[Addon] Microsoft .NET Framework Family 3.5 SP1 - 20131008

Discuss & post Update Pack addons here.
Post Reply
cosy
Posts: 278
Joined: Tue Apr 18, 2006 11:56 pm

Post by cosy » Sun Jan 31, 2010 8:45 am

alban wrote:
OK how do I use this dotNet35SP1_1.07.exe -ai when i double click on the dotNet35SP1_1.07.exe without seeing the dialog box
Thanks
Guess 3 times what "silent install " means?
then let me know what you want to see...

User avatar
user_hidden
Posts: 1924
Joined: Thu Dec 06, 2007 7:52 am
Location: Canada eh!

Post by user_hidden » Sun Jan 31, 2010 2:37 pm

alban wrote:OK how do I use this dotNet35SP1_1.07.exe -ai when i double click on the dotNet35SP1_1.07.exe without seeing the dialog box of choosing
Click "Yes" to begin installation. Click "No" to cancel and exit.

How do I set automatically to YES

I'm asking this cause I need this package of yours user_hidden and the reason is that you keep it to data and I like you work.

Thanks
dotNet35SP1_1.07.exe -ai

you will only see an extraction dialog, after that it will be fully silent.
if you want to see the extraction dialog and passive progress use the -ai1 switch.

User avatar
alban
Posts: 194
Joined: Sun Feb 08, 2009 11:20 am
Location: aL

Post by alban » Mon Feb 01, 2010 12:09 pm

This command dotNet35SP1_1.07.exe -ai is not working when is double click on dotNet35SP1_1.07.exe I still get this dialog BOX

Image

and I was asking for not seeing this window.

So is it possible to remove this and go directly to silent install mode please if anyone knows explain more detail.

Thanks.

User avatar
mr_smartepants
Posts: 824
Joined: Thu May 18, 2006 5:56 am
Location: Cambridgeshire, UK

Post by mr_smartepants » Mon Feb 01, 2010 2:22 pm

Sigh...
OK, if you put the installer at the root of C:\ then the install command would be:
C:\dotNet35SP1_1.07.exe -ai
Or you could even use:
Start /wait C:\dotNet35SP1_1.07.exe -ai

I really don't know why you are having such trouble understanding this.
Image
Some heroes don't wear capes, they wear Kevlar and dog-tags!

User avatar
user_hidden
Posts: 1924
Joined: Thu Dec 06, 2007 7:52 am
Location: Canada eh!

Post by user_hidden » Mon Feb 01, 2010 3:47 pm

alban wrote:This command dotNet35SP1_1.07.exe -ai is not working when is double click on dotNet35SP1_1.07.exe I still get this dialog BOX
has anyone mentioned to double click the exe ?

1 - OPEN A CMD PROMPT WHERE THE EXE RESIDES (OR USE RUN DIALOG)
2 - TYPE THE FOLLOWING WITHOUT QUOTES "dotNet35SP1_1.07.exe -ai"
3 - HIT ENTER :!:

User avatar
alban
Posts: 194
Joined: Sun Feb 08, 2009 11:20 am
Location: aL

Post by alban » Mon Feb 01, 2010 4:05 pm

Thanks for helping me, the problem was that I was trying to use this package on me WPI collection of software's and the command on wpi looks like this "%wpipath%\Install\dotNet35SP1_1.07.exe".

The problem is that when I try this "%wpipath%\Install\dotNet35SP1_1.07.exe -ai" as you telling me all the time IT IS NOT WORKING, the setup won't start.

Is there any other solution for this?

Thanks.

User avatar
DaRk MaDnEsS
Posts: 168
Joined: Fri Oct 10, 2008 4:15 pm
Location: Port Said,Egypt

Post by DaRk MaDnEsS » Mon Feb 01, 2010 4:27 pm

alban wrote:Thanks for helping me, the problem was that I was trying to use this package on me WPI collection of software's and the command on wpi looks like this "%wpipath%\Install\dotNet35SP1_1.07.exe".

The problem is that when I try this "%wpipath%\Install\dotNet35SP1_1.07.exe -ai" as you telling me all the time IT IS NOT WORKING, the setup won't start.

Is there any other solution for this?

Thanks.
what about "%wpipath%\Install\dotNet35SP1_1.07.exe" -ai

User avatar
alban
Posts: 194
Joined: Sun Feb 08, 2009 11:20 am
Location: aL

Post by alban » Mon Feb 01, 2010 4:36 pm

WOW thanks DaRk MaDnEsS that one works :-D problem solved,

also thanks to everyone.

B-Man
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Apr 28, 2009 9:22 am

Post by B-Man » Tue Feb 02, 2010 4:55 am

u need to use the -ai silent switch so either call it from a cmd or bat file with that switch

User avatar
user_hidden
Posts: 1924
Joined: Thu Dec 06, 2007 7:52 am
Location: Canada eh!

Post by user_hidden » Wed Feb 24, 2010 10:40 pm

updated version 1.08 20100224 ...

zilan
Posts: 82
Joined: Fri Sep 04, 2009 12:49 am

Post by zilan » Thu Feb 25, 2010 4:48 am

User hidden you have 3 release so far for .NET Framework, which should i use for integrate with RVMi?

Microsoft .NET Framework V3.5 SP1 FULL 1.08 - 20100224
Microsoft .NET Framework 3.0 SP2 & 3.5 SP1 - 20100224
Microsoft .NET Framework 1.1 SP1 - 20091013

thx

maddog
Posts: 21
Joined: Wed Mar 28, 2007 10:07 pm

Post by maddog » Thu Feb 25, 2010 5:21 am

zilan wrote:User hidden you have 3 release so far for .NET Framework, which should i use for integrate with RVMi?

Microsoft .NET Framework V3.5 SP1 FULL 1.08 - 20100224
Microsoft .NET Framework 3.0 SP2 & 3.5 SP1 - 20100224
Microsoft .NET Framework 1.1 SP1 - 20091013

thx
Microsoft .NET Framework V3.5 SP1 FULL 1.08 - 20100224

I think this one is the most suggested, :)

cybpsych
Posts: 421
Joined: Wed Jan 12, 2005 2:33 am

Post by cybpsych » Thu Feb 25, 2010 5:40 am

hi, am curious:

what's actually being added/removed/updated in v1.08_20100224?

User avatar
user_hidden
Posts: 1924
Joined: Thu Dec 06, 2007 7:52 am
Location: Canada eh!

Post by user_hidden » Thu Feb 25, 2010 7:22 am

zilan wrote:User hidden you have 3 release so far for .NET Framework, which should i use for integrate with RVMi?

Microsoft .NET Framework V3.5 SP1 FULL 1.08 - 20100224
Microsoft .NET Framework 3.0 SP2 & 3.5 SP1 - 20100224
Microsoft .NET Framework 1.1 SP1 - 20091013

thx

use the full installer the others listed are just split up.

Microsoft .NET Framework V3.5 SP1 FULL 1.08 - 20100224

User avatar
user_hidden
Posts: 1924
Joined: Thu Dec 06, 2007 7:52 am
Location: Canada eh!

Post by user_hidden » Thu Feb 25, 2010 7:24 am

cybpsych wrote:hi, am curious:

what's actually being added/removed/updated in v1.08_20100224?

KB976569 for dotNet 2.0SP2

KB976570 for dotNet 3.0SP2

both are bug fixes and compatibility with upcomming dotNet4

User avatar
alban
Posts: 194
Joined: Sun Feb 08, 2009 11:20 am
Location: aL

Post by alban » Thu Feb 25, 2010 8:38 am

Thanks for the update user_hidden

cybpsych
Posts: 421
Joined: Wed Jan 12, 2005 2:33 am

Post by cybpsych » Thu Feb 25, 2010 9:40 am

appreciate the update! thx!

Mann41
Posts: 22
Joined: Fri May 16, 2008 10:27 pm

Post by Mann41 » Sat Feb 27, 2010 7:01 am

:D

Fygee
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Mar 18, 2007 9:50 pm

Post by Fygee » Tue Mar 23, 2010 6:10 pm

Could someone provide an alternate download link for 1.08? Rapidshare is being the devil right now. I've been trying to download it for three hours with no luck.

Requi3m
Posts: 49
Joined: Tue Sep 15, 2009 1:37 pm

Post by Requi3m » Fri Apr 02, 2010 6:20 am

Has anyone else had problems with the catalyst control center in current driverpacks.net release? It seems to crash on me sometimes. In the event log it says .net framework 2.0 is the cause and mentions mscvr80.dll. Isn't that the visual c++ runtime? I don't even think I installed that. I didn't realize it was a part of the .net framework. Do I need to install the visual c++ runtime as well?

User avatar
yumeyao
Moderator
Posts: 1718
Joined: Sun Aug 27, 2006 9:24 pm
Location: Taiyuan, Shanxi, PR China

Post by yumeyao » Fri Apr 02, 2010 6:59 am

@Requi3m,
The .NET installer in driverpacks.net's ATI runtimes is made by me.

I am a user of ATI, with CCC, also a user of driverpacks, of course, also a user of my .NET installer releases, but I I never gave a look at the rumtimes of the driverpacks.net's releases until your post. I think it turns to be the fault of Visual C++ runtime. The latest ATI's driver releases contains latest Visual C++ runtimes, but the version of VC++ runtimes in driverpacks.net's ATI runtimes are the old initial releases. So I think this may be the cause of your problem.

You may try installing latest VC++ 2005 runtime and latest VC++ 2008 runtime to fix the issue.

---edit---
I'll also write a post to the driverpacks.net forum to notify them, hoping they will fix this problem in the future.

---edit2---
It seems to have some troubles accessing my account there. I'll pm the author's account here.
Image
My work list(Hosted by dumpydooby)

Requi3m
Posts: 49
Joined: Tue Sep 15, 2009 1:37 pm

Post by Requi3m » Fri Apr 02, 2010 12:22 pm

I already posted on their forums. They actually recommended to use your .net installer instead of user_hidden's. I'm going to give it a try today :)

I'm not using the runtimes pack for the driverpacks program. I was using this addon by user_hidden.

Botus
Posts: 161
Joined: Sat Dec 22, 2007 12:47 pm
Location: UK

Post by Botus » Mon Apr 12, 2010 2:33 pm

dotnet 4 out today

updated:

jaynbe found the proper links :D

The full redist installer is here: http://www.microsoft.com/downloads/deta ... 1f31ab88b7

and the client redist intaller here: http://www.microsoft.com/downloads/deta ... 17111cf544

User avatar
user_hidden
Posts: 1924
Joined: Thu Dec 06, 2007 7:52 am
Location: Canada eh!

Post by user_hidden » Tue Apr 13, 2010 8:12 am

@Botus,

have been looking at the dotNet 4 installer.
once i have managed to slim it down a bit i will release a seperate addon for it. i also want to give it a few days to make sure and issues have been ironed out.

User avatar
laddanator
Posts: 131
Joined: Thu Jan 17, 2008 9:26 pm
Location: virginia

KB951847

Post by laddanator » Mon Apr 19, 2010 2:54 pm

New Netframework update out...not sure if u guys seen it.

KB951847...cant find a link to it
"I'LL BE BACK"

User avatar
user_hidden
Posts: 1924
Joined: Thu Dec 06, 2007 7:52 am
Location: Canada eh!

Re: KB951847

Post by user_hidden » Mon Apr 19, 2010 4:13 pm

laddanator wrote:New Netframework update out...not sure if u guys seen it.

KB951847...cant find a link to it
not new, and is included in the installer.

User avatar
laddanator
Posts: 131
Joined: Thu Jan 17, 2008 9:26 pm
Location: virginia

Huh

Post by laddanator » Tue Apr 20, 2010 8:57 am

I am using your new update pack with the newest frame network pack and for some reason its showing up in Microsoft updates
"I'LL BE BACK"

User avatar
user_hidden
Posts: 1924
Joined: Thu Dec 06, 2007 7:52 am
Location: Canada eh!

Re: Huh

Post by user_hidden » Tue Apr 20, 2010 1:21 pm

laddanator wrote:I am using your new update pack with the newest frame network pack and for some reason its showing up in Microsoft updates
any addons with your integration ?

perhaps the muregfix.reg is not being applied during setup.
you could extract it from the installer and click on it, restart recheck MU and it should be gone.

fyi, before releasing my update pack i integrate along with the dotnet installer from this thread. MU reports 0 updates regarding either.

adric
Posts: 581
Joined: Mon May 21, 2007 5:51 am

Post by adric » Fri May 07, 2010 7:56 pm

I noticed that there's a difference in the 3.5 reg keys after installation when using this addon as opposed to a WU install. For example:

normal update

RegistryPath=HKLM\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Updates\Microsoft .NET Framework 3.5 SP1\SP1\KB958484

addon update

RegistryPath=HKLM\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Updates\Microsoft .NET Framework 3.5 Service Pack 1\SP1\KB958484

The same for KB963707. I don't know why Ms changed the naming convention starting with 3.5

If it's not too much trouble, can this be changed to reflect the new name?

Al

User avatar
user_hidden
Posts: 1924
Joined: Thu Dec 06, 2007 7:52 am
Location: Canada eh!

Post by user_hidden » Sat May 08, 2010 8:09 pm

adric wrote:I noticed that there's a difference in the 3.5 reg keys after installation when using this addon as opposed to a WU install. For example:
normal update
RegistryPath=HKLM\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Updates\Microsoft .NET Framework 3.5 SP1\SP1\KB958484
addon update
RegistryPath=HKLM\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Updates\Microsoft .NET Framework 3.5 Service Pack 1\SP1\KB958484
The same for KB963707. I don't know why Ms changed the naming convention starting with 3.5
If it's not too much trouble, can this be changed to reflect the new name?
Al
i do not touch those reg keys, they are being written by the MS installer based on integrated KB msp updates.

adric
Posts: 581
Joined: Mon May 21, 2007 5:51 am

Post by adric » Sat May 08, 2010 9:00 pm

user_hidden wrote: If the conflict is at ROE than the addon can be openned and set to another key than SETUP.
Neverrmind ...
Last edited by adric on Sun May 09, 2010 7:51 pm, edited 2 times in total.

User avatar
yumeyao
Moderator
Posts: 1718
Joined: Sun Aug 27, 2006 9:24 pm
Location: Taiyuan, Shanxi, PR China

Post by yumeyao » Sat May 08, 2010 9:15 pm

adric wrote:I noticed that there's a difference in the 3.5 reg keys after installation when using this addon as opposed to a WU install. For example:

normal update

RegistryPath=HKLM\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Updates\Microsoft .NET Framework 3.5 SP1\SP1\KB958484

addon update

RegistryPath=HKLM\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Updates\Microsoft .NET Framework 3.5 Service Pack 1\SP1\KB958484

The same for KB963707. I don't know why Ms changed the naming convention starting with 3.5

If it's not too much trouble, can this be changed to reflect the new name?

Al
The cause is that u_h's changed the property table for productname.
Image
My work list(Hosted by dumpydooby)

adric
Posts: 581
Joined: Mon May 21, 2007 5:51 am

Post by adric » Sat May 08, 2010 9:36 pm

yumeyao wrote: The cause is that u_h's changed the property table for productname.
Out of curiosity, where can I find the property table for product name?

Al

User avatar
yumeyao
Moderator
Posts: 1718
Joined: Sun Aug 27, 2006 9:24 pm
Location: Taiyuan, Shanxi, PR China

Post by yumeyao » Sat May 08, 2010 9:38 pm

use an MSI editor(such as Orca, or InstEd), open the .msi file, browse to Property table.
Image
My work list(Hosted by dumpydooby)

User avatar
user_hidden
Posts: 1924
Joined: Thu Dec 06, 2007 7:52 am
Location: Canada eh!

Post by user_hidden » Sun May 09, 2010 8:09 am

yumeyao wrote: The cause is that u_h's changed the property table for productname.

hmmmm, will update that for next release which will be whenever a new update is released.

adric
Posts: 581
Joined: Mon May 21, 2007 5:51 am

Post by adric » Mon May 10, 2010 7:00 am

yumeyao wrote: The cause is that u_h's changed the property table for productname.
I see two properties with the same value. ProductName and LocProductName. I also looked at your .msi and you did not change any of those property values although your reg keys are correct. What changes did you make to correct the reg entries?

Al

User avatar
user_hidden
Posts: 1924
Joined: Thu Dec 06, 2007 7:52 am
Location: Canada eh!

Post by user_hidden » Mon May 10, 2010 7:23 am

adric wrote:
yumeyao wrote: The cause is that u_h's changed the property table for productname.
I see two properties with the same value. ProductName and LocProductName. I also looked at your .msi and you did not change any of those property values although your reg keys are correct. What changes did you make to correct the reg entries?
Al
you can safely change both.

adric
Posts: 581
Joined: Mon May 21, 2007 5:51 am

Post by adric » Mon May 10, 2010 7:52 am

user_hidden wrote:
adric wrote:
yumeyao wrote: The cause is that u_h's changed the property table for productname.
I see two properties with the same value. ProductName and LocProductName. I also looked at your .msi and you did not change any of those property values although your reg keys are correct. What changes did you make to correct the reg entries?
Al
you can safely change both.
Sorry, I should have been more clear. I was referring to YumeYao's .NET msi installer. He did not change any of the mentioned properties in his msi and has the same values as in your msi. I was wondering how YumeYao made his changes because he previously had the same problem with the regkey discrepancy.

I did see that YumeYao had an additional property called ShortProductName with the correct value which is not in your msi. Maybe that is how he fixed it.

I know you folks are busy and apologize for bombarding you with questions that may not interest anyone else. Thanks again.

Al

User avatar
user_hidden
Posts: 1924
Joined: Thu Dec 06, 2007 7:52 am
Location: Canada eh!

Post by user_hidden » Mon May 10, 2010 8:07 am

adric wrote:Sorry, I should have been more clear. I was referring to YumeYao's .NET msi installer. He did not change any of the mentioned properties in his msi and has the same values as in your msi. I was wondering how YumeYao made his changes because he previously had the same problem with the regkey discrepancy.

I did see that YumeYao had an additional property called ShortProductName with the correct value which is not in your msi. Maybe that is how he fixed it.

I know you folks are busy and apologize for bombarding you with questions that may not interest anyone else. Thanks again.
Al
there is no shortproductname in the original msi.
i'm just running out and will do a test this afternoon for you.

User avatar
user_hidden
Posts: 1924
Joined: Thu Dec 06, 2007 7:52 am
Location: Canada eh!

Post by user_hidden » Mon May 10, 2010 9:11 am

updated version 1.09 20100510 ....

(fixed cosmetic registry entry)

Timbo
Posts: 33
Joined: Sat Sep 08, 2007 8:35 pm

Post by Timbo » Sat May 15, 2010 6:15 pm

user_hidden wrote:updated version 1.09 20100510 ....

(fixed cosmetic registry entry)
I had a problem with Addon_Microsoft.Net_Family.35SP1_ROE_1.09.7z. I'm trying to see if I can reproduce it again. This is what I did:

used nlite to remove stuff and set unattended
used nlite to slipstream in OnePiece_Windows_XP_Post-SP3_UpdatePack_v3.7.0
used integrator v1.61b21 to integrate Addon_Microsoft.Net_Family.35SP1_ROE_1.09.7z.
Integrated driver pack

When it came time to install the framework, it was just a blank desktop. When I pressed enter key, then the MS Optimization window appeared. Pressing another key resulted in a beep. After a while it went away and back to blue desktop. Press enter a few more times, and then it prompted to say that a file was missing. I didn't write it down, so thats why I'm trying to reproduce today.

Anyone confirm problem or success with Addon_Microsoft.Net_Family.35SP1_ROE_1.09.7z?

User avatar
user_hidden
Posts: 1924
Joined: Thu Dec 06, 2007 7:52 am
Location: Canada eh!

Post by user_hidden » Sat May 15, 2010 7:28 pm

Timbo wrote:used nlite to remove stuff and set unattended
used nlite to slipstream in OnePiece_Windows_XP_Post-SP3_UpdatePack_v3.7.0
used integrator v1.61b21 to integrate Addon_Microsoft.Net_Family.35SP1_ROE_1.09.7z.
Integrated driver pack

DUH, Onepiece 3.7.0 update pack ALREADY has dotNET integrated!
do not use this installer with Onepiece updatepack.

User avatar
Kelsenellenelvian
Moderator
Posts: 4383
Joined: Tue Nov 30, 2004 8:32 pm
Location: Pocatello, ID
Contact:

Post by Kelsenellenelvian » Sat May 15, 2010 9:16 pm

Not only that but YOU DON'T REMOVE STUFF before adding stuff!

User avatar
user_hidden
Posts: 1924
Joined: Thu Dec 06, 2007 7:52 am
Location: Canada eh!

Post by user_hidden » Wed Jun 09, 2010 1:17 pm

updated 20100609 ....

User avatar
=[FEAR]=JIGSAW
Posts: 390
Joined: Mon Feb 18, 2008 11:54 am
Location: Cape Town, South Africa

Post by =[FEAR]=JIGSAW » Sat Jun 12, 2010 3:56 am

Thanks for update ;)

User avatar
shiner
Posts: 655
Joined: Sun Nov 08, 2009 4:18 am
Location: SE Asia

Post by shiner » Sun Jun 13, 2010 10:16 pm

Just wanted to mention about the verification tools in post #1.

I have tried them all and this one:
dotNetFWVersionChecker.exe - .NET Framework Setup Verification Tool

doesn't seem to work sometimes.

The other ones appear more reliable.
"You can lead a horse to water, but you can't make it drink."

User avatar
user_hidden
Posts: 1924
Joined: Thu Dec 06, 2007 7:52 am
Location: Canada eh!

Post by user_hidden » Tue Jun 22, 2010 4:00 pm

updated 20100621 ....

20SP2 -> added KB976576
30SP2 -> added KB977354

adric
Posts: 581
Joined: Mon May 21, 2007 5:51 am

Post by adric » Fri Jun 25, 2010 3:17 am

user_hidden wrote:updated 20100621 ....

20SP2 -> added KB976576
30SP2 -> added KB977354
Is there a download link for KB976576 available?

The link in the KB article keeps redirecting you to KB977354.

Al

User avatar
user_hidden
Posts: 1924
Joined: Thu Dec 06, 2007 7:52 am
Location: Canada eh!

Post by user_hidden » Fri Jun 25, 2010 7:56 am

adric wrote:Is there a download link for KB976576 available?

The link in the KB article keeps redirecting you to KB977354.

Al
it is in the KB982524 rollup update.
just unpack and the 2 msp files will be indside.
link: Microsoft .NET Framework 3.5 SP1 and .NET Framework 2.0 SP2 Update for Windows Server 2003 and Windows XP x86

maddog
Posts: 21
Joined: Wed Mar 28, 2007 10:07 pm

Post by maddog » Sun Jun 27, 2010 9:44 pm

The version 0621 gets incredible increase of size at Windows\Assembly\NativeImages_v2.0.50727_32. There are 100+ MB in last version, but 180+ MB now.
Why?

Post Reply