[Addon] Updates for RVM Update Pack 2.1.11 (R13: 2007-09-06)

Questions about Update Pack making? Ask here.
Locked
newsposter
Posts: 1131
Joined: Wed Sep 14, 2005 11:31 am

Post by newsposter » Fri Jul 27, 2007 2:22 pm

Code64k, can you have a look at 892130, 934238, and 929399 to see if they fir your criteria for inclusion in the pack.

Many thanks!

User avatar
ricktendo64
Posts: 3213
Joined: Mon May 22, 2006 12:27 am
Location: Honduras

Post by ricktendo64 » Fri Jul 27, 2007 4:15 pm

I love how fast this is updated, thanks for keeping the RVM UpdatePack going code65536

User avatar
code65536
Posts: 735
Joined: Wed Mar 14, 2007 2:58 pm
Location: .us
Contact:

Post by code65536 » Fri Jul 27, 2007 4:21 pm

@newsposter

892130: Now that WGAN is no longer showing up in Microsoft Update, I personally think that this should be a part of the pack. However, It is not a part of Ryan's pack and it is a part of his addons pack, so no, I will not put it here. But perhaps Ryan could be petitioned to include this in his next official pack...

934238: This is a .NET update, not a Windows update.

929399: This is a WMP11 update, not a Windows update.
My addons: CmdOpen - HashCheck - Notepad2 - MS Runtimes - DirectX

Into the breach, meatbags!

User avatar
5eraph
Site Admin
Posts: 4619
Joined: Tue Jul 05, 2005 9:38 pm
Location: Riverview, MI USA

Post by 5eraph » Fri Jul 27, 2007 8:16 pm

The Windows Genuine Advantage Tool (KB892130) was included in the Update Pack from versions 2.0.2 to 2.0.6. It was replaced by KB905474 (WGAN) from 2.0.6 until 2.1.0. After more than a small amount of nagging from several members here, Ryan removed all traces of it and split it into a separate addon.

I'm surprised you don't remember, newsposter.

Besides, I'm sure KB905474 will be making a comeback once Microsoft deems it necessary again. Just like before.

User avatar
runningfool87
Posts: 324
Joined: Wed Apr 18, 2007 2:43 pm

Post by runningfool87 » Fri Jul 27, 2007 9:34 pm

@newsposter and 5eraph:

this is just my opinion, but if anything is to be changed/done, i think a wga validation is a better route than wga notifications

http://xable.net/board/index.php?s=c554 ... owtopic=48

i dont know how he did it, but xable managed to include the cat files with his addon...which i believe keeps MS updates from asking to install a WGA update. then again, this would be mostly for those who havent heard of windizupdate.com ;)[/url]

User avatar
code65536
Posts: 735
Joined: Wed Mar 14, 2007 2:58 pm
Location: .us
Contact:

Post by code65536 » Fri Jul 27, 2007 10:07 pm

runningfool87 wrote:i dont know how he did it, but xable managed to include the cat files with his addon
Um, it's not magic... Have you seen how many CAT files there are in Ryan's pack or in my update of his pack?
...which i believe keeps MS updates from asking to install a WGA update.
That is incorrect. CAT files are security catalogs. They are a signed collection of externally-stored digital signatures. Not exactly very special, and certainly not so magical. Windows File Protection checks the authenticity and integrity of each system file in its "protection list" using digital signatures. Digital signatures can either be internal or external--either embedded in the file itself or stored separately from the file in a security catalog. If a file has a digital signature--either embedded OR located in a security catalog--then the file is considered authentic (non-hacked) and undamaged. In the context of Windows update, security catalogs are irrelevant. Their presence is purely for authenticity and integrity checking on the client side and whether or not you have a CAT has no bearing on what Microsoft Update does.

Security catalogs are also used to for drivers. Drivers that pass Microsoft's WHQL validation can be signed with a special signature (that only Microsoft has) that lets Windows know that the driver is authentic, that it is undamaged, and that it has been approved by WHQL (thus avoiding the "this driver is unsigned" warning messages). But just like in the non-driver case, the lack of a signature just pops up a warning, sorta like the WFP warning. Beyond alerting the user and the system to potentially un-authentic, hacked, or damaged files, there is really not much to it.

Now, in the specific case of Xable's WGAV addon, there are three problems:
1) The WGA validation library is not one of the files under the protection of WFP, so it's not that important that it's digitally signed. In fact, illegally cracked WGA DLLs still "work" even though they obviously would fail a digital signature check.
2) The WGA validation library (LegitCheckControl.dll) is already digitally signed; a digital signature is embedded in the file itself. So there's no need for an externally-stored digital signature in a security catalog.
3) The security catalog in Xable's addon doesn't even contain a digital signature for the validation library. Instead, it contains the digital signature for the library's install script--probably used at install-time to verify that the install script is undamaged. But since the install script is not retained after install (at least, I don't think it is), this security catalog is useless post-install. And doubly so since Xable's addon uses his own custom install script and not the one that Microsoft provides. In other words, that CAT is doing absolutely nothing.

User avatar
RogueSpear
Posts: 1155
Joined: Tue Nov 23, 2004 9:50 pm
Location: Buffalo, NY

Post by RogueSpear » Sat Jul 28, 2007 7:59 am

5eraph wrote:Besides, I'm sure KB905474 will be making a comeback once Microsoft deems it necessary again. Just like before.
The cynical part of me thinks that Microsoft will be doing some sort of port of Vista's Software Protection Platform (SPP) for XP SP3. Recall that SP2 brought some fairly substantial changes/additions to the OS, so it would be impossible to rule this out entirely.

Further, I'm confident that they would put forth the effort necessary to accomplish this while simultaneously claiming that any sort of DX10 port is impossible. At the very least I would expect WGAN to be native to an XP SP3 installation.

war59312
Posts: 213
Joined: Fri Nov 26, 2004 1:11 am
Location: U.S.A
Contact:

Post by war59312 » Sat Jul 28, 2007 4:50 pm

DirectX End-User Runtimes (August 2007)

http://www.microsoft.com/downloads/deta ... layLang=en

Time to update directx once again...
God Bless America

User avatar
skinnyJM
Posts: 30
Joined: Sun Dec 17, 2006 4:52 pm
Location: Milky Way

Post by skinnyJM » Sat Jul 28, 2007 10:17 pm

Thank You! code65536 for quick and detailed updates to this very useful pack. :D

RogueSpear wrote:
5eraph wrote:Besides, I'm sure KB905474 will be making a comeback once Microsoft deems it necessary again. Just like before.
The cynical part of me thinks that Microsoft will be doing some sort of port of Vista's Software Protection Platform (SPP) for XP SP3. Recall that SP2 brought some fairly substantial changes/additions to the OS, so it would be impossible to rule this out entirely.

Further, I'm confident that they would put forth the effort necessary to accomplish this while simultaneously claiming that any sort of DX10 port is impossible. At the very least I would expect WGAN to be native to an XP SP3 installation.

I would say you are probably going to be correct, especially the WGAN reference. :)

User avatar
grief
Posts: 59
Joined: Thu Aug 10, 2006 5:31 pm
Location: Ohio

Post by grief » Sun Jul 29, 2007 8:45 am

awesome job code, keep up the good work :)

User avatar
s2mishappy
Posts: 24
Joined: Sat Nov 19, 2005 4:12 am

Post by s2mishappy » Sun Jul 29, 2007 1:33 pm

hi, I dont know why, I've tried download 4 times, but after I finished download, my antivirus detected: Trojan-Dropper.Win32.Agent.bng

URL: http://rs114l34.rapidshare.com/files/45 ... h.UPX//UPX

detected: Trojan program Trojan-Dropper.Win32.Agent.bng
URL: http://stashbox.org/31259/RUPUpdates-2. ... h.UPX//UPX

and then I cannot open it. I used Kaspersky (KIS7.0.0.125)
any idea?
thx before

User avatar
5eraph
Site Admin
Posts: 4619
Joined: Tue Jul 05, 2005 9:38 pm
Location: Riverview, MI USA

Post by 5eraph » Sun Jul 29, 2007 1:54 pm

Does the MD5 hash match? Use HashTab or any other file hashing utility to ensure your downloads aren't getting corrupted.

Both mirror links point to the correct file, and both downloads are clean when checked with avast! AV (latest defs: 762-0, latest program build: 4.7.1029).

If your MD5s match and Kaspersky still reports a virus then I'd say blame Kaspersky. Their AV has always played it safe by reporting false positives when in doubt. In my opinion, unless you're running mission critical applications for the DoD full time, then change your AV.

User avatar
code65536
Posts: 735
Joined: Wed Mar 14, 2007 2:58 pm
Location: .us
Contact:

Post by code65536 » Sun Jul 29, 2007 2:40 pm

It's because AV is sometimes oversensitive and try to block compressed executables (hence the stuff about UPX). Yes, it's true that most malware are PE packed (often, this is done for obfuscation; for example, pack a file with UPX and then strip out certain parts of the header, and it'll make decompression impossible unless you put those bits back in, which serve as hurdles against a static analysis of the malware), but it is also true that countless legit apps are PE packed as well. So it's just a case of an overreacting AV (yet another reason why I think that AV is just useless snake oil).

tsreg.exe is UPX packed. It's also optional, since all it does is just localize the timestamps written to the registry to your local timezone (instead of leaving them hard-coded to US Eastern Time). It's purely cosmetic, so you can just get rid of it if you want. Or put a leash on your over-reacting AV.

User avatar
chetri
Posts: 45
Joined: Tue Jun 19, 2007 4:55 am
Location: India

Post by chetri » Sun Jul 29, 2007 3:13 pm

@ code65536
Thanx a lot.....
You not only keep alive the good work of Ryan but also keep in mind user like me, who is poor in bandwidth. :D
Thanks again
`



I made this letter longer than usual because I lack the time to make it short.
--------Blaise Pascal

User avatar
s2mishappy
Posts: 24
Joined: Sat Nov 19, 2005 4:12 am

Post by s2mishappy » Mon Jul 30, 2007 3:20 pm

yes, its my av problem. I set my KIS to scan them on maximum scan.
thats why it detected that your pack has a virus... sorry :(

so, there is no problem now.... thx anyway...:)

User avatar
Mavericks choice
Posts: 273
Joined: Wed Nov 24, 2004 3:39 am
Location: Downunder

Post by Mavericks choice » Mon Jul 30, 2007 3:24 pm

@code65536

All working nicely here as expected.
The Man from Aus

User avatar
chetri
Posts: 45
Joined: Tue Jun 19, 2007 4:55 am
Location: India

Post by chetri » Mon Jul 30, 2007 4:15 pm

I have getting an typical Error after integrating 2.1.11.8.
The error message is
Dialog box name "PARSER Message"

Code: Select all

"  Error in line no 608"
The dialog box is only contain "OK" Button and "Close" box which displays before or concurrent with loading of loginui/Explorer.exe

If i try to Close the message several times then only the actual login starts.(WINDOWS XP LOADS)
I Dont know what is the cause.

Code: Select all

My integration is as follwos 
XP sp2 pro Corporate Edition
RVMupdate 2.1.11
RUP addon 2.1.11.8
RVMAddonsWMP10_3.1a.7z
RVMAddonsDX9_1.4.7z
and then integrated 
IE 7 and WMP 11
and again system exploring and other task is can be done(not worked much) But the system neither SUT DOWN nor RESTART :x

The setuperr log as follws

Code: Select all

Error:
Setup could not register the OLE Control D:\WINDOWS\system32\plugin.ocx because of the following error:
LoadLibrary returned error 126 (the specified module could not be found).

***

Error:
Setup failed to enumerate all component packages.
Software which depends on this package may not function properly.  Contact your system administrator.

***
---Is it message from parser.h(I am Not Sure) :? just thinking as TSREG.EXE(program of c) is included in SVCPAK.
or is it fault in my end?

please assist me.
Last edited by chetri on Mon Jul 30, 2007 4:45 pm, edited 1 time in total.
`



I made this letter longer than usual because I lack the time to make it short.
--------Blaise Pascal

User avatar
code65536
Posts: 735
Joined: Wed Mar 14, 2007 2:58 pm
Location: .us
Contact:

Post by code65536 » Mon Jul 30, 2007 4:38 pm

chetri wrote:The dialog box is inly contain "OK" Button and "Close" box which displays before or concurrent with loading of loginui/Explorer.exe
[...]
just thinking as TS.EXE(program of c) is included in SVCPAK
Your error happened during first logon (most likely something in RunOnce). tsreg runs during the svcpack stage (and there's also no parser.h in tsreg).
chetri wrote:plugin.ocx
See: http://www.ryanvm.net/msfn/faq.html
chetri wrote:RVMAddonsWMP10_3.1a.7z
[...]
and WMP 11
Bad idea. Pick one. Not both.

User avatar
chetri
Posts: 45
Joined: Tue Jun 19, 2007 4:55 am
Location: India

Post by chetri » Mon Jul 30, 2007 5:27 pm

code6536 wrote:Your error happened during first logon (most likely something in RunOnce).
It is not "first logon or RunOnce" - case. Because i have restarted several times and works after closing Error message. But the System neither Shut down nor Resatrts Through Start menu & Task manager.
chetri wrote:
RVMAddonsWMP10_3.1a.7z
and WMP 11
Bad idea. Pick one. Not both.
Thank you for your valuable info.

Now I am going to find out the line no 608 in some common DLL's(in STRING Table). I think it may be corrupt file/DLL which didnot properly copied.
Again when i loaded Explorer.exe in the Dependancy Walker, it shows a warning :

Code: Select all

"At least one module has an unresolved import due to a missing export function in a delay-load".
The module advapi32.dll.

first i have to find which files[.DLL/ .EXE] are loaded during startup(before user logon)

Can you please suggest me how can i find out?
`



I made this letter longer than usual because I lack the time to make it short.
--------Blaise Pascal

newsposter
Posts: 1131
Joined: Wed Sep 14, 2005 11:31 am

Post by newsposter » Mon Jul 30, 2007 6:09 pm

advapi32.dll is well known for becoming corrupt. MSFT hasn't been able to fully fix this issue going back to the Win95 days.......

User avatar
chetri
Posts: 45
Joined: Tue Jun 19, 2007 4:55 am
Location: India

Post by chetri » Tue Jul 31, 2007 12:15 am

ADVAPI32.dll changed but problem still continues. no more Error shows by Dependancy Walker. Still cannot shutdown the system.
`



I made this letter longer than usual because I lack the time to make it short.
--------Blaise Pascal

newsposter
Posts: 1131
Joined: Wed Sep 14, 2005 11:31 am

Post by newsposter » Tue Jul 31, 2007 12:55 am

ccleaner to scan/clean cruft from the registry??

User avatar
code65536
Posts: 735
Joined: Wed Mar 14, 2007 2:58 pm
Location: .us
Contact:

Post by code65536 » Tue Jul 31, 2007 2:21 am

Since this is a fresh install, why not just re-do the integration and re-do the install? Re-do the integration with only one WMP and also make sure that there is no corruption in the integration process. It is possible (and it has happened to me before) for a corruption of files can occur during integration. So re-integrate and make sure that your source is clean and that the integration happened flawlessly and then re-do the install.

User avatar
cyberloner
Posts: 315
Joined: Tue Sep 20, 2005 2:13 am
Location: http://www.cybermania.ws
Contact:

Post by cyberloner » Sat Aug 04, 2007 1:17 pm

may i ask some stupid question...
does the driver folder inside the i386 is needed after intergrate the pack?

User avatar
code65536
Posts: 735
Joined: Wed Mar 14, 2007 2:58 pm
Location: .us
Contact:

Post by code65536 » Sat Aug 04, 2007 1:26 pm

cyberloner wrote:does the driver folder inside the i386 is needed after intergrate the pack?
It's a temporary directory used by the RVM Integrator, and normally, the RVMI automatically deletes it after integration. If for some reason it wasn't automatically deleted after integration, you should be able to delete it manually.

User avatar
cyberloner
Posts: 315
Joined: Tue Sep 20, 2005 2:13 am
Location: http://www.cybermania.ws
Contact:

Post by cyberloner » Sun Aug 05, 2007 9:43 am

Understood and thanks for reply bro...
nice updates and keep up... Salute

koolance
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Aug 04, 2007 5:52 pm

Post by koolance » Sun Aug 05, 2007 12:33 pm

hi very cool updates.
only 1 error in qfecheck : KB928595 - needs to be reinstalled , i tried


RUPUpdates-2.1.11.8-Addon.7z and RVMUpdatePack2.1.11.7z

and then addons for the source after update integration

Boooggy_WMP11_Addon.7z
NR_IE7en_Addon_1.0.6b.7z
RogueSpearAddonsGPMC.cab
RogueSpearAddonsOtherRuntimes_2.0.1a.7z
RogueSpearAddonsRuntimesCF_2.6.1a.rar
RVMAddonsDX9_1.4.7z

the_guy
Posts: 242
Joined: Wed Feb 01, 2006 6:22 am
Location: PEI, Canada

Post by the_guy » Fri Aug 10, 2007 5:56 pm

Windows Script 5.7. Would this be a good idea to add to the pack?

the_guy

User avatar
code65536
Posts: 735
Joined: Wed Mar 14, 2007 2:58 pm
Location: .us
Contact:

Post by code65536 » Fri Aug 10, 2007 6:08 pm

Yes, I'm aware of WS 5.7. ;) There are a few other updates too (like yet another time zone update). I'm just waiting until Patch Tuesday next week before releasing R9.

User avatar
waleed_wwn
Posts: 22
Joined: Sat Apr 21, 2007 4:44 pm

Post by waleed_wwn » Fri Aug 10, 2007 7:08 pm

@code65536
Just a small Enquiry

Will you include - Windows Script 5.7 - on Update Pack R9

OR ON

Microsoft runtime 1.3.1

User avatar
code65536
Posts: 735
Joined: Wed Mar 14, 2007 2:58 pm
Location: .us
Contact:

Post by code65536 » Fri Aug 10, 2007 7:37 pm

Since WS5.6 is a part of the main RVM Pack, WS5.7 will be a part of the update pack and not the runtime pack.
My addons: CmdOpen - HashCheck - Notepad2 - MS Runtimes - DirectX

Into the breach, meatbags!

koolance
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Aug 04, 2007 5:52 pm

Post by koolance » Sun Aug 12, 2007 6:19 am

what about KB928595 , in qfecheck it needs to be reinstalled , will it be fixed?
thank

User avatar
code65536
Posts: 735
Joined: Wed Mar 14, 2007 2:58 pm
Location: .us
Contact:

Post by code65536 » Sun Aug 12, 2007 7:39 am

KB928595: I don't see this error with my installs. Use a clean, original SP2 source with just the main RVM Pack and my pack and see if the error still occurs.
My addons: CmdOpen - HashCheck - Notepad2 - MS Runtimes - DirectX

Into the breach, meatbags!

koolance
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Aug 04, 2007 5:52 pm

Post by koolance » Sun Aug 12, 2007 9:50 am

ok :) i will try.
and post reply tomorrow

i use original xp sp2 source with update from main RVM Pack, and your update as an addon to ryan's pack , after to that source i integrate

Boooggy_WMP11_Addon.7z
NR_IE7en_Addon_1.0.6b.7z
RogueSpearAddonsGPMC.cab
RogueSpearAddonsOtherRuntimes_2.0.1a.7z
RogueSpearAddonsRuntimesCF_2.6.1a.rar
RVMAddonsDX9_1.4.7z

maby its a problem?

i will try original source with ryan's update and your as an addon

User avatar
code65536
Posts: 735
Joined: Wed Mar 14, 2007 2:58 pm
Location: .us
Contact:

Post by code65536 » Sun Aug 12, 2007 10:17 am

If any of the subsequent addons that you integrate includes (and thus replaces) any of these files (except for the DX9 addon, I have never used any of those addons, so I don't know), then that would cause the error. acadproc.dll, acgenral.dll, acspecfc.dll, sysmain.sdb.
My addons: CmdOpen - HashCheck - Notepad2 - MS Runtimes - DirectX

Into the breach, meatbags!

retalion
Posts: 28
Joined: Sun Dec 10, 2006 11:34 am

Post by retalion » Sun Aug 12, 2007 1:15 pm

koolance wrote:hi very cool updates.
only 1 error in qfecheck : KB928595 - needs to be reinstalled , i tried


RUPUpdates-2.1.11.8-Addon.7z and RVMUpdatePack2.1.11.7z

and then addons for the source after update integration

Boooggy_WMP11_Addon.7z
NR_IE7en_Addon_1.0.6b.7z
RogueSpearAddonsGPMC.cab
RogueSpearAddonsOtherRuntimes_2.0.1a.7z
RogueSpearAddonsRuntimesCF_2.6.1a.rar
RVMAddonsDX9_1.4.7z
I had a similar problem.
The problem was in wmp11 update. Wmp11 update replaced one file, which was covered by RUP - meaning RUP had a newer revision than wmp11.
Simply check the update qfecheck complains about, compare files with wmp11 update, should do the trick.

koolance
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Aug 04, 2007 5:52 pm

Post by koolance » Sun Aug 12, 2007 7:10 pm

its ok you were right it was windows media 11 fault, thanks:)

User avatar
boooggy
Posts: 1297
Joined: Tue Aug 16, 2005 2:20 am
Location: Bucharest, Romania

Post by boooggy » Mon Aug 13, 2007 7:21 am

i confirm the prob with wmp 11 addon....
consider that i am not updating this one there is only one soluton: the order of integration.....add wmp 11 vanila before RVM Update Pack 2.1.11 Update R8.

Us2002
Posts: 90
Joined: Fri Oct 21, 2005 5:53 am

Post by Us2002 » Mon Aug 13, 2007 8:04 pm

2 koolance
If you use RogueSpearAddonsRuntimesCF_2.6.1a.rar, why you integrate RogueSpearAddonsOtherRuntimes_2.0.1a.7z... they are included...

User avatar
RogueSpear
Posts: 1155
Joined: Tue Nov 23, 2004 9:50 pm
Location: Buffalo, NY

Post by RogueSpear » Mon Aug 13, 2007 8:12 pm

Us2002 wrote:If you use RogueSpearAddonsRuntimesCF_2.6.1a.rar, why you integrate RogueSpearAddonsOtherRuntimes_2.0.1a.7z... they are included...
This is quite correct.

Cee-Kay
Posts: 13
Joined: Tue Jun 19, 2007 7:12 am

Post by Cee-Kay » Tue Aug 14, 2007 1:21 pm

August's updates are now available via MS update! :?
  • Security Update for Windows XP KB936021
  • Windows Malicious Software Removal Tool - August 2007 KB890830
  • Security Update for Windows XP KB921503
  • Security Update for Windows XP KB938829
For further updates see August 2007 Monthly Bulletin Release.

EDIT: @armond so it is, thanks! :oops:
Last edited by Cee-Kay on Wed Aug 15, 2007 7:33 am, edited 1 time in total.

armond
Posts: 263
Joined: Tue Sep 13, 2005 11:43 am
Location: Glendale, CA USA

Post by armond » Tue Aug 14, 2007 6:28 pm

KB938828 is included in the 2.1.11 Update R8. :wink:

motofan
Posts: 41
Joined: Wed Mar 28, 2007 8:35 am

Post by motofan » Wed Aug 15, 2007 8:06 am

@code65536: do you have intention to update your addon soon? (asking because I'm making custom CD, so I need latest updates :)) thx

User avatar
runningfool87
Posts: 324
Joined: Wed Apr 18, 2007 2:43 pm

Post by runningfool87 » Wed Aug 15, 2007 8:11 am

be patient...

motofan
Posts: 41
Joined: Wed Mar 28, 2007 8:35 am

Post by motofan » Wed Aug 15, 2007 8:12 am

runningfool87 wrote:be patient...
:D I am...just need some info

User avatar
store88
Posts: 50
Joined: Sun Feb 04, 2007 8:54 am
Location: china

Post by store88 » Wed Aug 15, 2007 9:56 am

motofan wrote:
runningfool87 wrote:be patient...
:D I am...just need some info
try to update this addon by yourself

User avatar
code65536
Posts: 735
Joined: Wed Mar 14, 2007 2:58 pm
Location: .us
Contact:

Post by code65536 » Thu Aug 16, 2007 3:48 am

Finally, R9. Lots of updates; 13 of them, in fact.

Changelog for R8->R9: Known issues:
  • Thanks to a screwup by Microsoft, you will see several WFP entries in setuperr.log for the Windows Script 5.7 files. Because these errors are caused a problem on Microsoft's end of things, these errors are unavoidable. However, since these are only WFP errors, they have no effect on the function or performance of Windows Script. More info...
  • Thanks to yet another screwup by Microsoft, the time zone version will be reported as v2 (KB931836) instead of the proper v3 (KB933360). This is because, as of 15 Aug 2007, the brain-dead Microsoft Update will tell you that you need to install KB931836 even though KB933360 is cumulative and supersedes KB931836, so this change was made to keep MU happy.
And the preempt the inevitable question about it, yes, I did omit MS07-047 (KB936782). Ryan doesn't include media player updates in his pack; get WMP11 instead.

The download link is in the first post.
Last edited by code65536 on Thu Aug 16, 2007 11:57 am, edited 3 times in total.
My addons: CmdOpen - HashCheck - Notepad2 - MS Runtimes - DirectX

Into the breach, meatbags!

motofan
Posts: 41
Joined: Wed Mar 28, 2007 8:35 am

Post by motofan » Thu Aug 16, 2007 4:27 am

right on time ;) thank you very much...i'm going to test it...

User avatar
runningfool87
Posts: 324
Joined: Wed Apr 18, 2007 2:43 pm

Post by runningfool87 » Thu Aug 16, 2007 4:35 am

niiiiiiiiiiice! once again, great work code65536. thank you.

banditnich
Posts: 67
Joined: Thu Jun 14, 2007 2:56 am

Post by banditnich » Thu Aug 16, 2007 5:05 am

Thanks a lot for the update code65536

Locked