[Rel] System File Patches >09/23/08<

Discuss & post Update Pack addons here.
Post Reply
User avatar
Zacam
Moderator
Posts: 615
Joined: Tue Sep 13, 2005 7:46 pm
Location: Portland, OR

[Rel] System File Patches >09/23/08<

Post by Zacam » Tue May 23, 2006 5:58 am

Gone are separate versions of separate files for your I386 needs.
The Integrator now supports the ability to patch files directly using defined sections of hexadecimal code.
Even better, it can determine the version number of the file it's patching to use the correct section of code.
Further, it will be un-necessary to modifype the files once Integrator is done,
Integrator does that automagically for you.

Please notice the Versions: section of each addon.
This lists all of the versions of a particular file that the addon can/will patch.
For some files (specifically TCPIP) there are hotfix versions that have two types of files.
One is a QFE, and one is GDR.
To ensure that nobody is left out, I included the information to patch BOTH types of files.
So, you may see in your Integrator log a statement that it failed to patch a particular offset,
but that it succeeded at another. You may safely ignore the failure message.

As newer files come out, the ending letter will be increased accordingly until Z, at which
point, regardless of if they have updates or not, all addons will be updated a version value
and start at A. (ex: v13c goes v13d.....v13z which makes all addons go to v14a.)

Requires Integrator 1.3.0 or higher Service Pack 2 or 3.

(Right Click and choose "Save As" to keep on this page)

Patch: HIVESYS.INF
Changes resolution information in HIVESYS.INF to run GUI-mode Setup in 1024x768x32.

PatchAddon_HIVESYS_v13c.cab
MD5: 0A34F52960704C46B36502E4F5A4F6A9
SIZE: 668 bytes

Patch: HIVESYS.INF LCD Editions!
Changes resolution information in HIVESYS.INF to run GUI-mode Setup in a variety of Native Mode Resolutions. Includes 16:10 Widescreen.

PatchAddon_HIVESYS-1280x1024.7z
SHA1: 97F79F11E716750041041BC703C123A12393E41D
SIZE: 592 bytes

PatchAddon_HIVESYS-1280x800.7z
SHA1: 92E2B199138938C6F8CF47E82131CB3AAC5A1B71
SIZE: 589 bytes

PatchAddon_HIVESYS-1440x900.7z
SHA1: 5CF2653927974B13F83707322EA40F55568EB13C
SIZE: 590 bytes

PatchAddon_HIVESYS-1600x1200.7z
SHA1: 15A0EACD49783B5BAA409679CB2DC1B5075DC7C5
SIZE: 593 bytes

PatchAddon_HIVESYS-1680x1050.7z
SHA1: 44A32707372A5C52DE2C2E65A609A6BCBD8FA8C5
SIZE: 593 bytes

PatchAddon_HIVESYS-1920x1200.7z
SHA1: D96DCC785126B56F14DAFBF40000AEFC25A3DA75
SIZE: 593 bytes

PatchAddon_HIVESYS-2560x1600.7z
SHA1: 4DAA0AB13F0B12C645192FB5D43BCE0CEFE1DB90
SIZE: 593 bytes


Patch: SFC_OS.DLL
Disables Windows File Protection from registering, sets it to "Always Off" even during Text-Mode & GUI setup.
Versions:
5.1.2600.2180, SP2
5.1.2600.5512, SP3


PatchAddon_SFC_OS_v14.7z
SHA1: BD88A3A9B64B96069BD323446C8B6DF6B5D17076
SIZE: 474 bytes


Multi-Patch: SYSSETUP.DLL
INF Unlock refers to Disabling the check for M$ Digital Signature on the syssetup.inf file,
flagging it as "Always Valid" so that it can be modified.

ALSO: If you are using XPize i386 patching or your own custom Setup (WINNTBBU) GUI screens,
apply them AFTER these patches.
Do _NOT_ attempt to use these patches on any file other than an
**original source version**,
it _WILL_ fail to patch.


Note: WINNTBBU modified screens are ONLY a problem if the one you are using has modified text resources.

Versions:
5.1.2600.2180, SP2
5.1.2600.2530, KB887816, RVM 1.2.0 - 1.2.1
5.1.2600.2659, KB894871, RVM 1.2.2
5.1.2600.5512, KB936929, SP3


INF Unlock Only: PatchAddon_SYSSETUP_InfSkip_v14.7z
SHA1: 99522BBBEA3C529170A2FE059ACC394793BB380C
SIZE: 474 bytes


Multi-Patch: TCPIP.SYS **09/27/08
Uncaps the TPC/IP to allow for more than 10 Concurrent Connection attempts.
Available in 100, 150, 200 and 250.
Versions:
5.1.2600.2180, SP2
5.1.2600.2827, KB913446, RVM SP2 2.0.3 - 2.0.6
5.1.2600.2892, KB917953, RVM SP2 2.0.7 - 2.1.5
5.1.2600.2956, KB916852, RVM SP2 2.1.6 - 2.1.7
5.1.2600.3002, KB925922, RVM SP2 2.1.8 - 2.1.11
5.1.2600.3244, KB941644, RVM SP2 2.2.1 - 2.2.2
5.1.2600.3394, KB951163, RVM SP2 2.2.3 -
5.1.2600.5512, KB936929, SP3
5.1.2600.5625, KB951748, RVM SP3 0.9.2
5.1.2600.5649, KB951163, RVM SP3 1.0.0 - 1.0.1


PatchAddon_TCPIP_100_v14d.7z
SHA1: ECDB5D10B230FCF0F25EBF5FFC244D078CFD71B2
SIZE: 679 bytes

PatchAddon_TCPIP_150_v14d.7z
SHA1: 55FC96C5F5CA3B208543E931192F8E27E9E3EA35
SIZE: 680 bytes

PatchAddon_TCPIP_200_v14d.7z
SHA1: 3AF108D7729598756BE2A3C76FE363C679967613
SIZE: 682 bytes

PatchAddon_TCPIP_250_v14d.7z
SHA1: 877EB0DFFE6515DFA1E4C83DD05A08498D3F3FB6
SIZE: 682 bytes


Multi-Patch: UXTHEME.DLL
Allows for the use of Themes that are not Digitally Signed by M$ (ex: created by StyleBuilder).
Versions:
6.0.2900.2180, XP SP2
6.0.2900.2523, KB319740, RVM 1.2.0 - 2.0.4
6.0.2900.2845, KB908536, RVM 2.0.5 - Current
6.0.2900.5512, KB936929, SP3


PatchAddon_UXTHEME_v14a.7z
SHA1: 92AA4642622FB1889083DB4137238035ECEFBC1F
SIZE: 464 bytes


Patch: XPRAID5
Patches the three necessary files to enable Software RAID-5 in Windows XP.
The offset patching used is different than the information provided by the Toms Hardware Guide,
but has been tested and proven to work just as well.
Versions:
DMADMIN.EXE:
2600.2180.503.0 - SP2
2600.5512.503.0 - SP3

DMBOOT.SYS:
2600.2180.503.0 - SP2
2600.5512.503.0 - SP3

DMCONFIG.DLL:
2600.0.503.0 - SP2

An SP3 version of this file does not currently exist.
SP2 file patched instead.

PatchAddon_XPRAID5_v14.7z
MD5: 3E2047D5FD8E580EE3FCAEC1D081253B77AB5730
SIZE: 481 bytes


Credits:

dolivas, 5eraph and vmanda for providing feedback and support to all of you when I was not around.

Information for SFC_OS patching and for SYSSETUP to skip the signing verification derived and credited to:
Philippe at Azimut Project
and to Aserone for initial release.

SYSSETUP OOBE patching done via information found at:
this MSFN topic,
all credits to Gosh and ZoSTeR.

TCP/IP patching information derived from & credited to:
LvlLord at LvlLord.de.

For USBPort patching information:
RaZieL founder of the original patch information.
Credits also to ViVa for the initial release and
Lemonzest for linking to RaZieL's application that made it all click for post .2180 files.

UXTHEME patching information derived from:
Neowin UXPatcher and nLite Patching.

XPRAID Patching derived from:
Tom's Hardware Guide

(RIP) mirkes.de tiny hexer (RIP) used for patching. Markus: You will be missed, hope you come back.

PE Explorer v1.99 used for checksum and disassembler.

"Send To -> CabTool" v1.8 and Microsoft Makecab 1.00.0601 (From CAB SDK)
used to create CAB files and compress for I386 usage.

7-Zip version 4.58beta used for making .7z archives.


09/23/2008: Un-buried myself from work, health and education strains to update TCPIP to 14b. More Updates to follow.

05/11/2008: Updated all addons to support SP3 Final (5512) now that it is actually released without any recalls.
Versions for all new addons increased to v1.4.
Added Native Mode resolutions for HIVESYS.INF.

02/17/2008: Updated TCPIP, SFC, SysSetup and UXTheme for SP3 versions 3282 and 3300.

01/14/2008: Updated TCP/IP Patch Addons to include RVMUpdatePack Beta 3 version of TCPIP sys ver 3244. Everybody thank
kal!

01/01/2008: Updated to include information for patching any version of SP3: 3180, 3205, 3244 and 3264.
Switched to using 7z instead of Cab.
Discontinued OOBE patching until further notice, it's not needed for SP3 anyway.
Discontinued USBPort Patching until PortDevice Patching project is finished.
To prevent future Integrator issues, all SP3 patch addons now also include PEChecksum offset editing.
Will be backfilling the SP2 entries later.

03/11/2007: Complete Overhaul to verify all contents and to add comments to code per addon.

10/18/2006: Updated USBPORT.SYS and AIO.

06/29/2006: Coverted from Single Files Release to Mutlifile Patching for Integrator 1.3.0
Last edited by Zacam on Sun Sep 28, 2008 3:01 am, edited 53 times in total.

User avatar
Zacam
Moderator
Posts: 615
Joined: Tue Sep 13, 2005 7:46 pm
Location: Portland, OR

Post by Zacam » Mon Mar 12, 2007 4:50 am

Did some house cleaning on the files.
Decided to do some house cleaning of the topic as well.

Don't worry, all other posts have been archived.

Other News: Given the difficulties had with other non-mice usb devices with the USBPort Patch (and even with USB Wireless Mice), I may be offering an alternative once I get permissions and can test.
Basically, a modification would still be made to the usbport.sys file, but it would not change the default speed value at all, it would simply allow that speed value to be interupted on a PER DEVICE BASIS. In conjunction with a USB Filter Driver, you could then poll and check all connected USB devices and SELECTIVELY choose a speed for it to be running at. And the application would default to Mice use only, with an option to apply to non-mice as well.

The application and Filter Driver in question is what I'm awaiting permission on. I'll keep you all informed of how that goes.

User avatar
m-p{3}
Posts: 47
Joined: Sat Oct 14, 2006 8:50 pm
Location: Montreal QC, Canada
Contact:

Post by m-p{3} » Mon Mar 12, 2007 9:01 am

The termsrv.dll patch should also be made available. Very useful for multiple user's computers.
Image

User avatar
Zacam
Moderator
Posts: 615
Joined: Tue Sep 13, 2005 7:46 pm
Location: Portland, OR

Post by Zacam » Mon Mar 12, 2007 9:58 am

Well, the problem with that is the fact that it doesn't work on anything other than ONE specific version of the file in question.

Now, if the information could be supplied for how to enable that in later versions of the .dll, then I'd be more than happy to give it a shot.

**edit**

Okay, apparently it _can_ be done, but it requires modifying 3 files and a registry entry. I'm still looking into details and it may still not even work, so don't hold your breath just yet.

User avatar
ricktendo64
Posts: 3212
Joined: Mon May 22, 2006 12:27 am
Location: Honduras

Post by ricktendo64 » Mon Mar 12, 2007 12:16 pm

Maybe someone else can make the LS patch but using AutoIt and Reshack where all you do is point it to your XP source and it will expand, patch and makecab of SHELL32.DL_

User avatar
Zacam
Moderator
Posts: 615
Joined: Tue Sep 13, 2005 7:46 pm
Location: Portland, OR

Post by Zacam » Mon Mar 12, 2007 3:50 pm

You mean explorer.exe. :)

Entirely possible.....I had not actually thought of approaching it that way.

the_guy
Posts: 242
Joined: Wed Feb 01, 2006 6:22 am
Location: PEI, Canada

Post by the_guy » Mon Mar 12, 2007 4:01 pm

Something about the syssetup addon: 5.1.2600.1599 and 5.1.2600.1670 are for SP1.

the_guy

User avatar
RyanVM
Site Admin
Posts: 5184
Joined: Tue Nov 23, 2004 6:03 pm
Location: Pennsylvania
Contact:

Post by RyanVM » Mon Mar 12, 2007 5:24 pm

the_guy wrote:Something about the syssetup addon: 5.1.2600.1599 and 5.1.2600.1670 are for SP1.

the_guy
Isn't that nice of him to support other versions besides XPSP2? Though I agree there's little point given that the addon probably won't work with XPSP1 anyway :lol:
Get up to $200 off on hosting from the same people who host this website!
http://www.ryanvm.net/forum/viewtopic.php?t=2357

User avatar
ricktendo64
Posts: 3212
Joined: Mon May 22, 2006 12:27 am
Location: Honduras

Post by ricktendo64 » Mon Mar 12, 2007 6:28 pm

Thanks for the update, Patch AIO is always present in every ISO I make

User avatar
DataX
Posts: 21
Joined: Mon Jun 12, 2006 10:03 pm
Location: [MX]
Contact:

Post by DataX » Mon Mar 12, 2007 11:45 pm

If you're open to suggestions, you should check out the accelfix patch. It patches the win32k.sys file to fully remove any sort of mouse acceleration. Kinda like the CPL fix, but this would seem more effective.
http://home.arcor.de/_aero/projects/accelfix/
Damage is king, Speed kills, Style is everything.

User avatar
Zacam
Moderator
Posts: 615
Joined: Tue Sep 13, 2005 7:46 pm
Location: Portland, OR

Post by Zacam » Tue Mar 13, 2007 6:04 am

5.1.2600.1599 and 5.1.2600.1670 are from KB887816 and KB894871 and are SP2GDR files.

They may be in place to replace SP1 files, but are part of an update that also contains SP2QFE files.

Those SP2QFE files were then used in RVMUpdatePacks as in the Versions: information.

the_guy
Posts: 242
Joined: Wed Feb 01, 2006 6:22 am
Location: PEI, Canada

Post by the_guy » Tue Mar 13, 2007 6:33 am

There is no sp2gdr. There is just the sp1qfe, sp2qfe, and the update folders. Please check again.

the_guy

User avatar
Zacam
Moderator
Posts: 615
Joined: Tue Sep 13, 2005 7:46 pm
Location: Portland, OR

Post by Zacam » Wed Mar 14, 2007 3:27 pm

Alright, so they are SP1QFE. So what? They were in the KB article, they're now inlcuded, enjoy.

User avatar
ENU_user
Posts: 1253
Joined: Wed Jan 25, 2006 1:42 pm

Post by ENU_user » Wed Mar 14, 2007 6:14 pm

setup is a breeze with this new aio ;)
work nicely now
thanks !!

User avatar
ricktendo64
Posts: 3212
Joined: Mon May 22, 2006 12:27 am
Location: Honduras

Post by ricktendo64 » Sat Mar 17, 2007 4:42 pm

Off Topic: If I patch a Hotfix DLL, How do i find out its NEW "BuildCheckSum"?

HashTab cant tell me, What do you use Zacam?

Madz
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Feb 10, 2007 7:56 pm

Post by Madz » Sun Mar 18, 2007 4:49 am

I've just discovered it's possible for a guest/restricted account to format my HDD (D Drive). :( Could this be due to this XPRAID hack? I thinking it must be somehow due to my custom windows, surely this isn't possible in a standard installation?? If anyone running the XPRAID hack has a partition they can sacrifice, I'd love to know the results of an attempt to format it from a guest/limited user account (run format from command-line).

Thanks very much.
Mick

User avatar
MrNxDmX
Moderator
Posts: 3112
Joined: Mon Jan 03, 2005 7:33 am

Post by MrNxDmX » Sun Mar 18, 2007 12:06 pm

ricktendo64 wrote:Off Topic: If I patch a Hotfix DLL, How do i find out its NEW "BuildCheckSum"?

HashTab cant tell me, What do you use Zacam?
here we go my m8

Code: Select all

MODIFYPE FILE.DLL -c -v
You will see "Checksum calculated :bla bla"
"bla bla" is what you need :wink:

User avatar
ricktendo64
Posts: 3212
Joined: Mon May 22, 2006 12:27 am
Location: Honduras

Post by ricktendo64 » Sun Mar 18, 2007 1:05 pm

Worked like a charm NR, but I had to add .EXE cause I had a modifype.com in system32 that was getting used intead of the executable

Thnx

User avatar
odyn1982
Posts: 150
Joined: Sun Oct 23, 2005 11:38 am
Location: Bialystok, Poland

Post by odyn1982 » Sun Mar 18, 2007 2:40 pm

You can also make a .cmd file with

Code: Select all

FOR %%F IN (*.dll,*.sys) DO modifyPE.exe %%F -c -v
pause
;)

User avatar
Siginet
Site Admin
Posts: 2894
Joined: Fri May 27, 2005 1:07 pm
Location: Planet Earth
Contact:

Post by Siginet » Mon Mar 19, 2007 5:17 am

Just a reminder...
There really is no longer a need to compress the Entries_*.ini file anymore since the integrator can now recognize Entries_*.ini files as addons. ;) But that is entirely up to the PatchAddon creators. I added that capability mainly for these types of addons. ;) If it is only an entries file and no other extra files... then it leaves out the step of having to compress anything. :)
Image
--Siginet--

Techware
Your Virtual Technician
Computer Management Software

Mitsuko Aninikkou
Posts: 210
Joined: Tue Dec 13, 2005 12:52 pm
Location: The Netherlands (But running US WinXP, in case it comes up)

Post by Mitsuko Aninikkou » Mon Mar 19, 2007 6:26 am

Does nLite support this too? (not that I have anything against the Integrator, certainly, but having to combine it with nLite would be a bit of a hassle)

the_guy
Posts: 242
Joined: Wed Feb 01, 2006 6:22 am
Location: PEI, Canada

Post by the_guy » Mon Mar 19, 2007 6:46 am

nLite doesn't support these addons. You have to use nLite's own patching methods, which, I believe, do not patch the RAID files.

the_guy

User avatar
choman
Posts: 41
Joined: Sun Dec 19, 2004 1:32 pm

Post by choman » Mon Mar 19, 2007 9:07 am

@zacam

Is the AIO v1.3c the latest version? I could've swore back in Dec 2006 the latest AIO was v2.

User avatar
ricktendo64
Posts: 3212
Joined: Mon May 22, 2006 12:27 am
Location: Honduras

Post by ricktendo64 » Mon Mar 19, 2007 12:00 pm

The only patch in here that nLite supports is the HIVESYS 1024x768 resolution patch

User avatar
ENU_user
Posts: 1253
Joined: Wed Jan 25, 2006 1:42 pm

Post by ENU_user » Mon Mar 19, 2007 12:24 pm

Zacam made these patches very simple and neat this time
and should all work with nlite

User avatar
Siginet
Site Admin
Posts: 2894
Joined: Fri May 27, 2005 1:07 pm
Location: Planet Earth
Contact:

Post by Siginet » Mon Mar 19, 2007 2:57 pm

ENU_user wrote:Zacam made these patches very simple and neat this time
and should all work with nlite
I don't think they are compatable with nLite. Unless nLite now supports the [HexEdit] section? nLite has most of these patches built into it so it doesn't really make since for anyone who uses nLite to use most of these addons.
Image
--Siginet--

Techware
Your Virtual Technician
Computer Management Software

User avatar
ENU_user
Posts: 1253
Joined: Wed Jan 25, 2006 1:42 pm

Post by ENU_user » Mon Mar 19, 2007 3:38 pm

hahahh yes you are right !
I was meaning compatible
these patches where'nt compatible before
a especially ones for syssteup
that was an issue by itself, since that's one of the first files nlite looks into
the older patches used to break nlite's setup method but easily fixed

User avatar
Zacam
Moderator
Posts: 615
Joined: Tue Sep 13, 2005 7:46 pm
Location: Portland, OR

Post by Zacam » Mon Mar 19, 2007 10:06 pm

choman: I updated the versioning numbers to all of them to 1.3c as the most current version number.

Siginet: I realize these don't need to be compressed anymore, but to allow for people who might be using older supported versions of Integrator, I've continued (and will probably continue for the forseable fututre) to provide them in cab form.

As for nLite......If I ever got around to testing it or even using it, I would offer alternatives for it, such as direct DLL replacements. The problem with that is time and space. I'm working on the later but currently don't have much in the way of the former.

ENU_user: Any change in the functionality of these patches between versions is more likely due to nLite than anything I managed to do. The information is pretty much the same, just corrected and laid out in a way to suit my asthetics.

And I need to stress again, that these patches should be used post-update pack, or if you're not using the update pack, then pre-anything else, such as nLite or XPize. Specifically this is necessary for Syssetup.dll modification, but potentially could affect others.

And I'm still waiting word and results back on the usb filter idea, more news on that as it happens.

User avatar
choman
Posts: 41
Joined: Sun Dec 19, 2004 1:32 pm

Post by choman » Tue Mar 20, 2007 1:52 am

@zacam

Thanks for the prompt response, moving forward with 1.3c

User avatar
Spiritus
Posts: 51
Joined: Fri Jan 13, 2006 1:59 am
Location: Planet Earth

Post by Spiritus » Wed Mar 21, 2007 7:08 am

I got this error twice while patching syssetup.dll with and without RVMUpdatePack2.1.7

Windows XP SP2 Retail + RVMUpdatePack2.1.7 + PatchAddon_SYSSETUP_OOBE_v13c
Windows XP SP2 Retail + PatchAddon_SYSSETUP_OOBE_v13c
__________________________________________________
ERROR:

Line 0 (File "D:\Deepak\Utilities\RVM_Integrator_1.4.3.exe"):

$chop = StringSplit($variable[5], '=')
$chop = StringSplit(^Error

Error: Array variable has incorrect number of subscripts or subscript dimention range exceeded

Version of Syssetup.dll 5.1.2600.2180

yadzil
Posts: 91
Joined: Wed Aug 02, 2006 6:18 am

Post by yadzil » Wed Mar 21, 2007 12:26 pm

Hi guys,
I had a problem this latest version addon....My uxtheme.dll does not been patch. i can't use all my unsigned theme. this never happened on the previous version. can anyone help me

User avatar
Zacam
Moderator
Posts: 615
Joined: Tue Sep 13, 2005 7:46 pm
Location: Portland, OR

Post by Zacam » Wed Mar 21, 2007 4:52 pm

Nothing code wise has changed with the uxtheme patch between the last version and this version. Check what you have added addon wise from your last integration which used the older version to now.

Spiritus: I've never encountered an error like that before in integrator.
Check your download of integrator and verify it's MD5.
I don't think the addon should be creating that error.
Last edited by Zacam on Thu Mar 22, 2007 5:38 am, edited 1 time in total.

dkrus
Posts: 372
Joined: Wed Jun 21, 2006 1:54 pm

Post by dkrus » Wed Mar 21, 2007 8:33 pm

Has anything changed in the TPC/IP patch..it doesnt seem to be working for me..the last patch did a few days ago. I tried the PatchAddon_TCPIP_250_v13c.cab and and it stayed at the default 10 when I checked it.

User avatar
Zacam
Moderator
Posts: 615
Joined: Tue Sep 13, 2005 7:46 pm
Location: Portland, OR

Post by Zacam » Thu Mar 22, 2007 4:30 am

Nothing changed in the TCP/IP patch, which is the problem.

The .cmd file I used to automate was mistakenly pointed at teh wrong directory, so it did not process the right .ini files. As a result, .3020 was not included.

Subsequently, the output file it generated that I pasted from was also not the correct version.

This is all being fixed right now and I do apologize. I should not have tried being more clever in an effort to save some time.

Fortunately, it also allowed me to discover that the 150, 200 and 250 ini's as they stand are also technically incorrect when it comes to updating the RVMUpPck.inf checksum.....since the allowed value is increased, this changes the checksum. Which means I'll have to physically repatch previous versions of the dll's to enumerate the appropriate checksum for those patches.

And while I'm at it, I'm going to pull the SP1GDR's out of syssetup. *sighs*

I apreciate your patience while I'm sorting this out, again I apologize and I'll make every effort to ensure the likes of this mistake does not happen again. You all should be getting better than this.

**Edit**

And done. AIO, TCPIP and SYSSETUP all corrected and updated to v13d.

I had thought of leaving them as 1.3c since that what they were originally intended to be, but then I decided it was better to not confuse any one.

yadzil
Posts: 91
Joined: Wed Aug 02, 2006 6:18 am

Post by yadzil » Fri Mar 23, 2007 6:20 am

thanks for your respond
all i did is the same like previous intergration. the anly thing change is using your latest all in one system fille patch from version 3 to 13c. and i intergrate using rvm intergrator v 1.4.3 as u advised tou used intergrator 1.3.0 and above.

jander44
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Mar 21, 2007 1:42 pm

Post by jander44 » Fri Mar 23, 2007 3:53 pm

I had the same problem as you with the Uxtheme.dll Yadzil. My Correction was patching the Uxtheme.dll at the end of integration again after everything was integrated. The only thing I could come up with was that Rick's Luna Royal addon patches the Uxtheme.dll in his entries.ini and I think Boogy's WMP11 addon/integrator adds the Uxtheme.dll. I have no idea if or how those would affect it but again with my limited experience that was all I could come up with.

the_guy
Posts: 242
Joined: Wed Feb 01, 2006 6:22 am
Location: PEI, Canada

Post by the_guy » Fri Mar 23, 2007 4:10 pm

I would use Boooggy's WMP11 addon/slipstreamer before using a theme addon or patching uxtheme.dll as it includes an unpatched version.

the_guy

yadzil
Posts: 91
Joined: Wed Aug 02, 2006 6:18 am

Post by yadzil » Fri Mar 23, 2007 7:26 pm

Hmm...sounds good. i will try your suggestion. thanks

User avatar
Zacam
Moderator
Posts: 615
Joined: Tue Sep 13, 2005 7:46 pm
Location: Portland, OR

Post by Zacam » Fri Mar 23, 2007 9:29 pm

Yeah, the code from v3 to 1.3c didn't change at all and the UpdatePack DLL is still the same, so there has to be something else involved in the process that is breaking or undoing the patch, as the patch does work.

dkrus
Posts: 372
Joined: Wed Jun 21, 2006 1:54 pm

Post by dkrus » Fri Mar 23, 2007 10:57 pm

I seem to be still having the same problem with TPC/IP patch. it still shows at the default of 10.

User avatar
Spiritus
Posts: 51
Joined: Fri Jan 13, 2006 1:59 am
Location: Planet Earth

Post by Spiritus » Sat Mar 24, 2007 3:36 am

OK, Now its working [PatchAddon_SYSSETUP_OOBE_v13d] Thanks

User avatar
n7Epsilon
Moderator
Posts: 624
Joined: Thu Feb 17, 2005 1:37 am
Location: Cairo, Egypt

Post by n7Epsilon » Sat Mar 24, 2007 4:10 am

I think the reason is that RyanVM's 2.1.8 inludes TCPIP.SYS version 5.1.2600.3002 as opposed to the 5.1.2600.3020 the addon is set to patch. When I changed that, it worked correctly.

dkrus
Posts: 372
Joined: Wed Jun 21, 2006 1:54 pm

Post by dkrus » Sat Mar 24, 2007 12:18 pm

n7Epsilon wrote:I think the reason is that RyanVM's 2.1.8 inludes TCPIP.SYS version 5.1.2600.3002 as opposed to the 5.1.2600.3020 the addon is set to patch. When I changed that, it worked correctly.
How do you change that?

User avatar
n7Epsilon
Moderator
Posts: 624
Joined: Thu Feb 17, 2005 1:37 am
Location: Cairo, Egypt

Post by n7Epsilon » Sat Mar 24, 2007 12:33 pm

Unpack the addon somewhere, open the entries ini file in notepad, find 3020, replace with 3002.

In this part:

Code: Select all

;KB925922 SP2QFE - RVM 2.1.8 - 
I386\TCPIP.SYS|5.1.2600.3020|325576|0A|FA
Change it to:

Code: Select all

;KB925922 SP2QFE - RVM 2.1.8 - 
I386\TCPIP.SYS|5.1.2600.3002|325576|0A|FA
Then repack the file to zip/cab/rar or whatever and integrate it...
(the 0F|FA part will differ according to the addon you are using. This is for the 250 connections version)

dkrus
Posts: 372
Joined: Wed Jun 21, 2006 1:54 pm

Post by dkrus » Sat Mar 24, 2007 2:41 pm

Thanks n7Epsilon :D

yadzil
Posts: 91
Joined: Wed Aug 02, 2006 6:18 am

Post by yadzil » Sat Mar 24, 2007 10:22 pm

Now my uxtheme is working. seem we need to slipstream the wmp11 before we add this patch. And how about tcpip? No new changes from patch maker? :?:

User avatar
mr_smartepants
Posts: 824
Joined: Thu May 18, 2006 5:56 am
Location: Cambridgeshire, UK

Post by mr_smartepants » Sun Mar 25, 2007 3:19 am

*deleted* :oops:

I'm going to wipe my source and re-integrate (got to test the newest .NET) :D

User avatar
Zacam
Moderator
Posts: 615
Joined: Tue Sep 13, 2005 7:46 pm
Location: Portland, OR

Post by Zacam » Sun Mar 25, 2007 8:25 am

.3020 has been corrected to .3002.

yadzil
Posts: 91
Joined: Wed Aug 02, 2006 6:18 am

Post by yadzil » Sun Mar 25, 2007 9:34 am

thanks Zacam. can some tell me how to check the all patch working?is there any different if i intergrate RyanVM post update first then slipstream wmp1 or vice versa?

User avatar
Zacam
Moderator
Posts: 615
Joined: Tue Sep 13, 2005 7:46 pm
Location: Portland, OR

Post by Zacam » Sun Mar 25, 2007 5:12 pm

*shrugs* I don't do WMP, so I don't know.

When in doubt, run the patches after stuff. Except the SYSSETUP.DLL one.

For TCPIP, UXTheme, USBPORT, you should be able to run them again at the end if you think somethings horked it into being unpatched.

Post Reply