Onepiece XP Post-SP3 AIO Update Pack FINAL

Windows XP Professional Update Pack discussion.
Post Reply
User avatar
nonno fabio
Posts: 1627
Joined: Mon Jun 06, 2005 10:36 am
Location: Northern Italy
Contact:

Post by nonno fabio » Fri Feb 27, 2009 3:04 am

Well, I think DirectX for Managed Code register itself even if in your integration list there's a .Net AIO svcpack Addon, not only with .Net 1.1 true Addon.

So in that case there would be no need to remove DXM registration with the addon or the Remover.
Don't ask for a different configuration of Onepiece's XP AIO Update Pack: use one of the existing vanilla XP UpdatePack with your preferred addons instead

djkc
Posts: 28
Joined: Sat Jun 07, 2008 4:38 pm

Post by djkc » Fri Feb 27, 2009 1:46 pm

I've been using the two together since around 1.5 or 1.6 for OnePiece's pack without any problems.

vmor
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Jul 13, 2008 5:40 pm

Post by vmor » Mon Mar 02, 2009 5:21 pm

nonno fabio:
I am confused.
So, if I want to integrate Onepiece's 2.2.1 and just .Net 2-3.5
(not 1.1) do I need the Disable_DXM_Registration_AddOn or not?

Can you please reconcile your comment above
with 2 places on the first page:
1. If you don't want to add .NET 1.1 (or a .NET AllInOne addon)...
2. right after all the KBs:
...only if integrated along with Onepiece .NET 1.1 True Addon)

Oh, and thanks to you and Onepiece for all the work!

User avatar
fungus
Posts: 27
Joined: Mon Jan 19, 2009 11:52 pm

Post by fungus » Mon Mar 02, 2009 8:07 pm

thx for this AIO Pack

Cliff Claven
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Mar 02, 2009 7:05 pm

Post by Cliff Claven » Mon Mar 02, 2009 8:43 pm

I never post ? or comments so please excuse me if this is not the correct location for my question.
I have been using RyanVM's and OnePiece's update packs and such for some time now and appreciate their efforts along with anyone else who makes a contribution or helps the scene.

The problem I have is with Windows Search 4
I take a clean SP3 source and simply update it with OnePiece's update pack, just the root files and the I386 folder. No other folders, nothing extra like reg tweaks, drivers or other appz added. If I do a manual install with this source using the defaults during, everything installs and works fines, including WS4.

If I take this same minimized updated source, add my winnt.sif and perform an unattended install, everything again installs and works fine, except for WS4. The icon in the notification area always says Waiting to receive indexing status, never begins to or complete indexing anything and get to the point where it should say Indexing Complete as it does during a manual install. The Windows Search Results window always says Windows Search isn't running. It will however initiate IE to search the web if I choose, and the old Search Companion option will find files and folders. But the main WS4 does not work or give any results.

I have tried my full winnt.sif file with Indexsrv_system = On under the Components section, but this did not help. So I used the following minimal winnt.sif hoping there would be less in it to cause a conflict, but no better. Is there anything included or excluded in it which would perhaps cause a service to not install or start any differently than during a manual install?

;SetupMgrTag
[Data]
AutoPartition=0
MsDosInitiated="0"
UnattendedInstall="Yes"
AutomaticUpdates=Yes

[Unattended]
UnattendMode=FullUnattended
OemSkipEula=Yes
OemPreinstall=No
TargetPath=\WINDOWS

[GuiUnattended]
AdminPassword=*
EncryptedAdminPassword=NO
OEMSkipRegional=1
TimeZone=35
OemSkipWelcome=1
AutoLogon=Yes
AutoLogonCount=1

[UserData]
ProductKey=XXXXX-XXXXX-......................
FullName="FullName"
OrgName="Organization"
ComputerName=Unattended

[Networking]
InstallDefaultComponents=Yes


Sorry if this has already been discussed. Thnx for any help.

bretmaverick999
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Feb 16, 2009 1:20 am
Location: Zutah, USA Welcome to the 1960s

Post by bretmaverick999 » Tue Mar 03, 2009 2:43 am

I just made a CD using the followin steps:
1. started nLite.
2. told it to get WinXP Pro from my CD drive.
3. did not do any presets
4. for Task Selectin I did Service Pack, Update Packs, Unattended, ISO
5. told it where my local copy of SP3 was.
6. inserted OnePiece_Microsoft.NET_Framework_v1.1.4322.2407_True_AddOn_ENU.CAB
7. inserted OnePiece_Windows_XP_Post-SP3_UpdatePack_v2.1.1_ENU.7z
8. inserted OnePiece_Repair_IE_Cosmetic_Problems_AddOn.7z (I updated this line).
9. set Unattended Mode to GUI Attended (will customize it later).
10. when it finished integrating everything I told it where to put the ISO.

After making a CD of the ISO I installed and tried MS Update. It listed the following:
High-priority updates (they have Feb 2008 release dates):
- Update for WinXP KB967715
- Update for MS Silverlight KB960353
Optional software updates:
- Update for WinXP KB959772
- Update for Root Certificates
- MS .NET Framework 3.5 SP1 and .NET Framework 3.5 Family Update KB951847 (it's 248MB)

I don't understand why the above .NET one is listed. I thought this AIO had it, although searching thru post #1 I didn't see it or something related to it.

Also, the c:\WINDOWS\Microsoft.NET\Framework directory contains the following:
- 1033 (subdirectory)
- v1.0.3705 (subdirectory)
- v1.1.4322 (subdirectory)
- NETFXSBS10 (file)
- NETFXSBS10.hkf (file)
- sbscmp10.dll (file)

Do I need to insert something else to get the other .NET stuff?
If so the instructions in post #1 should be updated to reflect that.

Love what you've done so far!!!

Cheers,
Bret
Last edited by bretmaverick999 on Tue Mar 03, 2009 4:35 pm, edited 2 times in total.

User avatar
nonno fabio
Posts: 1627
Joined: Mon Jun 06, 2005 10:36 am
Location: Northern Italy
Contact:

Post by nonno fabio » Tue Mar 03, 2009 3:20 am

@vmor: sorry, I've forgotten to modify changelog line. DirectX for Managed Code are automatically registered only if you integrate a .Net 1.1 addon, alone or inside an AIO .Net addon.
If you use an addon which doesn't include .NET 1.1, and you want an unattended XP installation, you should remove DXM using the addon or the remover.

@cliff claven: adding WDS in Update Pack hasn't been a good idea... Your Winnt.sif don't have any problem about services. I've just tried an integration like yours with this winnt.sif:

Code: Select all

[Data]
Autopartition=0
MsDosInitiated=0
UnattendedInstall="Yes"

[Unattended]
UnattendMode=DefaultHide
UnattendSwitch="No"
OemPreinstall="Yes"
OemSkipEula="Yes"
FileSystem=*
WaitForReboot="No"
NoWaitAfterTextMode=1
NoWaitAfterGUIMode=1
NonDriverSigningPolicy=Ignore

[SystemRestore]

[GuiUnattended]
AdminPassword=*
TimeZone=110
OEMSkipRegional=1
OemSkipWelcome=1

[Components]

[UserData]
ProductKey="xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx"
ComputerName=ONEPIECE-PC
FullName="OnePiece"
OrgName="OnePiece Organization"

[RegionalSettings]
Language= "0409"

[Networking]
InstallDefaultComponents="Yes"

[Identification]
JoinWorkgroup="WorkGroup"
and I got no such issue.
Have you used Nlite or RVMi?

@bretmaverick999:
I think .net1.1 is already updated but needs again a few registry lines. However the real update is not so big.

P.S.
8. inserted customizes_onepiece_update_pack.exe
that is not an addon, it's a tool! Read better first post
Don't ask for a different configuration of Onepiece's XP AIO Update Pack: use one of the existing vanilla XP UpdatePack with your preferred addons instead

bretmaverick999
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Feb 16, 2009 1:20 am
Location: Zutah, USA Welcome to the 1960s

Post by bretmaverick999 » Tue Mar 03, 2009 4:21 pm

Sorry nonno, it was late when I wrote up my post, and I goofed. It was the second time I wrote my problem up. First time my login must have timed out as when I clicked Submit it asked me to login, and after login my write up was gone (always control-A control-C before submitting).

What my #8 above used to say:
8. inserted customizes_onepiece_update_pack.exe
What my #8 above now says (I've edited it):
8. OnePiece_Repair_IE_Cosmetic_Problems_AddOn.7z
Still wondering if anybody has tried this FANTASTIC Update Pack lately and then did a MS Update and had it report the .NET 3.5 update.

User avatar
5eraph
Site Admin
Posts: 4621
Joined: Tue Jul 05, 2005 9:38 pm
Location: Riverview, MI USA

Post by 5eraph » Tue Mar 03, 2009 4:27 pm

bretmaverick999 wrote:(always control-A control-C before submitting)
QFT. I've been burned more than once. I keep Notepad open just in case, and sometimes write my longer posts there first.

Welcome to the forum. :)

Cliff Claven
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Mar 02, 2009 7:05 pm

Post by Cliff Claven » Tue Mar 03, 2009 5:23 pm

@nonno
Thanx for the reply. I currently use RVMi for integration but have previously used nLite for various things as integrating IE7 with Ryan's update pack. I will give integration with nLite a try and hopefully will get better results by fixing whatever glitch is causing my prob.

User avatar
nonno fabio
Posts: 1627
Joined: Mon Jun 06, 2005 10:36 am
Location: Northern Italy
Contact:

Post by nonno fabio » Wed Mar 04, 2009 5:16 am

Pack updated.

Onepiece has decided to remove the... Remover and to replace it with single disabling addon: they're successfully tested with RVMi 1.6 (but not with Nlite).

Furthermore, he decided that IE7 and WMP11 are mandatory for his pack, so no disabling addons: you can always unistall them from WCW or use a DIY way to remove it. .NET 1.1 is back too, but you can disable it

By the way, I remember first commandment:
If you prefer a different configuration of Onepiece AIO Update Pack I suggest you to use RyanVM Update Pack with your preferred addons and you'll get your own XP disc without the need to remove anything.


;)
Don't ask for a different configuration of Onepiece's XP AIO Update Pack: use one of the existing vanilla XP UpdatePack with your preferred addons instead

xpsunny
Posts: 25
Joined: Sat Nov 01, 2008 4:40 am
Location: India

Post by xpsunny » Wed Mar 04, 2009 5:28 am

May I know the reason for integrating the OLD .Net Framweord 1.1 instead of the lastet .Net 3.5?

User avatar
nonno fabio
Posts: 1627
Joined: Mon Jun 06, 2005 10:36 am
Location: Northern Italy
Contact:

Post by nonno fabio » Wed Mar 04, 2009 6:00 am

because it's the only .Net which can be directly integrated.
Don't ask for a different configuration of Onepiece's XP AIO Update Pack: use one of the existing vanilla XP UpdatePack with your preferred addons instead

Salad
Posts: 17
Joined: Wed Nov 19, 2008 11:48 am

Post by Salad » Wed Mar 04, 2009 8:24 am

Image
Addon used: Remove_NETFX1.1SP1_DMX_AddOn.7z

User avatar
nonno fabio
Posts: 1627
Joined: Mon Jun 06, 2005 10:36 am
Location: Northern Italy
Contact:

Post by nonno fabio » Wed Mar 04, 2009 9:47 am

Have you used Nlite?
Don't ask for a different configuration of Onepiece's XP AIO Update Pack: use one of the existing vanilla XP UpdatePack with your preferred addons instead

Salad
Posts: 17
Joined: Wed Nov 19, 2008 11:48 am

Post by Salad » Thu Mar 05, 2009 10:09 am

Yes
Here is my order
RVM Integrator
nLite

bretmaverick999
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Feb 16, 2009 1:20 am
Location: Zutah, USA Welcome to the 1960s

Post by bretmaverick999 » Thu Mar 05, 2009 12:06 pm

@Salid

I've made two different CDs using the 2.2.0 Update Pack and did not have any problems.

Here is how I did the first one:
1. started nLite (version 1491)
2. told it to get WinXP Pro from my CD drive.
3. did not do any presets
4. for Task Selectin I did Service Pack, Update Packs, Remove Components, Unattended, ISO
5. told it where my local copy of SP3 was.
6. inserted OnePiece_Windows_XP_Post-SP3_UpdatePack_v2.1.1_ENU.7z
7. inserted OnePiece_Repair_IE_Cosmetic_Problems_AddOn.7z (I updated this line).
8. set Unattended Mode to GUI Attended (will customize it later).
9. when it finished integrating everything I told it where to put the ISO.
It installed fine.

MS Updated listed the 248MB .NET updated. So I did a second build like this (added steps 8-9):
1. started nLite.
2. told it to get WinXP Pro from my CD drive.
3. did not do any presets
4. for Task Selectin I did Service Pack, Update Packs, Unattended, ISO
5. told it where my local copy of SP3 was.
6. inserted OnePiece_Windows_XP_Post-SP3_UpdatePack_v2.1.1_ENU.7z
7. inserted OnePiece_Repair_IE_Cosmetic_Problems_AddOn.7z (I updated this line).
8. inserted Stimpy's "DotNetFx 3.5SP1 3-in-1 Silent Addon" which I got from here http://www.ryanvm.net/forum/viewtopic.p ... sc&start=0. I also want to try JD976's .NET package as they are both supposed to work.
9. I removed about 60 items. Adding .NET results in an ISO that is about 750MB, and it woill not fit on a CD. By removing those 60 items, even with the .NET addon, my ISO is 552MB.
10. set Unattended Mode to GUI Attended (will customize it later).
11. when it finished integrating everything I told it where to put the ISO.
It installed fine, MS Updated listed ZERO updates.

Next try will be to insert my drivers, make the Unattended install changes, and my tweaks.

A suggestion, start with the absolute minimum first (XP, XP3, this Update Pack). Is that what you tried?

User avatar
nonno fabio
Posts: 1627
Joined: Mon Jun 06, 2005 10:36 am
Location: Northern Italy
Contact:

Post by nonno fabio » Fri Mar 06, 2009 2:50 am

Salad wrote:Yes
Here is my order
RVM Integrator
nLite
The removal addons must be used in the RVMi session, not in the Nlite one.
It's so?
Don't ask for a different configuration of Onepiece's XP AIO Update Pack: use one of the existing vanilla XP UpdatePack with your preferred addons instead

User avatar
Outbreaker
Posts: 703
Joined: Tue Aug 21, 2007 8:06 am

Post by Outbreaker » Fri Mar 06, 2009 2:53 am

@nonno fabio
If use "Remove_Windows_Search_AddOn.7z" then i get popups in nLite that doesn't make sens but installtion works.
Last edited by Outbreaker on Fri Mar 06, 2009 2:58 am, edited 2 times in total.

User avatar
nonno fabio
Posts: 1627
Joined: Mon Jun 06, 2005 10:36 am
Location: Northern Italy
Contact:

Re: Onepiece XP Post-SP3 AIO Update Pack v2.2.0-090304

Post by nonno fabio » Fri Mar 06, 2009 2:57 am

nonno fabio wrote: NB these removal addons are tested with RVM Integrator 1.6 only! It's possible that they don't work with Nlite
Don't ask for a different configuration of Onepiece's XP AIO Update Pack: use one of the existing vanilla XP UpdatePack with your preferred addons instead

User avatar
Outbreaker
Posts: 703
Joined: Tue Aug 21, 2007 8:06 am

Post by Outbreaker » Fri Mar 06, 2009 2:59 am

Thats not good :(

Onepiece should really remove this Windows Search its only spam and messed up all costume Windows XP Themes

xpsunny
Posts: 25
Joined: Sat Nov 01, 2008 4:40 am
Location: India

Post by xpsunny » Fri Mar 06, 2009 5:24 am

How to use the "Remove_Windows_Search_AddOn.7z"? How can I use more than one "Remove ****" addons? The RyanIntegrator has 1 addon limit!

User avatar
5eraph
Site Admin
Posts: 4621
Joined: Tue Jul 05, 2005 9:38 pm
Location: Riverview, MI USA

Post by 5eraph » Fri Mar 06, 2009 6:42 am

No it doesn't, xpsunny. Hold Ctrl or Shift to select more than one. Dragging a selection box works too. ;)

Destinyx
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Feb 11, 2009 11:46 pm
Location: Tehran

Post by Destinyx » Fri Mar 06, 2009 2:24 pm


User avatar
Outbreaker
Posts: 703
Joined: Tue Aug 21, 2007 8:06 am

Post by Outbreaker » Fri Mar 06, 2009 11:25 pm

How to remove this Windows Search manual form the UpdatePack ?

Salad
Posts: 17
Joined: Wed Nov 19, 2008 11:48 am

Post by Salad » Sat Mar 07, 2009 4:02 am

nonno fabio wrote:
Salad wrote:Yes
Here is my order
RVM Integrator
nLite
The removal addons must be used in the RVMi session, not in the Nlite one.
It's so?
I used RVMi but above is the result :(

amerrykan
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Jan 10, 2006 6:49 am

Re: Onepiece XP Post-SP3 AIO Update Pack v2.2.0-090304

Post by amerrykan » Sat Mar 07, 2009 4:13 pm

nonno fabio, I just wanted to thank you for all the effort you put into this package!

User avatar
nonno fabio
Posts: 1627
Joined: Mon Jun 06, 2005 10:36 am
Location: Northern Italy
Contact:

Post by nonno fabio » Mon Mar 09, 2009 3:44 am

@salad: if so, it's the very first time RVMi fails with the removal addon. Please try using your clean XP source only with Update Pack and .Net removal addon along with RVMi. If it doesn't work again, then report. thanks

@Outbreaker: it's not suggested, however open the WDS removal addon and execute manually the instruction inside.

@amerrykan: many thanks from me and Onepiece.
Don't ask for a different configuration of Onepiece's XP AIO Update Pack: use one of the existing vanilla XP UpdatePack with your preferred addons instead

Salad
Posts: 17
Joined: Wed Nov 19, 2008 11:48 am

Post by Salad » Mon Mar 09, 2009 7:04 am

nonno fabio wrote:@salad: if so, it's the very first time RVMi fails with the removal addon. Please try using your clean XP source only with Update Pack and .Net removal addon along with RVMi. If it doesn't work again, then report. thanks
Did as you say, problem still occurs.

User avatar
nonno fabio
Posts: 1627
Joined: Mon Jun 06, 2005 10:36 am
Location: Northern Italy
Contact:

Post by nonno fabio » Mon Mar 09, 2009 8:41 am

anyone else has got Salad issue?
Don't ask for a different configuration of Onepiece's XP AIO Update Pack: use one of the existing vanilla XP UpdatePack with your preferred addons instead

masterpong
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Apr 29, 2008 5:25 am

Post by masterpong » Mon Mar 09, 2009 11:08 am

i'm another one that have the issues same as Salad.

Addon used: Remove_NETFX1.1SP1_DMX_AddOn.7z

If not use Remove_NETFX1.1SP1_DMX_AddOn.7z (Install netfx 1.1 in the update pack) it install just fine with my dozens of addon.
sry for my bad english!.

User avatar
nonno fabio
Posts: 1627
Joined: Mon Jun 06, 2005 10:36 am
Location: Northern Italy
Contact:

Post by nonno fabio » Mon Mar 09, 2009 1:12 pm

@Salad & masterpong: RVM Integrator can manage no more than about 600 reglines in txtsetup.sif/dosnet.inf640 lines in dosnet.inf and about 750 in txtsetup.sif and Onepiece's XP update pack only has already 552 lines. I hope it isn't that but if you could try to redo with RVMi a new integration on a clean XP SP3 source only with UpdatePack, then before making the iso another integration session on the same source adding only .Net removal addon. When done, create the iso and install on a VM. thanks.

EDIT: clarified exact noticed lines limit
Last edited by nonno fabio on Tue Mar 10, 2009 10:06 am, edited 1 time in total.
Don't ask for a different configuration of Onepiece's XP AIO Update Pack: use one of the existing vanilla XP UpdatePack with your preferred addons instead

jackie
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Jun 13, 2007 8:38 am

Post by jackie » Mon Mar 09, 2009 1:34 pm

nonno fabio wrote:RVM Integrator can manage no more than about 600 reglines in txtsetup.sif/dosnet.inf .
i think that's it.
when i tried to use Wdsearch and MSslight remove addon i got the same error for the MSSLIGHT.inf but if i only use one of them it works just fine.
hope this helps you sort the problem

peterlonz
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Mar 09, 2009 11:06 pm

Post SP3 XP Update

Post by peterlonz » Tue Mar 10, 2009 3:01 am

Hello,
I'm new here & frankly a bit out of my depth.
I just want to be in a position to re-format XP Pro with all updates & service releases in a one hit install, preferably unattended.
It won't be long before MS will take down the various updates saying they no longer support etc.

I don't much care, but would prefer to do such an install from a HD file although one or more CD's (DVD'd) would be OK.
A problem I have noticed recently is that my original legal MS discs for both XP Pro & Office 2000 no longer work well, deterioration maybe??
Anyway a HD file is more reliable especially if its an external HD right.

My question now is does this "post SP3 update" meet this requirement, & if so how do you get the HD file installed in such a way that a reformat from that file in the future would be possible.
I know this is second nature to most of you but the situation applies to average guys just as much agreed.
Rgds to all,
Peter O

Salad
Posts: 17
Joined: Wed Nov 19, 2008 11:48 am

Post by Salad » Tue Mar 10, 2009 6:59 am

nonno fabio wrote:@Salad & masterpong: RVM Integrator can manage no more than about 600 reglines in txtsetup.sif/dosnet.inf and Onepiece's XP update pack only has already 552 lines. I hope it isn't that but if you could try to redo with RVMi a new integration on a clean XP SP3 source only with UpdatePack, then before making the iso another integration session on the same source adding only .Net removal addon. When done, create the iso and install on a VM. thanks.
Works fine now though it's a bit inconvenient.
Thanks! :)

normmm9
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Feb 14, 2009 7:23 pm

Post by normmm9 » Tue Mar 10, 2009 7:31 am

Thanks Nonnio & One Piece for this excellent pack. I just couldnt get it to work with nlite; nut following Outbreaker's post it worked a treat.

Thanks again.

User avatar
nonno fabio
Posts: 1627
Joined: Mon Jun 06, 2005 10:36 am
Location: Northern Italy
Contact:

Post by nonno fabio » Wed Mar 11, 2009 9:26 am

2.2.1 is out
Don't ask for a different configuration of Onepiece's XP AIO Update Pack: use one of the existing vanilla XP UpdatePack with your preferred addons instead

XIII
Posts: 254
Joined: Wed Oct 12, 2005 4:47 am

Post by XIII » Wed Mar 11, 2009 10:24 am

nonno fabio wrote:2.2.1 is out
Wow! That's fast...

Are the "Remove ..." downloads also new, or only the main pack?
We are one, but we are not the same... Talk to each other!

User avatar
nonno fabio
Posts: 1627
Joined: Mon Jun 06, 2005 10:36 am
Location: Northern Italy
Contact:

Post by nonno fabio » Wed Mar 11, 2009 12:22 pm

Only the main pack: removal addons wouldn't need to be updated.
Don't ask for a different configuration of Onepiece's XP AIO Update Pack: use one of the existing vanilla XP UpdatePack with your preferred addons instead

User avatar
Pasha_ZZZ
Posts: 242
Joined: Thu Jul 13, 2006 6:27 am
Location: Russia, Slobodskoy

Post by Pasha_ZZZ » Wed Mar 11, 2009 12:43 pm

nonno fabio wrote:EDIT: clarified exact noticed lines limit
Maybe return of the Remover solve the problem?

User avatar
Mandarin
Posts: 213
Joined: Tue Jun 13, 2006 5:59 pm

Post by Mandarin » Thu Mar 12, 2009 2:37 pm

Tried this last night and it installs fine with two issues - no IE icon created on the start menu. Or rather the icon is not the correct one and selecting it just brings up the IE properties menu box. Selecting windows update from the start menu does start IE so it is integrated, just no icon.
Second issue - can't create the quick start toolbar.
Got the same behaviour 3 times in a row with just the new pack and a clean XP CD.
Going to drop back 3 versions which does work correctly, quicker than trying to sort the problems out.
This looks exactly the same as the issues reported with an earlier pack.

scarface
Posts: 490
Joined: Sat Aug 02, 2008 7:25 am
Location: paris

Post by scarface » Thu Mar 12, 2009 3:12 pm

[Silverlight.CleanUp]
11,,cmd.exe,,,"/d /c RD /S ""%16422%\MSXML 4.0"" /Q"
probably an error here there is 2 cmd with this name
should be MSXML4.CleanUp

probably another error with imapi :
Base.IMAPI2.AddReg is not called

User avatar
bober101
Posts: 923
Joined: Thu Feb 08, 2007 8:49 pm
Location: canadia!

Post by bober101 » Thu Mar 12, 2009 8:22 pm

just finished testing and i cant say i had any problems. everything A ok.all ie7 shortcuts working. dunno about the quickstart thingy tho.

EDIT:
i commented out desktop search and wga.
Last edited by bober101 on Thu Mar 12, 2009 10:34 pm, edited 1 time in total.
XP theme source patcher
patches/overwrites ure default xp visual resources

geforce
Posts: 75
Joined: Fri Dec 26, 2008 9:32 am

Post by geforce » Thu Mar 12, 2009 9:31 pm

Mandarin wrote:Tried this last night and it installs fine with two issues - no IE icon created on the start menu. Or rather the icon is not the correct one and selecting it just brings up the IE properties menu box. Selecting windows update from the start menu does start IE so it is integrated, just no icon.
Second issue - can't create the quick start toolbar.
Got the same behaviour 3 times in a row with just the new pack and a clean XP CD.
Going to drop back 3 versions which does work correctly, quicker than trying to sort the problems out.
This looks exactly the same as the issues reported with an earlier pack.
Image
me too

User avatar
bober101
Posts: 923
Joined: Thu Feb 08, 2007 8:49 pm
Location: canadia!

Post by bober101 » Thu Mar 12, 2009 10:26 pm

what other addons r u guys using?

also what version of the rvmi r u using?
XP theme source patcher
patches/overwrites ure default xp visual resources

User avatar
nonno fabio
Posts: 1627
Joined: Mon Jun 06, 2005 10:36 am
Location: Northern Italy
Contact:

Post by nonno fabio » Fri Mar 13, 2009 3:42 am

@mandarin & geforce:
This happens when an unknown addon corrupts the .inf file: try a RVMIntegration on a XP SP3 fresh source with UpdatePack only and you won't see those issues
Don't ask for a different configuration of Onepiece's XP AIO Update Pack: use one of the existing vanilla XP UpdatePack with your preferred addons instead

scarface
Posts: 490
Joined: Sat Aug 02, 2008 7:25 am
Location: paris

Post by scarface » Fri Mar 13, 2009 7:31 am

@ nonno. did you do something when you have integrated ie7 and wmp in your aio to make it compatible with optional components? everyone has a problem integrating other addons which breaks wmp and ie7 install. I tried your msxml4 install but ive finally done a clean svpack method- (same problem with my addon ie7 and wmp)

yorki
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Mar 12, 2009 4:24 am

Post by yorki » Fri Mar 13, 2009 11:12 am

Dear all,

i was having same problem as geforce & Mandarin but at last i managed it.

the order is

1) XP SP2
2) SP3 integration (using command line)
3) OnePiece_Windows_XP_Post-SP3_UpdatePack_v2.2.1_ENU 11-03-2009.7z (RMVI)
4) OnePiece_Repair_IE_Cosmetic_Problems_AddOn.7z (RMVI)
5) Stimpy_JD976_DotNetFx_3in1_Addon_v2.2.7z (RMVI)
6) Drivers + Tweaks (nLite)

(only one integration at a time)

and after installation it says 0 update on MS site.

User avatar
bober101
Posts: 923
Joined: Thu Feb 08, 2007 8:49 pm
Location: canadia!

Post by bober101 » Fri Mar 13, 2009 1:08 pm

u manualy slipped it (sp3) and it worked fine?


edit: nvm using rvmi and an updpack will fix the WBEM problems.
XP theme source patcher
patches/overwrites ure default xp visual resources

User avatar
Pasha_ZZZ
Posts: 242
Joined: Thu Jul 13, 2006 6:27 am
Location: Russia, Slobodskoy

Post by Pasha_ZZZ » Fri Mar 13, 2009 1:44 pm

bober101 wrote:u manualy slipped it (sp3) and it worked fine?
SP3 direct integration always works fine except a moment when you integrate it into VL distrib. In that case VL becomes usual Pro.

Post Reply