
ton80
Posts: 211
Joined: Mon Mar 07, 2005 3:10 am

Post by ton80 » Fri Sep 07, 2007 8:13 am

Thanks Mr. Kelsenellenelvian.
Ton80

User avatar
Kelsenellenelvian
Moderator
Posts: 4383
Joined: Tue Nov 30, 2004 8:32 pm
Location: Pocatello, ID
Contact:

Post by Kelsenellenelvian » Wed Sep 12, 2007 12:00 pm

Updated

yoshi05
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Mar 09, 2007 8:04 am
Location: RO

Need some help with a CPL file

Post by yoshi05 » Sat Sep 15, 2007 5:17 am

Hello Kel!!
Your work is much appreciated! Thank you for your great pack!

I also have a question. Could you please help me and create a .cpl file from My Uninstaller from NirSofer http://download.yousendit.com/2A55FEAA6B24495C
I'm asking you this because the trial version of Control Panel Applet Generator creates a nag screen at the startup of the .cpl file, and as I can see in your pack your .cpl files are "clean" (probably you have a license for this software or a similar one). I would like the name of the .cpl file to be appwiz.cpl (since I want to replace the Windows standard Add/Remove applet with My Uninstaller) and to use this specific icon http://download.yousendit.com/2472A3814B636A42
I'm asking you because I read somewhere on the forums that you could help people in this direction.
Thank You very much and I apologize for bothering you! Your help is much needed :)

User avatar
Kelsenellenelvian
Moderator
Posts: 4383
Joined: Tue Nov 30, 2004 8:32 pm
Location: Pocatello, ID
Contact:

Post by Kelsenellenelvian » Sat Sep 15, 2007 6:57 am

I don't actually use that soft anymore but I still do have it.

I will make this and upload it for you in a just a minute.

User avatar
Kelsenellenelvian
Moderator
Posts: 4383
Joined: Tue Nov 30, 2004 8:32 pm
Location: Pocatello, ID
Contact:

Post by Kelsenellenelvian » Sat Sep 15, 2007 7:11 am

www.wpiw.net/downloads/appwiz.rar

94 kbs MD5 - 8D052968DCB03CFD86DEDFE07F91E4D9

Remember all 3 files need to be in your system32 dir to work.

yoshi05
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Mar 09, 2007 8:04 am
Location: RO

Thank you

Post by yoshi05 » Sat Sep 15, 2007 7:21 am

Thank you very much Kel! You rule! :)

You saved my life (uA ISO Build)! :)

User avatar
ENU_user
Posts: 1253
Joined: Wed Jan 25, 2006 1:42 pm

Post by ENU_user » Sat Sep 15, 2007 7:54 am

trying to make one for mrt.exe with a full cleanup in its unattended switch selections ..

Code: Select all

HKCR,"CLSID\%CLSID%",,,"Malicious Software Removal Tool"
HKCR,"CLSID\%CLSID%","InfoTip",,"helps remove infections by specific, prevalent malicious software—including Blaster, Sasser, and Mydoom from computers that are running Windows."
HKCR,"CLSID\%CLSID%\Shell\Open\command",,,"mrt.exe /F:Y"
i was trying to make this before but thought it be better to leave the making to a more experienced cpl maker .. :D

http://www.microsoft.com/downloads/deta ... laylang=en
thanks in advance

User avatar
Kelsenellenelvian
Moderator
Posts: 4383
Joined: Tue Nov 30, 2004 8:32 pm
Location: Pocatello, ID
Contact:

Post by Kelsenellenelvian » Sun Sep 16, 2007 1:53 am

www.wpiw.net/downloads/addons/Kels_MRT_v1.33_addon.cab

7.94 megs MD5Hash = C97DBAD98E93A5F9A0CD79356E22F416

User avatar
ENU_user
Posts: 1253
Joined: Wed Jan 25, 2006 1:42 pm

Post by ENU_user » Sun Sep 16, 2007 6:23 am

btw thats one long ms dash (-) where it says "software—including ..."
i can repack ,don't bother reuploading ..
excellent job and thanks again!

biatche
I can't read
Posts: 326
Joined: Thu May 04, 2006 2:49 am

Post by biatche » Wed Sep 19, 2007 2:09 pm

hostsxpert 4.0 in 6.1 pack still poses same problem as before. perhaps due to being in c:\windows

User avatar
Kelsenellenelvian
Moderator
Posts: 4383
Joined: Tue Nov 30, 2004 8:32 pm
Location: Pocatello, ID
Contact:

Post by Kelsenellenelvian » Fri Sep 21, 2007 4:28 am

Updated.

User avatar
choman
Posts: 41
Joined: Sun Dec 19, 2004 1:32 pm

Post by choman » Fri Sep 21, 2007 8:42 am

The latest (6.2) CAB file appears to be 0 in size?

User avatar
Kelsenellenelvian
Moderator
Posts: 4383
Joined: Tue Nov 30, 2004 8:32 pm
Location: Pocatello, ID
Contact:

Post by Kelsenellenelvian » Fri Sep 21, 2007 9:09 am

Are you using a d/l manager or something?

I have been forced to increase security on my server as I have been facing the same problems as Mrs. Peel and RyanVM (Leechers that like to dl files 24000 times.)

Any ways I tested the links on both my laptops and my main PC and everytime it dl'ed fine.

RickMckc
Posts: 38
Joined: Thu Aug 30, 2007 8:07 pm
Location: Kansas City, MO

Post by RickMckc » Sat Sep 22, 2007 2:37 am

Thanks for sharing your work!
RickMcKC

newsposter
Posts: 1131
Joined: Wed Sep 14, 2005 11:31 am

Post by newsposter » Wed Sep 26, 2007 6:15 pm

nevermind........ (posted in wrong section)

User avatar
Kelsenellenelvian
Moderator
Posts: 4383
Joined: Tue Nov 30, 2004 8:32 pm
Location: Pocatello, ID
Contact:

Post by Kelsenellenelvian » Fri Sep 28, 2007 4:45 am

Updated

User avatar
Kelsenellenelvian
Moderator
Posts: 4383
Joined: Tue Nov 30, 2004 8:32 pm
Location: Pocatello, ID
Contact:

Post by Kelsenellenelvian » Sun Sep 30, 2007 3:59 am

Updated the error was in my inf.

biatche
I can't read
Posts: 326
Joined: Thu May 04, 2006 2:49 am

Post by biatche » Sun Sep 30, 2007 6:31 am

something else is still screwed up beyond my recognition.. with your 6.4, it's still screwed up. makes me wonder if there's something else that's bad.

dolivas
Posts: 183
Joined: Sun Feb 04, 2007 1:29 am
Location: Livonia, MI

Post by dolivas » Sun Sep 30, 2007 6:59 am

biatche wrote:something else is still screwed up beyond my recognition.. with your 6.4, it's still screwed up. makes me wonder if there's something else that's bad.
@ biatche
What is still not working for you?

@kel
What you fixed did fix the problem I was have and it was screwing everything up for me I thought is was your uberpack because I updated them both in my new cd build and like I said it screwed up the complete cd. I learned a good lesson this time though don't delete the old addons till you know the new ones work. I did have a backup of the 10.5 uberpack that I used before and tried to rebuild the cd with that but it was still screwed up I did not have a backup of this pack and it turns out after I took a break and was coming back to ask you if anyone was having problems I noticed you had updated it so I gave it a try and BINGO everything seems right again at least on a VM load. I will do the load tonight on the real PC.

Thanks again for your hard work and excellent Packs.
dolivas

biatche
I can't read
Posts: 326
Joined: Thu May 04, 2006 2:49 am

Post by biatche » Sun Sep 30, 2007 7:33 am

dolivas: same problem you're having, that it breaks everything. read the notepad++ thread. I posted it there. Also, while cplbonus 6.4 APPEARS to be working fine now, after integrating everything, something still breaks everything. maybe notepad 4.3++ replacer ALSO does have some problem... or maybe its something else as well, at the moment, im testing by integrating EVERYTHING except notepad++ 4.3... will be done in a few mins, everyone cmon, work together and we'll solve this faster.

User avatar
Outbreaker
Posts: 703
Joined: Tue Aug 21, 2007 8:06 am

Post by Outbreaker » Sun Sep 30, 2007 7:18 pm

HI :)

I have a qustion how can i change this code to a normal .reg file code. :?

Code: Select all

[regedit]
HKCR,"CLSID\%CLSID15%"
HKCR,"CLSID\%CLSID15%",,,"RegEdit"
HKCR,"CLSID\%CLSID15%","InfoTip",,"Windows Registry Manager."
HKCR,"CLSID\%CLSID15%\DefaultIcon",,,"%SystemRoot%\System32\cplbonus.dll,-8"
HKCR,"CLSID\%CLSID15%","{305CA226-D286-468e-B848-2B2E8E697B74} 2",0x10001,05,00,00,00
HKCR,"CLSID\%CLSID15%\ShellFolder","Attributes",0x10001,00,00,00,00
HKCR,"CLSID\%CLSID15%\Shell\Open"
HKCR,"CLSID\%CLSID15%\Shell\Open\command",,,"regedt32.exe"
HKLM,"SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\Explorer\ControlPanel\NameSpace\%CLSID15%"
HKLM,"SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\Explorer\ControlPanel\NameSpace\%CLSID15%",,,"Add regedit to Control Panel"

[Task]
HKCR,"CLSID\%CLSID16%"
HKCR,"CLSID\%CLSID16%",,,"Windows Task Manager"
HKCR,"CLSID\%CLSID16%","InfoTip",,"Windows running proccess manager."
HKCR,"CLSID\%CLSID16%\DefaultIcon",,,"%SystemRoot%\System32\cplbonus.dll,-10"
HKCR,"CLSID\%CLSID16%","{305CA226-D286-468e-B848-2B2E8E697B74} 2",0x10001,05,00,00,00
HKCR,"CLSID\%CLSID16%\ShellFolder","Attributes",0x10001,00,00,00,00
HKCR,"CLSID\%CLSID16%\Shell\Open"
HKCR,"CLSID\%CLSID16%\Shell\Open\command",,,"taskmgr.exe"
HKLM,"SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\Explorer\ControlPanel\NameSpace\%CLSID16%"
HKLM,"SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\Explorer\ControlPanel\NameSpace\%CLSID16%",,,"Add Taskmgr to Control Panel"

[Time]
HKCR,"CLSID\%CLSID11%"
HKCR,"CLSID\%CLSID11%",,,"MS TimeZone"
HKCR,"CLSID\%CLSID11%","InfoTip",,"Microsoft TimeZone Utility."
HKCR,"CLSID\%CLSID11%\DefaultIcon",,,"%SystemRoot%\System32\cplbonus.dll,-7"
HKCR,"CLSID\%CLSID11%","{305CA226-D286-468e-B848-2B2E8E697B74} 2",0x10001,06,00,00,00
HKCR,"CLSID\%CLSID11%\ShellFolder","Attributes",0x10001,00,00,00,00
HKCR,"CLSID\%CLSID11%\Shell\Open"
HKCR,"CLSID\%CLSID11%\Shell\Open\command",,,"timezone.exe"
HKLM,"SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\Explorer\ControlPanel\NameSpace\%CLSID11%"
HKLM,"SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\Explorer\ControlPanel\NameSpace\%CLSID11%",,,"Add TimeZone to Control Panel"

[User]
HKCR,"CLSID\%CLSID%"
HKCR,"CLSID\%CLSID%",,,"User Accounts 2"
HKCR,"CLSID\%CLSID%","InfoTip",,"Win 2K style User Accounts."
HKCR,"CLSID\%CLSID%\DefaultIcon",,,"%SystemRoot%\System32\cplbonus.dll,-11"
HKCR,"CLSID\%CLSID%","{305CA226-D286-468e-B848-2B2E8E697B74} 2",0x10001,09,00,00,00
HKCR,"CLSID\%CLSID%\ShellFolder","Attributes",0x10001,00,00,00,00
HKCR,"CLSID\%CLSID%\Shell\Open"
HKCR,"CLSID\%CLSID%\Shell\Open\command",,,"Control Userpasswords2"
HKLM,"SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\Explorer\ControlPanel\NameSpace\%CLSID%"
HKLM,"SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\Explorer\ControlPanel\NameSpace\%CLSID%",,,"Add Win 2K Style User Accounts Controls"

biatche
I can't read
Posts: 326
Joined: Thu May 04, 2006 2:49 am

Post by biatche » Sun Sep 30, 2007 9:17 pm

Thanks kel for your gratuitous 6.4 update.. However, it appears now that, HostsXpert 4.1 in this addon is broken. Clicking MvpHosts.. > merge/replace... download proceeds accordingly... but once done.

this error message pops up

"ERROR: Cannot open file: HOSTS"

Please verify its not just me

User avatar
Kelsenellenelvian
Moderator
Posts: 4383
Joined: Tue Nov 30, 2004 8:32 pm
Location: Pocatello, ID
Contact:

Post by Kelsenellenelvian » Sun Sep 30, 2007 9:40 pm

Quote from their site:
It says "Can't create hosts file" ? !!!
Written by funkytoad
Saturday, 03 February 2007
You receive an error from HostsXpert the says Can't create or Can't write to 'Hosts' - What gives you ask? Usually that is an indication of one of two things:

You don't have sufficient rights to change the file, try running windows as administrator if you aren't. In Vista you need to right Click on the .exe or short-cut and tell it to run with admin rights, even if you are logged on as admin.
You have an Anti-virus, Anti-spyware, firewall or other program guarding the hosts file against changes. Check your settings!

biatche
I can't read
Posts: 326
Joined: Thu May 04, 2006 2:49 am

Post by biatche » Mon Oct 01, 2007 3:59 am

That's strange... I am admin though, and the only accounts i created are admins. no antivirus or anitspyware other than spywareblaster is installed. does it work perfectly for you?

i've always ran hostsexpert the same way and its always been fine... till v4

well, i can manually open the files.

after going to c:\program files\hostsxpert i deleted hosts.zip and HOSTS

ran the exe from there, and walla, its working now.

User avatar
Kelsenellenelvian
Moderator
Posts: 4383
Joined: Tue Nov 30, 2004 8:32 pm
Location: Pocatello, ID
Contact:

Post by Kelsenellenelvian » Mon Oct 01, 2007 5:35 am

It works fine immediatly upon a fresh install, however after the system has been ran for awhile and used it craps out like this.

I am dumping it from myy addon it is just to damn buggy...

newsposter
Posts: 1131
Joined: Wed Sep 14, 2005 11:31 am

Post by newsposter » Mon Oct 01, 2007 9:24 am

so it appears that v6.2 is the definitive version, yes?

User avatar
Kelsenellenelvian
Moderator
Posts: 4383
Joined: Tue Nov 30, 2004 8:32 pm
Location: Pocatello, ID
Contact:

Post by Kelsenellenelvian » Mon Oct 01, 2007 10:00 am

Will be uploading 6.5 tonight.

newsposter
Posts: 1131
Joined: Wed Sep 14, 2005 11:31 am

Post by newsposter » Mon Oct 01, 2007 10:03 am

hey, nice, any chance you've settled on an ISO mounter for the pack?

biatche
I can't read
Posts: 326
Joined: Thu May 04, 2006 2:49 am

Post by biatche » Mon Oct 01, 2007 11:02 am

there any alternate solution to hostsxpert? blocking those ads come in really handy

jackie
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Jun 13, 2007 8:38 am

Post by jackie » Thu Oct 04, 2007 12:22 pm

i am still using the older version of hoster i believe it's V3.6 and works fine .
maybe you could just include it in your pack for now.

thanks

spidercop
Posts: 60
Joined: Tue Jul 11, 2006 3:42 pm

Post by spidercop » Fri Oct 05, 2007 3:02 am

can i use silent instaler in wpi

User avatar
Kelsenellenelvian
Moderator
Posts: 4383
Joined: Tue Nov 30, 2004 8:32 pm
Location: Pocatello, ID
Contact:

Post by Kelsenellenelvian » Fri Oct 05, 2007 3:25 am

yes

User avatar
ton80
Posts: 211
Joined: Mon Mar 07, 2005 3:10 am

Post by ton80 » Sat Oct 06, 2007 8:02 am

To Kel. and anyone else what would you all think of adding this?

http://www.techpowerup.com/downloads/77 ... 0.0.4.html

Good detail provided like more for PC repair techs but ..... just a gimmick or maybe useful?
Ton80

Locked