[Release] WGA >cancelled<

Discuss & post Update Pack addons here.
User avatar
Kelsenellenelvian
Moderator
Posts: 4383
Joined: Tue Nov 30, 2004 8:32 pm
Location: Pocatello, ID
Contact:

[Release] WGA >cancelled<

Post by Kelsenellenelvian » Thu Nov 17, 2005 1:26 pm

After looking at Ryans pack and seeing that his is the same as mine this is discontinued. Sorry but Ryan and I discussed it and decided he would keep his.
Last edited by Kelsenellenelvian on Tue Dec 19, 2006 8:07 pm, edited 20 times in total.

techtype
Posts: 268
Joined: Mon Aug 15, 2005 5:46 pm

Post by techtype » Thu Nov 17, 2005 4:43 pm

Do you think that this should have"addons" as part of the file name?

User avatar
keytotime
Posts: 491
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2004 9:44 pm

Post by keytotime » Thu Nov 17, 2005 4:55 pm

Can you add WGA for Firefox

Link

The Sky is Falling The Sky is Falling MS is supporting FF

User avatar
keytotime
Posts: 491
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2004 9:44 pm

Post by keytotime » Thu Nov 17, 2005 4:59 pm

BTW the old patch works on the new version of WGA

User avatar
Siginet
Site Admin
Posts: 2894
Joined: Fri May 27, 2005 1:07 pm
Location: Planet Earth
Contact:

Post by Siginet » Thu Nov 17, 2005 5:13 pm

techtype wrote:Do you think that this should have"addons" as part of the file name?
Yes "Addon" should be somwhere in the name. ;)
Image
--Siginet--

Techware
Your Virtual Technician
Computer Management Software

Acheron
Posts: 389
Joined: Thu Nov 25, 2004 4:05 pm
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Post by Acheron » Thu Nov 17, 2005 5:14 pm

keytotime wrote:BTW the old patch works on the new version of WGA
Yeah. I have changed my code. I'll upload a new addon.

Here it is: <removed>

warez-scene is comin' :rolleyes:

Kel, your addon uses Long File Names. Not very handy for people who install from HDD in Dos instead of running the setup from CD.
Last edited by Acheron on Mon Jan 16, 2006 6:08 am, edited 2 times in total.

User avatar
dgelwin
Posts: 1152
Joined: Wed Aug 10, 2005 1:33 am
Location: Tegucigalpa, Honduras

Post by dgelwin » Thu Nov 17, 2005 5:39 pm

hp38guser, is that version cracked?
Don't sweat petty things....or pet sweaty things

Acheron
Posts: 389
Joined: Thu Nov 25, 2004 4:05 pm
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Post by Acheron » Thu Nov 17, 2005 5:56 pm

Fixed the link. It's the cracked version
Last edited by Acheron on Thu Nov 17, 2005 6:05 pm, edited 1 time in total.

avneet25
Posts: 529
Joined: Mon Nov 14, 2005 12:25 am
Location: Fiji Islands
Contact:

Post by avneet25 » Thu Nov 17, 2005 5:57 pm

oh well lucky my i have a REAL cooperate license cd..so i dont have to worry about it

User avatar
n7Epsilon
Moderator
Posts: 624
Joined: Thu Feb 17, 2005 1:37 am
Location: Cairo, Egypt

Post by n7Epsilon » Thu Nov 17, 2005 5:58 pm

hp38guser, the link is broken... (and does this include the FireFox - OMG - Microsoft plugin ?)

Edit: Never mind, it seems that the file is uploaded now...
(OMG!!! Netscape/FireFox compatible Dll, the end of the world is near !!) :shock: :D

Acheron
Posts: 389
Joined: Thu Nov 25, 2004 4:05 pm
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Post by Acheron » Sun Nov 20, 2005 8:13 am

I forgot the modifype stuff. Please download again for a fixed version

User avatar
n7Epsilon
Moderator
Posts: 624
Joined: Thu Feb 17, 2005 1:37 am
Location: Cairo, Egypt

Post by n7Epsilon » Sun Nov 20, 2005 8:18 am

Yeah, I noticed that already when setup gave me an error about LegitChe.dll not being a valid Windows image..., thanks for fixing it.

newsposter
Posts: 1131
Joined: Wed Sep 14, 2005 11:31 am

Post by newsposter » Sun Nov 20, 2005 8:22 pm

The name of the addon has to have 'addon' to be useful with the Integrator, no??

User avatar
Kelsenellenelvian
Moderator
Posts: 4383
Joined: Tue Nov 30, 2004 8:32 pm
Location: Pocatello, ID
Contact:

Post by Kelsenellenelvian » Sun Nov 20, 2005 9:39 pm

doh o shit just a sec.

User avatar
Kelsenellenelvian
Moderator
Posts: 4383
Joined: Tue Nov 30, 2004 8:32 pm
Location: Pocatello, ID
Contact:

Post by Kelsenellenelvian » Sun Nov 20, 2005 9:41 pm

fixed.

Vista
Posts: 137
Joined: Tue Aug 23, 2005 8:02 pm

Post by Vista » Tue Nov 22, 2005 2:48 am

hp38guser, nameing of your pack is wroing

twizt3d

Post by twizt3d » Sun Jan 29, 2006 6:47 pm

avneet25, not that i dont believe you, but could you post a picture of what the actual corporate cd looks like, ive never seen a real one before, im happy with my msdn lol...

User avatar
Kelsenellenelvian
Moderator
Posts: 4383
Joined: Tue Nov 30, 2004 8:32 pm
Location: Pocatello, ID
Contact:

Post by Kelsenellenelvian » Tue Jan 31, 2006 3:33 pm

OK I am locking this thread this is getting rediculous!

User avatar
Kelsenellenelvian
Moderator
Posts: 4383
Joined: Tue Nov 30, 2004 8:32 pm
Location: Pocatello, ID
Contact:

Post by Kelsenellenelvian » Fri Feb 03, 2006 5:29 am

Thread cleaned and reopened!

Any requests for the hacked version will be dealt with SEVERLY so STOP IT!!!

User avatar
surcix
Posts: 30
Joined: Fri Mar 04, 2005 5:16 pm

Post by surcix » Wed Feb 22, 2006 12:37 pm

i'm not interested in the hacked version. but i would like to know what happens when i download and install the kb892130 wga tool ( the ms release )..... what are the steps of the validation... pls. i need an answer

User avatar
RyanVM
Site Admin
Posts: 5187
Joined: Tue Nov 23, 2004 6:03 pm
Location: Pennsylvania
Contact:

Post by RyanVM » Wed Feb 22, 2006 1:30 pm

Umm, it checks your PID with some algorithm that only MS knows and uses that to confirm whether or not it's legit.
Get up to $200 off on hosting from the same people who host this website!
http://www.ryanvm.net/forum/viewtopic.php?t=2357

User avatar
Kelsenellenelvian
Moderator
Posts: 4383
Joined: Tue Nov 30, 2004 8:32 pm
Location: Pocatello, ID
Contact:

Post by Kelsenellenelvian » Wed Mar 01, 2006 12:10 am

OK peeps I finally updated this one and, yes it does include the nessecary registry entry.

User avatar
n7Epsilon
Moderator
Posts: 624
Joined: Thu Feb 17, 2005 1:37 am
Location: Cairo, Egypt

Post by n7Epsilon » Wed Mar 01, 2006 4:44 am

You should update the version information as well in entries.ini... :)

I have tested this using FGCBA and my program was able to reproduce the same CAB as this addon cab... :D

User avatar
Kelsenellenelvian
Moderator
Posts: 4383
Joined: Tue Nov 30, 2004 8:32 pm
Location: Pocatello, ID
Contact:

Post by Kelsenellenelvian » Wed Mar 01, 2006 5:13 am

Ooooopps Thanks I fixed it...

GameFAQsRolo
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Sep 07, 2005 4:28 pm

Post by GameFAQsRolo » Wed Mar 01, 2006 7:52 am

Excellent. thanks for the update.

User avatar
eryen
Posts: 124
Joined: Thu Mar 09, 2006 5:58 pm

Post by eryen » Thu Mar 09, 2006 6:10 pm

Hi!

I'm new here.

I want to tell u some thing about WGA hotfix.

Look at C:\WINDOWS\SoftwareDistribution\Download\8b8c30d92a5a722c5d42566e03bea22d

This is real hot fix.
every thing is in it.
update folder, update.inf file, wga.cat.

Maybe LegitCheckControl.dll is missingi Just put that file.


Make a SFX file.
That's it.
U have KB892130.exe. integrate it how u want.

User avatar
dumpydooby
Posts: 530
Joined: Sun Jan 15, 2006 6:09 am

Post by dumpydooby » Thu Mar 09, 2006 7:07 pm

ummmm what?

User avatar
eryen
Posts: 124
Joined: Thu Mar 09, 2006 5:58 pm

Post by eryen » Thu Mar 09, 2006 7:17 pm

I made a hotfix.

But i don't know microsoft SFX CAB style.
This is RAR SFX file.

http://rapidshare.de/files/15119237/WGA ... 2.exe.html

User avatar
eryen
Posts: 124
Joined: Thu Mar 09, 2006 5:58 pm

Post by eryen » Fri Mar 10, 2006 3:10 am

Hello everybody...

At last real hotfix.
This is not an Addon.
This is Microsoft Type1 (SFXCAB) style hotfix.

EDIT:
Forget to give link.
http://rapidshare.de/files/15133433/KB892130.EXE.html

/help

/quite
/passive

/norestart
/forcerestart
/warnrestart
/promptrestart

/overwriteoem
/nobackup
/forceappclose
/integrate
/log


:D

zzzz
Posts: 79
Joined: Tue May 03, 2005 3:44 am

obsolete?

Post by zzzz » Fri Mar 10, 2006 5:22 pm

hmmm, what's the point? :shock: :? :?:

User avatar
Kelsenellenelvian
Moderator
Posts: 4383
Joined: Tue Nov 30, 2004 8:32 pm
Location: Pocatello, ID
Contact:

Post by Kelsenellenelvian » Fri Mar 10, 2006 6:00 pm

His is an actual hotfix where mine is an addon not much difference really except his adds more registry entries.

nelero
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Mar 05, 2006 10:57 am

Post by nelero » Sun Mar 12, 2006 2:28 pm

Hi,
I've installed the WGA hotfix from microsoft's update website and i've checked the file GWFSPIDGen.dll, but it isn't on my hard drive... Are you sure that the file is required for the last version of WGA validation tool?
Or what it is used for?

Is the version 1.5.512.0 of this good addon a craked version? because i've an original XP version and i'm worry about installing a craked version about the WGA tool...

And also is the WGA plugin for firefox integrated in this addon?

Thanks a lot :)

User avatar
Stellvia12
Posts: 63
Joined: Mon Feb 27, 2006 11:38 pm
Location: Japan

Post by Stellvia12 » Sun Mar 12, 2006 2:39 pm

DON'T DO A WINDOWS SEARCH

C:\WINDOWS\system32\GWFSPIDGen.dll
C:\WINDOWS\system32\LegitCheckControl.dll

They're Not there? They should be and I don't think it's with the addon for Firefox (dont trust me, I'm not sure if it is or isn't).
FYI GUNDAM SEED Destiny DVD 3-4 ARE COMING OUT SOON!!! Scratch that its out....

User avatar
RyanVM
Site Admin
Posts: 5187
Joined: Tue Nov 23, 2004 6:03 pm
Location: Pennsylvania
Contact:

Post by RyanVM » Sun Mar 12, 2006 3:24 pm

GWSPIDGen.dll isn't necessary anymore with version 1.5.512
Get up to $200 off on hosting from the same people who host this website!
http://www.ryanvm.net/forum/viewtopic.php?t=2357

nelero
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Mar 05, 2006 10:57 am

Post by nelero » Sun Mar 12, 2006 3:28 pm

ok thanks Ryan, cause i've searched without windows search like stellvia12 told me and never found the GWSPIDGen.dll on my system :)

Thanks for your 2 answers ;)

User avatar
Kelsenellenelvian
Moderator
Posts: 4383
Joined: Tue Nov 30, 2004 8:32 pm
Location: Pocatello, ID
Contact:

Post by Kelsenellenelvian » Wed Apr 19, 2006 5:48 am

OK It's been updated to version 1.5.526

ViVa

Post by ViVa » Wed Apr 19, 2006 8:44 pm

Kel, you might want to add this to your WGA.inf under [WGA.AddReg]:

Code: Select all

HKLM,"%UPDATES%\WGA\SP0\WGA\Filelist\0","BuildCheckSum",0,"9102a"
HKLM,"%UPDATES%\WGA\SP0\WGA\Filelist\0","BuildDate",0,"Mon Apr 10 15:35:24 2006"
HKLM,"%UPDATES%\WGA\SP0\WGA\Filelist\0","Version",0,"1.5.526.0"
Maybe it would also be handy to mention, in your first post, that your addon should be used in conjunction with Ryan's Update Pack, otherwise you are missing even more registry entries.

User avatar
Kelsenellenelvian
Moderator
Posts: 4383
Joined: Tue Nov 30, 2004 8:32 pm
Location: Pocatello, ID
Contact:

Post by Kelsenellenelvian » Wed Apr 19, 2006 8:49 pm

OK will do

ViVa

Post by ViVa » Thu Apr 20, 2006 1:13 pm

I made one too, which can be used with or without RyanVM's Update Pack.
Big thanks goes to RyanVM!
WGA Addon 1.5.526.0
  • Link: *removed*
  • Date: 4/20/2006
  • Size: 324 KB
  • MD5 Hash: 979A9DCC16D2CA51DF42AFF908F32A83
Last edited by ViVa on Tue Apr 25, 2006 8:21 pm, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
5eraph
Site Admin
Posts: 4618
Joined: Tue Jul 05, 2005 9:38 pm
Location: Riverview, MI USA

Post by 5eraph » Thu Apr 20, 2006 3:09 pm

It might be worth noting that no registry entries are actually needed with this addon if used with Update Pack v2.0.4 or later. You only need to replace LgtCkCtl.dl_. :)

larciel
Posts: 216
Joined: Tue Dec 21, 2004 3:14 am

Post by larciel » Thu Apr 20, 2006 7:30 pm

so i could just take out that .dl_ file from new .cab file and put it in i386 folder and overwrite the file?

techtype
Posts: 268
Joined: Mon Aug 15, 2005 5:46 pm

Post by techtype » Thu Apr 20, 2006 8:42 pm

larciel wrote:so i could just take out that .dl_ file from new .cab file and put it in i386 folder and overwrite the file?
Yeah, except by the time you get that done and make your new ISO, Microsoft will have released another one.

Xable
Posts: 981
Joined: Tue May 03, 2005 6:38 pm
Contact:

Post by Xable » Thu Apr 20, 2006 8:49 pm

techtype, lol thx i needed a chuckle.

ViVa

Post by ViVa » Thu Apr 20, 2006 11:04 pm

5eraph wrote:It might be worth noting that no registry entries are actually needed with this addon if used with Update Pack v2.0.4 or later. You only need to replace LgtCkCtl.dl_. :)
Lol, talk about bs... yes you can replace it, but no, the registry entries aren't right.

User avatar
5eraph
Site Admin
Posts: 4618
Joined: Tue Jul 05, 2005 9:38 pm
Location: Riverview, MI USA

Post by 5eraph » Thu Apr 20, 2006 11:20 pm

ViVa, the only registry entry that Microsoft seems to check for at any time is this one:

Code: Select all

HKLM,"SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\policies\Ext\CLSID","{17492023-C23A-453E-A040-C7C580BBF700}",0,"1"
And it's already included in Ryan's Update Pack.

The correct registry entries for build date, checksum, and version don't seem to matter for it to work. I've already tested it by downloading Windows Defender from Microsoft.

It also works for the Microsoft Update site.

Xable
Posts: 981
Joined: Tue May 03, 2005 6:38 pm
Contact:

Post by Xable » Fri Apr 21, 2006 12:15 am

WGA is now a propper hotfix so it follows this general rule of addreg just like any other.

Here`s an example of what a typical hotfix adds to the reg (not including any "extra entries like wga adds for example")

Code: Select all

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

; -- Entries To Keep Qfecheck Happy
HKLM,"SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Updates\Windows XP\SP3\KB873339","Description",,"Windows XP Hotfix - KB873339"
HKLM,"SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Updates\Windows XP\SP3\KB873339","InstalledBy",,"Xable`s High Priority Update Pack"
HKLM,"SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Updates\Windows XP\SP3\KB873339","InstalledDate",,"V1.0"
HKLM,"SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Updates\Windows XP\SP3\KB873339","Type",,"Update"
HKLM,"SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Updates\Windows XP\SP3\KB873339\Filelist\0","BuildCheckSum",,"54cf1"
HKLM,"SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Updates\Windows XP\SP3\KB873339\Filelist\0","BuildDate",,"Wed Nov 17 17:31:32 2004"
HKLM,"SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Updates\Windows XP\SP3\KB873339\Filelist\0","FileName",,"hypertrm.dll"
HKLM,"SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Updates\Windows XP\SP3\KB873339\Filelist\0","Location",,"%11%"
HKLM,"SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Updates\Windows XP\SP3\KB873339\Filelist\0","Version",,"5.1.2600.2563"

; -- Entrie To Keep WU/MU Happy
HKLM,"SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Windows NT\CurrentVersion\HotFix\KB873339","Installed",0x10001,1
HKLM,"SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Windows NT\CurrentVersion\HotFix\KB873339","Comments",,"Windows XP Hotfix - KB873339"
HKLM,"SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Windows NT\CurrentVersion\HotFix\KB873339","Backup Dir",,""
HKLM,"SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Windows NT\CurrentVersion\HotFix\KB873339","Fix Description",,"Windows XP Hotfix - KB873339"
HKLM,"SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Windows NT\CurrentVersion\HotFix\KB873339","Installed By",,"Xable"
HKLM,"SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Windows NT\CurrentVersion\HotFix\KB873339","Installed On",,"V1.0.0"
HKLM,"SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Windows NT\CurrentVersion\HotFix\KB873339","Service Pack",0x10001,3
HKLM,"SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Windows NT\CurrentVersion\HotFix\KB873339","Valid",0x10001,1
HKLM,"SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Windows NT\CurrentVersion\HotFix\KB873339\File 1","Flags",,""
HKLM,"SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Windows NT\CurrentVersion\HotFix\KB873339\File 1","New File",,""
HKLM,"SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Windows NT\CurrentVersion\HotFix\KB873339\File 1","New Link Date",,""
HKLM,"SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Windows NT\CurrentVersion\HotFix\KB873339\File 1","Old Link Date",,""
And here`s an example of the basics that are needed and why.

Code: Select all

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

; -- Entries To Keep Qfecheck Happy
HKLM,"SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Updates\Windows XP\SP3\KB873339\Filelist\0","BuildCheckSum",,"54cf1"
HKLM,"SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Updates\Windows XP\SP3\KB873339\Filelist\0","BuildDate",,"Wed Nov 17 17:31:32 2004"
HKLM,"SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Updates\Windows XP\SP3\KB873339\Filelist\0","FileName",,"hypertrm.dll"
HKLM,"SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Updates\Windows XP\SP3\KB873339\Filelist\0","Location",,"%11%"
HKLM,"SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Updates\Windows XP\SP3\KB873339\Filelist\0","Version",,"5.1.2600.2563"

; -- Entrie To Keep WU/MU Happy
HKLM,"SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Windows NT\CurrentVersion\HotFix\KB873339"
Now, the extra wga entries are.. (this is straight from the hotfix inf btw)

Code: Select all

;Fix KillBit
HKLM,SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Internet Explorer\ActiveX Compatibility\{17492023-C23A-453E-A040-C7C580BBF700},"Compatibility Flags",0x10001,0

;Limit Add-On Manager to always enabled
HKLM,SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\policies\Ext\CLSID,"{17492023-C23A-453E-A040-C7C580BBF700}",,1
Both are needed for proper installation of wga.
So the minimal entries required for wga are,

Code: Select all

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

; -- Entries To Keep Qfecheck Happy
HKLM,"SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Updates\Windows XP\SP3\WGA\SP0\WGA\Filelist\0","BuildCheckSum",,"95b21"
HKLM,"SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Updates\Windows XP\SP3\WGA\SP0\WGA\Filelist\0","BuildDate",,"Tue Feb 14 05:02:38 2006"
HKLM,"SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Updates\Windows XP\SP3\WGA\SP0\WGA\Filelist\0","FileName",,"legitcheckcontrol.dll"
HKLM,"SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Updates\Windows XP\SP3\WGA\SP0\WGA\Filelist\0","Location",,"%11%"
HKLM,"SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Updates\Windows XP\SP3\WGA\SP0\WGA\Filelist\0","Version",,"1.5.512.0"

; -- Entrie To Keep WU/MU Happy
Notice WGA Doesn`t Add an Entrie Here, This Is An Acception Exclusive To WGA AFAIK.

; -- Extra Needed Entries
HKLM,"Software\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\policies\Ext\CLSID","{17492023-C23A-453E-A040-C7C580BBF700}",,"1"
HKLM,"SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Internet Explorer\ActiveX Compatibility\{17492023-C23A-453E-A040-C7C580BBF700}","Compatibility Flags",0x10001,0
Of course if your not bothered about qfecheck then you can leave those entries out.

If you take a look at my update pack inf you`ll see i only include the needed entries, none of the extra`s which serve no real purpose are in there.. their just for show.

Hope this helps.

User avatar
5eraph
Site Admin
Posts: 4618
Joined: Tue Jul 05, 2005 9:38 pm
Location: Riverview, MI USA

Post by 5eraph » Fri Apr 21, 2006 12:38 am

Those entries do appear to be necessary, I never doubted that. I'm just saying that Ryan's current Update Pack already includes them and that they do not need to be updated to make WGA work. The older checksum, build date, and version information in the registry is not verified when WGA is run or under any other situation that I can see.

I've tested and confirmed this twice so far on my own. Once on a live machine and once in a VM.

Microsoft Update and the Microsoft Downloads site do not say that it needs to be reinstalled.

QFECHECK also does not appear to list WGA. This may be due to the fact that it does not include a CAT file with LegitCheckControl.dll, therefore (in my opinion) it's not a proper hotfix because runtime files should always be protected by SFC.

There are proper hotfixes that don't include CATs, but as far as I've seen those hotfixes only involve the registry and do not include files other than INFs. The Malicious Software Removal Tool does not count in this case because the tool is not used after it is run once.

FlyingGleek
Posts: 118
Joined: Wed Jun 22, 2005 3:13 pm

Post by FlyingGleek » Fri Apr 21, 2006 10:07 am

5eraph wrote:...
Microsoft Update and the Microsoft Downloads site do not say that it needs to be reinstalled.
5eraph,
try to download SyncToy 1.2 for example from the microsoft website and I'm pretty sure it will ask to 'update' WGA, maybe you can test this? I agree with you though that MU and WU don't care, but when I try to download from Microsoft that needs validating as genuine windows, it want's to re-install WGA.

PS. This is from an older version of RyanVM's update pack from about November/December 2005.

Cheers!

Xable
Posts: 981
Joined: Tue May 03, 2005 6:38 pm
Contact:

Post by Xable » Fri Apr 21, 2006 12:32 pm

5eraph, i know you know ;) I just layed it out if someone want`s to learn from it, seen as i went through it all when making my update pack all those months ago.

User avatar
5eraph
Site Admin
Posts: 4618
Joined: Tue Jul 05, 2005 9:38 pm
Location: Riverview, MI USA

Post by 5eraph » Fri Apr 21, 2006 1:07 pm

FlyingGleek, the Nov/Dec RVM Update Pack did not include WGA, so it won't work for you without adding registry entries. They are needed, just as Xable says. Only the March and Arpil Update Packs currently contain all of the entries.

Actually, Xable, I wasn't aware of all of the details; so I'm glad you did post them. I've tried to learn by example through yours and Ryan's packs.

Post Reply