5eraph's post-SP2 Update Pack v2017-06_2

Windows XP Professional x64 Edition Update Pack discussion.
Post Reply
naggy
Posts: 13
Joined: Mon Sep 10, 2012 12:31 am
Location: Russia

Post by naggy » Tue Jan 08, 2013 3:19 am

Thank you, 5eraph! As always, everything is perfect.

User avatar
5eraph
Site Admin
Posts: 4619
Joined: Tue Jul 05, 2005 9:38 pm
Location: Riverview, MI USA

Post by 5eraph » Tue Jan 08, 2013 4:50 pm

You're welcome, naggy. :)

Updated to 2013-01_1. Please read the Changelog for full details.

Current files are mirrored on SkyDrive, as requested previously.

User avatar
5eraph
Site Admin
Posts: 4619
Joined: Tue Jul 05, 2005 9:38 pm
Location: Riverview, MI USA

Post by 5eraph » Thu Jan 10, 2013 7:16 pm


User avatar
5eraph
Site Admin
Posts: 4619
Joined: Tue Jul 05, 2005 9:38 pm
Location: Riverview, MI USA

Post by 5eraph » Mon Jan 14, 2013 6:50 pm

IE Addons updated to 2013-01_1. Please read the Changelog for full details.

Current files are mirrored on SkyDrive, as requested previously.

User avatar
5eraph
Site Admin
Posts: 4619
Joined: Tue Jul 05, 2005 9:38 pm
Location: Riverview, MI USA

Post by 5eraph » Tue Jan 22, 2013 7:39 pm

Updated to 2013-01_3. Please read the Changelog for full details.

Current files are mirrored on SkyDrive, as requested previously.

User avatar
5eraph
Site Admin
Posts: 4619
Joined: Tue Jul 05, 2005 9:38 pm
Location: Riverview, MI USA

Post by 5eraph » Fri Feb 08, 2013 2:46 am

Updated to 2013-01_4. Updated Adobe Flash to v11.5.502.149 from v11.5.502.146.

Current files are mirrored on SkyDrive, as requested previously.

User avatar
5eraph
Site Admin
Posts: 4619
Joined: Tue Jul 05, 2005 9:38 pm
Location: Riverview, MI USA

Post by 5eraph » Tue Feb 12, 2013 10:52 pm

Updated to 2013-02_1. Please read the Changelog for full details.

Current files are mirrored on SkyDrive, as requested previously.

User avatar
5eraph
Site Admin
Posts: 4619
Joined: Tue Jul 05, 2005 9:38 pm
Location: Riverview, MI USA

Post by 5eraph » Wed Feb 27, 2013 4:29 pm

It seems that somebody is hotlinking my files on other sites and gathering the wrong sort of attention. Until I can clear this up, please use the SkyDrive mirror to retrieve update pack and IE8 addon related files.

User avatar
5eraph
Site Admin
Posts: 4619
Joined: Tue Jul 05, 2005 9:38 pm
Location: Riverview, MI USA

Post by 5eraph » Wed Mar 13, 2013 12:43 pm

Updated to 2013-03_1. Please read the Changelog for full details. MediaFire links are active again, at least for now.

Current files are mirrored on SkyDrive, as requested previously.

User avatar
5eraph
Site Admin
Posts: 4619
Joined: Tue Jul 05, 2005 9:38 pm
Location: Riverview, MI USA

Post by 5eraph » Thu Mar 21, 2013 12:53 pm

Updated to 2013-03_2. Time zone update applied.

Current files are mirrored on SkyDrive.

User avatar
5eraph
Site Admin
Posts: 4619
Joined: Tue Jul 05, 2005 9:38 pm
Location: Riverview, MI USA

Post by 5eraph » Wed Apr 10, 2013 12:48 am

Updated to 2013-04_1. Please read the Changelog for full details.

Current files are mirrored on SkyDrive.

User avatar
Passion
Posts: 105
Joined: Sun Jan 11, 2009 5:00 pm
Location: Meow Bay

Post by Passion » Thu Apr 11, 2013 10:55 am

5eraph wrote:Updated to 2013-04_1. Please read the Changelog for full details.

Current files are mirrored on SkyDrive.
Thanks! Have you all noticed Windows 7 is quite buggy, still? I dual-boot with it on my notebook (because it came with 7), but I still very much prefer XP x64!

User avatar
5eraph
Site Admin
Posts: 4619
Joined: Tue Jul 05, 2005 9:38 pm
Location: Riverview, MI USA

Post by 5eraph » Thu Apr 11, 2013 11:47 am

Same here. Have 7 on my laptop as well, but all it's used for is surfing so haven't bothered with dual-booting.

User avatar
5eraph
Site Admin
Posts: 4619
Joined: Tue Jul 05, 2005 9:38 pm
Location: Riverview, MI USA

Post by 5eraph » Wed May 15, 2013 2:44 am

Updated to 2013-05_1. Please read the Changelog for full details.

Current files are mirrored on SkyDrive.

user_hidden found a couple additional updates (KB931125, KB2836198). They'll be in v2013-05_2, which will probably be released within a week.

User avatar
5eraph
Site Admin
Posts: 4619
Joined: Tue Jul 05, 2005 9:38 pm
Location: Riverview, MI USA

Post by 5eraph » Sat May 18, 2013 11:32 pm

They're at it again. Please use the SkyDrive mirror to get the files until next release.
The link thief wrote:why not...you jealous
Not really. :)

Now they're private.
Last edited by 5eraph on Sun May 19, 2013 2:45 am, edited 1 time in total.

Ultraform
Posts: 43
Joined: Mon Oct 29, 2012 11:17 pm

Post by Ultraform » Sat May 18, 2013 11:51 pm

Thx for this great pack:-) I happy wait 4 next release

User avatar
5eraph
Site Admin
Posts: 4619
Joined: Tue Jul 05, 2005 9:38 pm
Location: Riverview, MI USA

Post by 5eraph » Sun May 19, 2013 2:15 am

You're welcome, Ultraform. Give me a few days.

Keefa
Posts: 27
Joined: Thu Nov 29, 2007 11:00 am

Post by Keefa » Tue May 28, 2013 1:26 pm

I am waiting for 5_2 as well. In the meantime, I, too, thank you once again for all the work you have put into the pack. Very much appreciated every month.
Last edited by Keefa on Tue May 28, 2013 3:48 pm, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
5eraph
Site Admin
Posts: 4619
Joined: Tue Jul 05, 2005 9:38 pm
Location: Riverview, MI USA

Post by 5eraph » Tue May 28, 2013 2:10 pm

You're welcome. :)

Sorry for the delay. I've been sitting on 2013-05_2 because the Microsoft Update website doesn't seem to recognize the latest root certificates update (KB931125, May 2013) when installed on XP x64--it still offers the December 2012 update. Since Microsoft doesn't seem to be aware of the problem I may try including both updates. Hopefully I can have it worked out within the next couple of days.

Ultraform
Posts: 43
Joined: Mon Oct 29, 2012 11:17 pm

Post by Ultraform » Tue May 28, 2013 2:16 pm

:D
but are it only 2 updates different from 2013-05_1 :O?

anyways thx 4 a good work
5eraph =)

User avatar
5eraph
Site Admin
Posts: 4619
Joined: Tue Jul 05, 2005 9:38 pm
Location: Riverview, MI USA

Post by 5eraph » Tue May 28, 2013 2:44 pm

Correct, Ultraform.

User avatar
5eraph
Site Admin
Posts: 4619
Joined: Tue Jul 05, 2005 9:38 pm
Location: Riverview, MI USA

Post by 5eraph » Fri Jun 14, 2013 5:49 am

Sorry again for the delays, everybody. It's been a hectic month, the climax of which was a double system failure: First my graphics card dies on me (PC failed to boot into Windows). Then the power supply follows suit (PC wouldn't power up at all). Just fixed it the day before yesterday. At least I could finally justify a decent GPU upgrade (from a Radeon HD 5830 to a GeForce GTX 650 Ti). :)

Pack updated to 2013-06_1. Please read the Changelog for full details.

Note: The Microsoft Update website erroneously offers the December 2012 Root Certificates update package as an Optional Update when the May 2013 package is installed (KB931125). The current update pack includes the May 2013 package, which supersedes all previous packages.

As always, the most current files are mirrored on SkyDrive.

Keefa
Posts: 27
Joined: Thu Nov 29, 2007 11:00 am

Post by Keefa » Fri Jun 14, 2013 8:21 am

Totally understandable, 5eraph. ;) Thank you for the pack and congrats on the new GPU!

User avatar
Svyat
Posts: 36
Joined: Mon May 23, 2011 5:23 am
Location: Ukraine, Kiev

Post by Svyat » Fri Jun 14, 2013 8:25 am

Congrats 5eraph, GeForce cards are far better in drivers and hardware acceleration for Windows XP, and also thank you for updated pack!
newer is not always better

User avatar
mockingbird
Posts: 100
Joined: Wed Oct 17, 2012 4:28 pm

Post by mockingbird » Sun Jun 16, 2013 9:52 pm

Thanks very much. Was waiting for this one...

What PSU model did you purchase to replace the defective one?

Also agree that nVidia cards are vastly superior to ATI, at least driver-wise.

User avatar
5eraph
Site Admin
Posts: 4619
Joined: Tue Jul 05, 2005 9:38 pm
Location: Riverview, MI USA

Post by 5eraph » Mon Jun 17, 2013 1:08 am

You're going to laugh, mockingbird. I almost did at the time.

The first thing I replace to remedy the failure to boot to Windows is the power supply, thinking the old 2009 550W AGI supply was a cheap no-name brand part I found at a local brick-and-mortar shop. Replace it with a new 750W Thermaltake so I would have room to upgrade later. The power supply does not improve the situation, so I put in an order for the new graphics card. It arrives five days later.

The shiny new GPU goes in and I power on the machine. Everything is working great... for about 15 minutes. Then the PC abruptly loses power and nothing can revive it. It's totally dead.

I panic. I'm thinking, WTF! Did the motherboard die too?! As a last resort I disconnect the new supply and wire in the old 550W as it sits outside the case. Miraculously, it starts right up.

Now I have a new, dead, 750W supply that I got on sale, and for which I've already sent in the rebate card. Don't think it can be returned without the UPC barcode I had to remove for the rebate.

User avatar
mockingbird
Posts: 100
Joined: Wed Oct 17, 2012 4:28 pm

Post by mockingbird » Mon Jun 17, 2013 2:10 am

Sounds like you might want to invest in a decent PSU, something like the Seasonic SSR-360GP. I wouldn't continue using the 550W generic, it could ultimately destabilize your system. I would stay away from Thermaltake. Their advertising is deceptive. For example, in the link to that 750W Thermaltake, they advertise it as having "Japanese Capacitors" eventhough second-rate Chinese or Taiwanese caps can clearly be seen in the stock internal shot.

Post the model of your motherboard, I can take a look at stock photos to see what kind of capacitors it uses and if they might indeed be responsible in part for the instability.

User avatar
5eraph
Site Admin
Posts: 4619
Joined: Tue Jul 05, 2005 9:38 pm
Location: Riverview, MI USA

Post by 5eraph » Mon Jun 17, 2013 2:34 am

My current motherboard was purchased locally as a replacement for an older one that was generously donated to work with a Pentium D 940. I'm now using an Intel Core2 Quad Q9650. This is a patchwork PC that has been surprisingly stable as parts have been systematically replaced. Seems fine again. :)

Still considering a new power supply, but I'll need at least a 400W as specified by the GPU product page, or perhaps higher due to the quad-core CPU. The SeaSonic SSP-450RT looks good.

Kurt_Aust
Posts: 99
Joined: Fri Jul 25, 2008 6:23 pm
Location: Sydney, Australia

Post by Kurt_Aust » Mon Jun 17, 2013 4:47 am

The motherboard's a bit meeh, but the processor and video card are better than mine (Q9450 & HD4850, system built mid 2008).

You might want to look at the eXtreme Power Supply Calculator.

User avatar
5eraph
Site Admin
Posts: 4619
Joined: Tue Jul 05, 2005 9:38 pm
Location: Riverview, MI USA

Post by 5eraph » Mon Jun 17, 2013 5:03 am

Nice, Kurt_Aust. Thank you.

@40% capacitor aging:
  • 375W minimum,
    425W recommended.
@50% capacitor aging:
  • 402W minimum,
    452W recommended.

Kurt_Aust
Posts: 99
Joined: Fri Jul 25, 2008 6:23 pm
Location: Sydney, Australia

Post by Kurt_Aust » Mon Jun 17, 2013 5:08 am

It said 650W for mine but that's with 4 7200RPM Hard Drives in RAID 10 and allowing for 50% aging.

User avatar
5eraph
Site Admin
Posts: 4619
Joined: Tue Jul 05, 2005 9:38 pm
Location: Riverview, MI USA

Post by 5eraph » Mon Jun 17, 2013 6:31 am

Only 2 SATA drives here, one of them is green. And a Blu-ray burner.

User avatar
ELiTE
Posts: 12884
Joined: Sun Apr 08, 2007 8:33 pm
Location: Canada

Post by ELiTE » Mon Jun 17, 2013 10:06 am

Best power supplies on the planet: Corsair. I use a TX750 in my Intel Q9650 rig and a TX850 in my i7-2700K @4.515 Ghz rig. Rock solid dependable. The power supply distributes the lifeblood of your machine. Why trust many hundreds of dollars of hardware to a noname or barely capable PSU? Don't make sense. PSU caused powersurges, brownouts or unstable voltage over time and your hardware and investment is toast.

Power supply maintenance is critical. Keep 'em cleaned out and keep 'em healthy........Pay me now or pay me later........8)
By downloading an ELiTE Switchless Installer Addon you, the End User, agree to abide by any Terms of Use prescribed by the Freeware App contained within.

ChiefZeke
Posts: 767
Joined: Fri Mar 23, 2007 5:33 pm
Location: Victorville, California

Post by ChiefZeke » Mon Jun 17, 2013 2:53 pm

Been running a PC Power & Cooling Turbo-Cool 1200 ATX12V & EPS12V Power Supply for a couple of years on my latest system:
ASUS Rampage IV Extreme LGA 2011 X79 8X DIMM PCIe 3.0 Motherboard
Intel Core i7-3960X 3.31 LGA 2011 Processor
Kingston KHX24C11T3K4/32X (quad 32Gb memory kit) 2 each
ASUS Radeon HD7970 DirectCUII 3Gb GDDR5 PCIe 3.0 x16 Video Card (two each) connected in CrossfireX Mode

User avatar
ELiTE
Posts: 12884
Joined: Sun Apr 08, 2007 8:33 pm
Location: Canada

Post by ELiTE » Mon Jun 17, 2013 3:09 pm

ChiefZeke wrote:Been running a PC Power & Cooling Turbo-Cool 1200 ATX12V & EPS12V Power Supply for a couple of years on my latest system:
ASUS Rampage IV Extreme LGA 2011 X79 8X DIMM PCIe 3.0 Motherboard
Intel Core i7-3960X 3.31 LGA 2011 Processor
Kingston KHX24C11T3K4/32X (quad 32Gb memory kit) 2 each
ASUS Radeon HD7970 DirectCUII 3Gb GDDR5 PCIe 3.0 x16 Video Card (two each) connected in CrossfireX Mode
Smokin' Kickass rig. I can only wish. Thought about X79 but........ 8)
By downloading an ELiTE Switchless Installer Addon you, the End User, agree to abide by any Terms of Use prescribed by the Freeware App contained within.

User avatar
mockingbird
Posts: 100
Joined: Wed Oct 17, 2012 4:28 pm

Post by mockingbird » Mon Jun 17, 2013 3:35 pm

Firstly, Your motherboard is fine. Japanese polymers in the VRM and Sanyo electrolytics scattered throughout the board.
5eraph wrote:I'm now using an Intel Core2 Quad Q9650. This is a patchwork PC that has been surprisingly stable as parts have been systematically replaced. Seems fine again. :)
Ouch... 95W CPU with a 3-phase analog VRM... You better hope Gigabyte didn't skimp on the MOSFETs.
Still considering a new power supply, but I'll need at least a 400W as specified by the GPU product page, or perhaps higher due to the quad-core CPU. The SeaSonic SSP-450RT looks good.
Not so fast. Seasonic makes some good PSUs. Unfortunately, they also tend to skimp on the capacitors on the lower-end units. And I wouldn't recommend their new X-series PSUs over 400W because they suffer from coil whine. To be honest, I don't know how you got such a high PSU requirement with the calculator. I measured you at a maximum of 327W. The SSR-360GP is rated for 360W but does over 400 watts comfortably (albeit not necessarily at an 80+ rating).
Best power supplies on the planet: Corsair. I use a TX750 in my Intel Q9650 rig and a TX850 in my i7-2700K @4.515 Ghz rig. Rock solid dependable.
Corsair is rebadged Seasonic. The original TX series is rebadged (but slightly modified) Seasonic S12-II series and have been phased out.

MY suggestion would be to spend $5 more than you would spend on the Seasonic model you linked, and purchase the next-step up to the G-360 I linked (If you really thing you need more juice than that), which is the G-450.

User avatar
5eraph
Site Admin
Posts: 4619
Joined: Tue Jul 05, 2005 9:38 pm
Location: Riverview, MI USA

Post by 5eraph » Mon Jun 17, 2013 6:01 pm

The G-450 looks perfect, mockingbird. Thanks for the suggestion. If it's true that PSUs lose maximum output capability over time then I'd like to be sure it can handle nearly 24/7 up-time for a couple more years (this PC also acts as a basic media server for a pair of laptops and a networked mp3 player).

To the Gigabyte motherboard's credit, it did handle the 130W Pentium D without issues until I could afford an upgrade to the more efficient quad-core in June of 2011.

bbmak
Posts: 57
Joined: Sat Feb 17, 2007 2:55 pm

Post by bbmak » Sun Jun 23, 2013 2:41 pm

Thank you so much for the update.

User avatar
5eraph
Site Admin
Posts: 4619
Joined: Tue Jul 05, 2005 9:38 pm
Location: Riverview, MI USA

Post by 5eraph » Wed Jul 10, 2013 1:50 am

You're welcome, bbmak.

Updated to 2013-07_1. Please read the Changelog for full details.

The most current files are mirrored on SkyDrive.

User avatar
Svyat
Posts: 36
Joined: Mon May 23, 2011 5:23 am
Location: Ukraine, Kiev

Post by Svyat » Mon Jul 29, 2013 6:54 pm

KB980915 now became available to request for WS03.
newer is not always better

User avatar
5eraph
Site Admin
Posts: 4619
Joined: Tue Jul 05, 2005 9:38 pm
Location: Riverview, MI USA

Post by 5eraph » Tue Jul 30, 2013 6:17 am

Nice find, Svyat. Thank you. :)

Updated to 2013-07_2.The most current files are mirrored on SkyDrive.

spawn
Posts: 88
Joined: Sat May 23, 2009 3:31 am

Post by spawn » Tue Jul 30, 2013 7:06 am

thanks :)

kirk
Posts: 20
Joined: Fri Oct 07, 2011 9:52 am
Location: hell.org

Post by kirk » Tue Jul 30, 2013 10:02 am

You just gave me a reason to switch back to XP 64, big thanks to you

Jonny5isalivetm
Posts: 8
Joined: Tue May 03, 2011 8:48 pm
Location: Belfast

Post by Jonny5isalivetm » Mon Aug 05, 2013 9:05 am

Hello People

I decided to make XP 64 my main OS again

Anyway if I integrate this pack with nlite or ryans integrator, I get an error at the start of GUI setup..

I am using WinsetupfromUSB excellent utility to install from USB. Could this be fixed or am I doing something wrong ? It works fine via cd.

nlite gives a GLOBALROOT error at the very start of GUI.

Jonny

User avatar
5eraph
Site Admin
Posts: 4619
Joined: Tue Jul 05, 2005 9:38 pm
Location: Riverview, MI USA

Post by 5eraph » Mon Aug 05, 2013 11:16 am

You're welcome, spawn and kirk. :)

I'm not familiar with installs from USB, Jonny--never tried it myself. MSFN member tordenflesk seems to have gotten it working very recently. He first inquires in Kurt_Aust's thread, but the bulk of the conversation is in a new thread on the "Install Windows from USB" forum there.

Jonny5isalivetm
Posts: 8
Joined: Tue May 03, 2011 8:48 pm
Location: Belfast

Post by Jonny5isalivetm » Mon Aug 05, 2013 7:54 pm

Thanks for the link 5eraph

Interesting reading but I couldn't quite see the solution.

Could you try it at some stage ? Be curious what happens your end.

I know totally different pack but XP 32 seems to work.

User avatar
5eraph
Site Admin
Posts: 4619
Joined: Tue Jul 05, 2005 9:38 pm
Location: Riverview, MI USA

Post by 5eraph » Tue Aug 06, 2013 9:04 pm

Sorry for the delay. Many distractions here. Wanted time to research a bit and do a little testing of my own before posting anything.

Tried Rufus for myself, but the latest version (v1.3.4) doesn't seem to support XPx64.

Found ilko_t's WinSetupFromUSB, and I have to agree with you, Jonny; it works very well for me. No problems with two test runs installing to real hardware (no VM). The write-up for the latter of the two is below.

Hardware:Software:Updatepack & Addons used:WMP11 files used:
  • wmp11-windowsxp-x64-enu-repack.exe
    windowsmedia11-kb928788-x64-intl.exe
    windowsmedia11-kb929399-v2-x64-intl.exe
    windowsmedia11-kb929773-x64-intl.exe
    windowsmedia11-kb932390-x64-intl.exe
    windowsmedia11-kb933547-x64-intl.exe
    windowsmedia11-kb935551-x64-intl.exe
    windowsmedia11-kb935552-x64-intl.exe
    windowsmedia11-kb939209-x64-intl.exe
    WindowsMedia11-KB939683-x64-ENU.exe
    WindowsMedia11-KB941569-x64-ENU.exe
    windowsmedia11-kb944882-x64-intl.exe
    WindowsMedia11-KB952069-x64-ENU.exe
    windowsmedia11-kb954067-x64-intl.exe
    WindowsMedia11-KB954154-x64-ENU.exe
    WindowsMedia11-KB954155-x64-ENU.exe
    WindowsMedia11-KB973540-x64-ENU.exe
    WindowsMedia11-KB974905-x64-INTL.exe
    WindowsXP-SP2-X64-WindowsMedia-KB975558-x64-ENU.exe
    WindowsMedia11-KB978695-x64-ENU.exe
    WindowsMedia11-KB2378111-x64-ENU.exe
    WindowsServer2003.WindowsXP-WindowsMedia-KB2834904-x64-ENU.exe
Manually Integrated drivers: (KB314479)
  • Atheros AR8131
    HP LP3065 Wide LCD Monitor
    Intel G31, ICH7 chipset
    Intel PRO-1000 MT Desktop NIC (for VitrualBox ISO testing, when applicable)
    XBox 360 Controller (wired USB)
My config files: (5er_config.2013-08-06.7z)
  • integrator.x64.J-2013-07-30.ini
    WinNT.sif
Test Procedure:
  1. Extract tested ISO to "XPx64SP2_J-2013-07-30" (build procedure follows alphabetically)
    1. Copy clean XPx64SP2 source to working directory "XPx64SP2_J".
    2. Copy prepared $OEM$ directory with driver files to the root of the new source, and copy supplied WinNT.sif file into the AMD64 directory of the new source.
    3. Run "RVM_Integrator_1.6.exe" with supplied INI file on the new source. (integrator.x64.J-2013-07-30.ini)
    4. Run "WMP11Slipstreamer.exe" on the new source, all default settings, with listed files above.
    5. Create ISO with "RVM_Integrator_1.6.exe" for use as emergency system reinstallation media. (Used here for testing.)
    6. Test ISO in VirtualBox 4.2.16. (Test completed 2013/07/30.)
  2. Insert flash drive and run "WinSetupFromUSB_1-0-beta8_x64.exe", using settings shown in the reference image at the end of this post.
    • NOTE: I used FAT16 because I thought it was required for compatibility in my digital camera (Canon PowerShot SD550 purchased in 2005). I've since learned that it can handle FAT32, but not bootable media.
  3. Shutdown computer, disconnect daily use hard drives, then connect "500 GB" Seagate ST3500-series SATA hard drive listed in configuration above.
  4. Power on computer, enter BIOS, and configure boot order: 1.USB-HDD, 2.Seagate ST3500. Save BIOS settings and exit.
  5. Boot from USB. Allow GRUB to load, select option 0 (zero), then option 1 to begin Text-mode phase of Windows installation.
  6. When Text-mode completes and the system restarts: allow GRUB to load, select option 0 (zero), then option 2 to begin GUI-mode phase of Windows installation.
  7. When GUI-mode completes and the system restarts: allow GRUB to load, select option 0 (zero), then option 2 to begin first Windows logon.
  8. When the first Windows logon is complete: check "%SystemRoot%\setuperr.log", run "QFECheck.exe /v", and visit the Microsoft Update website as per standard testing for Updatepack. The flash drive should now be safe to remove.
Reference image: (tested settings for WinSetupFromUSB_1-0-beta8_x64.exe)
  • Image

User avatar
Svyat
Posts: 36
Joined: Mon May 23, 2011 5:23 am
Location: Ukraine, Kiev

Post by Svyat » Fri Aug 09, 2013 7:43 am

I also use DirectGRUB utility to create bootable USB disk of WinXP.

But as I recall correctly it is supposed to be in Russian language only, but it works as well almost on every XP image I tested.

UPD:

Also "YUMI – Multiboot USB Creator" appearing to work perfectly.
newer is not always better

Jonny5isalivetm
Posts: 8
Joined: Tue May 03, 2011 8:48 pm
Location: Belfast

Post by Jonny5isalivetm » Sun Aug 11, 2013 9:17 am

Woah

5eraph you dont do things by half sir :)

Respect man excellent walk through the optimize options on ryans integrator is that likely to break stuff when it is ticked ?

I have been using NTFS which worked fine with the IE 8 update but not the mega pack, perhaps this is the issue.

Thanks so much for doing the testing invaluable for the future!!!

If I ever venture across the pond I will look you up and buy you a beer or 3 :D

When I test I will get back to you but for now I have working system and I was spending tooooooo long just to get OS operational :DD

I will try it soon tho

Thanks man

Jonny, Belfast

Jonny5isalivetm
Posts: 8
Joined: Tue May 03, 2011 8:48 pm
Location: Belfast

Post by Jonny5isalivetm » Sun Aug 11, 2013 4:25 pm

Okay so did another install, tho I used nlite for driver integration but it worked!

Must be for some reason x64 install won't play nice with NTFS via USB..

After the install completed tho it had 1 update for windows and another bunch for media player even tho I ran the slipstreamer..

Is there other updates that need to be added for media player to be fully up to date ? I dled ricks x64 wmp latest one from your link.

Thanks and again you rock sir :P

Post Reply