[Addon] Microsoft Runtime Libraries Collection(x86) 2.0.7

Discuss & post Update Pack addons here.
User avatar
ricktendo64
Posts: 3212
Joined: Mon May 22, 2006 12:27 am
Location: Honduras

Postby ricktendo64 » Thu May 10, 2012 5:46 pm

Im thinking of officially doing a AIO vc redist installer (I havent because there are plenty to choose from already) like my .net4 or at least upload my repack/wufixed vc installers
User avatar
Outbreaker
Posts: 703
Joined: Tue Aug 21, 2007 8:06 am

Postby Outbreaker » Thu May 10, 2012 6:02 pm

It would good to see an AIO from you. :-) I don't use any .NET UpdatePacks to avoid update problems in future MS updates.
RicaNeaga
Posts: 220
Joined: Fri Apr 16, 2010 11:59 am

Postby RicaNeaga » Thu May 10, 2012 6:17 pm

An official build and an official thread would be great and more intuitive for everyone :) How about an official build of directx runtimes slim installer made specifically for win 7 x86 / x64? :)
User avatar
ricktendo64
Posts: 3212
Joined: Mon May 22, 2006 12:27 am
Location: Honduras

Postby ricktendo64 » Thu May 10, 2012 6:40 pm

If its for x64 you cannot slim it, for x86 you could delete the x64 cabs but thats about it
RicaNeaga
Posts: 220
Joined: Fri Apr 16, 2010 11:59 am

Postby RicaNeaga » Thu May 10, 2012 7:06 pm

Ok, thanks for the info. Than noak's directx silent installer is the only solution it seems... :)
User avatar
ricktendo64
Posts: 3212
Joined: Mon May 22, 2006 12:27 am
Location: Honduras

Postby ricktendo64 » Sun May 13, 2012 4:18 pm

Added new link for my vc x86/x64 AIO installer to post
User avatar
Outbreaker
Posts: 703
Joined: Tue Aug 21, 2007 8:06 am

Postby Outbreaker » Sun May 13, 2012 11:17 pm

Nice done but separting 32-bit and 64-bit would be even better ^_^
User avatar
bphlpt
Posts: 1241
Joined: Sat Apr 19, 2008 1:11 am

Postby bphlpt » Sun May 13, 2012 11:31 pm

I don't think so. I prefer them as an AIO as Rick has provided. Less to keep up with, and if you are going to want both for any reason anyway, smaller total amount of files.

Cheers and Regards
User avatar
Outbreaker
Posts: 703
Joined: Tue Aug 21, 2007 8:06 am

Postby Outbreaker » Sun May 13, 2012 11:38 pm

If you have a 32-bit OS you don't need 64-bit files the same gose for 64-bit OS. ;-) Microsoft is separting 32-bit and 64-bit also. :-)
User avatar
ricktendo64
Posts: 3212
Joined: Mon May 22, 2006 12:27 am
Location: Honduras

Postby ricktendo64 » Sun May 13, 2012 11:50 pm

Thats why I provide the extra tools and resources, so you can repack or make your own the way you want it
User avatar
vodacuza
Posts: 274
Joined: Fri Jan 22, 2010 3:19 pm
Location: Fukushima 3rd reactor

Postby vodacuza » Fri Jun 15, 2012 11:57 am

how does the AIO behave when we deal with XP 32 bits ?

will it pass to the slipstreamed product the vc_red 64 bits components ?
or it has a smart detection something ?
and if passed ... will the resulting xp installation disc try to install the 64 bits version of vcred ? cause it might generate errors during installation of windows or later afterwards when trying to launch any applications either belonging to xp pack or third party one

the 64 bit OS DOES need vcred 32 bits...so I suppose that's the main reason this AIO exists...but 32 bits OS should by all means stay away from 64 bit files..to avoid brutal crushes

an exclusive 32 bits addon may be provided along with this AIO...as I am sure the first will be hugely preferred to download :o

REEDIT

also visual J and Fsharp runtime may be made separately for a very simple and practical reason

who wishes them only has to click ONCE more for each... inside the Ryanvm integrator...ONLY during this procedure of creating the slipstreamed OS with the respective addon...cause the OS installation (during installation) does not discriminate between the method somebody choosed to integrate the addons...it simply runs them in a sequence YET theere may be users not willing the visual J and Fsharp inside their OS at all ;) ...so i humble say don't see the point of forcing potatoes and tomatoes into the same bag...if I only need to eat a salade ...and if I want more I buy a different bag with potatoes (with one click only inside the integrator)

even the switches use policy ... to prohibit the installation of some elements of the same addon does not satisfy entirelly...such as the separate addon does... because of not solving the weight problem of the slipstreamed final OS...which in our case still contains the Fsharp and visual J although not letting them to pass to the hard drive at the installation time...
in spite of what people say... the size may count :) when we deal with an xp disc...as we may want some other addons to fit inside those 700 megs too
so, the alternative is safer and cleaner...which consists of making a separate addon of each piece of software which for any consideration may be an addon in itself ...but of course a separate addon implies the exhausting ;) work of using the "Browse to the addon pack" button once more inside the Ryan VM Integrator.
thank you for having the patience to read me till the end :)
User avatar
ricktendo64
Posts: 3212
Joined: Mon May 22, 2006 12:27 am
Location: Honduras

Postby ricktendo64 » Fri Jun 15, 2012 1:27 pm

It will skip of course...as for separate installers, I provide more than enough tools for users to mod the installer anyway they wish
User avatar
vodacuza
Posts: 274
Joined: Fri Jan 22, 2010 3:19 pm
Location: Fukushima 3rd reactor

Postby vodacuza » Sat Jun 16, 2012 3:41 am

the AIO is of great use to me, extracting it and making separate addons of all 3 x86 vc_red...with the help of some existing batch files and also retrieving the content of the "extra" microsoft old runtimes... by use of innounp directly or universal extractor updated with the latest innounp.exe... reconstructing its .iss file for future use, yesterday I felt like talking :D
there are many wonderfull resourcers on this site and yours much appreciated here...
thanks !
User avatar
ricktendo64
Posts: 3212
Joined: Mon May 22, 2006 12:27 am
Location: Honduras

Postby ricktendo64 » Sat Jun 16, 2012 4:06 am

You don't have to extract the extra.exe installer, I have the ISS sources in the tools/resources links you can use instead (you will find a bonus ISS with only vc runtimes)
User avatar
vodacuza
Posts: 274
Joined: Fri Jan 22, 2010 3:19 pm
Location: Fukushima 3rd reactor

Postby vodacuza » Sat Jun 16, 2012 5:59 am

thanks, I grabbed it and ran some quick compression tests...
and
commenting with ";" before
;InternalCompressLevel=ultra and thus disabling the entry made no difference in size at all
also changing the "lzma2/ultra" to the simple "lzma" the resulting compilation grew in size by 0,2 Kbytes...
so I decided to use lzma cause there is a big difference between lzma and lzma2/ultra - memory consumption degree, let aside the decompression gain in speed when using simple lzma...
normally nowadays computers have lots of memory and CPU potency yet for the sake of broader compatibility with the older PCs and even to avoid error messages in certain scenario...for example forcing the lzma2/ultra decompression triggers an explosion in memory need of at least 32 megs according to inno help ... and OS installation being a senzitive procedure...I don't know what impact has in a customized environment...how much memory it is allocated to that particular process from the total effective physical memory, if it is restrained by the system inside some memory limits and the sudden thirst of it might or not slow the installation or generate errors and unpredicted results, or if some memory address are ocuppied by some persisting resident and eventually erroneous addons, previously launched... so the over all gain in size is much to small to count ...when compared to the "risks"... the "risks and benefits policy" points to lzma in this case for me
coolkips
Posts: 17
Joined: Sat Jun 09, 2012 11:50 pm

Postby coolkips » Tue Jun 19, 2012 2:52 am

YumeYao_MicrosoftVC78910RuntimeLibraries_Addon_2_0_7.7z and YumeYao_MicrosoftVC78910RuntimeLibraries_MixedAddon_2_0_7.7z on the first page is dead.
Please somebody help me...
digital john
Posts: 25
Joined: Mon Oct 25, 2010 9:53 am

Postby digital john » Tue Jun 19, 2012 7:09 am

thanx for your support...ricktendo
User avatar
bphlpt
Posts: 1241
Joined: Sat Apr 19, 2008 1:11 am

Postby bphlpt » Tue Jun 19, 2012 12:03 pm

@coolkips, in YumeYao's absence, look up toward the top of this page.

ricktendo64 wrote:Added new link for my vc x86/x64 AIO installer to post


Cheers and Regards
User avatar
alban
Posts: 194
Joined: Sun Feb 08, 2009 11:20 am
Location: aL

Postby alban » Wed Jun 20, 2012 12:15 pm

can I integrate the addon of ricktendo64 with rayanVM integrator on windows xp ?
User avatar
bphlpt
Posts: 1241
Joined: Sat Apr 19, 2008 1:11 am

Postby bphlpt » Wed Jun 20, 2012 12:34 pm

As far as I know, yes. That is Rick's usual style, to be able to use either RVMi or nLite, unless he specifically tells you otherwise. And YumeYao's original work was intended for XP, and Rick's is to fill in for YumeYao's until he has more time, so I would assume Rick's is as well.

Cheers and Regards
mba2431
Posts: 13
Joined: Wed Mar 31, 2010 6:30 am

Postby mba2431 » Wed Jul 18, 2012 8:15 am

how hide progress bar during installation in t-13?
User avatar
ricktendo64
Posts: 3212
Joined: Mon May 22, 2006 12:27 am
Location: Honduras

Postby ricktendo64 » Wed Jul 18, 2012 9:35 am

Try adding /qn switch to the entries.ini
Last edited by ricktendo64 on Wed Jul 18, 2012 10:27 am, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
shiner
Posts: 655
Joined: Sun Nov 08, 2009 4:18 am
Location: SE Asia

Postby shiner » Wed Jul 18, 2012 10:09 am

mba2431 wrote:how hide progress bar during installation in t-13?


I assume your using:
Ricks-YumeYao_MicrosoftVC78910RuntimeLibraries_MixedAddon_2_1_3.7z

To hide the 7zSFX extraction progress bar add the -gm2 switch to the entries_msvcrtl.ini

To make the msi install quiet instead of passive change /qb to /qn in the entries_msvcrtl.ini.

So something like this to hide everything:

Code: Select all

[AddProgram]
vcredist.exe /qn -gm2
"You can lead a horse to water, but you can't make it drink."
User avatar
ricktendo64
Posts: 3212
Joined: Mon May 22, 2006 12:27 am
Location: Honduras

Postby ricktendo64 » Wed Jul 18, 2012 10:28 am

Yea I meant /qn, thanks
mba2431
Posts: 13
Joined: Wed Mar 31, 2010 6:30 am

Postby mba2431 » Wed Jul 18, 2012 5:05 pm

thanks :)
User avatar
ricktendo64
Posts: 3212
Joined: Mon May 22, 2006 12:27 am
Location: Honduras

Postby ricktendo64 » Sun Aug 05, 2012 10:33 am

Removed

Added newer KB2723430 (Visual C++ 2010)
Added KB2607389 Supersedes KB2618543 (Visual C++ 2008)
Last edited by ricktendo64 on Sun Dec 09, 2012 12:52 pm, edited 2 times in total.
tomasz86
Posts: 485
Joined: Tue Aug 09, 2011 12:12 pm
Location: windows2000.tk
Contact:

Postby tomasz86 » Sun Aug 05, 2012 12:13 pm

Thank you, Ricktendo!
User avatar
ricktendo64
Posts: 3212
Joined: Mon May 22, 2006 12:27 am
Location: Honduras

Postby ricktendo64 » Mon Aug 20, 2012 11:54 am

Updated, see the 2nd post above this one
digital john
Posts: 25
Joined: Mon Oct 25, 2010 9:53 am

Postby digital john » Fri Aug 24, 2012 8:39 pm

so, there is no more xp runtimes updates?
the last was 8.4.2
User avatar
vodacuza
Posts: 274
Joined: Fri Jan 22, 2010 3:19 pm
Location: Fukushima 3rd reactor

Postby vodacuza » Sun Sep 02, 2012 7:22 am

extracted the Ricks-YumeYao_MicrosoftVC78910RuntimeLibraries_MixedAddon_2_1_5.7z
to run the isolated vc 8 runtimes..
there are 3 errors reporting missing files or paths to them...
changed the extracted vc8 location close to C:\ and errors still there...
http://bayimg.com/JABBiAaen
I may delete the entries from the msi file, references from the directory table using a msi editor I just want to know if there is any bad impact ?
thanks!

reedit:
the same happening with vc9
vc10 runs smooth instead
User avatar
shiner
Posts: 655
Joined: Sun Nov 08, 2009 4:18 am
Location: SE Asia

Postby shiner » Sun Sep 02, 2012 8:58 am

vodacuza, did you verify the hash of your download?
"You can lead a horse to water, but you can't make it drink."
User avatar
vodacuza
Posts: 274
Joined: Fri Jan 22, 2010 3:19 pm
Location: Fukushima 3rd reactor

Postby vodacuza » Sun Sep 02, 2012 10:51 am

yes, downloaded again and it works
never had this kind of trouble
I guess it was an IDM failure
thanks
User avatar
vodacuza
Posts: 274
Joined: Fri Jan 22, 2010 3:19 pm
Location: Fukushima 3rd reactor

Postby vodacuza » Fri Oct 12, 2012 2:17 am

please look at jaynbe vcredists...
it seems he has some
newer version of Visual c++ 2010..
the same version of Visual c++ 2008
older version of Visual c++ 2005

http://www.wincert.net/forum/topic/7665 ... s-2012-08/

Visual c++ 2005 SP1 v8.0.50727.6229
Visual c++ 2008 SP1 v9.0.30729.6313
Visual c++ 2010 SP1 v10.0.40219.414
User avatar
ricktendo64
Posts: 3212
Joined: Mon May 22, 2006 12:27 am
Location: Honduras

Postby ricktendo64 » Fri Oct 12, 2012 10:32 am

This addon has Visual c++ 2010 SP1 v10.0.40219.414
User avatar
vodacuza
Posts: 274
Joined: Fri Jan 22, 2010 3:19 pm
Location: Fukushima 3rd reactor

Postby vodacuza » Fri Oct 12, 2012 11:24 am

Yes indeed it has the 414 build...the stamps on each file containing it it bears the 414 at file version... my mistake again ! :D
I was simply comparing the detail revealed at "Add remove Progs" after installing vc_red 2010 from you and from jaynbe...this one it is missing showing the 414 tail only, maybe after a msi editing or something,
thanks for the feedback, I should have been more scrupulous searching for the file version instead of a mere editable mark from add remove :)
jaynbe
Posts: 277
Joined: Mon Apr 27, 2009 1:37 pm

Postby jaynbe » Fri Oct 12, 2012 12:49 pm

vodacuza wrote:please look at jaynbe vcredists...
it seems he has some
newer version of Visual c++ 2010..
the same version of Visual c++ 2008
older version of Visual c++ 2005

http://www.wincert.net/forum/topic/7665 ... s-2012-08/

Visual c++ 2005 SP1 v8.0.50727.6229
Visual c++ 2008 SP1 v9.0.30729.6313
Visual c++ 2010 SP1 v10.0.40219.414


What makes you suggesting this is "older version of Visual c++ 2005"
The latest is still "v8.0.50727.6229" and Rick's has exactly the same.
Also as you discovered the VC10 isn't newer; only also latest.
User avatar
vodacuza
Posts: 274
Joined: Fri Jan 22, 2010 3:19 pm
Location: Fukushima 3rd reactor

Postby vodacuza » Fri Oct 12, 2012 4:05 pm

it applies the same thing which I explained above
under "Add remove Programs" go to "Microsoft visual C++ 2005 Redistributable" highlight it, click on "Click here for support information" and it is clearly written "8.0.61187"
as I saw this I thought that this 6 from 61187 following 8.0 it is higher than 5 following yours 8.0 version...from that 50727 posted by you... as I said I was not searching deep through the contents, the file version itself...but I took for granted the version shown by the installer under the explicit "version" statement from "Click here for support information" in the windows Add remove ... :oops:
As far as I know there is no reason of having two different ways of marking the version of a product... the Ms negligence combined with my credulity into easily believing what it's advertised for a version of a release
I beg for forgiveness :shock:
User avatar
vodacuza
Posts: 274
Joined: Fri Jan 22, 2010 3:19 pm
Location: Fukushima 3rd reactor

Postby vodacuza » Sat Oct 13, 2012 10:17 am

this might ocurr due to the fact that intermediate updates are often released as msp or mst files...acting like patches to an initially released msi...updating the contents more often rather than the version marks touched only by the complete, initial msi installer, I think
Hyram_H
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Oct 19, 2012 4:59 pm

Postby Hyram_H » Sat Oct 20, 2012 11:00 am

FILESONIC HAS CLOSED PERMANENTLY.

None of the available links for this pack will work :(
User avatar
5eraph
Moderator
Posts: 4441
Joined: Tue Jul 05, 2005 9:38 pm
Location: Riverview, MI USA

Postby 5eraph » Sat Oct 20, 2012 12:25 pm

The link to the Legacy pack still works. Or you could try ricktendo64's updated packs.
Last edited by 5eraph on Sat Oct 20, 2012 12:27 pm, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
vodacuza
Posts: 274
Joined: Fri Jan 22, 2010 3:19 pm
Location: Fukushima 3rd reactor

Postby vodacuza » Sat Oct 20, 2012 12:27 pm

behind the antipiracy policy it rather stays the need of the agencies and governments to take control of the information ... torrents, file sharing and all the storage sites are hidden pipes they need to limit cause they are the ideal places for what they fight against.
"cloud computing" it scares secret services so they are doing what they can, killing storage sites one by one under the false accusations of piracy promoting...see megaupload and FBI...and others too
User avatar
molecule
Posts: 53
Joined: Sun Jul 24, 2011 5:05 pm

Postby molecule » Tue Nov 27, 2012 4:20 pm

I'm using OnePiece's Onepiece's EN-US Windows XP Post-SP3 All-in-One Update Pack (x86). It includes the .net files.

Just wondering if there is an addon pack, compatible with the OnePiece, that will integrate the various Visual X runtimes?

Can ricktendo's AIO exe (x86/x64 24 mb at Wincert.net link) be integrated? or is it only run from command line.
all the platonic solids are created by sexigesimal modulation of rotational action ... the tetrahedron for example is modulo 3
User avatar
ricktendo64
Posts: 3212
Joined: Mon May 22, 2006 12:27 am
Location: Honduras

Postby ricktendo64 » Sun Dec 09, 2012 12:51 pm

Removed
Last edited by ricktendo64 on Thu Jan 10, 2013 11:00 pm, edited 1 time in total.
dudeuk
Posts: 123
Joined: Wed Aug 11, 2010 8:34 am

Postby dudeuk » Thu Jan 03, 2013 4:33 am

Security Update for Microsoft Visual C++ 2010 Service Pack 1 Redistributable Package (KB2565063)


Edit...
sorry if its a older version..
Last edited by dudeuk on Thu Jan 03, 2013 3:56 pm, edited 2 times in total.
User avatar
ricktendo64
Posts: 3212
Joined: Mon May 22, 2006 12:27 am
Location: Honduras

Postby ricktendo64 » Thu Jan 03, 2013 9:24 am

HMMM yea, I cant find it
User avatar
5eraph
Moderator
Posts: 4441
Joined: Tue Jul 05, 2005 9:38 pm
Location: Riverview, MI USA

Postby 5eraph » Thu Jan 03, 2013 12:49 pm

Found a link for KB2565063, but Microsoft's publish date is 2011/08/09.
User avatar
ricktendo64
Posts: 3212
Joined: Mon May 22, 2006 12:27 am
Location: Honduras

Postby ricktendo64 » Thu Jan 10, 2013 11:00 pm

Removed
Last edited by ricktendo64 on Thu Feb 07, 2013 10:00 am, edited 2 times in total.
dziubek
Posts: 252
Joined: Sat Feb 19, 2005 1:03 pm
Location: Lodz

Postby dziubek » Fri Jan 11, 2013 12:17 am

404 Not Found
The resource requested could not be found on this server!
User avatar
bphlpt
Posts: 1241
Joined: Sat Apr 19, 2008 1:11 am

Postby bphlpt » Fri Jan 11, 2013 2:11 am

@dziubek, Keep trying. They both eventually came up for me.

Cheers and Regards
long-lurker
Posts: 154
Joined: Thu Nov 22, 2012 10:17 am

Postby long-lurker » Fri Jan 11, 2013 7:43 am

wow! that was a freaking NIGHTMARE !!!...
yeah, it did EVENTUALLY download...

that CRAPPY adf.ly site SUCKS (at least "right now", maybe they're OK 'most of the time')...

i refreshed the page HUNDREDS (*not* an exaggeration!) of times...
some times it would show no banner at the top (the "earn $5 for every 10,000 clicks" or whatever)...
other times it would FALSELY say i'm not allowing cookies...
there were five or six different "error" messages it kept popping up, sometimes with the banner, sometimes without...

once, "skip ad" never showed up, it STUCK at "1 second"...
another time, the mediafire link started to work but then a FAKE anti-virus POS popped up...

the ONLY way i ended up getting it to EVENTUALLY download was to go through my Proxomitron log and manually replace a %2f and %3f to a ? and a : in the mediafire link...

no offense, i'm sure it's okay "most of the time", but for 'right now', i'm sending a 'shout out' - ADF.LY *SUCKS* !!!... (okay, i feel better now...)

Return to “Update Pack Addons”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests