[Release] Quicktime 7.0.4 Stand Alone

Discuss & post Update Pack addons here.
Post Reply
User avatar
heathy
Posts: 29
Joined: Wed Jan 11, 2006 12:48 pm
Location: Stanford, C

[Release] Quicktime 7.0.4 Stand Alone

Post by heathy » Tue Mar 21, 2006 5:16 pm

This is the QT 7.0.4 installer from Apple without iTunes. I have removed localizations for languages besides English. Other than that it works. I've tested it on three different machines. Add/Remove function works as well.


http://171.64.159.13/~heathy/qt-addon.cab 16.7MB

I'm by no means an expert at making addons. If you run into any bugs let me know.

Xable
Posts: 981
Joined: Tue May 03, 2005 6:38 pm
Contact:

Post by Xable » Tue Mar 21, 2006 6:15 pm

Tip; If you want to support ppl that install to a drive other than C:\

Change C:\ to %24%

You can find a small list of variables that can be used Here. ;)

User avatar
heathy
Posts: 29
Joined: Wed Jan 11, 2006 12:48 pm
Location: Stanford, C

Post by heathy » Tue Mar 21, 2006 6:22 pm

You mean for the registry entries? I could probably do that. Maybe in my next revision I'll use a variable instead of a direct path.

Thanks for the tip.

User avatar
mgadallah
Posts: 85
Joined: Wed Jan 18, 2006 12:35 pm
Location: Egypt - Cairo

Post by mgadallah » Thu May 11, 2006 2:20 pm

Thanks
Thanks :)
Mohamed

User avatar
Stellvia12
Posts: 63
Joined: Mon Feb 27, 2006 11:38 pm
Location: Japan

Post by Stellvia12 » Fri May 12, 2006 6:25 pm

MD5 hash is: DD8CC1837B44BF53A6BAB2ED6E9B4F98 as of 5/12/06, for those who need to know...
FYI GUNDAM SEED Destiny DVD 3-4 ARE COMING OUT SOON!!! Scratch that its out....

User avatar
T D
Posts: 200
Joined: Mon May 15, 2006 6:36 pm
Location: ::1 (127.0.0.1)

Post by T D » Thu Jun 01, 2006 12:37 pm

QuickTime 7.1 is out (or is it 7.2, I can't rembemer). Can you plz update.
Image

User avatar
Stellvia12
Posts: 63
Joined: Mon Feb 27, 2006 11:38 pm
Location: Japan

Post by Stellvia12 » Sat Oct 14, 2006 5:48 pm

Now its 7.1.1 or something... Can anyone update this? I tried replacing some of the files, but during installation some file is missing and i cant find it...
FYI GUNDAM SEED Destiny DVD 3-4 ARE COMING OUT SOON!!! Scratch that its out....

User avatar
Fede
Posts: 11
Joined: Mon May 22, 2006 6:52 am

Post by Fede » Wed Nov 22, 2006 5:27 am

Is anyone working for an update of this useful addon?

Post Reply