Welcome to Windows XP Service Pack 4

Forum to discuss Update Packs created by community members for the various Windows operating systems.
Post Reply
long-lurker
Posts: 177
Joined: Thu Nov 22, 2012 10:17 am

Post by long-lurker » Sun Sep 14, 2014 9:28 pm

i kind of have to laugh for i am reminded of a Christmas present i bought mom and dad a few years ago and they were convinced at the time that they would not be able to use it because it didn't have a floppy drive

Anthony21
Posts: 107
Joined: Thu Apr 03, 2014 12:23 am

Post by Anthony21 » Sun Sep 14, 2014 11:07 pm

Wonderful job, idk what happen to my email subscription but great job so far, read from 2 pages back to see what was happening till now.

Really excited to test it out and thanks for looking into the cd/dvd rom glitch error, hopefully by the time with the other issues, there won't be any problems with MCE 2005 from disk.

I over read about the limit of 4GB for being 32bit, was that the part being illegal to patch to get past the 4GB mark or was that the other thing he was talking about? bc that would be an excellent patch to have done to do.

If it is illegal to do that, why would it be? Microsoft left Windows XP and already updating security patches by that Professional Security Guy, if that wasn't what you/he was talking about then nvrm.

~Cheers n Regards~

long-lurker
Posts: 177
Joined: Thu Nov 22, 2012 10:17 am

Post by long-lurker » Mon Sep 15, 2014 7:58 am

i tried about four or five different PAE patches to increase RAM limit...
my attempts were in Win7 with 8GB RAM and eight-core CPU...
i "hate" 64bit and *HIGHLY* prefer 32bit OS's (for software reasons, not hardware)...

i found NONE of them to be *STABLE*...
and so i go ahead and run 64bit Win7 but do almost *EVERYTHING* inside a 32bit WinXP VirtualBox...

harkaz
Posts: 710
Joined: Fri Nov 16, 2012 10:23 am
Location: GR

Post by harkaz » Mon Sep 15, 2014 7:26 pm

OK, Windows XP SP4 RC is almost ready. A difficult test (MCE2002->MCE2005 CDROM upgrade seems to work fine).

I have to take care of minor glitches and test Windows 9x and Windows 2000 upgrades to XP.

After that, I'll test Home and N versions of XP. That's it!
Windows XP Unofficial SP4 (2014, 2016, and 2019): viewtopic.php?t=10321
Non-IT stuff:
Retinal changes in schizophrenia (2019): https://academic.oup.com/schizophreniab ... 06/5598443

spider
Posts: 64
Joined: Sat Feb 23, 2008 1:06 am

Post by spider » Mon Sep 15, 2014 8:00 pm

Yay!

darkrats
Posts: 37
Joined: Wed May 14, 2014 11:49 am

Post by darkrats » Mon Sep 15, 2014 8:40 pm

Please don't forget us.
Waiting as patiently as possible for the ported to XP updates for September.


:rolleyes:

User avatar
maxtorix
Posts: 70
Joined: Sat Mar 29, 2014 3:49 pm

Post by maxtorix » Tue Sep 16, 2014 1:29 am

I have Starter Edition what actually presents sub-version of Home Edition, so support for it will be included in SP4 RC?

harkaz
Posts: 710
Joined: Fri Nov 16, 2012 10:23 am
Location: GR

Post by harkaz » Tue Sep 16, 2014 2:31 am

Windows xp starter is supported since Windows XP SP4 Milestone 1.
Windows XP Unofficial SP4 (2014, 2016, and 2019): viewtopic.php?t=10321
Non-IT stuff:
Retinal changes in schizophrenia (2019): https://academic.oup.com/schizophreniab ... 06/5598443

PROBLEMCHYLD
Posts: 40
Joined: Sun Aug 14, 2011 5:35 pm
Location: Chicago, Illinois USA
Contact:

Post by PROBLEMCHYLD » Tue Sep 16, 2014 8:05 am

The only updates that appeared at Windows Updates

Malicious Software Removal Tool
WEPOS and POSReady
Microsoft .NET Framework 4 Client Profile.

Everything else seem to be fine. I have tested this on a
Compaq Armada E500 800 MHz CPU, 512MB Ram, 40GB Seagate HDD.
The system is very snappy to be so old. I'm actually selling it this weekend. Thanks again.

harkaz
Posts: 710
Joined: Fri Nov 16, 2012 10:23 am
Location: GR

Post by harkaz » Tue Sep 16, 2014 4:25 pm

I decided to create the ported-to-XP updates right now.
I will upload them very soon, so you don't wait any longer.

NEWS: Windows XP SP4 RC can boot from Rufus without BSOD (tested).
Windows XP Unofficial SP4 (2014, 2016, and 2019): viewtopic.php?t=10321
Non-IT stuff:
Retinal changes in schizophrenia (2019): https://academic.oup.com/schizophreniab ... 06/5598443

darkrats
Posts: 37
Joined: Wed May 14, 2014 11:49 am

Post by darkrats » Tue Sep 16, 2014 4:48 pm

Thanks, in advance for the updates!
Always appreciated by this devoted Windows XP user.

harkaz
Posts: 710
Joined: Fri Nov 16, 2012 10:23 am
Location: GR

Post by harkaz » Tue Sep 16, 2014 5:31 pm

I updated the first post. You can find the latest updates in the 'September 2014' folder, when you visit the provided GDrive link.
I also uploaded the fixed KB2993651 to the 'August 2014' folder.

harkaz
Posts: 710
Joined: Fri Nov 16, 2012 10:23 am
Location: GR

Post by harkaz » Wed Sep 17, 2014 12:38 pm

NEWS: 1) Updating dwup.inf and retrying Windows 2000/9x upgrades.
2) Fixing some xpfixit.inf glitches

UPDATE: Many xpfixit-related glitches have been fixed. Trying to fix issue with Windows NT Upgrade installations: SWENUM Runonce keys will not run (access to rundll32 denied). If someone knows more about this failure, please report it here.

For the moment I will try to digitally sign all syssetup.inf-referenced device installation files using the syssetup.inf catalog file (sp4inf.cat).

User avatar
Outbreaker
Posts: 703
Joined: Tue Aug 21, 2007 8:06 am

Post by Outbreaker » Thu Sep 18, 2014 10:42 am

@harkaz/all
You probably also included the Calculator Plus in you Server Pack 4, how did you do it?
If i add the line "calcplus.chm = 1,,,,,,,,3,3" in the "TXTSETUP.SIF" file and then also add the line "calcplus.chm" into the the "ACCESSOR.INF" file section "[CalcCopyFilesHelp]" then the components are getting installed.
But when add the line "calcplus.chm = 1,,,,,,,21,0,0" to the TXTSETUP.SIF" file then everything is working. But should this not be work with "1,,,,,,,,3,3" since that's also the default one for the "calc.chm" file or i'm doing something wrong here. :?

long-lurker
Posts: 177
Joined: Thu Nov 22, 2012 10:17 am

Post by long-lurker » Thu Sep 18, 2014 12:13 pm

here is the Calculator Plus addon that i have been using - http://xable.net/forums/viewtopic.php?id=78

edit: oh, also here - http://www.ryanvm.net/forum/viewtopic.php?t=514

harkaz
Posts: 710
Joined: Fri Nov 16, 2012 10:23 am
Location: GR

Post by harkaz » Thu Sep 18, 2014 12:17 pm

@ Outbreaker Add calcplus.chm to the respective accessor.inf copy section and keep the 100,,,,,,,,3,3 reference in TXTSETUP (calcplus.chm is a new file).

I haven't included Calculator Plus in my SP yet.

NEWS: Windows 2000 Upgrade issue is *VERY* INTERESTING... It seems not a signing issue at all, since it does not appear during clean installation or when tested with the original INF files. In addition, the same problem has been reproduced with Onepiece's post-SP3 update pack. I will soon test this with other update packs as well... This means that most likely an updated file in SP4/OP update pack causes Windows 2000 upgrade issues: setup cannot invoke any external programs at all, not just SWENUM runonce keys...

This is the error you will get:

Image

I need your help fixing this one... Any ideas?

UPDATE: Could it be layout.inf file size check?
Windows XP SP4 Milestone 1 worked fine... Let's go back in time to see when the problem started...

User avatar
George King
Posts: 34
Joined: Mon Dec 01, 2008 10:25 am
Location: cs-CZ

Post by George King » Thu Sep 18, 2014 2:51 pm

When i look on you image, i have some ideas. Maybe is problem during upgrade inside INF directory reference. In picture is rundll32.exe called from C:\WINNT but you installing XP and XP files could be in C:\Windows

In some inf must be problem with reference. %10% could be C:\WINNT or C:\Windows. This can in my opinion make a bug in setup. But you can try it to change to %24%\Windows.. Maybe.. Or %16420% is same as %10% but it can be problem in XP upgrade process

I never tried upgrade process, its crappy reinstall.. Its Not recomended and i never modified upgrade files

EDIT: 2k must refer to C:\WINNT if the setup is call from 2k enviroment

User avatar
Outbreaker
Posts: 703
Joined: Tue Aug 21, 2007 8:06 am

Post by Outbreaker » Thu Sep 18, 2014 3:43 pm

harkaz wrote:@ Outbreaker Add calcplus.chm to the respective accessor.inf copy section and keep the 100,,,,,,,,3,3 reference in TXTSETUP (calcplus.chm is a new file).

I haven't included Calculator Plus in my SP yet.
I tried "1,,,,,,,21,0,0" "1,,,,,,,,3,3"" "100,,,,,,,,3,3"" and always get file not found at the installation and have to select the I386 folder manually. :?

Image
long-lurker wrote:here is the Calculator Plus addon that i have been using - http://xable.net/forums/viewtopic.php?id=78

edit: oh, also here - http://www.ryanvm.net/forum/viewtopic.php?t=514
I did it the same as in your addon but i also try to add the calcplus.chm file to the Help folder because the Calculator Plus links to the calcplus.chm file when clicking on help. ;)

harkaz
Posts: 710
Joined: Fri Nov 16, 2012 10:23 am
Location: GR

Post by harkaz » Thu Sep 18, 2014 4:55 pm

@Outbreaker You need to update layout.inf as well.

harkaz
Posts: 710
Joined: Fri Nov 16, 2012 10:23 am
Location: GR

Post by harkaz » Thu Sep 18, 2014 5:16 pm

It would be ideal if I had an automated layout.inf file size generation tool. Now, I'm going to add 875 new file sizes manually :)

User avatar
Outbreaker
Posts: 703
Joined: Tue Aug 21, 2007 8:06 am

Post by Outbreaker » Thu Sep 18, 2014 7:00 pm

Great editing the LAYOUT.inf file will result in this error. :rolleyes:

Image

harkaz
Posts: 710
Joined: Fri Nov 16, 2012 10:23 am
Location: GR

Post by harkaz » Thu Sep 18, 2014 7:14 pm

Yes, I know... You can digitally sign layout.inf using your own certificate (recommended).

Option#2 (without layout.inf mods - generally I don't recommend it): In accessor.inf add [SourceDisksFiles] and a calcplus.chm=1 entry there.
Also add an LayoutFile=layout.inf entry to accessor.inf file ([Version] section).

harkaz
Posts: 710
Joined: Fri Nov 16, 2012 10:23 am
Location: GR

Post by harkaz » Thu Sep 18, 2014 7:59 pm

Will do some additional tests with layout.inf tomorrow. I will build a custom app to automate the process...
Windows XP Unofficial SP4 (2014, 2016, and 2019): viewtopic.php?t=10321
Non-IT stuff:
Retinal changes in schizophrenia (2019): https://academic.oup.com/schizophreniab ... 06/5598443

User avatar
Kelsenellenelvian
Moderator
Posts: 4383
Joined: Tue Nov 30, 2004 8:32 pm
Location: Pocatello, ID
Contact:

Post by Kelsenellenelvian » Thu Sep 18, 2014 8:32 pm

Your windows 2000 issue likely lies within the txtsetup numbering, the part that says 100 cannot be understood by win2k you need to change them to simply 1 (this will not effect xp setups at all as xp reads both 100 & 1 the same)

User avatar
Outbreaker
Posts: 703
Joined: Tue Aug 21, 2007 8:06 am

Post by Outbreaker » Thu Sep 18, 2014 8:41 pm

harkaz wrote:Yes, I know... You can digitally sign layout.inf using your own certificate (recommended).

Option#2 (without layout.inf mods - generally I don't recommend it): In accessor.inf add [SourceDisksFiles] and a calcplus.chm=1 entry there.
Also add an LayoutFile=layout.inf entry to accessor.inf file ([Version] section).
Thanks a lot harkaz it's now working. I'm using the option 2 since i only need it for one file. ;)
harkaz wrote:Apart from the explorer.exe file there are some other files with a greater version number and size in POSready 2009.

For example user32.dll, msgina.dll, sysdm.cpl, winbrand.dll version is 5.1.2600.5669.
Did you find some more files which have a greater version? If yes please post them. :)

prabocor rajasa
Posts: 42
Joined: Mon Sep 01, 2014 5:51 am

Post by prabocor rajasa » Fri Sep 19, 2014 12:39 am

PAE patch in my test works fine, no issue encountered so far I have repatch it till the last version. It use patched hal and 2003's usbport driver and that's the bad thing in term of setup... I need to use /NOLOWMEM in boot.ini too.

Anyway I think it's illegal too, so I won't ask any further here.

harkaz
Posts: 710
Joined: Fri Nov 16, 2012 10:23 am
Location: GR

Post by harkaz » Fri Sep 19, 2014 2:05 pm

To automatically update layout.inf file sizes I need to extract all compressed I386 files.

Some of them, when extracted, have a different (long) file name and extension. I need a decompression app which preserves the original file names and forces short extensions. Or should I create one on my own?

PROBLEMCHYLD
Posts: 40
Joined: Sun Aug 14, 2011 5:35 pm
Location: Chicago, Illinois USA
Contact:

Post by PROBLEMCHYLD » Fri Sep 19, 2014 2:10 pm

harkaz wrote: Windows Components Wizard patching is now complete!

I have found the ideal way to patch ntoc.dll:

- If NtComponents line is not present the OC Manager Window appears.
- If NtComponents line is present the OC Manager Window DOES NOT appear :)
- In both cases the "Installing components" guide appears during component installation. This is preferable to an inaccurate T- meter with billboard text.
- No setuperr.log errors reported.
Combined with a simple syssetup.dll patch it's the ideal way to have OC Manager support in XP Setup.


:)

Here's the ntoc .dll patch: @1064 90 90 90 90 90 90 90 90 90 90 90 90 90 90 90 EB 18
Here's the syssetup.dll patch: @20A60 replace text OCMANAGE.DLL with OCMANOLD.DLL
In addition make sure ocmanold.dll gets copied to System32 directory. The OCMANOLD.DLL is a renamed ocmanage.dll 5.1.2250.1


Enjoy! :)
I followed all of your steps and it didn't work for me.

harkaz
Posts: 710
Joined: Fri Nov 16, 2012 10:23 am
Location: GR

Post by harkaz » Fri Sep 19, 2014 7:33 pm

@PROBLEMCHYLD The patch will not work with non-English versions. I have been asked to help with patching in different languages and I will do so when I'm done with RC . If you failed with the English version, I can send you the patched files (PM me if you want me to).

I'm ready to rebuild-finalize layout.inf files tomorrow. Will also add all _x for uncompressed files.
This will most likely fix the "access denied" issue, although I will test some additional stuff right now.
Windows XP Unofficial SP4 (2014, 2016, and 2019): viewtopic.php?t=10321
Non-IT stuff:
Retinal changes in schizophrenia (2019): https://academic.oup.com/schizophreniab ... 06/5598443

harkaz
Posts: 710
Joined: Fri Nov 16, 2012 10:23 am
Location: GR

Post by harkaz » Sat Sep 20, 2014 5:58 am

NEWS: Layout.inf file sizes, although an improvement, did not fix the issue. However, I have narrowed down the issue to a number of IE8 files.

UPDATE: Two specific files: url.dll and urlmon.dll are responsible for this issue. Replacing these files with their IE6 versions fixes the issue.

harkaz
Posts: 710
Joined: Fri Nov 16, 2012 10:23 am
Location: GR

Post by harkaz » Sat Sep 20, 2014 2:51 pm

Similar issues can be observed with Win9x to XP upgrades. I will also try to find the cause of these issues, then try to fix all these problems.
Windows XP Unofficial SP4 (2014, 2016, and 2019): viewtopic.php?t=10321
Non-IT stuff:
Retinal changes in schizophrenia (2019): https://academic.oup.com/schizophreniab ... 06/5598443

harkaz
Posts: 710
Joined: Fri Nov 16, 2012 10:23 am
Location: GR

Post by harkaz » Sat Sep 20, 2014 4:10 pm

IE8 seems to be the cause for both issues. Now I'm trying to completely resolve the issues.

User avatar
maxtorix
Posts: 70
Joined: Sat Mar 29, 2014 3:49 pm

Post by maxtorix » Mon Sep 22, 2014 7:41 am

Maybe this thread about PAE will help.

harkaz
Posts: 710
Joined: Fri Nov 16, 2012 10:23 am
Location: GR

Post by harkaz » Mon Sep 22, 2014 7:59 pm

It seems that the Upgrade issues have been completely solved. I will perform some additional tests tomorrow. We are very close to RC release now.
Windows XP Unofficial SP4 (2014, 2016, and 2019): viewtopic.php?t=10321
Non-IT stuff:
Retinal changes in schizophrenia (2019): https://academic.oup.com/schizophreniab ... 06/5598443

Anthony21
Posts: 107
Joined: Thu Apr 03, 2014 12:23 am

Post by Anthony21 » Tue Sep 23, 2014 1:18 am

harkaz wrote:It seems that the Upgrade issues have been completely solved. I will perform some additional tests tomorrow. We are very close to RC release now.
~HYPE~ Can't wait to test it out on my Dell!

harkaz
Posts: 710
Joined: Fri Nov 16, 2012 10:23 am
Location: GR

Post by harkaz » Tue Sep 23, 2014 7:45 am

@maxtorix Windows XP SP4 RC will include some patches as an easter egg. ;)

Hint: Find the unreferenced OC Manager INF file.

UPDATE: I abandoned the easter egg idea, because it can cause failure if different HAL is selected. I will upload an archive with the patched files only. These files, when used with SP4 should be digitally signed.

harkaz
Posts: 710
Joined: Fri Nov 16, 2012 10:23 am
Location: GR

Post by harkaz » Wed Sep 24, 2014 7:25 pm

Finishing some final tests and start building the layout.inf files. Windows XP SP4 may be ready tomorrow.
Windows XP Unofficial SP4 (2014, 2016, and 2019): viewtopic.php?t=10321
Non-IT stuff:
Retinal changes in schizophrenia (2019): https://academic.oup.com/schizophreniab ... 06/5598443

Anthony21
Posts: 107
Joined: Thu Apr 03, 2014 12:23 am

Post by Anthony21 » Wed Sep 24, 2014 9:23 pm

I forgot, does RC mean finished completely or getting close being done? Keep up the great work! ~cheers~

User avatar
Outbreaker
Posts: 703
Joined: Tue Aug 21, 2007 8:06 am

Post by Outbreaker » Wed Sep 24, 2014 9:32 pm

A release candidate (RC) is a beta version with potential to be a final product. ;)

User avatar
Outbreaker
Posts: 703
Joined: Tue Aug 21, 2007 8:06 am

Post by Outbreaker » Thu Sep 25, 2014 1:09 am

@harkaz
Here is something you probably be interested in adding to your SP4. ;)

Code: Select all

; Adds "Open file location" item to the Explorer Context Menu.

[HKEY_CLASSES_ROOT\*\shell\File Location]
@="&Open file location"
[HKEY_CLASSES_ROOT\*\shell\File Location\command]
@="\"explorer.exe\" /select,\"%1\""
;-------------------------------------------------------------------------------

; Adds "Open command window here" item to the Explorer Context Menu for Directories and Drives.

[HKEY_CLASSES_ROOT\Directory\shell\cmd]
@="&Open command window here"
[HKEY_CLASSES_ROOT\Directory\shell\cmd\command]
@="\"cmd.exe\" /S /K PUSHD \"%1\" & TITLE Command Prompt"

[HKEY_CLASSES_ROOT\Drive\shell\cmd]
@="&Open command window here"
[HKEY_CLASSES_ROOT\Drive\shell\cmd\command]
@="\"cmd.exe\" /S /K PUSHD \"%1\" & TITLE Command Prompt"
;-------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Last edited by Outbreaker on Fri Sep 26, 2014 1:30 am, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
ricktendo64
Posts: 3213
Joined: Mon May 22, 2006 12:27 am
Location: Honduras

Post by ricktendo64 » Thu Sep 25, 2014 2:25 am

I have been trying to figure out how to "natively" add the Open file location for awhile to Windows XP. This is already built in when you right click the .LNK file and go to properties (there is a button)

Image

Now, if somebody knew the GUID of this feature, maybe it can be added to the right click menu of .LNK files (like it is in Win7+) and not just the Properties so you don't have to rely on the hack method
Last edited by ricktendo64 on Thu Sep 25, 2014 2:27 am, edited 2 times in total.

User avatar
5eraph
Site Admin
Posts: 4619
Joined: Tue Jul 05, 2005 9:38 pm
Location: Riverview, MI USA

Post by 5eraph » Thu Sep 25, 2014 2:26 am

There's a better solution for that which doesn't necessarily belong in SP4, Outbreaker.

I'm not familiar with that, Rick.

User avatar
ricktendo64
Posts: 3213
Joined: Mon May 22, 2006 12:27 am
Location: Honduras

Post by ricktendo64 » Thu Sep 25, 2014 2:29 am

There are two tweaks in Outbreaker's post, I was referring to the first one which adds the same functionality as Windows 7 when you right click a LNK file you can Open file location

Image

If I knew the GUID, I could probably add it
Last edited by ricktendo64 on Thu Sep 25, 2014 2:31 am, edited 2 times in total.

User avatar
5eraph
Site Admin
Posts: 4619
Joined: Tue Jul 05, 2005 9:38 pm
Location: Riverview, MI USA

Post by 5eraph » Thu Sep 25, 2014 2:30 am

Oh, I see. :)

prabocor rajasa
Posts: 42
Joined: Mon Sep 01, 2014 5:51 am

Post by prabocor rajasa » Thu Sep 25, 2014 2:34 am

harkaz wrote: UPDATE: I abandoned the easter egg idea, because it can cause failure if different HAL is selected. I will upload an archive with the patched files only. These files, when used with SP4 should be digitally signed.
Yeah the hal will messy to setup automatically. BTW thanks for signing it.

@Rick

there is old free Findtarget shell extension under name FindTarget.dll that works for XP. what you're after?

User avatar
ricktendo64
Posts: 3213
Joined: Mon May 22, 2006 12:27 am
Location: Honduras

Post by ricktendo64 » Thu Sep 25, 2014 2:40 am

Why use 3rd party hack/trick when the feature is built in?

If you know the GUID you can use something like what Win7 uses

Code: Select all

Windows Registry Editor Version 5.00

[HKEY_CLASSES_ROOT\lnkfile\shellex\ContextMenuHandlers\OpenContainingFolderMenu]
@="{37ea3a21-7493-4208-a011-7f9ea79ce9f5}"
Same function you get when you click the Find target button in LNK properties you will have it in right click menu

Edit: you just gave me an idea, look in that DLL see what it uses

Anthony21
Posts: 107
Joined: Thu Apr 03, 2014 12:23 am

Post by Anthony21 » Thu Sep 25, 2014 4:10 am

ricktendo64 wrote:There are two tweaks in Outbreaker's post, I was referring to the first one which adds the same functionality as Windows 7 when you right click a LNK file you can Open file location

Image

If I knew the GUID, I could probably add it
I agree, that would be easier than clicking 3-4clicks.
right click, properties, show location, close properties

making it to just like windows 7. 1-2clicks.
right click, show location.

Like aw-nestly, how many times have you done that within the last years of windows xp? including windows 95-XP!?! To far long, I'm mean really, this would really indeed help out a lot.

User avatar
maxtorix
Posts: 70
Joined: Sat Mar 29, 2014 3:49 pm

Post by maxtorix » Thu Sep 25, 2014 2:15 pm

XML Notepad 2007 provides a simple intuitive user interface for browsing and editing XML documents.

This program is very useful and free solution because the old Word 2000 is the only program you can edit the "*.xml" files. Internet Explorer only allows you to view the files, and notepad and wordpad will save the .xml as a text file.

Can XML Notepad 2007 (1,8MB) be also included in SP4?

harkaz
Posts: 710
Joined: Fri Nov 16, 2012 10:23 am
Location: GR

Post by harkaz » Thu Sep 25, 2014 3:20 pm

Your suggestions are interesting, but I won't make any further changes in the SP4.

I won't be able to release RC today: final tests have shown some glitches caused by the new way IE8 is installed and some others... I'll try to fix these and then release SP4 RC.

User avatar
Outbreaker
Posts: 703
Joined: Tue Aug 21, 2007 8:06 am

Post by Outbreaker » Thu Sep 25, 2014 3:46 pm

@harkaz
Are you aware of the Microsoft IE8 bug with the Quick Launch when uninstall the IE8? This will break the Quick Launch for new User Accounts and the IE8 shortcut in the Start menu (Accessories) is also not removed.
I have the fix for it from the YumeYao IE8 addon, if you need it i can post it. ;)

Post Reply