[RELEASE] Boooggy's WMP 11 direct integration solution

Discuss & post Update Pack addons here.
Post Reply
shon3i
Posts: 195
Joined: Thu Oct 19, 2006 1:16 pm

Post by shon3i » Thu Apr 24, 2008 2:39 am

Did you mean outside I386 folder?

Thanks

User avatar
Chironz
Posts: 27
Joined: Tue Jul 11, 2006 7:18 pm

Post by Chironz » Thu Apr 24, 2008 5:58 am

shon3i wrote:Did you mean outside I386 folder?

Thanks
Yup! You're Correct!

StarChild
Posts: 19
Joined: Thu Oct 12, 2006 9:44 am

Post by StarChild » Thu Apr 24, 2008 1:27 pm

I have been having some issues with the WMP11 Slipstreamer.
Any assistance would be greatly appreciated.
The slipstream process is halted and the error below is displayed.

Image

I started with Window XP (no Service Pack)
Integrated Window XP SP3.
Successfully used RyamVM 1.5.1 with 2.2.1 and the following add-on packs.......

DirectX_9.0c_End-User_Runtime_AddOn_0.3.3_-_redxii
DotNetFx_All_In_1_Addon_v2
NR_IE7en_Addon_1.1.0

What am I doing wrong?

Thanks in advance for any assistance.

User avatar
5eraph
Site Admin
Posts: 4621
Joined: Tue Jul 05, 2005 9:38 pm
Location: Riverview, MI USA

Post by 5eraph » Thu Apr 24, 2008 1:35 pm

Try using the latest version of the Integrator, StarChild. It corrects a couple issues related to your error message.

Oh yeah, and don't use Ryan's 2.2.1 Update Pack with SP3! ;)

Fragbert
Posts: 338
Joined: Tue Jan 24, 2006 10:59 am

Post by Fragbert » Thu Apr 24, 2008 1:38 pm

StarChild wrote:Image
I get the same error when integrating an adobe flash addon (xables and others) on an XP RTM slipstreamed w/ SP3 5512

But what is more troubling is that I don't get the previous error discussed on page 13 of this thread during GUI setup, instead I get this error upon first login:

Image

and IE gets messed up (default IE6)

Image

No other addons or tools used. This happens using WMP11 integration with and without hotfixes. This is just a plain XP RTM that has XP3 slipstreamed using -s:<source>. There is no issue at all when not using the slipstreamer. Of course, no rvm update pack is used nor is integrator.
Last edited by Fragbert on Thu Apr 24, 2008 1:43 pm, edited 2 times in total.

User avatar
gabo
Posts: 33
Joined: Mon Dec 03, 2007 5:04 pm
Location: Biggest city in the world, Mexico City
Contact:

Post by gabo » Thu Apr 24, 2008 1:40 pm

StarChild wrote:I started with Window XP (no Service Pack)
Integrated Window XP SP3.
Successfully used RyamVM 1.5.1 with 2.2.1 and the following add-on packs.......
I don't know if this may be the cause, but... why are you using Ryan's pack after SP3? Ryan's is an update pack to be aplyed after SP2.
Thanks in advance for any assistance.
you are welcome
gabo

techtype
Posts: 268
Joined: Mon Aug 15, 2005 5:46 pm

Post by techtype » Thu Apr 24, 2008 3:09 pm

Fragbert wrote: I get the same error when integrating an adobe flash addon (xables and others) on an XP RTM slipstreamed w/ SP3 5512

But what is more troubling is that I don't get the previous error discussed on page 13 of this thread during GUI setup, instead I get this error upon first login:


No other addons or tools used. This happens using WMP11 integration with and without hotfixes. This is just a plain XP RTM that has XP3 slipstreamed using -s:<source>. There is no issue at all when not using the slipstreamer. Of course, no rvm update pack is used nor is integrator.
I get that error too with the slipstreamer. I have tried a lot of things and I conclude that most everybody must be getting that error. Seems to me the problems might be related to not running OOBE. I have determined that if you do "Start" --- then "Set Program Access and Defaults" and select "Microsoft", it fixes the missing icons so that Internet Explorer works.

rootworm
Posts: 22
Joined: Thu Apr 12, 2007 2:22 am

Post by rootworm » Fri Apr 25, 2008 2:41 am

your link for KB941569 doesn't have a download link on the page, so you might want to update it to this:

http://www.microsoft.com/downloads/deta ... f4e84f2c92

cbuckbee
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Mar 07, 2008 12:05 pm

Post by cbuckbee » Fri Apr 25, 2008 10:26 am

techtype wrote:
Fragbert wrote: I get the same error when integrating an adobe flash addon (xables and others) on an XP RTM slipstreamed w/ SP3 5512

But what is more troubling is that I don't get the previous error discussed on page 13 of this thread during GUI setup, instead I get this error upon first login:


No other addons or tools used. This happens using WMP11 integration with and without hotfixes. This is just a plain XP RTM that has XP3 slipstreamed using -s:<source>. There is no issue at all when not using the slipstreamer. Of course, no rvm update pack is used nor is integrator.
I get that error too with the slipstreamer. I have tried a lot of things and I conclude that most everybody must be getting that error. Seems to me the problems might be related to not running OOBE. I have determined that if you do "Start" --- then "Set Program Access and Defaults" and select "Microsoft", it fixes the missing icons so that Internet Explorer works.
I have also been getting this problem. I found that if you slipstream SP3 into an install disc and then run WMP11 manually after OOBE and first login though everything is perfectly fine. So it appears to be a problem with the OOBE files that are overwritten by WMP11 that may have been updated in SP3.

mohdubai
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Jan 19, 2008 1:45 am
Location: Dubai

Post by mohdubai » Sat Apr 26, 2008 2:49 pm

StarChild wrote:I have been having some issues with the WMP11 Slipstreamer.
Any assistance would be greatly appreciated.
The slipstream process is halted and the error below is displayed.

Image

I started with Window XP (no Service Pack)
Integrated Window XP SP3.
Successfully used RyamVM 1.5.1 with 2.2.1 and the following add-on packs.......

DirectX_9.0c_End-User_Runtime_AddOn_0.3.3_-_redxii
DotNetFx_All_In_1_Addon_v2
NR_IE7en_Addon_1.1.0

What am I doing wrong?

Thanks in advance for any assistance.

I also have the same issue with the WMP11 Slipstreamer

User avatar
boooggy
Posts: 1297
Joined: Tue Aug 16, 2005 2:20 am
Location: Bucharest, Romania

Post by boooggy » Sat Apr 26, 2008 3:42 pm

ok....
guys please try integrate only ...lets say ie7addon without wmp...and please report back.
i did and had the same problem so i think that any addons that is integrated causes this.....


also...sp3 contains all sp2 fixes so its not needed to integrate ryans pack.....

StarChild
Posts: 19
Joined: Thu Oct 12, 2006 9:44 am

Post by StarChild » Sat Apr 26, 2008 11:26 pm

boooggy wrote:ok....
guys please try integrate only ...lets say ie7addon without wmp...and please report back.
i did and had the same problem so i think that any addons that is integrated causes this.....


also...sp3 contains all sp2 fixes so its not needed to integrate ryans pack.....
As requested, I completed two installations.

Installation 1:

Windows XP SP3 integrated
RyanVM Integrator RyanVM v1.5.3
NR_IE7en_Addon_1.1.0


Installation 2

Windows XP SP3 integrated
RyanVM Integrator RyanVM v1.5.3
NR_IE7en_Addon_1.1.0
DirectX_9.0c_End-User_Runtime_AddOn_0.3.3_-_redxii
DotNetFx_All_In_1_Addon_v2

The WMP11 slipstreamer was omitted from both installations.

With the exception of the napclientprov.mov issue discussed here, both installations were uneventful.

Thank you for your efforts.

User avatar
Kelsenellenelvian
Moderator
Posts: 4383
Joined: Tue Nov 30, 2004 8:32 pm
Location: Pocatello, ID
Contact:

Post by Kelsenellenelvian » Sun Apr 27, 2008 1:47 am

I get it too work fine when I use it with no addons or just with the one hotfix that is SP3 ready guys!

User avatar
boooggy
Posts: 1297
Joined: Tue Aug 16, 2005 2:20 am
Location: Bucharest, Romania

Post by boooggy » Sun Apr 27, 2008 3:14 am

found a solution
disable sfc seems to cure all issues :D

User avatar
Chironz
Posts: 27
Joined: Tue Jul 11, 2006 7:18 pm

Post by Chironz » Sun Apr 27, 2008 9:35 pm

boooggy wrote:found a solution
disable sfc seems to cure all issues :D
SFC is always disabled for me, and yet I still encountered the said errors.

User avatar
RogueSpear
Posts: 1155
Joined: Tue Nov 23, 2004 9:50 pm
Location: Buffalo, NY

Post by RogueSpear » Sun Apr 27, 2008 9:42 pm

I always disable SFC as well and it works great w/ SP3 on my end.

User avatar
boooggy
Posts: 1297
Joined: Tue Aug 16, 2005 2:20 am
Location: Bucharest, Romania

Post by boooggy » Mon Apr 28, 2008 2:09 am

Chironz wrote: SFC is always disabled for me, and yet I still encountered the said errors.
then it seems u dont do it right. i tested several times with it disabled and everytime it works.

User avatar
Chironz
Posts: 27
Joined: Tue Jul 11, 2006 7:18 pm

Post by Chironz » Mon Apr 28, 2008 3:58 am

does anyone here have the patched sfc_os.dll (sp3 5512)

I still using the patched sfc_os.dll (sp3 3300)

User avatar
boooggy
Posts: 1297
Joined: Tue Aug 16, 2005 2:20 am
Location: Bucharest, Romania

Post by boooggy » Mon Apr 28, 2008 4:01 am


User avatar
Chironz
Posts: 27
Joined: Tue Jul 11, 2006 7:18 pm

Post by Chironz » Mon Apr 28, 2008 8:52 pm

I Got It worked now... Thanks....

Fragbert
Posts: 338
Joined: Tue Jan 24, 2006 10:59 am

Post by Fragbert » Tue Apr 29, 2008 8:53 pm

Will there be a solution without using the hacked sfc_os.dll?

User avatar
rubab
Posts: 187
Joined: Sun Dec 03, 2006 9:06 am

Post by rubab » Tue Apr 29, 2008 10:49 pm

Fragbert wrote:
StarChild wrote:Image
I get the same error when integrating an adobe flash addon (xables and others) on an XP RTM slipstreamed w/ SP3 5512

But what is more troubling is that I don't get the previous error discussed on page 13 of this thread during GUI setup, instead I get this error upon first login:

Image

and IE gets messed up (default IE6)

Image

No other addons or tools used. This happens using WMP11 integration with and without hotfixes. This is just a plain XP RTM that has XP3 slipstreamed using -s:<source>. There is no issue at all when not using the slipstreamer. Of course, no rvm update pack is used nor is integrator.
I solved this problem by integrating Common AddOns(Ccleaner,7zip,WinRAR,DotNetFx_All_In_1_Addon.7z) & Theme AddOns using nlite.

Then again i opened nlite and integrated only DirectX_9.0c_End-User_Runtime_AddOn_0.3.3_-_redxii.7z & OnePiece_IE8_Beta1_AddOn_ENU.7z and disabled SFC, patched UXtheme and TCP/IP.

Then i used Windows Media Player 11 Slipstreamer 0.991 to integrate the tweaked addon .

In the end i integrated 5er_rubabExplorerSpeedTweaks_Addon.7z & 5er_rubabMessengerTweaks_Addon.7z using RVM_Integrator_1.5.3.exe and made an ISO with the integrator.

There was no error and the setup finished perfectly. :wink:

marzsyndrome
Posts: 239
Joined: Sun May 28, 2006 6:01 am

Post by marzsyndrome » Wed Apr 30, 2008 12:18 pm

Booogy, I was just wondering....... would it be possible in the future to have the program make an alternative T-13 installer with all the customizations?

Kinda like how there's a program by OnePiece to make a T-13 installer for IE7.


I figured this alternate suggestion might come in handy for those who wish to keep the original WMP files intact on their XP CD just in case something goes wrong with WMP11 (and many of the later posts in here do seem to suggest various problems), in which case all they'd need to do is remove the EXE from svcpack. :)


What do you think?

Fragbert
Posts: 338
Joined: Tue Jan 24, 2006 10:59 am

Post by Fragbert » Wed Apr 30, 2008 11:41 pm

How exactly am I to use this modified sfc_os.dll? I makecab'ed it and replaced the original SFC_OS.DL_ in my source I386 and the problem still exists when using slipstreamer.

marzsyndrome
Posts: 239
Joined: Sun May 28, 2006 6:01 am

Post by marzsyndrome » Thu May 01, 2008 3:20 am

I don't mean to change it as in replace its original purpose - I mean provide it as a bonus feature. Does that make sense now?

And if there are svcpack addons out there, I don't know of any. Though it would be really good if there was an easy guide on how to make your own, so that you could use replacement resources if you wanted to.

marzsyndrome
Posts: 239
Joined: Sun May 28, 2006 6:01 am

Post by marzsyndrome » Thu May 01, 2008 7:34 pm

marzsyndrome wrote:I don't mean to change it as in replace its original purpose - I mean provide it as a bonus feature. Does that make sense now?

And if there are svcpack addons out there, I don't know of any. Though it would be really good if there was an easy guide on how to make your own, so that you could use replacement resources if you wanted to.
Oh wait, just found this thread on MSFN, and it doesn't look good tbh. =[

But still, I wonder how the IE7 svcpack installer did it? That uses update.exe and cat files also, I assume?

User avatar
n7Epsilon
Moderator
Posts: 624
Joined: Thu Feb 17, 2005 1:37 am
Location: Cairo, Egypt

Post by n7Epsilon » Thu May 01, 2008 7:53 pm

Wmp11 slipstreamer tears hotfixes apart and then parses update.inf just like update.exe except that it applies the updates to your source.

Building something to build what you want is totally out of the scope of what wmp11slip is supposed to do (and kind of defeats the whole purpose of it), and it would be distracting and buggy for me to try to implement it into the current UI.

If you peek into wmp11 installer, you will find that it is just a sfx cab that contains even more sfx cabs inside it and a nice pretty useless colourful front-end that just checks wga and tries to look important.

I can't make wmp11slip update individual files in such a package and repack it to be a custom wmp11 installer because each sfx cab has its own inf and files separately digitally signed (and update.exe *checks* the signature explicitly on each and every file, including the update.inf and update.exe themselves and they have to match (all of them) the included cat) or it will fail and abort.

So in the end the only way to do as you want is to make a winrar sfx and put the official wmp installer in it and all the hotfix installers and make the sfx execute each one with a switch...

looks like boooggy already responded with the exact same thing on that msfn thread that you linked.

User avatar
ENU_user
Posts: 1253
Joined: Wed Jan 25, 2006 1:42 pm

Post by ENU_user » Fri May 02, 2008 7:45 pm

btw, there is no real need for the sfc_os hack!
i think boooggy was only checking to see if using it solves the issue for any one suffering from the issue's or to find a possible cause..

IMO it depends how well addons are made (after testing..) and how well they are integrated into the source. (using nlite or integrator) and how well txtsetup.sif really is on the source ...

consider:
* the newer latest integrator with bug fixes for the latest!
* a proper ie7 addon (post install recommended)

the sfc_os hack is mostly recommended: when changing many resources for files on the source, to stop the setup from hanging at any point of the setup... or simply when one wants to disable the system file protection. other then this it isn't needed for wmp11 integration nor recommended!

Broly10000
Posts: 53
Joined: Fri Dec 22, 2006 1:41 pm

Post by Broly10000 » Mon May 05, 2008 4:49 am

I finally got my hands on SP3 and made an integration from SP0 to SP3 and tested, everything went perfectly. Integrated RED_XP_SP3_UpdatePack_1.8.2.7z, RVMAddons_1.8.4.7z, RVMAddons, WGAN_1.7.18.7b.7z, DirectX_9.0c_End-User_Runtime_AddOn_0.3.3_-_redxii.7z, NR_OpenAL_AddOn.7z, NR_WBEM_Fix_AddOn.7z and NR_IE7en_Addon_1.1.1_alt.7z in that order, one pass with the latest integrator and everything went fine.


Noticed that i get an error if i try the latest integrator if I include windowsmedia11-kb946665-x86-intl.exe in the hotfixes list. If that one is omitted the integration goes trouhg just fine.

WMP11Slipstreamer v0.991
Detected source: Windows™ XP Professional SP3

Hotfixes:
windowsmedia11-kb928788-x86-intl.exe
windowsmedia11-kb929399-v2-x86-intl.exe
windowsmedia11-kb929773-x86-intl.exe
windowsmedia11-kb932390-x86-intl.exe
windowsmedia11-kb933547-x86-intl.exe
windowsmedia11-kb935551-x86-intl.exe
windowsmedia11-kb935552-x86-intl.exe
windowsmedia11-kb939209-x86-intl.exe
WindowsMedia11-KB939683-x86-ENU.exe
windowsmedia11-KB941569-x86-ENU.EXE
windowsmedia11-kb942264-x86-intl.exe
windowsmedia11-kb944110-x86-intl.exe
windowsmedia11-kb944882-x86-intl.exe
windowsmedia11-kb946665-x86-intl.exe

System.ComponentModel.Win32Exception: %1 is not avalid Win32 application
at Epsilon.Win32.Resources.ResourceEditor.throwWin32Exception()
at Epsilon.Win32.Resources.ResourceEditor.loadResourceLibrary()
at WMP11Slipstreamer.CM.GetCabData(String pathToSfxCab)
at WMP11Slipstreamer.Backend.NativeExtractHotfix(String hotfixInstaller, String destinationPath)
at WMP11Slipstreamer.Backend.standardHotfixApply(String fixesFolder, Dictionary`2 hotfixFileDictionary)
at WMP11Slipstreamer.Backend.ApplyFixes()
at WMP11Slipstreamer.MainGUI.workerMethod(Object addonSettings)

Deleting "D:\Temp\WXPVOL_EN\i386\wmp11temp"...

Done! The source being modified has not been damaged.
All changes have been successfully reverted.



This only happens if windowsmedia11-kb946665-x86-intl.exe if included. Didnt needed the patched sfc_os. After setup finished tested IE7 and everything is perfect there and tested WMP11 and everything is perfect with the exception of when you click on a new media file the previews one stops and the new one continues instead of being aded to the list, but that is easily solved by a reg file. Checked setuperr.log and got the usuals for the addons integrated. Wento to windows updates and got root certificates and .Net frameworks, no 3 or 3.5 .net framework are shown there though.

This would be considered another perfect integration for me. Hope that this information helps somebody here...

User avatar
boooggy
Posts: 1297
Joined: Tue Aug 16, 2005 2:20 am
Location: Bucharest, Romania

Post by boooggy » Mon May 05, 2008 10:02 am

broly
that fix, 946665 is broken from microsoft. please redownload and please try first running it to see if its working. then integrate.
the err u are getting is cause of that hotfix.

bryanh
Posts: 14
Joined: Mon Dec 10, 2007 5:28 pm

Post by bryanh » Mon May 05, 2008 12:27 pm

But what is more troubling is that I don't get the previous error discussed on page 13 of this thread during GUI setup, instead I get this error upon first login:

Image

No other addons or tools used. This happens using WMP11 integration with and without hotfixes. This is just a plain XP RTM that has XP3 slipstreamed using -s:<source>. There is no issue at all when not using the slipstreamer. Of course, no rvm update pack is used nor is integrator.
I am getting the EXACT same problem - I can give even more details

1) XP Gold corp
2) Slipstream SP3
3) Install - all works - I also have Winnt.sif set for default display of 1024x768

Next

1) XP FGold corp
2) Slipstream SP3
3) Update sfc_os.dll
4) Install - all works
5) Add IE7 - OnePiece for SP3 - All works

next

1) XP FGold corp
2) Slipstream SP3
3) Update sfc_os.dll (also tried an attempt without this update)
4) ONLY WMP11 Integrator with all hotfixes
5) I get the error pictured above on first login - AND my display is now starting at 640x800

Any ideas?


This is driving me crazy - I am about to make WMP11 a RunOnce item :(

ace_neo
Posts: 26
Joined: Sun May 04, 2008 1:51 am

Post by ace_neo » Mon May 05, 2008 12:57 pm

Bset solution would be boogy make an addon which has all hotfixes integrated into wmp11.Which hotfix is causing the problem after sp3 integration.

User avatar
boooggy
Posts: 1297
Joined: Tue Aug 16, 2005 2:20 am
Location: Bucharest, Romania

Post by boooggy » Mon May 05, 2008 2:02 pm

bryanh
u have 2 solutions
1. disable sfc
2. use this

bryanh
Posts: 14
Joined: Mon Dec 10, 2007 5:28 pm

Post by bryanh » Mon May 05, 2008 2:08 pm

boooggy wrote:bryanh
u have 2 solutions
1. disable sfc
2. use this
I believe my step 3 - which patches SFC_OS.dll (Disables Windows File Protection from registering, sets it to "Always Off" even during Text-Mode & GUI setup) does exactly that.

I will attempt your second suggestion, but it looks like that solves a problem of missing files during setup. I do not have that problem. But I will give it a try as you suggest.


UPDATE : Tried both and neither fixed the problem.

Bryan

User avatar
ENU_user
Posts: 1253
Joined: Wed Jan 25, 2006 1:42 pm

Post by ENU_user » Mon May 05, 2008 3:01 pm

try without windowsmedia11-KB941569-x86-ENU.EXE

then without windowsmedia11-kb946665-x86-intl.exe

or without the both ... (using my install as reference)

before i can suggest what is getting in the way IMO but please try that first and report back

what where you using to slipstream & integrate (state the version of tools aswell!)

thanks

Fragbert
Posts: 338
Joined: Tue Jan 24, 2006 10:59 am

Post by Fragbert » Mon May 05, 2008 3:18 pm

It is obvious that the sfc_os.dll hack and the .mof addon dont solve everybody's problem. I also integrated the sfc_os dll in my i386 folder and that did not stop the problem. I've never had the missing files prompt during T-XX to begin with, the addon does nothing. n-lite must being doing something in addition because when I disable SFC in n-lite, the problems are gone.

bryanh - are you using a corporate/volume XP image? I'm trying to figure out why you and me have the wmpenc error, while others have the missing files prompt during setup.

ENU_user, the corrupt hotfix has nothing to do with the two problems here on page 14. That specific hotfix will cause slipstreamer integration problems, not the xp install issues discussed on this page.

bryanh
Posts: 14
Joined: Mon Dec 10, 2007 5:28 pm

Post by bryanh » Mon May 05, 2008 3:23 pm

ENU_user wrote:try without windowsmedia11-KB941569-x86-ENU.EXE

then without windowsmedia11-kb946665-x86-intl.exe

or without the both ... (using my install as reference)

before i can suggest what is getting in the way IMO but please try that first and report back

what where you using to slipstream & integrate (state the version of tools aswell!)

thanks

As requested. Here are the results

1) Initial login still gives the same error
2) Initial boot changed from 1024x768 (as set in winnt.sif) to 800x640
3) IE6 (the one that comes in SP3) icon on start menu now brings up Internet properties instead of the actual browser.


Problem 2 and 3 seem to be happening with several addons I have been testing. While others work fine.



INFO:

XP Corp Gold
Slipstream SP3 by command line (no extra tool)
WMP11 Integrator as download (redownloaded) yesterday. 0.99i




Bryan
Last edited by bryanh on Mon May 05, 2008 3:31 pm, edited 1 time in total.

bryanh
Posts: 14
Joined: Mon Dec 10, 2007 5:28 pm

Post by bryanh » Mon May 05, 2008 3:29 pm

Fragbert wrote: bryanh - are you using a corporate/volume XP image? I'm trying to figure out why you and me have the wmpenc error, while others have the missing files prompt during setup.

Yes, corp/volume XP image. Do you also have the problem with the IE icon on the start menu? I am getting that problem with a couple of addons (RVM_Addon_1.8.4 for example)

Bryan

User avatar
boooggy
Posts: 1297
Joined: Tue Aug 16, 2005 2:20 am
Location: Bucharest, Romania

Post by boooggy » Mon May 05, 2008 3:35 pm

bryan....
can u please try like this?
integrate wmp 11 only with no fixes.
disable sfc or use that second fix i gave u.
thx

also please send me the winnt.sif
Last edited by boooggy on Mon May 05, 2008 3:37 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Fragbert
Posts: 338
Joined: Tue Jan 24, 2006 10:59 am

Post by Fragbert » Mon May 05, 2008 3:35 pm

bryanh wrote:
Fragbert wrote: bryanh - are you using a corporate/volume XP image? I'm trying to figure out why you and me have the wmpenc error, while others have the missing files prompt during setup.

Yes, corp/volume XP image. Do you also have the problem with the IE icon on the start menu? I am getting that problem with a couple of addons (RVM_Addon_1.8.4 for example)

Bryan
Corp here as well.

It seems any number of addons cause the ie icon issue. Try n-lite instead of integrator to integrate addons, I think there is still an issue with integrator 1.5.3 and sp3, perhaps with corp version.

User avatar
ENU_user
Posts: 1253
Joined: Wed Jan 25, 2006 1:42 pm

Post by ENU_user » Mon May 05, 2008 3:38 pm

i was using corporate xp & had those errors too

im trying to get little reference here so I can help maybe ....is this page 15 total waste of page 14 ;)

seems a total waste waisting all this time about a hack that didn't lead to anything so far ...

get down to some facts, as to how you are integrating things, its seems you will get better help like that

ok ;)

bryanh
Posts: 14
Joined: Mon Dec 10, 2007 5:28 pm

Post by bryanh » Mon May 05, 2008 3:57 pm

Fragbert wrote:Try n-lite instead of integrator to integrate addons, I think there is still an issue with integrator 1.5.3 and sp3, perhaps with corp version.

Keep in mind I am not using ANY other integrator - Just slipstream SP3 into XP Corp Gold and then run WMP11 Integrator.

Bryan

User avatar
boooggy
Posts: 1297
Joined: Tue Aug 16, 2005 2:20 am
Location: Bucharest, Romania

Post by boooggy » Mon May 05, 2008 4:00 pm

brian
sorry i forgot to ask u also to attach setuplog, setupact, setupapi, setuperr.log files

ps
how did u slipstream sp3?

User avatar
ENU_user
Posts: 1253
Joined: Wed Jan 25, 2006 1:42 pm

Post by ENU_user » Mon May 05, 2008 4:04 pm

Bryan, please also attach the TXTSETUP.SIF ....

Fragbert
Posts: 338
Joined: Tue Jan 24, 2006 10:59 am

Post by Fragbert » Mon May 05, 2008 4:36 pm

Ok just confirmed again that using n-lite to disable sfc gets rid of the errors, but manually using the the modified sfc_os.dll does not. What does n-lite do extra?

User avatar
n7Epsilon
Moderator
Posts: 624
Joined: Thu Feb 17, 2005 1:37 am
Location: Cairo, Egypt

Post by n7Epsilon » Mon May 05, 2008 4:58 pm

Try with the fix addon the MrNrDmX posted: http://www.ryanvm.net/forum/viewtopic.php?t=6290/
and let us know how it goes. Also it is very useful if you post the same info that booggy requested (Setupapi.log, setuperr.log, setupact.log). You can find these log files after installation in the folder windows was installed in.

User avatar
ENU_user
Posts: 1253
Joined: Wed Jan 25, 2006 1:42 pm

Post by ENU_user » Mon May 05, 2008 5:00 pm

i cannot stress this enough, sfc_os.dll isn't the issue here or the fix or a temporary fix as wmp11 runs very well without it being hacked on sp3.

if i I reproduce this, I will look for the correct workaround ...

bryanh
Posts: 14
Joined: Mon Dec 10, 2007 5:28 pm

Post by bryanh » Mon May 05, 2008 5:39 pm

Ok - I think this will answer all questions

1) Started from a clean XP Corp Gold
2) Slipstreamed SP3 from the command line with the /integrate command
3) Used WMP11 Integrator in integrate WMP11 - NO hotfixes as requested

Looking for a way to post requested files

User avatar
ENU_user
Posts: 1253
Joined: Wed Jan 25, 2006 1:42 pm

Post by ENU_user » Mon May 05, 2008 5:49 pm

bryanh wrote: Looking for a way to post requested files
this way please :arrow:
;)

bryanh
Posts: 14
Joined: Mon Dec 10, 2007 5:28 pm

Post by bryanh » Mon May 05, 2008 6:03 pm

bryanh wrote:Ok - I think this will answer all questions

1) Started from a clean XP Corp Gold
2) Slipstreamed SP3 from the command line with the /integrate command
3) Used WMP11 Integrator in integrate WMP11 - NO hotfixes as requested
Here are the requested files

http://ircz.com/pics/wmp11.zip
Last edited by bryanh on Mon May 05, 2008 6:08 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Post Reply