Welcome to Windows XP Service Pack 4

Forum to discuss Update Packs created by community members for the various Windows operating systems.
Post Reply
harkaz
Posts: 693
Joined: Fri Nov 16, 2012 10:23 am
Location: GR
Contact:

Post by harkaz » Fri Jan 29, 2016 8:29 am

XP SP4 MUI Pack is now available!

For Windows XP Professional only.

Download link: https://mega.nz/#!pQcRgKrD!UmU-DE0fBMFw ... dwT6PAu7m0

MD5: ED3608035AF7DEBF05F67B97B8D40DB3
SHA1: 9982C1AFC427ABFB2C504ED7CBF4BE5D27143DB6
Size: 2602655744 bytes (2.42 GB)

See MUI\Readme.txt file for more details.
Recommend deploying it at svcpack.inf of an English-based ISO.
Also don't forget to add code in svcpack.inf to update the registry: Change the Default REG_SZ value ONLY under HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\CurrentControlSet\Control\Nls\Language to match the language MUI code you're selecting.

Trick to apply SP4 to a non-English Windows XP PROFESSIONAL system:
1. Follow the instructions in this video: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pEPPCqUoHl8 (Install SP4 instead of the SP3 that is mentioned in the video).
2. From the XP SP4 MUI ISO install the preferred language (first MUI\muisetup, select language, check all checkboxes), then MUI.SP3 (the self-extracting executable), then IE8, then MUI.RDP (the self-extracting executable), then WMP11 (the EXE that corresponds to your language), then other .NET language packs.
3. In Control Panel, select regional and language options, go to language tab and select your language from the Language used in menus and dialogs drop-down menu).

NOTE: Not all dialog boxes are translated to the selected MUI language. This may be by design or caused by a missing element/bug in the official MUI pack. I hope that the experts in this forum will figure it out.
Last edited by harkaz on Fri Jan 29, 2016 9:12 am, edited 1 time in total.

harkaz
Posts: 693
Joined: Fri Nov 16, 2012 10:23 am
Location: GR
Contact:

Post by harkaz » Fri Jan 29, 2016 9:07 am

Kurt_Aust's .NET Framework 4.0 enable method:

Seeing as the online documentation for sysocmgr could generously be described as poor, here is how to automatically install .Net 4.0 on first system boot.

I added the following commands to nLite's RunOnce

Code: Select all

    %SystemRoot%\System32\sysocmgr.exe /i:%SystemRoot%\inf\sysoc.inf /u:%Source%RunOnce\dotNET40.txt
    Ping -n 11 127.0.0.1 > nul
    %SystemRoot%\Microsoft.NET\Framework\v4.0.30319\ngen.exe executequeueditems
where %Source%RunOnce\dotNET40.txt cotains:

Code: Select all

    [Components]
    Netfx40=On

These are the component options available (=On or =Off, no change if not included)

Code: Select all

    ZoneGames = Accessories and Utilities \ Games\ Internet Games
    BLTG = Bitlocker to Go Reader
    Fax = Fax Services
    IndexSrv_System = Indexing Service
    IEAccess = Internet Explorer 8
    fp_extensions = IIS \ FrontPage 2000 Server Extensions
    Netfx11 = Microsoft .NET Framework 1.1
    Netfx35 = Microsoft .NET Framework 3.5
    Netfx40 = Microsoft .NET Framework 4.0
    MSXML40 = Microsoft MSXML 4.0 SP3
    msnexplr = MSN Explorer
    OEAccess = Outlook Express
    RootAutoUpdate = Update Root Certificates
    WGANotify = Windows Genuine Advantage Notifications
    WMPOCM = Windows Media Player 11
    pwrshell = Windows PowerShell 2.0
    wrmc = Windows Rights Management Client
    WDSearch = Windows Search 4.0
    xpssvcs = XPS Services
Unfortunately not everything is available, in particular the network related items are missing

Code: Select all

    Management and Monitoring Tools
    Networking Services
    Other Network File and Print Services

User avatar
GH0st
Posts: 535
Joined: Wed Nov 05, 2014 9:31 am
Location: Virginia, USA

Post by GH0st » Fri Jan 29, 2016 1:21 pm

There is something wrong with PAGE 33 in this thread, almost impossible to get that page to load. One of the moderators may want to check it out. Some of the codes or links or something!
Last edited by GH0st on Fri Jan 29, 2016 7:21 pm, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
GH0st
Posts: 535
Joined: Wed Nov 05, 2014 9:31 am
Location: Virginia, USA

Post by GH0st » Fri Jan 29, 2016 1:47 pm

OK, I am reporting on my latest install, based on uSP4-v3.1a

Last install, I did use the OC-Patches, which worked fine except the known issues with .NET ... anyway, I decided to not use any of them, cause its too easy to just turn stuff off after a OS install.

K.I.S.S. = Keep It Simple Stupid ... there no longer is any benefit to gutting the OS, but plently of happiness in the Stability I have here!

Microsoft couldn't do it, so 'superHARKAZman' (superman) had to step up and do it!

We have now found out, its best to allow uSP4 to install itself the way it wants to install itself ... meaning, "Default Installation" ... it just works, with out flaw!

As always, I started with XP Pro (sp0), used nLite to slipstream uSP4-v3.1a, then added my Intel Inf drivers, made ISO. I then used Rufus to burn ISO to USB Thumb Drive. Install took 32-33 mintues, with no flaw. No errors in Event Viewer, 7 warnings about .Net stuff.

Upon first boot, I went too "Add/Remove Windows Components" and choose to install .NET 4.0 and deselected stuff I don't want.

.Net 4.0 installed properly and rebooting caused it to optimize itself, so in the end, it was 100%!!!!!!!

All other issues with v3.0-3.1 have been fixxed in v-3.1a

Its tight, its fast, its super secure ... I am very pleased!!!!!!!!!!!!

I am almost done with my typical install, if all goes well, I will install my encryption, as I plan on keeping this for some time. All is well!

Don't forget to install the Enhanced Security Guide, its super tight right now ... Win-10 doesn't have anything on us!

User avatar
Stormit
Posts: 170
Joined: Mon Jan 12, 2015 12:21 pm
Location: U.S.A.

Post by Stormit » Fri Jan 29, 2016 3:30 pm

Hi harkaz First Thank You for this. :D
I'm using Firefox and installed the add-on for Mega. I'm having trouble downloading with it and always did it is very erratic any other alternatives, to download this file. Thank You Again. :wink:

User avatar
bphlpt
Posts: 1351
Joined: Sat Apr 19, 2008 1:11 am

Post by bphlpt » Fri Jan 29, 2016 3:53 pm

GH0st wrote:There is something wrong with PAGE 33 in this thread, almost impossible to get that page to load. On of the moderators may want to check it out. Some of the codes or links or something!
I noticed that as well. It eventually loads, but it takes for darn ever.

Cheers and Regards

Mirza
Posts: 24
Joined: Thu Dec 31, 2015 10:09 am
Location: Malaysia

Post by Mirza » Fri Jan 29, 2016 7:17 pm

What is the latest installer? v3.1 or v3.1a?

User avatar
GH0st
Posts: 535
Joined: Wed Nov 05, 2014 9:31 am
Location: Virginia, USA

Post by GH0st » Fri Jan 29, 2016 7:20 pm

Mirza wrote:What is the latest installer? v3.1 or v3.1a?
uSP4-v3.1a is the latest/newest version

Mirza
Posts: 24
Joined: Thu Dec 31, 2015 10:09 am
Location: Malaysia

Post by Mirza » Fri Jan 29, 2016 8:37 pm

Why the permission is blocked?

User avatar
GH0st
Posts: 535
Joined: Wed Nov 05, 2014 9:31 am
Location: Virginia, USA

Post by GH0st » Fri Jan 29, 2016 9:44 pm

Mirza wrote:Why the permission is blocked?
What permission?

Mirza
Posts: 24
Joined: Thu Dec 31, 2015 10:09 am
Location: Malaysia

Post by Mirza » Fri Jan 29, 2016 9:51 pm

Well when I download,it says you don't have access to this file.

User avatar
GH0st
Posts: 535
Joined: Wed Nov 05, 2014 9:31 am
Location: Virginia, USA

Post by GH0st » Sat Jan 30, 2016 1:16 am

I did not have this issue

User avatar
=[FEAR]=JIGSAW
Posts: 384
Joined: Mon Feb 18, 2008 11:54 am
Location: Cape Town, South Africa

Post by =[FEAR]=JIGSAW » Sat Jan 30, 2016 2:39 am

Another update from my side:

I made a new ISO and included the new drivers as supplied by Dibya and I'm getting the exact same USB problem :(

I will once again make another ISO but this time I'll omit the drivers completely just to see if the problem actually arises from them ;)

prabocor rajasa
Posts: 40
Joined: Mon Sep 01, 2014 5:51 am

Post by prabocor rajasa » Sat Jan 30, 2016 4:17 am

@harkaz I wonder if there a patcher to make SP4 MUI out of SP3 MUI? or xdelta maybe?

harkaz
Posts: 693
Joined: Fri Nov 16, 2012 10:23 am
Location: GR
Contact:

Post by harkaz » Sat Jan 30, 2016 8:28 am

@prabocor rajasa I don't have the SP3 MUI ISO, but I have the POSReady 2009 full ISO. So, no, I cannot create an xdelta for you.

@Mirza This may happen due to increaed traffic to Google servers. Try again later.

@Stormit My upload speed is too low to re-upload the MUI ISO to somewhere else, I'm sorry. It's weird you cannot get it from mega, though. I never had issues using firefox.

User avatar
bphlpt
Posts: 1351
Joined: Sat Apr 19, 2008 1:11 am

Post by bphlpt » Sat Jan 30, 2016 11:30 am

Stormit wrote:I'm using Firefox and installed the add-on for Mega. I'm having trouble downloading with it and always did it is very erratic any other alternatives, to download this file.

FWIW, I'm using a Chrome variant and did NOT install the add-on for Mega and it downloaded just fine.

Cheers and Regards

Mirza
Posts: 24
Joined: Thu Dec 31, 2015 10:09 am
Location: Malaysia

Post by Mirza » Sun Jan 31, 2016 3:36 am

Nope.It still say I don't have access to this file when the download is at80-90%. I still have the v3.1 one in my pc.

User avatar
bphlpt
Posts: 1351
Joined: Sat Apr 19, 2008 1:11 am

Post by bphlpt » Sun Jan 31, 2016 5:00 am

Does the download complete and then your OS says you don't have access to the file, or does the download never complete? In any case, I would try using a different browser. I didn't have any problems.

Cheers and Regards

Kurt_Aust
Posts: 96
Joined: Fri Jul 25, 2008 6:23 pm
Location: Sydney, Australia

Post by Kurt_Aust » Sun Jan 31, 2016 6:19 am

I also had quite a bit of trouble getting a completed download, not sure if it was switching to Linux or that it was a different time of day that finally allowed it to succeed.

Any chance of a torrent? I've always found them far more reliable and when you have a data cap (50GB peak / 70 off) like most people in Australia, failed downloads on large files are rather annoying.

User avatar
Stormit
Posts: 170
Joined: Mon Jan 12, 2015 12:21 pm
Location: U.S.A.

Files You Can Download.

Post by Stormit » Sun Jan 31, 2016 12:24 pm

I'm having trouble downloading with Mega and always did, it is very erratic any other alternatives to download this file. A TORRENT for the new (ISO) would be great. Thank You Again. :D
________________________________________
Here Are The SP4 files that you can download.
https://drive.google.com/folderview?id= ... sp=sharing
________________________________________
Last edited by Stormit on Mon Feb 01, 2016 12:50 pm, edited 9 times in total.

harkaz
Posts: 693
Joined: Fri Nov 16, 2012 10:23 am
Location: GR
Contact:

Post by harkaz » Sun Jan 31, 2016 2:46 pm

Unfortunately my upload speed is too low for a proper P2P experience. Maybe someone who has already downloaded the files could create a torrent and post the magnet; I'd be glad to update the first post and seed.

User avatar
GH0st
Posts: 535
Joined: Wed Nov 05, 2014 9:31 am
Location: Virginia, USA

Post by GH0st » Sun Jan 31, 2016 10:53 pm

I deleted my magnet, to join the one Harkaz made!

I have never Created a new torrent, so lets try this. My upload is not great, 120 or so, at best. So others need to seed

You should be able to "Add torrent by URL", then add that magnet, should work, I guess ... some one try so I can figure this out

Edit: To remove my mag, joining Harkaz mag
Last edited by GH0st on Tue Feb 02, 2016 5:52 am, edited 3 times in total.

User avatar
bphlpt
Posts: 1351
Joined: Sat Apr 19, 2008 1:11 am

Post by bphlpt » Mon Feb 01, 2016 12:27 am

That didn't seem to work. (I've never started one either.) If you can get it to work, I'll connect to it and seed for a while so it can get established.

Cheers and Regards

User avatar
GH0st
Posts: 535
Joined: Wed Nov 05, 2014 9:31 am
Location: Virginia, USA

Post by GH0st » Mon Feb 01, 2016 12:35 am

DELETE THIS PLEASE
Last edited by GH0st on Mon Feb 01, 2016 5:26 am, edited 2 times in total.

User avatar
bphlpt
Posts: 1351
Joined: Sat Apr 19, 2008 1:11 am

Post by bphlpt » Mon Feb 01, 2016 1:09 am

When I load that magnet link in my torrent client, (which says that the link is in proper format), it finds 0 seeds and 0 peers, and just stays at "Fetching meta info...". I use Tixati as my torrent client, which I have used for many years with no problems, and it is currently correctly working for both uploads and downloads as we speak. I don't know what else to say. :(

Cheers and Regards

User avatar
=[FEAR]=JIGSAW
Posts: 384
Joined: Mon Feb 18, 2008 11:54 am
Location: Cape Town, South Africa

Post by =[FEAR]=JIGSAW » Mon Feb 01, 2016 3:50 am

Ok, my new ISO with drivers omitted works perfect ... pitty the driverspack gives me USB lockup problems :(
Will test some more ... maybe add all the drivers except chipset ??

User avatar
bphlpt
Posts: 1351
Joined: Sat Apr 19, 2008 1:11 am

Post by bphlpt » Mon Feb 01, 2016 4:18 am

=[FEAR]=JIGSAW wrote:Ok, my new ISO with drivers omitted works perfect ... pitty the driverspack gives me USB lockup problems :(
Will test some more ... maybe add all the drivers except chipset ??

You might want to try the method outlined by Kurt_Aust here - http://www.msfn.org/board/topic/174973- ... some-apps/. It seems to indicate how to set up an SP4 install source using DriverPack successfully. You can include whichever apps you want, or not.

Cheers and Regards

User avatar
GH0st
Posts: 535
Joined: Wed Nov 05, 2014 9:31 am
Location: Virginia, USA

Post by GH0st » Mon Feb 01, 2016 4:46 am

bphlpt wrote:When I load that magnet link in my torrent client, (which says that the link is in proper format), it finds 0 seeds and 0 peers, and just stays at "Fetching meta info...". I use Tixati as my torrent client, which I have used for many years with no problems, and it is currently correctly working for both uploads and downloads as we speak. I don't know what else to say. :(

Cheers and Regards
I have used Tixati before and liked it. Solid torrent client. I used uTorrent 2.2.1 ... (2.2.1 forever baby)

I says its seeding and there is ONE seeding (me). It did show one peer once, my guess that was you attempting to get it. I do have four Trackers and they are all ANNOUNCED as well.

User avatar
=[FEAR]=JIGSAW
Posts: 384
Joined: Mon Feb 18, 2008 11:54 am
Location: Cape Town, South Africa

Post by =[FEAR]=JIGSAW » Mon Feb 01, 2016 5:21 am

bphlpt wrote:You might want to try the method outlined by Kurt_Aust here - http://www.msfn.org/board/topic/174973- ... some-apps/. It seems to indicate how to set up an SP4 install source using DriverPack successfully. You can include whichever apps you want, or not.

Cheers and Regards
Thanks, will check the process ;)

Just an Update: Made another ISO with all my usual drivers but left out the chipset drivers. Tested perfect with anything I could throw at the USB ports :D

.... but then :( .... manually installed chipset drivers from MB cd ... restart ... test USB and bam ... freezing up :evil:

So it's deffinately something that goes haywire with the chipset drivers ... and I can't see leaving them out permanently ?

User avatar
GH0st
Posts: 535
Joined: Wed Nov 05, 2014 9:31 am
Location: Virginia, USA

Post by GH0st » Mon Feb 01, 2016 5:27 am

=[FEAR]=JIGSAW wrote:Just an Update: Made another ISO with all my usual drivers but left out the chipset drivers. Tested perfect with anything I could throw at the USB ports :D .......

So it's deffinately something that goes haywire with the chipset drivers ... and I can't see leaving them out permanently ?
What motherboard/Chipset you got?
Last edited by GH0st on Mon Feb 01, 2016 5:29 am, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
GH0st
Posts: 535
Joined: Wed Nov 05, 2014 9:31 am
Location: Virginia, USA

Post by GH0st » Mon Feb 01, 2016 5:27 am

my Magnet may not have been correctly configured, this may work now


Edit: To delete my magnet link
Last edited by GH0st on Tue Feb 02, 2016 5:53 am, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
GH0st
Posts: 535
Joined: Wed Nov 05, 2014 9:31 am
Location: Virginia, USA

Post by GH0st » Mon Feb 01, 2016 5:50 am

Someone connected, got 19.4k, but nothing else uploaded.

edit to add: Someone then connected and I was uploading at nearly 130k, then they dissappeared

At 130k, I bet its going to take 4-5 hours to upload it to someone, but, after a few peeps get it and SEED it, should make for quick downloads

User avatar
=[FEAR]=JIGSAW
Posts: 384
Joined: Mon Feb 18, 2008 11:54 am
Location: Cape Town, South Africa

Post by =[FEAR]=JIGSAW » Mon Feb 01, 2016 6:39 am

GH0st wrote:
What motherboard/Chipset you got?
I've tested on 2 different machines, although very similar

GA-965P DQ6 with Intel chipset
GA-EX38 DQ6 with Intel chipset

User avatar
GH0st
Posts: 535
Joined: Wed Nov 05, 2014 9:31 am
Location: Virginia, USA

Post by GH0st » Mon Feb 01, 2016 7:06 am

=[FEAR]=JIGSAW wrote:GA-965P DQ6 with Intel chipset
GA-EX38 DQ6 with Intel chipset
You dont need to use the other driver pack ... best to use the nLite built in ability to Slipstream drivers into it, specifically the INTEL INF driver pack. The drivers on your motherboard driver CD are old, need the newer one.

nLite will set it up, so when the OS is installing drivers, it will look to the slipstreamed driver folder first. Intel Inf driver, has all you need it there. Except for video card, sound card and Nic.

unzip the "Intel Inf 9.4.4.1006", in there will be a FOLDER called "ALL", take this, rename it to "PnP" and let nLite Integrate/Slipstream it as a "Multiple Driver Folder" ... this way you will have best, WHQL drivers install, on first boot

User avatar
=[FEAR]=JIGSAW
Posts: 384
Joined: Mon Feb 18, 2008 11:54 am
Location: Cape Town, South Africa

Post by =[FEAR]=JIGSAW » Mon Feb 01, 2016 7:46 am

When I said MB cd, I meant a custom cd with all the latest drivers.

But here's another interesting update:

I made another ISO, this time SP4 + all drivers including chipset and omitted the ram patch.
USB ports works 100%

Thus, final analises looks like there is something happening between the patch files & chipset(usb) driver integration ???

Is it not something in the drivers.rar folder that's found inside the PATCHES-V3.1a.ZIP ??

Am I the only one on Intel chip that's getting this ?

Mirza
Posts: 24
Joined: Thu Dec 31, 2015 10:09 am
Location: Malaysia

Post by Mirza » Mon Feb 01, 2016 10:08 am

Dont know when the error come.I don't watch the long download process.Will do later.

User avatar
Stormit
Posts: 170
Joined: Mon Jan 12, 2015 12:21 pm
Location: U.S.A.

Post by Stormit » Mon Feb 01, 2016 11:41 am

Hi All Here Are All The SP4 files, just click on the link below.
________________________________________
Here Are The SP4 files that you can download.
https://drive.google.com/folderview?id= ... sp=sharing
________________________________________
Last edited by Stormit on Fri Feb 05, 2016 7:44 pm, edited 4 times in total.

MrMaguire
Posts: 12
Joined: Tue Apr 08, 2014 10:23 am
Location: Merry Olde England

Post by MrMaguire » Mon Feb 01, 2016 12:36 pm

This may sound like a dumb question: How do I download the PATCHES-V3.1A.zip file in Harkaz's Google Drive?

When I click on it, the contents of the zip file are displayed. At first I thought I needed to download the files one by one (tedious, but whatever), and I can't even do that. Nothing at all happens when I click on the file names/icons.

Browser is Firefox 44.0 and Pale Moon 26.0

User avatar
GH0st
Posts: 535
Joined: Wed Nov 05, 2014 9:31 am
Location: Virginia, USA

Post by GH0st » Mon Feb 01, 2016 12:46 pm

=[FEAR]=JIGSAW wrote:When I said MB cd, I meant a custom cd with all the latest drivers.

But here's another interesting update:

I made another ISO, this time SP4 + all drivers including chipset and omitted the ram patch.
USB ports works 100%

Thus, final analises looks like there is something happening between the patch files & chipset(usb) driver integration ???

Is it not something in the drivers.rar folder that's found inside the PATCHES-V3.1a.ZIP ??

Am I the only one on Intel chip that's getting this ?
There really isnt much to be gained using the 4gb path anyway, Harkaz even mentioned it seemed to feel slower, or sluggish. I forget what he said. But we all know that XP is solid with 1gb ram, benches better with 2gb ram. There is alittle to be gained going to 3gb ram, nothing to be gained going over. So, why not just do a DEFAULT INSTALL. I got 4gb ram and the OS install choices settings for me, which really make it the fastest OS out there, for me, on this older equipment (C2Q@2500mhz, Intel G33/ICH9 mobo). So try again, no PATCHES, default install, add your drivers. Bet you will LOVE THAT INSTALL!!!

User avatar
GH0st
Posts: 535
Joined: Wed Nov 05, 2014 9:31 am
Location: Virginia, USA

Post by GH0st » Mon Feb 01, 2016 12:49 pm

MrMaguire wrote:This may sound like a dumb question: How do I download the PATCHES-V3.1A.zip file in Harkaz's Google Drive?

When I click on it, the contents of the zip file are displayed. At first I thought I needed to download the files one by one (tedious, but whatever), and I can't even do that. Nothing at all happens when I click on the file names/icons.

Browser is Firefox 44.0 and Pale Moon 26.0
Yeah, they don't make it to OBVIOUS at all!!! But when you click on it, little window pops up, showing content, look ABOVE that little window, center of page, there is an arrow, a Down Arrow. Click that for download

MrMaguire
Posts: 12
Joined: Tue Apr 08, 2014 10:23 am
Location: Merry Olde England

Post by MrMaguire » Mon Feb 01, 2016 12:50 pm

GH0st wrote:
MrMaguire wrote:This may sound like a dumb question: How do I download the PATCHES-V3.1A.zip file in Harkaz's Google Drive?

When I click on it, the contents of the zip file are displayed. At first I thought I needed to download the files one by one (tedious, but whatever), and I can't even do that. Nothing at all happens when I click on the file names/icons.

Browser is Firefox 44.0 and Pale Moon 26.0
Yeah, they don't make it to OBVIOUS at all!!! But when you click on it, little window pops up, showing content, look ABOVE that little window, center of page, there is an arrow, a Down Arrow. Click that for download
THANK YOU

User avatar
GH0st
Posts: 535
Joined: Wed Nov 05, 2014 9:31 am
Location: Virginia, USA

Post by GH0st » Mon Feb 01, 2016 1:15 pm

OK, I have uploaded this thing over 2.6x and there is only one other person SEEDING. Your supposed to download, then leave it running, to SEED it, so others can Download it through you too, Too = meaning "As Well". This makes it so others will have a faster download time. SEEDING ... say it with me ... SEEEEEEEDING!!!

User avatar
5eraph
Site Admin
Posts: 4618
Joined: Tue Jul 05, 2005 9:38 pm
Location: Riverview, MI USA

Post by 5eraph » Mon Feb 01, 2016 2:06 pm

GH0st, why did you share a 7z and not the original files? I already have the original files and can't recreate your 7z to help seed.

Additionally, sharing the 7z deprives clients their choice of files. It is currently all or nothing.

bluebolt
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon May 04, 2015 1:50 pm

Post by bluebolt » Mon Feb 01, 2016 2:40 pm

I have now completed a test install using SP4 v3.1a, and can report that all went well.

I loaded XP SP2 into nLite and left all buttons green, but used only Service Pack (for SP4), Drivers (for chipset “driversâ€￾ and AHCI Z97 driver) and unattended (for key etc.).

No problems at all. Nice work, harkaz, thank you.

User avatar
GH0st
Posts: 535
Joined: Wed Nov 05, 2014 9:31 am
Location: Virginia, USA

Post by GH0st » Mon Feb 01, 2016 3:04 pm

5eraph wrote:GH0st, why did you share a 7z and not the original files? I already have the original files and can't recreate your 7z to help seed.

Additionally, sharing the 7z deprives clients their choice of files. It is currently all or nothing.
There is only one file in there, its just the EXE from Harkaz. I thought if I could 7zip it, I might save some space, turns out to be only 2mb

This is the first time I have ever created a Torrent/Seed

EDIT: Now seeing I prolly should not have changed the file name, I just Shortened it too "uSP4-v3.1a"

User avatar
GH0st
Posts: 535
Joined: Wed Nov 05, 2014 9:31 am
Location: Virginia, USA

Post by GH0st » Mon Feb 01, 2016 3:14 pm

So, should I now recreate it, with no zip, with the original name?

User avatar
Stormit
Posts: 170
Joined: Mon Jan 12, 2015 12:21 pm
Location: U.S.A.

Post by Stormit » Mon Feb 01, 2016 3:17 pm

Hi All Here Are All The SP4 files, just click on the link below.
________________________________________
Here Are The SP4 files that you can download.
https://drive.google.com/folderview?id= ... sp=sharing
________________________________________
Last edited by Stormit on Mon Feb 01, 2016 9:31 pm, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
GH0st
Posts: 535
Joined: Wed Nov 05, 2014 9:31 am
Location: Virginia, USA

Post by GH0st » Mon Feb 01, 2016 3:37 pm

Stormit wrote:Hi All I Uploaded GHOsts.7z file if you are interested, just click on the link below.
There is no need in hosting my version, its just Harkaz's version in a 7Zip container

User avatar
Stormit
Posts: 170
Joined: Mon Jan 12, 2015 12:21 pm
Location: U.S.A.

Post by Stormit » Mon Feb 01, 2016 9:33 pm

Hi GHOst I was just trying to help. I have removed it all. :)

I could still really use a torrent of the .ISO file. :wink:

User avatar
GH0st
Posts: 535
Joined: Wed Nov 05, 2014 9:31 am
Location: Virginia, USA

Post by GH0st » Mon Feb 01, 2016 10:43 pm

What ISO file?

Post Reply