Display transfer speed?

Discuss & post Update Pack addons here.
Post Reply
zzzz
Posts: 79
Joined: Tue May 03, 2005 3:44 am

Display transfer speed?

Post by zzzz » Sun Feb 19, 2006 11:05 pm

Is there a tool that makes displays of the transfer speed in the copy/move box of windows?
If there is, can someone make an add-on for that?
Thanks in advance.

User avatar
ghettochild
Posts: 87
Joined: Thu Apr 28, 2005 5:45 pm
Location: Australia

Post by ghettochild » Thu Feb 23, 2006 5:43 am

There is a program out there called Tcopy. Have a try of that, i don't know if it works. Just google it to find it.

HexiumVII
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Jan 16, 2006 12:20 am

Post by HexiumVII » Wed Jun 07, 2006 7:43 pm

I've tried a few transfer speed programs but they make transfers slower. Vista will have it build it :) yay.

superleiw
Posts: 127
Joined: Wed Aug 03, 2005 11:22 am

Post by superleiw » Thu Jun 08, 2006 12:05 pm


pyr8
Posts: 18
Joined: Tue Apr 25, 2006 5:38 pm

good

Post by pyr8 » Sun Jun 11, 2006 7:23 am

supercopier is a very good choice
the beta 2 is good too but before test the 1.35
thanks SFXTEAM
direct download link for 1.35 english and french include
http://supercopier.sfxteam.org/modules/ ... id=0&lid=1
symantec detect like a virus but they are wrong
see the sfxteam site for more

avneet25
Posts: 529
Joined: Mon Nov 14, 2005 12:25 am
Location: Fiji Islands
Contact:

Post by avneet25 » Sun Jun 11, 2006 6:23 pm

nice app just tested it.. wud luv it if anyone can make an addon

pyr8
Posts: 18
Joined: Tue Apr 25, 2006 5:38 pm

Post by pyr8 » Mon Jun 12, 2006 5:22 pm

very good idea avneet25
the version 2 beta 1 is old but i known that in france an in french langage country this apps is very apreciate and they have promotion on numbers sites. I suppose that the beta 2 version is on the road. i am on linux ubuntu now but i will test it and report bug but i'am not an expert and the meaning of menbers of the forum will be very apreciate by the sfx team
one of the other apps of the team i test is the task manager rebuild of windows 98 which is a very good soft
GO SUPERCOPIER !!!!!!!

User avatar
dumpydooby
Posts: 530
Joined: Sun Jan 15, 2006 6:09 am

Post by dumpydooby » Tue Jun 13, 2006 8:29 pm

I just use Samurize.

Image

avneet25
Posts: 529
Joined: Mon Nov 14, 2005 12:25 am
Location: Fiji Islands
Contact:

Post by avneet25 » Tue Jun 13, 2006 10:17 pm

@dumpydooby umm i think ur on the wrong track.. :) .. they are talking about copy/move speeds and stuffs.. softwares such as supercopier, total copy, unstopplable copier have these features


anyways one can use the /S switch with supercopier to silently install it

pyr8
Posts: 18
Joined: Tue Apr 25, 2006 5:38 pm

new beta version release

Post by pyr8 » Tue Aug 15, 2006 5:14 pm

new beta version release of the best software about transfert speed
supercopier of the sfxteam
this version is the supercopier 2 beta 1.9
see change log in french
http://supercopier.sfxteam.org/modules/ ... .php?cid=1
direct DL link
http://supercopier.sfxteam.org/modules/ ... id=1&lid=8
languages availables
french english russe espanol portuges

User avatar
MrNxDmX
Moderator
Posts: 3112
Joined: Mon Jan 03, 2005 7:33 am

Post by MrNxDmX » Wed Aug 16, 2006 12:37 am

thanx for info pyr8, I will give a try.

roweezy
Posts: 25
Joined: Sun Aug 27, 2006 5:58 pm

Post by roweezy » Tue Sep 25, 2007 8:52 pm

there's also teracopy
http://www.codesector.com/teracopy.asp
free for home use
i personally use it. windows explorer move/copy replacement. even keyboard shortcuts work.

jamesdean
Posts: 94
Joined: Fri May 26, 2006 2:40 am

Post by jamesdean » Wed Sep 26, 2007 1:44 pm

A TeraCopy addon would be nice.

User avatar
twig123
Posts: 105
Joined: Tue Jan 17, 2006 12:19 am

Post by twig123 » Wed Sep 26, 2007 2:04 pm

roweezy wrote:there's also teracopy
http://www.codesector.com/teracopy.asp
free for home use
i personally use it. windows explorer move/copy replacement. even keyboard shortcuts work.
Wow, this seems cool! I haven't installed it yet but it looks like it has potential.

Anyone that have this installed tell me how the Shell integration works? does it have an app that it runs all the time, or what?

I would like to see an addon for this, specifically written to replace the explorer copy/paste feature.

jamesdean
Posts: 94
Joined: Fri May 26, 2006 2:40 am

Post by jamesdean » Wed Sep 26, 2007 2:21 pm

Theres no background process that Ive found and yes it replaces explorer's copy/paste. You have to transfer a bit of files to see the TeraCopy progress bar though.

Post Reply