Onepiece XP Post-SP3 AIO Update Pack FINAL

Windows XP Professional Update Pack discussion.
Post Reply
User avatar
nonno fabio
Posts: 1627
Joined: Mon Jun 06, 2005 10:36 am
Location: Northern Italy
Contact:

Post by nonno fabio » Mon Apr 26, 2010 6:05 am

Yes, they are currently in beta testing but sooner or later they will released.
Don't ask for a different configuration of Onepiece's XP AIO Update Pack: use one of the existing vanilla XP UpdatePack with your preferred addons instead

User avatar
Outbreaker
Posts: 703
Joined: Tue Aug 21, 2007 8:06 am

Post by Outbreaker » Mon Apr 26, 2010 6:58 am

@nonno fabio
Do you know that if you select the "Internet Explorer in "Add/Remove Windows Components" that the IE Desktop ICON is only displayed in the User Account with it was enabled ?

cosy
Posts: 278
Joined: Tue Apr 18, 2006 11:56 pm

Post by cosy » Mon Apr 26, 2010 7:11 am

@Outbreaker
is all your only discussion based on "Internet Explorer in "Add/Remove Windows Components" ?
I haven't seen neither any contributive discussion nor any thank you for all this great work on this pack von nonno fabio (all I read is ..internet explorer..internet explore...)
sorry, but I would be happy to read some thing else from you on this pack.
This is just my view but don't take it personal.

User avatar
mf3imp
Posts: 77
Joined: Sun Nov 11, 2007 3:15 pm

Post by mf3imp » Mon Apr 26, 2010 8:06 am

The question is: why "reverse" a modern msi-based program like .NET in the old-way setupapi procedure?
The fact that a repair addon is released just a few hours after the update pack to fix a dozen of missin reg line is significant: this reverse process is subject to error, missing file, altered line...

User avatar
nonno fabio
Posts: 1627
Joined: Mon Jun 06, 2005 10:36 am
Location: Northern Italy
Contact:

Post by nonno fabio » Mon Apr 26, 2010 9:01 am

@cosy: DFTT
Anyway, thanks.
Don't ask for a different configuration of Onepiece's XP AIO Update Pack: use one of the existing vanilla XP UpdatePack with your preferred addons instead

User avatar
Outbreaker
Posts: 703
Joined: Tue Aug 21, 2007 8:06 am

Post by Outbreaker » Mon Apr 26, 2010 3:34 pm

@cosy
If i look at my post and yours than it is funny that you write about contributive do you think if evryone writes thanks that this is useful. I posted 2 bugs and the IE was little bit mixed up becasue i didn't no SP3 had a IE desktop bug but hey why did you not post this it would save me a lot of time and Posts.

ruslanx
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Feb 03, 2009 5:11 pm

Post by ruslanx » Mon Apr 26, 2010 6:38 pm

WHY getmac in cmd not work with this method...framework... ?

User avatar
Outbreaker
Posts: 703
Joined: Tue Aug 21, 2007 8:06 am

Post by Outbreaker » Tue Apr 27, 2010 7:21 am

@ruslanx
Looks like the fix addon form v2.6.0 was benn forgotten for v2.6.1
http://www.ryanvm.net/forum/viewtopic.p ... 106#104106

User avatar
nonno fabio
Posts: 1627
Joined: Mon Jun 06, 2005 10:36 am
Location: Northern Italy
Contact:

Post by nonno fabio » Tue Apr 27, 2010 8:40 am

@ruslanx: Thanks for pointing this out. It will be processed ASAP.
Don't ask for a different configuration of Onepiece's XP AIO Update Pack: use one of the existing vanilla XP UpdatePack with your preferred addons instead

User avatar
Outbreaker
Posts: 703
Joined: Tue Aug 21, 2007 8:06 am

Post by Outbreaker » Tue Apr 27, 2010 9:53 am

@nonno fabio
i just have found another bug after i have done a new install and then select add "Internet Explorer" and then agan remove "Internet Explorer" and if i now make a new User Account then the !Quick Launch" is broken only if i select "Internet Explorer" agan to install and if i then make a User Account then the "Quick Launch" works agan.

I hop you understand what i mean this is the only bug i found in v2.6.1

User avatar
Outbreaker
Posts: 703
Joined: Tue Aug 21, 2007 8:06 am

Post by Outbreaker » Tue Apr 27, 2010 7:41 pm

This settings in the IE.inf doesn't work no reg key are added or will be added if i insatll "Internet Explorer" in "Add/Remove Windows Components"

Code: Select all

[IEAccess.DesktopIcon.AddReg]
;   DeskTop Icon
HKCR,"CLSID\%CLSID_DesktopIcon%",,2,"%THENET%"
HKLM,"Software\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\explorer\Desktop\NameSpace\%CLSID_DesktopIcon%",,2,"%THENET%"
Looks like the IE8 Addon needs a little fixing ;)

User avatar
nonno fabio
Posts: 1627
Joined: Mon Jun 06, 2005 10:36 am
Location: Northern Italy
Contact:

Post by nonno fabio » Wed Apr 28, 2010 2:48 am

... new official MSI (KB981669) is out after several request-only (and sometimes broken) updates and updatepack 3.6.2 is ready and will be available soon.

EDIT: uploaded.
Don't ask for a different configuration of Onepiece's XP AIO Update Pack: use one of the existing vanilla XP UpdatePack with your preferred addons instead

ruslanx
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Feb 03, 2009 5:11 pm

Post by ruslanx » Wed Apr 28, 2010 4:23 pm

thx , now all work nice ..

User avatar
Outbreaker
Posts: 703
Joined: Tue Aug 21, 2007 8:06 am

Post by Outbreaker » Wed Apr 28, 2010 4:25 pm

And the IE8 bugs are still present in v3.6.2 i have now simply removed the IE8 manual for the UpdatePach and using a other IE8 addon and finely no bugs anymore.

newsposter
Posts: 1131
Joined: Wed Sep 14, 2005 11:31 am

Post by newsposter » Wed Apr 28, 2010 4:59 pm

because something doesn't work the way you personally want it to does NOT make it a bug.

User avatar
Outbreaker
Posts: 703
Joined: Tue Aug 21, 2007 8:06 am

Post by Outbreaker » Wed Apr 28, 2010 5:11 pm

O_o

Please try this with UpdatePack v3.6.2 after a fresh WinXP install check the option to install "Internet Explorer" and the check it agan to uninstall "Internet Explorer" and now make a new user account and you will see that "Quick Launch" is broken.

+

I not so advanced but if im not wrong then this code should add two keys in the registry if "Internet Explorer" gets installed but i dont see any of this key added in the registry if i install "Internet Explorer".
[IEAccess.DesktopIcon.AddReg]
; DeskTop Icon
HKCR,"CLSID\%CLSID_DesktopIcon%",,2,"%THENET%"
HKLM,"Software\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\explorer\Desktop\NameSpace\%CLSID_DesktopIcon%",,2,"%THENET%"

Mulgie
Posts: 17
Joined: Thu Apr 01, 2010 11:07 am

Post by Mulgie » Thu Apr 29, 2010 10:59 am

Hi Nonno Fabio (Onepiece),

Thanks for all the effort you put in to your update packs fella, I've been gratefully using them for quite some time now and have rarely had any issues with my unattended XP disks.

Since the introduction of .NET Framework 4.0 though it seems like there is some sort of clash between your latest pack (3.6.2-100428) and User_Hidden's Microsoft .NET Framework V3.5 SP1 FULL - 20100224 installer.

The latter .NET installer now just freezes up when initiated from RunOnceEx and progresses no further whereas previously it has ran perfectly with all your ealier update packs.

I'm guessing (although I'm NO expert! :) that there could be a conflict somewhere between the .NET Framework versions maybe?

I've tried to post on on User_Hidden's installer page at RogueSpear's Forums but I can't find a way to register myself to post on that site and so I'm hoping to tap into your infinite wisdom? ;)

Many thanks again.

User avatar
Outbreaker
Posts: 703
Joined: Tue Aug 21, 2007 8:06 am

Post by Outbreaker » Thu Apr 29, 2010 11:25 am

Microsoft .NET Framework V3.5 SP1 is also included in this UpdatePack not only .NET4.0 but form .NET1.1 to .NET4.0

mackrack5
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Jun 04, 2009 8:58 am

WMI

Post by mackrack5 » Thu Apr 29, 2010 11:48 am

Hi Nonno Fabio (Onepiece)
Thanks for all the effort............
I've been gratefully using your Updates for quite some time and have no issues with my unattended XP disks.nLite with your updates ,some basic drivers and some twicks in nLite.
but with regarding to Update Pack 3.6,when ever i start System Information i receive following message-

Can't Collect Information
Cannot access the Windows Management Instrumentation software. Windows Management files may be moved or missing.
I checked WMI Service is started.
Awaiting your advice

Many thanks again.

User avatar
Outbreaker
Posts: 703
Joined: Tue Aug 21, 2007 8:06 am

Post by Outbreaker » Thu Apr 29, 2010 11:54 am

For 3.6 and 3.6.1 there was a extra addon to fix this problem with 3.6.2 you don't need the fix addon anymore.

Mulgie
Posts: 17
Joined: Thu Apr 01, 2010 11:07 am

Post by Mulgie » Thu Apr 29, 2010 12:04 pm

Hi Outbreaker, thanks for the swift reply.

Previously the .NET Framework installers (from 2.0 upwards) always seemed to have problems being integrated into an XP source and so I've always used a post-installer via RunOnceEx to get them installed.

I now notice (after reading the release notes) that from version 3.6.0 .NET Framework 3.5 has also been included. The last pack I used to make an unattended disk was v3.5.1 and so that predated the addition of .NET 3.5 and I failed to notice! :oops:

Looks like this could be a conflict caused by User_Hidden's .NET Installer trying to install .NET 3.5 when it's already actually in the source anyway.

I'll revert to just using his .NET 2.0 installer and see how that goes.

Thanks for the help Outbreaker, always RTFM! :wink:

User avatar
nonno fabio
Posts: 1627
Joined: Mon Jun 06, 2005 10:36 am
Location: Northern Italy
Contact:

Post by nonno fabio » Thu Apr 29, 2010 12:22 pm

@mackrack5: if you have integrated UpdatePack 3.6.0/3.6.1, save this code in a text file:

Code: Select all

REG ADD HKCR\Interface\{F50A28CF-5C9C-4F7E-9D80-E25E16E18C59}\ProxyStubClsid32 /ve /t reg_sz /d {7C857801-7381-11CF-884D-00AA004B2E24} /f
REG ADD HKCR\Interface\{FEC1B0AC-5808-4033-A915-C0185934581E}\ProxyStubClsid32 /ve /t reg_sz /d {7C857801-7381-11CF-884D-00AA004B2E24} /f
REG ADD HKCR\Interface\{11CAA957-4E80-474E-A819-7FD72148ADA9}\ProxyStubClsid32 /ve /t reg_sz /d {7C857801-7381-11CF-884D-00AA004B2E24} /f
REG ADD HKCR\Interface\{2B322B6E-A9DF-44E3-97BF-259E3583FDA4}\ProxyStubClsid32 /ve /t reg_sz /d {7C857801-7381-11CF-884D-00AA004B2E24} /f
REG ADD HKCR\Interface\{2DB9FA90-9973-46CF-B310-9865B644699D}\ProxyStubClsid32 /ve /t reg_sz /d {7C857801-7381-11CF-884D-00AA004B2E24} /f
REG ADD HKCR\Interface\{41AA40E6-2FBA-4E80-ADE9-34306567206D}\ProxyStubClsid32 /ve /t reg_sz /d {7C857801-7381-11CF-884D-00AA004B2E24} /f
REG ADD HKCR\Interface\{6919DD07-1637-4611-A8A7-C16FAC5B2D53}\ProxyStubClsid32 /ve /t reg_sz /d {7C857801-7381-11CF-884D-00AA004B2E24} /f
REG ADD HKCR\Interface\{854D745C-6742-42C0-8BB9-01EC466B6E87}\ProxyStubClsid32 /ve /t reg_sz /d {7C857801-7381-11CF-884D-00AA004B2E24} /f
REG ADD HKCR\Interface\{88F3781C-6902-4647-9A6B-A74F450AF861}\ProxyStubClsid32 /ve /t reg_sz /d {7C857801-7381-11CF-884D-00AA004B2E24} /f
REG ADD HKCR\Interface\{8A0DC377-A9D3-41CB-BD69-AE1FDAF2DC68}\ProxyStubClsid32 /ve /t reg_sz /d {7C857801-7381-11CF-884D-00AA004B2E24} /f
REG ADD HKCR\Interface\{A210BFE9-C9F7-4919-B114-0D98B3D5341E}\ProxyStubClsid32 /ve /t reg_sz /d {7C857801-7381-11CF-884D-00AA004B2E24} /f
REG ADD HKCR\Interface\{AC9EA02A-2C8A-4ACD-B562-D7E8EBEE8E8E}\ProxyStubClsid32 /ve /t reg_sz /d {7C857801-7381-11CF-884D-00AA004B2E24} /f
REG ADD HKCR\Interface\{DF2373F5-EFB2-475C-AD58-3102D61967D4}\ProxyStubClsid32 /ve /t reg_sz /d {7C857801-7381-11CF-884D-00AA004B2E24} /f
REG ADD HKCR\Interface\{FD450835-CF1B-4C87-9FD2-5E0D42FDE081}\ProxyStubClsid32 /ve /t reg_sz /d {7C857801-7381-11CF-884D-00AA004B2E24} /f
save it with .cmd extension then run it.

Report if this fix the issue.
Don't ask for a different configuration of Onepiece's XP AIO Update Pack: use one of the existing vanilla XP UpdatePack with your preferred addons instead

mackrack5
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Jun 04, 2009 8:58 am

Post by mackrack5 » Thu Apr 29, 2010 1:18 pm

Yes this Fixed the issue.
Thanks for Prompt reply

User avatar
nonno fabio
Posts: 1627
Joined: Mon Jun 06, 2005 10:36 am
Location: Northern Italy
Contact:

Post by nonno fabio » Thu Apr 29, 2010 4:04 pm

Mulgie wrote:Hi Outbreaker, thanks for the swift reply.

Previously the .NET Framework installers (from 2.0 upwards) always seemed to have problems being integrated into an XP source and so I've always used a post-installer via RunOnceEx to get them installed.

I now notice (after reading the release notes) that from version 3.6.0 .NET Framework 3.5 has also been included. The last pack I used to make an unattended disk was v3.5.1 and so that predated the addition of .NET 3.5 and I failed to notice! :oops:

Looks like this could be a conflict caused by User_Hidden's .NET Installer trying to install .NET 3.5 when it's already actually in the source anyway.

I'll revert to just using his .NET 2.0 installer and see how that goes.

Thanks for the help Outbreaker, always RTFM! :wink:
Adding a 3.5 (or a 3.0 or a 2.0) svcpack/runoncex .net addon shouldn't cause any issue: it's only useless.

Obviously .net 3.5 means that 2.0 is already included (3.5 needs 2.0 to work): UpdatePack includes ALL .nets (1.1+2.0+3.0+3.5+4.0), there's no need to integrate .net addons
Don't ask for a different configuration of Onepiece's XP AIO Update Pack: use one of the existing vanilla XP UpdatePack with your preferred addons instead

Mulgie
Posts: 17
Joined: Thu Apr 01, 2010 11:07 am

Post by Mulgie » Fri Apr 30, 2010 3:25 am

Hi Nonno Fabio,

Thanks for clearing that up for me fella, that's great news as .NET takes AGES to install and so you've saved me about half a hour off every install too - LEGEND! :D

User avatar
krieger546
Posts: 16
Joined: Thu Nov 29, 2007 1:42 pm
Location: Estonia

Post by krieger546 » Sat May 01, 2010 4:39 pm

Totally awesome work! Just wanted to point out that .NET 4.0 isn't mentioned in the contents list.
The real problem is not whether machines think but whether men do.

User avatar
nonno fabio
Posts: 1627
Joined: Mon Jun 06, 2005 10:36 am
Location: Northern Italy
Contact:

Post by nonno fabio » Sun May 02, 2010 2:49 pm

:oops:
thanks
Don't ask for a different configuration of Onepiece's XP AIO Update Pack: use one of the existing vanilla XP UpdatePack with your preferred addons instead

User avatar
Mandarin
Posts: 213
Joined: Tue Jun 13, 2006 5:59 pm

Post by Mandarin » Sun May 02, 2010 3:28 pm

krieger546 wrote:Totally awesome work! Just wanted to point out that .NET 4.0 isn't mentioned in the contents list.
No - but it IS clearly listed in the list of ammendments to the pack.

User avatar
nonno fabio
Posts: 1627
Joined: Mon Jun 06, 2005 10:36 am
Location: Northern Italy
Contact:

Post by nonno fabio » Wed May 05, 2010 2:43 am

added Silverlight 4 Removal addon
Don't ask for a different configuration of Onepiece's XP AIO Update Pack: use one of the existing vanilla XP UpdatePack with your preferred addons instead

ccuappz
Posts: 37
Joined: Tue Sep 06, 2005 7:13 am

Post by ccuappz » Thu May 06, 2010 2:55 pm

Just to inform you that "OnePiece_Remove_Silverlight_AddOn" was not updated in File Repository.

ccuappz
Posts: 37
Joined: Tue Sep 06, 2005 7:13 am

Post by ccuappz » Thu May 06, 2010 3:02 pm

I think it's much better to have all these Removal/Disable patches in just one zip file.
The user will then choose which patch(es) he/she we need to extract.
This way the downloader should check one MD5 and the uploader will be more confident
that all patches are updated in all mirrors.

User avatar
Mandarin
Posts: 213
Joined: Tue Jun 13, 2006 5:59 pm

Post by Mandarin » Thu May 06, 2010 4:40 pm

Just tried the new 3.6.2 pack with a MSDN source and everything works perfectly and installs smoothly. Even the addition of NET 4 hasn't made much impact and progress at T13 seems just as it ever was.
Great work as always and much appreciated - thanks Nono + OnePiece.

User avatar
nonno fabio
Posts: 1627
Joined: Mon Jun 06, 2005 10:36 am
Location: Northern Italy
Contact:

Post by nonno fabio » Fri May 07, 2010 2:40 am

@ccuappz: just downloaded Silverlight remove addon from Voidseesaw repository and from Adrive but they both have same MD5 hash. All the Removal Addons packed in just one compressed file is not a bad idea....

@Mandarin: you're welcome
Don't ask for a different configuration of Onepiece's XP AIO Update Pack: use one of the existing vanilla XP UpdatePack with your preferred addons instead

User avatar
Outbreaker
Posts: 703
Joined: Tue Aug 21, 2007 8:06 am

Post by Outbreaker » Sat May 08, 2010 4:48 am

A Remove addon for .NET4.0 is really needed because it's not possible to install it on a Pentum 3 CPU.

Botus
Posts: 161
Joined: Sat Dec 22, 2007 12:47 pm
Location: UK

Post by Botus » Sat May 08, 2010 1:25 pm

@ Outbreaker, are you saying dotnet 4 is incompatible with old P3 computers?

or something else?

User avatar
Outbreaker
Posts: 703
Joined: Tue Aug 21, 2007 8:06 am

Post by Outbreaker » Sat May 08, 2010 3:23 pm

Yes exactly i have a Pentum 3 600 Mhz and 256 RAM artefact PC and i can't install Windows XP wthe UpdatePack on this PC on the .NET4.0 installation i get an error.
Also if i use the old UpdatePack without the .NET included and i try to install .NET4.0 after the Windows XP installation i get also a error on the .NET 4.0 installation.
System Requirement fro .NET 4.0 are also over 2 times more the .NET 3.5 SP1
Microsoft .NET Framework 3.5 SP1 Requirements:
Recommended Minimum: Pentium 400 MHz processor or higher with 96 MB RAM or more
Microsoft .NET Framework 4 Requirements:
Recommended Minimum: Pentium 1 GHz processor or higher with 512 MB RAM or more

User avatar
nonno fabio
Posts: 1627
Joined: Mon Jun 06, 2005 10:36 am
Location: Northern Italy
Contact:

Post by nonno fabio » Thu May 13, 2010 2:53 am

new release.

Also .net 3.0, 3.5 and 4.0 remove addons have been added (2.0 is not removable).
As the remove addons are really small, they've been packed in a single .cab file (it's not an addon itself!) from which you'll extract the ones you need
Don't ask for a different configuration of Onepiece's XP AIO Update Pack: use one of the existing vanilla XP UpdatePack with your preferred addons instead

User avatar
Cipherfx2
Posts: 182
Joined: Fri Jul 27, 2007 12:16 am
Location: Philippines

Post by Cipherfx2 » Thu May 13, 2010 12:33 pm

Thanks for http://ifile.it mirror

Vista
Posts: 137
Joined: Tue Aug 23, 2005 8:02 pm

Post by Vista » Fri May 14, 2010 5:29 am

Hello,
thank you for your great work,
but i do seem to get the :"CabLite.dll::CabFile reports failure

Code: Select all

" error

in the integrator process, is this normal or is this a problem ??

here is the full log: http://ifile.it/42b187m/RVM_Integrator_1.6.1b2.1_log.txt

cosy
Posts: 278
Joined: Tue Apr 18, 2006 11:56 pm

Post by cosy » Fri May 14, 2010 5:49 am

Vista wrote: but i do seem to get the :"CabLite.dll::CabFile reports failure

Code: Select all

" error

in the integrator process, is this normal or is this a problem ?[/quote]

hmmm.. I have just used the same 3.70 version on "en_windows_xp_professional_with_service_pack_3_x86_cd"  using "RVM_Integrator_1.6.1b2.1.exe" and all went without any "complaints"..
can you check your file(3.70)you downloaded if it is ok?

User avatar
nonno fabio
Posts: 1627
Joined: Mon Jun 06, 2005 10:36 am
Location: Northern Italy
Contact:

Post by nonno fabio » Fri May 14, 2010 6:26 am

It's not normal but it's not caused by the pack. Have you run Integrator as Admin?
Don't ask for a different configuration of Onepiece's XP AIO Update Pack: use one of the existing vanilla XP UpdatePack with your preferred addons instead

Vista
Posts: 137
Joined: Tue Aug 23, 2005 8:02 pm

Post by Vista » Fri May 14, 2010 11:37 am

Hello,
yes, it is now working, i did run as admin,
thank you very much
and one non update pack related question?
how to kill the logon screen when Runoneex is running ??

and when i try to install "Windows Live Messenger 2009 (v14.0.8117.416"
http://wl.dlservice.microsoft.com/downl ... up-all.exe

it goes upto 100% and rolls back, only photogallery, others are installing if you install one by one

User avatar
nonno fabio
Posts: 1627
Joined: Mon Jun 06, 2005 10:36 am
Location: Northern Italy
Contact:

Post by nonno fabio » Sat May 15, 2010 2:23 am

About Windows Live, new official msi update (from MS) doesn't work with Photolibrary.msi (from MS...).
Despite previous request-only (and buggy) msi updates, this is the only issue at the moment and as the culprit is a public MS update I hope MS fix i as soon as possible, so we won't take it off the pack.

In the meantime, if you need Photogallery, you can do this:
download WindowsXP-KB967756-x86-ENU.exe from here: http://thehotfixshare.net/board/index.p ... file=10253 and place it with windows live setup file or Photolibrary setup file.
Open Notepad and copy these lines (change the code according to the installer you want to run)

Code: Select all

taskkill /F /IM msiexec.exe
IF /I EXIST "%Temp%\MSIFIX" RD /S /Q "%Temp%\MSIFIX"
"%~dp0\WindowsXP-KB967756-x86-ENU.exe" -x:"%Temp%\MSIFIX" /Q
DEL /F/Q %systemroot%\system32\msi.dll.tmp
DEL /F/Q  %systemroot%\system32\dllcache\msi.dll.tmp
REN %systemroot%\system32\dllcache\msi.dll msi.dll.tmp
REN %systemroot%\system32\msi.dll msi.dll.tmp
COPY "%Temp%\MSIFIX\SP3QFE\msi.dll" %systemroot%\system32\dllcache\ /Y
COPY "%Temp%\MSIFIX\SP3QFE\msi.dll" %systemroot%\system32\ /Y
RD /S /Q "%Temp%\MSIFIX"
REG COPY HKCR\CLSID\{000C101D-0000-0000-C000-000000000046}\DllVersion HKCR\CLSID\{000C101D-0000-0000-C000-000000000046}\DllVersionTEMP /f
REG ADD HKCR\CLSID\{000C101D-0000-0000-C000-000000000046}\DllVersion /ve /t reg_sz /d 4.5.6001 /f
wlsetup-ALL.exe  
::or  msiexec /i PhotoLibrary.msi
REN %systemroot%\system32\dllcache\msi.dll msi.dll.old
REN %systemroot%\system32\msi.dll msi.dll.old
REN %systemroot%\system32\dllcache\msi.dll.tmp msi.dll
REN %systemroot%\system32\msi.dll.tmp msi.dll
DEL /F/Q  %systemroot%\system32\dllcache\msi.dll.old
DEL /F/Q  %systemroot%\system32\msi.dll.old
REG COPY HKCR\CLSID\{000C101D-0000-0000-C000-000000000046}\DllVersionTEMP HKCR\CLSID\{000C101D-0000-0000-C000-000000000046}\DllVersion /f
REG DELETE HKCR\CLSID\{000C101D-0000-0000-C000-000000000046}\DllVersionTEMP /f
save this as fixwl.cmd and run it: this will install WL suite (or photogallery) temporarily using the old msi.dll.

A WFP windows will appear: you must answer No.
Last edited by nonno fabio on Sat May 15, 2010 1:29 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Don't ask for a different configuration of Onepiece's XP AIO Update Pack: use one of the existing vanilla XP UpdatePack with your preferred addons instead

User avatar
5eraph
Site Admin
Posts: 4619
Joined: Tue Jul 05, 2005 9:38 pm
Location: Riverview, MI USA

Post by 5eraph » Sat May 15, 2010 3:07 am

A slight correction to the script above is recommended. For a CMD script, two colons ( :: ) or "REM" should be used for comments and remarks. A semicolon ( ; ) will be considered part of a command or file name.

Code: Select all

[color=orange];[/color]or  msiexec /i PhotoLibrary.msi
Should be either...

Code: Select all

[color=orange]::[/color]or  msiexec /i PhotoLibrary.msi
...or...

Code: Select all

[color=orange]REM[/color] or  msiexec /i PhotoLibrary.msi

Vista
Posts: 137
Joined: Tue Aug 23, 2005 8:02 pm

Post by Vista » Sat May 15, 2010 6:42 am

Thank you,
and isn't there any why to speed up the installation because after adding the pack it stays for a long while at "Completing Installation ", i know it is installing softwares but , can we do anything to speed up it ??

ccuappz
Posts: 37
Joined: Tue Sep 06, 2005 7:13 am

Post by ccuappz » Sat May 15, 2010 1:19 pm

nonno fabio,
Thanks for gathering all reomve patches in a compressed archive. :D

User avatar
nonno fabio
Posts: 1627
Joined: Mon Jun 06, 2005 10:36 am
Location: Northern Italy
Contact:

Post by nonno fabio » Sat May 15, 2010 1:31 pm

Thank you, 5eraph, it was my fault, too much hurry...
Don't ask for a different configuration of Onepiece's XP AIO Update Pack: use one of the existing vanilla XP UpdatePack with your preferred addons instead

jsp
Posts: 165
Joined: Sat Jan 21, 2006 12:39 am

Post by jsp » Sun May 16, 2010 9:48 am

Thanks for Updating OnePiece_Windows_XP_Post-SP3_UpdatePack_v3.7.0_ENU.7z
I update the addon pack OnePiece_Windows_XP_Post-SP3_UpdatePack_v3.7.0_ENU.7z on a clean WinXpSp3 CD face up following error.
T-23
The system can not find the file specified
C:\WINDOWS\system32\<LANG-NAME>\mtsc.exe.mui
Please help.

User avatar
nonno fabio
Posts: 1627
Joined: Mon Jun 06, 2005 10:36 am
Location: Northern Italy
Contact:

Post by nonno fabio » Sun May 16, 2010 2:49 pm

mtsc.exe.mui doesn't exist in XP CDs, I guess. There's a mstsc.exe.mui but it's not modified by the integration routine. Maybe tsoc.inf file has been damaged during integration. Retry on a clean source without addons using RVMi
Don't ask for a different configuration of Onepiece's XP AIO Update Pack: use one of the existing vanilla XP UpdatePack with your preferred addons instead

newsposter
Posts: 1131
Joined: Wed Sep 14, 2005 11:31 am

Post by newsposter » Sun May 16, 2010 5:55 pm

mtsc.exe (and mtsc.exe.mui) is a file commonly found is illegal/illicit/pirated XP 'remixes'. It is named similar (but not exactly) to an otherwise legit file used by an older version of RDC.

it is commonly used by malware to patch-in-place code that will compromise a running system or a system that has supposedly been reinstalled from a 'trusted' source. This is usually a clueless-noob problem.

**FAIL**

It is more than possible that any XP distro or source that has this file has been hacked as an infection vector and distro for botnets.

be careful out there.

Post Reply