MUI (Language Interface) for WinXP - two inevitable errors?

Discuss & post Update Pack addons here.
SymSpaceT

MUI (Language Interface) for WinXP - two inevitable errors?

Post by SymSpaceT » Tue Aug 04, 2009 5:49 am

Hello All,

I am working on adding Microsoft's Multi-User Language Interface pack to the installation as a silent installation. The goal would be to install the desired language interfaces as well during installation so that the os runs with the desired language interface "off the bat" (at first boot). It seem to be working at t12 from cmdlines.txt, but I am consistently getting the following two errors in the error log. These seem inevitable, and I would like to ask folks with more experience (I am a noob) to evaluate them and see if my conclusions are correct:

I get the following error once:
Event Type: Error
Event Source: SideBySide
Event Category: None
Event ID: 55
Date: 2009.07.31.
Time: 5:21:58
User: N/A
Computer: XX
Description:
The signer NT Build Lab of the assembly G:\$OEM$\LangPack\WinXP\GER.MUI\i386\ASMS\6000\MSFT\VCRTLMUI\VCRTLMUI.cat was too short - minimal key length is 2048 bits.
And I get the following error 6 times:
Event Type: Error
Event Source: DCOM
Event Category: None
Event ID: 10005
Date: 2009.07.31.
Time: 5:22:46
User: NT AUTHORITY\SYSTEM
Computer: XX
Description:
DCOM got error "The executable program that this service is configured to run in does not implement the service. " attempting to start the service helpsvc with arguments "" in order to run the server:
{833E4010-AFF7-4AC3-AAC2-9F24C1457BCE}

These errors are right after each other with the first one appearing after two occurrences of the second type.

Now I am installing two languages (German being one of them as per the error message) and the other does not give the first error message, so it seem that the first error is simply a bug in the German installer itself. Correct?