[Addon] Windows Media Player 11 for XP/MCE/2k3 3.4.5

Discuss & post Update Pack addons here.
StarChild
Posts: 19
Joined: Thu Oct 12, 2006 9:44 am

Post by StarChild » Sat Oct 24, 2009 10:23 am

Thanks for the fix.

I could not uninstall your addon, so I simply downloaded WMP11 from Microsoft and installed it.
That correcected the issue.

Sorry, I didn't know if and when you would post a correction and I was not about to do a two day reinstall.

This system is a Media Server connected to a Yamaha RX-V3900 Network Receiver so it was imperative that this was functional as soon as possible.

Your support and efforts are top notch and certainly appreciated.
I'll certainly use your addons for future installation. They are lite and unobstrusive.

Thanks yumeyao.

User avatar
yumeyao
Moderator
Posts: 1718
Joined: Sun Aug 27, 2006 9:24 pm
Location: Taiyuan, Shanxi, PR China

Post by yumeyao » Sat Oct 24, 2009 11:17 am

here is a quick fix:
http://www.esnips.com/doc/b26156a0-f9f0 ... 4ad599/wmp
EDIT: superceded by http://www.esnips.com/doc/0975e21c-f60a ... 544753/wmp
after the integration, use this file to overwrite wmp.in_ in your i386\
Please run a test to see whether it works for you. your feedback will be appreciated.

I'm planning to change the inf files a little to make it easier to translate this addon into another language, so I'll release a new version when it's done. of course, including the Media Network Sharing fix if it works.
Last edited by yumeyao on Thu Dec 10, 2009 7:45 am, edited 1 time in total.
Image
My work list(Hosted by dumpydooby)

adric
Posts: 581
Joined: Mon May 21, 2007 5:51 am

Post by adric » Wed Nov 11, 2009 10:17 am

Looks like KB952069.CAT is not from the ENU branch. I get a hash
value mismatch on this one.

Al

User avatar
ricktendo64
Posts: 3213
Joined: Mon May 22, 2006 12:27 am
Location: Honduras

Post by ricktendo64 » Wed Nov 11, 2009 2:39 pm

adric extract the addon to a subdir of the same name and run sigverif, if all files are digitally signed then quit worrying

yumeyao I been wanting to add MediaPlayer_9.dll to mine but it kept crashing wmp, does Msft_logo.png and wm_9_ha.png solve this problem?

If so where did you find them and this fix?

Edit: nm I found them in the wm9viz.exe installer, my problem was me just extracting the dll and using just that :P

adric
Posts: 581
Joined: Mon May 21, 2007 5:51 am

Post by adric » Wed Nov 11, 2009 5:02 pm

ricktendo64 wrote:adric extract the addon to a subdir of the same name and run sigverif, if all files are digitally signed then quit worrying
Okay, that's fine with me. I wasn't worrying about it. I just find it better not to mix files from different branches even if it may not matter to do so. My 2 cents ....

Al

User avatar
ricktendo64
Posts: 3213
Joined: Mon May 22, 2006 12:27 am
Location: Honduras

Post by ricktendo64 » Wed Nov 11, 2009 5:45 pm

For KB952069 you can use any cat from any language, the files (logagent.exe & WMNetmgr.dll) are the same in all language hotfixes (they are all English). So if he used KB952069.cat and/or qfecheck reg entries from Chinese hotfix its perfectly fine

User avatar
efrain
Posts: 35
Joined: Tue Jul 10, 2007 7:59 pm
Location: Philippines

Post by efrain » Thu Nov 26, 2009 5:44 am

Media Player mini mode is missing i cant find it on the toolbars option :(

User avatar
5eraph
Site Admin
Posts: 4618
Joined: Tue Jul 05, 2005 9:38 pm
Location: Riverview, MI USA

Post by 5eraph » Thu Nov 26, 2009 5:54 am

In a Run box, type the following:

Code: Select all

regsvr32 "%ProgramFiles%\Windows Media Player\wmpband.dll"

User avatar
efrain
Posts: 35
Joined: Tue Jul 10, 2007 7:59 pm
Location: Philippines

Post by efrain » Fri Nov 27, 2009 3:55 am

cool! it works!

it would be nice if that feautre is included on the next update.. :D

User avatar
5eraph
Site Admin
Posts: 4618
Joined: Tue Jul 05, 2005 9:38 pm
Location: Riverview, MI USA

Post by 5eraph » Fri Nov 27, 2009 5:21 am

The following lines in WinNT.sif under [Components] will disable the miniplayer and require the above fix, efrain. Be sure these lines do not exist.

Code: Select all

WMPOCM = Off
WMPOCM = 0

coukou
Posts: 45
Joined: Thu Aug 25, 2005 5:25 pm

Post by coukou » Fri Dec 04, 2009 7:43 am

Hi all,

TNX a lot for this job.

I'm looking for integrating this addons with nLite.
It is a complete WMP11 or I have to add "WMP 11 installer"?

2) Can I integrate the above at the same time as all other addons (IE8, WinXP Hotfix, Runtimes, Framework...)?

3) Is there an integration order (1st, 2nd... to be integarted by nLite)?

Regards
coukou

User avatar
yumeyao
Moderator
Posts: 1718
Joined: Sun Aug 27, 2006 9:24 pm
Location: Taiyuan, Shanxi, PR China

Post by yumeyao » Fri Dec 04, 2009 6:53 pm

1) this is a complete WMP11. Such you don't need the WMP 11 installer

2) In most scenarios, it's supposed ok.

3) If you're using nLite, there isn't any strict order because nLite always uses the files with highest version number.
Image
My work list(Hosted by dumpydooby)

adric
Posts: 581
Joined: Mon May 21, 2007 5:51 am

Post by adric » Mon Dec 07, 2009 6:21 am


User avatar
Bhishmar
Posts: 138
Joined: Mon Dec 25, 2006 2:42 pm

Post by Bhishmar » Wed Dec 09, 2009 9:35 pm

@Yumeyao
Few corrections scattered here & there, in this thread after your ver-3.3.0 (dtd 17.10.2009).

Planning any consolidated updatepack soon?
If not can u or some other expert, atleast post a consolidated fixes in one post.
regds.

User avatar
yumeyao
Moderator
Posts: 1718
Joined: Sun Aug 27, 2006 9:24 pm
Location: Taiyuan, Shanxi, PR China

Post by yumeyao » Wed Dec 09, 2009 11:32 pm

I can't confirm the fix for Media Sharing Service, anyway I suppose the fix here works.

I'll confirm and fix the second issue, taskbar toolbar issue, then post an updated version.
Image
My work list(Hosted by dumpydooby)

User avatar
yumeyao
Moderator
Posts: 1718
Joined: Sun Aug 27, 2006 9:24 pm
Location: Taiyuan, Shanxi, PR China

Post by yumeyao » Thu Dec 10, 2009 7:43 am

a quick fix available here:
http://www.esnips.com/doc/0975e21c-f60a ... 544753/wmp

i'll update the whole pack soon.
Image
My work list(Hosted by dumpydooby)

User avatar
yumeyao
Moderator
Posts: 1718
Joined: Sun Aug 27, 2006 9:24 pm
Location: Taiyuan, Shanxi, PR China

Post by yumeyao » Thu Dec 10, 2009 2:34 pm

updated to 3.3.1.
Image
My work list(Hosted by dumpydooby)

User avatar
Bhishmar
Posts: 138
Joined: Mon Dec 25, 2006 2:42 pm

Post by Bhishmar » Sat Dec 12, 2009 11:00 am

@yumeyao
Thanks. Very much appreciate ur continued support.

soporific
Posts: 47
Joined: Mon Aug 13, 2007 7:10 am

Post by soporific » Wed Dec 16, 2009 8:47 pm

Hi there, thanks heaps for this.

Can you please add which integration methods you can use with this? ie can it be used with nLite and also RVMi ?

Thanks again!

User avatar
yumeyao
Moderator
Posts: 1718
Joined: Sun Aug 27, 2006 9:24 pm
Location: Taiyuan, Shanxi, PR China

Post by yumeyao » Wed Dec 16, 2009 9:58 pm

Nothing metioned means it's compatible with nlite and RVMi both.
Image
My work list(Hosted by dumpydooby)

User avatar
yumeyao
Moderator
Posts: 1718
Joined: Sun Aug 27, 2006 9:24 pm
Location: Taiyuan, Shanxi, PR China

Post by yumeyao » Sat Jan 16, 2010 12:00 pm

updated with KB974905 added.
Image
My work list(Hosted by dumpydooby)

adric
Posts: 581
Joined: Mon May 21, 2007 5:51 am

Post by adric » Sat Jan 16, 2010 5:16 pm

File from DL1 is corrupted. Downloaded it twice with the same md5sum which doesn't match with your posted md5. Also won't open with winrar.

md5sum Z:\RVMi\Addons\YumeYao_WMP11_Addon_ENU_V3_3_2.7z
4c3000a25c3c1333b48cb4ba284d8b97 *YumeYao_WMP11_Addon_ENU_V3_3_2.7z

Can't get in at rapidshare, so I don't know the condition of that file there.

Al

User avatar
5eraph
Site Admin
Posts: 4618
Joined: Tue Jul 05, 2005 9:38 pm
Location: Riverview, MI USA

Post by 5eraph » Sat Jan 16, 2010 6:05 pm

Thanks, YumeYao. :)

I can confirm the esnips mirror (DL1) is corrupted. The RapidShare mirror (DL2) is good.

The following are tips to obtaining files on RapidShare:
  1. If you just finished a RapidShare download, wait more than 15 minutes before requesting another.
  2. If you've been refused a slot, wait more than two minutes before trying again. Don't close the RapidShare window/tab. Use the link they give you in the same window/tab to request again after the time is up. If you request again too soon, the timer resets to two minutes.
  3. Be patient. Find something else to do while you wait.
  4. Be persistent. Don't forget. Don't give up.
  5. Don't abort the download, even if it slows down or stops for short periods. RapidShare doesn't allow you to resume downloads. If you abort, you may need to wait more than 15 minutes to try again from the beginning of the file. And you'll get the same slow speed anyway.

User avatar
yumeyao
Moderator
Posts: 1718
Joined: Sun Aug 27, 2006 9:24 pm
Location: Taiyuan, Shanxi, PR China

Post by yumeyao » Sat Jan 16, 2010 10:21 pm

re-uploaded.
esnips's web uploader page was messed up so I used esnips tool in a virtual machine, anyway I'm not sure why it was broken, it was even 0.2MB larger...

now try the new link
Image
My work list(Hosted by dumpydooby)

User avatar
5eraph
Site Admin
Posts: 4618
Joined: Tue Jul 05, 2005 9:38 pm
Location: Riverview, MI USA

Post by 5eraph » Sun Jan 17, 2010 12:06 am

DL1 is good now. Thanks again. :)

User avatar
vodacuza
Posts: 274
Joined: Fri Jan 22, 2010 3:19 pm
Location: Fukushima 3rd reactor

Post by vodacuza » Fri Jan 29, 2010 8:03 pm

I like what you are doing yumeyao 8)
I use wmp11 and IE8 addons from you ,
like that you keep on updating the projects, fixing things... thanx !

User avatar
Outbreaker
Posts: 703
Joined: Tue Aug 21, 2007 8:06 am

Post by Outbreaker » Tue May 11, 2010 4:51 pm

Has this pack the version 2 or version 1 included of the KB952069 Update for me it looks like it has v1 im wrong ?
http://www.microsoft.com/downloads/deta ... 536749173c

User avatar
ricktendo64
Posts: 3213
Joined: Mon May 22, 2006 12:27 am
Location: Honduras

Post by ricktendo64 » Tue May 11, 2010 5:38 pm

Outbreaker wrote:Has this pack the version 2 or version 1 included of the KB952069 Update for me it looks like it has v1 im wrong ?
http://www.microsoft.com/downloads/deta ... 536749173c
logagent.exe v11.0.5721.5251, that should be the version...the other two files are obsolete

User avatar
Outbreaker
Posts: 703
Joined: Tue Aug 21, 2007 8:06 am

Post by Outbreaker » Tue May 11, 2010 5:58 pm

Its only strange that in the svcpack it has kb954069.cat and not kb954069-v2.cat lite the ohter WMP Update Packs.

User avatar
ricktendo64
Posts: 3213
Joined: Mon May 22, 2006 12:27 am
Location: Honduras

Post by ricktendo64 » Tue May 11, 2010 6:19 pm

No, thats very common...sometimes its the updtaepack maker who likes it 8.3 filename compliant or in this case its Microsoft's doing, it came that way in the hotfix

User avatar
yumeyao
Moderator
Posts: 1718
Joined: Sun Aug 27, 2006 9:24 pm
Location: Taiyuan, Shanxi, PR China

Post by yumeyao » Wed Jun 09, 2010 6:53 am

updated.
My network is being fixed, in the meantime, only rapidshare link available. mediafire and esnips mirrors will be added soon.
Image
My work list(Hosted by dumpydooby)

User avatar
vodacuza
Posts: 274
Joined: Fri Jan 22, 2010 3:19 pm
Location: Fukushima 3rd reactor

Post by vodacuza » Wed Jun 09, 2010 9:58 am

temporary backup hosting of:
YumeYao_WMP11_Addon_ENU_V3_3_3.7z
check file hash

soporific
Posts: 47
Joined: Mon Aug 13, 2007 7:10 am

Post by soporific » Wed Jun 09, 2010 8:01 pm

thanks for this updated pack :)

User avatar
vodacuza
Posts: 274
Joined: Fri Jan 22, 2010 3:19 pm
Location: Fukushima 3rd reactor

Post by vodacuza » Thu Jun 10, 2010 6:48 pm

5eraph wrote: If you just finished a RapidShare download, wait more than 15 minutes before requesting another.
It can be used after 15 seconds under one condition...
1. deleting cookies and temporary files...with something like "internet tracks washer" soft or many many others out there...

2. release/renew (change ip)

you can download from rapidshare again no wait style :)

User avatar
yumeyao
Moderator
Posts: 1718
Joined: Sun Aug 27, 2006 9:24 pm
Location: Taiyuan, Shanxi, PR China

Post by yumeyao » Fri Jun 11, 2010 9:49 am

updated the post. Please refer to Known Issues section.
Image
My work list(Hosted by dumpydooby)

User avatar
vodacuza
Posts: 274
Joined: Fri Jan 22, 2010 3:19 pm
Location: Fukushima 3rd reactor

Post by vodacuza » Mon Jun 28, 2010 5:02 pm

UpdateChecker from FileHippo says :

One update detected:

Windows Media Player 11.0.5721.5262 (24,55 MB)
Your Installed Version: 11.0.5721.5145

But when I try to use the Update service from Windows media Player 11 itself... it says : Up to date !

What is this ? :rolleyes:

ChiefZeke
Posts: 767
Joined: Fri Mar 23, 2007 5:33 pm
Location: Victorville, California

Post by ChiefZeke » Mon Jun 28, 2010 5:15 pm

Just checked my WMP11 - version is: 11.0.5721.5268 - after latest download from Microsoft.

User avatar
vodacuza
Posts: 274
Joined: Fri Jan 22, 2010 3:19 pm
Location: Fukushima 3rd reactor

Post by vodacuza » Mon Jun 28, 2010 5:47 pm

i think there is a version information somewhere on some file that is red by filehippo update service and not taken in consideration by MU... which uses another kind of version detection...
Maybe yume uses a source ...something that keeps that version info although the files are up to date... I do not know just think that is not essential at all :lol:

downloaded the file hippo thing... it bears the digital signature timestamp as: ''Tuesday, February 03, 2009 7:36:26 AM''
Last edited by vodacuza on Mon Jun 28, 2010 6:10 pm, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
ricktendo64
Posts: 3213
Joined: Mon May 22, 2006 12:27 am
Location: Honduras

Post by ricktendo64 » Mon Jun 28, 2010 5:57 pm

The reason its not yet on MU is because its not a critical update...wait a few days/weeks see if Microsoft decides to add it

User avatar
vodacuza
Posts: 274
Joined: Fri Jan 22, 2010 3:19 pm
Location: Fukushima 3rd reactor

Post by vodacuza » Mon Jun 28, 2010 6:10 pm

if would have been a matter of weeks till implementing an update...then I imagine that from ''Tuesday, February 03, 2009, as the reported file hippo update has that digitally signiture... they would have been appeared somehow..., it must be a question of marking version info on some file... or a registry entry

User avatar
ricktendo64
Posts: 3213
Joined: Mon May 22, 2006 12:27 am
Location: Honduras

Post by ricktendo64 » Tue Jun 29, 2010 4:57 am

No...before you go blaming the addon/reg entry for the reason it does not show up on MU then take a fresh vanilla install of XP, install WMP11 v11.0.5721.5145 and check MU

BTW the installer is from Jan 09 but has only been available for dl for a week now

Image

User avatar
vodacuza
Posts: 274
Joined: Fri Jan 22, 2010 3:19 pm
Location: Fukushima 3rd reactor

Post by vodacuza » Tue Jun 29, 2010 5:09 am

may be right except that I'm not blaming anybody or something either, I might be a bit free from such an attitude :lol: just formulating a question for the sake of discussion between us :) after a mere observation
So you say that an update from february 2009 was released a week ago ?

User avatar
vodacuza
Posts: 274
Joined: Fri Jan 22, 2010 3:19 pm
Location: Fukushima 3rd reactor

Post by vodacuza » Tue Jun 29, 2010 5:11 am

so they kept an old manufactured stuff to throw it now.. it seems like an abandoned xp indeed

User avatar
Outbreaker
Posts: 703
Joined: Tue Aug 21, 2007 8:06 am

Post by Outbreaker » Sat Jul 10, 2010 3:19 pm

Do we get a update with the new WMP11 ?

User avatar
vioplujjnsjzfg
Posts: 131
Joined: Mon Jul 07, 2008 12:07 pm

Post by vioplujjnsjzfg » Tue Jul 13, 2010 9:37 am

Hoping this & your DotNet addon are updated soon.
Love your work! Thanks for everything.
Will donate if updated <3

User avatar
yumeyao
Moderator
Posts: 1718
Joined: Sun Aug 27, 2006 9:24 pm
Location: Taiyuan, Shanxi, PR China

Post by yumeyao » Thu Jul 15, 2010 5:04 pm

updated.
Image
My work list(Hosted by dumpydooby)

User avatar
Outbreaker
Posts: 703
Joined: Tue Aug 21, 2007 8:06 am

Post by Outbreaker » Thu Jul 15, 2010 10:13 pm

I get this error at the Windows XP Installation:
Setup cannot copy the file: I3codecp.acm

SHO_GuN
Posts: 144
Joined: Fri Jun 30, 2006 11:26 pm

Post by SHO_GuN » Thu Jul 15, 2010 10:30 pm

Outbreaker wrote:I get this error at the Windows XP Installation:
Setup cannot copy the file: I3codecp.acm
I think the file l3codecp.acm got changed to l3codecp.dll somehow.

If you change l3codecp.dll to l3codecp.acm, it works fine.

Also, the included l3codecp.dll's md5 matches the md5 of l3codecp.acm in the WMP 11 installer downloaded from M$.
Last edited by SHO_GuN on Thu Jul 15, 2010 10:58 pm, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
yumeyao
Moderator
Posts: 1718
Joined: Sun Aug 27, 2006 9:24 pm
Location: Taiyuan, Shanxi, PR China

Post by yumeyao » Thu Jul 15, 2010 10:56 pm

Oh, yes. Sorry I was doing tons of things last night and when I re-compressed the addon I forgot that.

BTW, the filename should be l3codecp.acm (L3) but not I3codecp.acm (i3).

If you have 7-zip installed, open the addon and browse to l3codecp.dll, then rename it (press F2 or click on the filename again) to l3codecp.acm, then you're done.

I'm uploading the fixed version, however.

----edited----
Fixed now.

I use l3codecp.dll because 7zip only apply BCJ2 on files with an exe/sys/dll extension. I don't recommand that you force 7z to apply BCJ2 on all files because nLite preloads the entries.ini file - if you force 7z to apply BCJ2 on all files, nLite would take much longer time locating entries.ini when you are inserting addons to nLite.

I've been using this trick for a long time, after I realize that one can rename files in 7z File Manager.
Image
My work list(Hosted by dumpydooby)

User avatar
ricktendo64
Posts: 3213
Joined: Mon May 22, 2006 12:27 am
Location: Honduras

Post by ricktendo64 » Thu Jul 15, 2010 11:14 pm

Nice tip, good 2 know

Post Reply