[Nuked]BoooggyWin2k3sp2 WUZeroUpdatePack v1.0e (JUNE-12th)

Windows Server 2003 Update Pack discussion.
Locked
User avatar
boooggy
Posts: 1297
Joined: Tue Aug 16, 2005 2:20 am
Location: Bucharest, Romania

[Nuked]BoooggyWin2k3sp2 WUZeroUpdatePack v1.0e (JUNE-12th)

Post by boooggy » Mon Apr 02, 2007 1:41 am

because lack of my time and also because microsoft closed autopatcher i ceased this project. please stop PM me with where is it or what happen....
thx for understanding.


here is the new update pack for windows server 2003 with service pack 2.
it includes Microsoft Update and folowing hotfixes:

Hotfixes included in this pack:
  1. KB890830 - Microsoft Windows Malicious Software Removal Tool
  2. KB924667 - MS07-012: Vulnerability in Microsoft Foundation Classes could allow for remote code execution
  3. KB925902 - MS07-017: Vulnerability in GDI could allow remote code execution
  4. KB927891 - You receive an access violation error and the system may appear to become unresponsive when you try to install an update from Windows Update or from Microsoft Update
  5. KB929123 - MS07-034: Cumulative security update for Outlook Express and for Windows Mail
  6. KB930178 - MS07-021: Vulnerability in Windows CSRSS could allow remote code execution
  7. KB931784 - MS07-022: Vulnerability in the Windows kernel could allow elevation of privilege
  8. KB931836 - February 2007 cumulative time zone update for Microsoft Windows operating systems
  9. KB932168 - MS07-020: Vulnerability in Microsoft Agent could allow remote code execution
  10. KB933566 - MS07-033: Cumulative Security Update for Internet Explorer
  11. KB935839 - MS07-035: Vulnerability in the Win32 API could allow remote code execution
  12. KB935840 - MS07-031: Vulnerability in Schannel could allow remote code execution
  13. KB935966 - MS07-029: Vulnerability in Windows DNS RPC interface could allow remote code execution
Last edited by boooggy on Fri Sep 14, 2007 5:13 pm, edited 14 times in total.

User avatar
boooggy
Posts: 1297
Joined: Tue Aug 16, 2005 2:20 am
Location: Bucharest, Romania

Post by boooggy » Tue Apr 10, 2007 3:44 pm

chagelog for version 1.0a
added KB930178, KB931784 and KB932168
update MRT (KB890830)

SoKoOLz
Posts: 180
Joined: Tue Jul 11, 2006 3:53 am

Post by SoKoOLz » Wed Apr 11, 2007 3:25 am

thx u very much.
BTW: Do I need to have R2 before updating to SP2? Because it is not possible to install R2 after updated to SP2.
Image

User avatar
boooggy
Posts: 1297
Joined: Tue Aug 16, 2005 2:20 am
Location: Bucharest, Romania

Post by boooggy » Wed Apr 11, 2007 3:40 am

dont know if u need r2....i never used r2....

SoKoOLz
Posts: 180
Joined: Tue Jul 11, 2006 3:53 am

Post by SoKoOLz » Wed Apr 11, 2007 4:42 am

boooggy wrote:dont know if u need r2....i never used r2....
From here: http://www.ryanvm.net/forum/viewtopic.php?t=3524
MrNxDmX said that R2 is needed.


However, I don't know how to integrate it.
Image

User avatar
RogueSpear
Posts: 1155
Joined: Tue Nov 23, 2004 9:50 pm
Location: Buffalo, NY

Post by RogueSpear » Wed Apr 11, 2007 8:35 am

I can tell you from personal experience that you do not need R2 for SP2. I slipstream SP2 over Windows 2003 Standard Gold (x86) just fine. And I've been using V1.0 of this Update Pack and it works excellent.

Thanks for the quick update Booogy.

User avatar
RyanVM
Site Admin
Posts: 5189
Joined: Tue Nov 23, 2004 6:03 pm
Location: Pennsylvania
Contact:

Post by RyanVM » Wed Apr 11, 2007 9:09 am

The only thing to know about R2 is that if you're installing SP2 on an existing install, R2 must be installed before installing SP2. So in this case, if you're slipstreaming SP2 into your install CD, you must also be sure to slipstream SP2 into the R2 CD as well (assuming you haven't just merged the two together, at which point the SP2 installer will take care of both in one shot).
Get up to $200 off on hosting from the same people who host this website!
http://www.ryanvm.net/forum/viewtopic.php?t=2357

Outcast
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Nov 03, 2006 1:01 pm

Post by Outcast » Wed Apr 11, 2007 4:26 pm

Thanks boooggy!

User avatar
pepoluan
Posts: 44
Joined: Mon Apr 02, 2007 5:28 am
Location: Jakarta, Indonesia
Contact:

Can't install WMP11 over this?

Post by pepoluan » Sat Apr 14, 2007 1:23 am

I do this:

- Slipstream SP2 onto Win 2003 Ent x32 CD copy on HD
- Using RVM Integrator, add this update
- Using RVM Integrator, add your tweaked WMP11, Kel's TweakUI CPL
- Make ISO

ISO boots fine and installs, but there's no WMP11.
Nobody is perfect.
I am nobody.

User avatar
boooggy
Posts: 1297
Joined: Tue Aug 16, 2005 2:20 am
Location: Bucharest, Romania

Re: Can't install WMP11 over this?

Post by boooggy » Sat Apr 14, 2007 2:34 am

pepoluan wrote:I do this:
- Using RVM Integrator, add your tweaked WMP11, Kel's TweakUI CPL
- Make ISO
ISO boots fine and installs, but there's no WMP11.
use the wmp11 slipstreamer .....

ByThor
Posts: 8
Joined: Tue Oct 18, 2005 1:47 am

Post by ByThor » Mon Apr 16, 2007 10:39 pm

R2 was initially created to be used to be applied to an SP1 build. They have released the updated R2 that can be applied to SP2. Odd the way it was done. Since I have not gotten my copy yet, I can't say if it will also update an SP1.

User avatar
RyanVM
Site Admin
Posts: 5189
Joined: Tue Nov 23, 2004 6:03 pm
Location: Pennsylvania
Contact:

Post by RyanVM » Tue Apr 17, 2007 9:57 am

You can slipstream SP2 directly into the SP1 R2 install source. Alternatively, if you merged the two CDs into one, SP2 will be automatically applied to the R2 components as well during integration.
Get up to $200 off on hosting from the same people who host this website!
http://www.ryanvm.net/forum/viewtopic.php?t=2357

SoKoOLz
Posts: 180
Joined: Tue Jul 11, 2006 3:53 am

Post by SoKoOLz » Wed Apr 18, 2007 2:58 am

RyanVM wrote:You can slipstream SP2 directly into the SP1 R2 install source. Alternatively, if you merged the two CDs into one, SP2 will be automatically applied to the R2 components as well during integration.
Geeze, I don't think I know how to do that. T_T
Image

User avatar
pepoluan
Posts: 44
Joined: Mon Apr 02, 2007 5:28 am
Location: Jakarta, Indonesia
Contact:

Re: Can't install WMP11 over this?

Post by pepoluan » Wed Apr 18, 2007 3:47 am

boooggy wrote:
pepoluan wrote:I do this:
- Using RVM Integrator, add your tweaked WMP11, Kel's TweakUI CPL
- Make ISO
ISO boots fine and installs, but there's no WMP11.
use the wmp11 slipstreamer .....
Thanks! It works! :)
Nobody is perfect.
I am nobody.

User avatar
RyanVM
Site Admin
Posts: 5189
Joined: Tue Nov 23, 2004 6:03 pm
Location: Pennsylvania
Contact:

Post by RyanVM » Wed Apr 18, 2007 9:31 am

SoKoOLz wrote:
RyanVM wrote:You can slipstream SP2 directly into the SP1 R2 install source. Alternatively, if you merged the two CDs into one, SP2 will be automatically applied to the R2 components as well during integration.
Geeze, I don't think I know how to do that. T_T
You don't know how to *copy* files? :tard:
Get up to $200 off on hosting from the same people who host this website!
http://www.ryanvm.net/forum/viewtopic.php?t=2357

SoKoOLz
Posts: 180
Joined: Tue Jul 11, 2006 3:53 am

Post by SoKoOLz » Mon Apr 23, 2007 1:57 am

@RyanVM
You mean, I can just copy R2 files to 2003 SP1 install source and integreate R2 on top of that?
I havnt tried that yet, but will try it today though.

Thank you
Image

User avatar
RyanVM
Site Admin
Posts: 5189
Joined: Tue Nov 23, 2004 6:03 pm
Location: Pennsylvania
Contact:

Post by RyanVM » Mon Apr 23, 2007 10:38 am

Yes, you can copy the CD2 R2 files into the CD1 directory and slipstream SP2 over the whole lot. It'll do the CD1 components first and then a second process will launch and update the R2 components.
Get up to $200 off on hosting from the same people who host this website!
http://www.ryanvm.net/forum/viewtopic.php?t=2357

User avatar
boooggy
Posts: 1297
Joined: Tue Aug 16, 2005 2:20 am
Location: Bucharest, Romania

Post by boooggy » Tue May 08, 2007 3:22 pm

updated
added KB935966
updated KB890830 to may version

User avatar
joll69
Posts: 28
Joined: Sun Oct 09, 2005 6:59 pm

Post by joll69 » Wed May 09, 2007 10:46 pm

@boooggy

i have KB931768 and KB932168 showing up on a fresh install...i think kb932168 might be showing up as a result of removing ms agent, so i wont waste anyone's time asking about that one...but what about kb931768? was it left out of the update pack intentionally?

also, i didn't integrate ie7 onto the build in question...it's still running ie6...and ie7 shows up too, but i'm ignoring it in this case, as it seems silly to install it on a server :P

User avatar
boooggy
Posts: 1297
Joined: Tue Aug 16, 2005 2:20 am
Location: Bucharest, Romania

Post by boooggy » Thu May 10, 2007 5:22 am

joll69
fixed that

updated again
added KB931768
fixed some typos in the entries.ini.

User avatar
joll69
Posts: 28
Joined: Sun Oct 09, 2005 6:59 pm

Post by joll69 » Thu May 10, 2007 7:57 pm

thnx for the update boooggy, that did the trick :)

User avatar
boooggy
Posts: 1297
Joined: Tue Aug 16, 2005 2:20 am
Location: Bucharest, Romania

Post by boooggy » Sat Jun 02, 2007 8:04 am

updated to version 1.0d
added KB927891

User avatar
boooggy
Posts: 1297
Joined: Tue Aug 16, 2005 2:20 am
Location: Bucharest, Romania

Post by boooggy » Tue Jun 12, 2007 5:14 pm

updated to version 1.0e
added
KB924667
KB929123
KB933566
KB935839
KB935840

removed
KB931768

User avatar
Mrs Peel
The Dominatrix Recoded
Posts: 1344
Joined: Tue Jan 17, 2006 2:02 am
Location: Aotearoa
Contact:

Post by Mrs Peel » Fri Jun 15, 2007 4:57 am

Cool bananas thanks Boooggy! It seems like I have FINALLY found a week off work to reformat my computer - my last reformat was December 2005 if that tells you how crazy BUSY I have been since then.

Hey, one question though.... will this update pack install any tweaks or update IE from v6 to v7. I must retain IE v6 on my box for the purposes of testing my websites to be backward compatible, so I won't be able to use this if it has IE v7 in it.

Cheers for all the great work you do keeping this 2003 pack updated!!!

User avatar
Mrs Peel
The Dominatrix Recoded
Posts: 1344
Joined: Tue Jan 17, 2006 2:02 am
Location: Aotearoa
Contact:

Post by Mrs Peel » Fri Jun 15, 2007 4:59 am

PS: And just what is WUZero? I am soooooooo behind the times :oops:

User avatar
RyanVM
Site Admin
Posts: 5189
Joined: Tue Nov 23, 2004 6:03 pm
Location: Pennsylvania
Contact:

Post by RyanVM » Fri Jun 15, 2007 9:11 am

It doesn't contain IE7. WUZero just means WU reports zero critical updates are needed.
Get up to $200 off on hosting from the same people who host this website!
http://www.ryanvm.net/forum/viewtopic.php?t=2357

User avatar
Mrs Peel
The Dominatrix Recoded
Posts: 1344
Joined: Tue Jan 17, 2006 2:02 am
Location: Aotearoa
Contact:

Post by Mrs Peel » Fri Jun 15, 2007 10:12 am

Ah cool bananas. Thanks for the info!

User avatar
pepoluan
Posts: 44
Joined: Mon Apr 02, 2007 5:28 am
Location: Jakarta, Indonesia
Contact:

Order of update?

Post by pepoluan » Fri Jun 15, 2007 4:28 pm

Okay. So I have this Windows 2003 SP1 CD.

I want to update it to SP2 + these bugfixes.

I also want to slipstream WMP11 into it.

What's the order?

1. SP2 + ( UPack + AddOns ) + WMP11
2. SP2 + WMP11 + ( UPack + AddOns )
3. WMP11 + SP2 + ( UPack + AddOns )

( UPack + AddOns ) added using RVM Integrator.

Or any other order?
Nobody is perfect.
I am nobody.

User avatar
RogueSpear
Posts: 1155
Joined: Tue Nov 23, 2004 9:50 pm
Location: Buffalo, NY

Post by RogueSpear » Fri Jun 15, 2007 6:54 pm

SP2 should always come first. If you use the RVM Integrator for the update pack and the wmp11 addon then it will take care of the order for you. In fact the Integrator can take care of all three duties for you.

As far as Booogy's WMP11 slipstream tool - if you use it instead of his wmp11 addon - you'd have to ask him what order. But SP2 will certainly be first in that scenario as well.

User avatar
pepoluan
Posts: 44
Joined: Mon Apr 02, 2007 5:28 am
Location: Jakarta, Indonesia
Contact:

Post by pepoluan » Fri Jun 15, 2007 9:06 pm

Which WMP11 addon? :?

The above scenario assumes using Boooggy's WMP11 slipstream, as I am not aware of any WMP11 addon... :shock:
Nobody is perfect.
I am nobody.

User avatar
boooggy
Posts: 1297
Joined: Tue Aug 16, 2005 2:20 am
Location: Bucharest, Romania

Post by boooggy » Sun Jun 17, 2007 11:53 am

i say sp2 then update pack and addons and finnally wmp 11 slipstreamer
wmp addons are especially made for xp not for 2k3. the both of them could work on 2k3 but if it doesnt ....dont come here for support......

jumz
Posts: 82
Joined: Fri Mar 10, 2006 1:32 am
Location: Edmonton, AB, Canada

Post by jumz » Thu Jun 21, 2007 11:43 am

Does anyone know if there is an addon / update pack for Server 2003 R2 SP2 that has Updates + IE7 OR a separate addon that installs IE7 for 2K3?
JuMz

User avatar
boooggy
Posts: 1297
Joined: Tue Aug 16, 2005 2:20 am
Location: Bucharest, Romania

Post by boooggy » Thu Jun 21, 2007 12:47 pm

no there is not
i tried the ie7 addon for xp and it worked......

BZJoe
Posts: 35
Joined: Sun Apr 16, 2006 1:19 pm

Post by BZJoe » Fri Jun 22, 2007 2:17 pm

Thanks for the UP Boooggy. Integrated and running on a couple of servers. SO far so good. Will report any issues that may arise.

Cheers!

jumz
Posts: 82
Joined: Fri Mar 10, 2006 1:32 am
Location: Edmonton, AB, Canada

Post by jumz » Mon Jul 23, 2007 4:37 pm

boooggy wrote:no there is not
i tried the ie7 addon for xp and it worked......
Really? It did...and no problems? Stability? Everything seems ok? (Don't want to have any unstable / crashing servers...)
JuMz

User avatar
boooggy
Posts: 1297
Joined: Tue Aug 16, 2005 2:20 am
Location: Bucharest, Romania

Post by boooggy » Mon Jul 23, 2007 5:23 pm

if u check the files form the 2 installers, u will see they are the same......
i didnt try the MrNxDmX ie7 addon with 2k3 (cause i have my private build)........but it should work.
and of course please try in vmware first not on real machines.......

armond
Posts: 263
Joined: Tue Sep 13, 2005 11:43 am
Location: Glendale, CA USA

Post by armond » Sat Aug 04, 2007 3:38 am

Could you include the updated High Definition Audio driver in the next pack?

User avatar
RyanVM
Site Admin
Posts: 5189
Joined: Tue Nov 23, 2004 6:03 pm
Location: Pennsylvania
Contact:

Post by RyanVM » Sat Aug 04, 2007 9:53 am

There's a newer one out? Server2K3 SP2 already includes HDA by default...
Get up to $200 off on hosting from the same people who host this website!
http://www.ryanvm.net/forum/viewtopic.php?t=2357

armond
Posts: 263
Joined: Tue Sep 13, 2005 11:43 am
Location: Glendale, CA USA

Post by armond » Sat Aug 04, 2007 11:52 am

When I visit MU, A new version is available. I installed it, and knowing these about it:

hdaudbus.sys version: 5.10.1.5013
First lines of the hdaudbus.inf file:
;Copyright (c) Microsoft Corporation. All rights reserved.
;
;Module Name:
; HDAUDBUS.INF
;
;Abstract:
; INF file for installing the Microsoft UAA Bus Driver for HD Audio
;

[Version]
Signature = "$Windows NT$"
Class = System
ClassGuid = {4D36E97D-E325-11CE-BFC1-08002BE10318}
Provider = Microsoft
Catalogfile=hdaudbus.cat
DriverVer=03/05/2004,5.10.00.5010
Also I Copied the driver files from the \Software Distribution folder.
hdaudbus.cat, hdaudbus.inf, hdaudbus.sys.
Need them?

SoKoOLz
Posts: 180
Joined: Tue Jul 11, 2006 3:53 am

Post by SoKoOLz » Wed Aug 22, 2007 6:18 am

Any updates for this month?
Image

Locked