[Release] Rista 3.1 Theme

Discuss & post Update Pack addons here.
Post Reply
User avatar
rytukz
Posts: 107
Joined: Sat Jan 21, 2006 8:43 am
Location: Lithuania

[Release] Rista 3.1 Theme

Post by rytukz » Wed Aug 23, 2006 3:42 pm

Rista 3.1 Theme
Info - http://www.deviantart.com/deviation/33556270
Download - http://addons.ryanvm.net/rytukz/Themes_ ... _addon.cab
Mirror - http://rapidshare.de/files/31573817/The ... _addon.cab
Size - 295 KB
MD5 - D564C6032BEF58F294293A47CF207BC3

I don't add patch for UXTHEME.DLL.
Addon for UXTHEME.DLL patch you can find in this place - http://www.ryanvm.net/forum/viewtopic.php?t=2274
Last edited by rytukz on Sun Sep 03, 2006 4:24 pm, edited 2 times in total.

User avatar
maniaq
Posts: 147
Joined: Wed Jun 22, 2005 2:59 pm
Location: Lithuania

Post by maniaq » Thu Aug 24, 2006 2:35 am

dekui

tnx

User avatar
ricktendo64
Posts: 3213
Joined: Mon May 22, 2006 12:27 am
Location: Honduras

Post by ricktendo64 » Thu Aug 24, 2006 2:36 am

I like it too ryukz, it goes well with your VistaCG Theme

User avatar
Mandarin
Posts: 213
Joined: Tue Jun 13, 2006 5:59 pm

Post by Mandarin » Wed Aug 30, 2006 2:46 am

Sorry rytukz - tried this yesterday for the first time and it didn't work for me.
I used my tried and tested batch of addons which I have used previously and added just this new addon and my install goes fine but this theme does not show up in my list of available themes once the install completes.
Just wondering if anyone else has had any problems with this?

User avatar
maniaq
Posts: 147
Joined: Wed Jun 22, 2005 2:59 pm
Location: Lithuania

Post by maniaq » Wed Aug 30, 2006 3:23 am

DELETED

User avatar
rytukz
Posts: 107
Joined: Sat Jan 21, 2006 8:43 am
Location: Lithuania

Post by rytukz » Wed Aug 30, 2006 11:12 am

Mandarin wrote:Sorry rytukz - tried this yesterday for the first time and it didn't work for me.
I used my tried and tested batch of addons which I have used previously and added just this new addon and my install goes fine but this theme does not show up in my list of available themes once the install completes.
Just wondering if anyone else has had any problems with this?
Now I tested on VMware - all working perfectly!

User avatar
rytukz
Posts: 107
Joined: Sat Jan 21, 2006 8:43 am
Location: Lithuania

Post by rytukz » Wed Aug 30, 2006 11:21 am

Ok. You can test this:
See in folder C:\WINDOWS\Resources\Themes\
must be folders and files:
Rista3\Rista3.msstyles
Rista3\Shell\NormalColor\shellstyle.dll
Rista3\Shell\RistaBLK\shellstyle.dll
Rista3\Shell\RistaCLSC\shellstyle.dll

User avatar
ricktendo64
Posts: 3213
Joined: Mon May 22, 2006 12:27 am
Location: Honduras

Post by ricktendo64 » Wed Aug 30, 2006 12:49 pm

It Works for moi 100%
Image

You can find it in the "Aperance" Tab not "Themes"

User avatar
Mandarin
Posts: 213
Joined: Tue Jun 13, 2006 5:59 pm

Post by Mandarin » Wed Aug 30, 2006 8:27 pm

I'll try it again in VM Ware then - I didn't check the appearance tab because I expected it to show in theme section.

User avatar
cyberloner
Posts: 315
Joined: Tue Sep 20, 2005 2:13 am
Location: http://www.cybermania.ws
Contact:

Post by cyberloner » Thu Aug 31, 2006 11:33 pm

3.1 is out....

User avatar
rytukz
Posts: 107
Joined: Sat Jan 21, 2006 8:43 am
Location: Lithuania

Post by rytukz » Fri Sep 01, 2006 10:56 am

Updated!

User avatar
zakum
Posts: 10
Joined: Thu Jul 20, 2006 5:41 am

Post by zakum » Fri Sep 01, 2006 2:02 pm

Mandarin wrote:Sorry rytukz - tried this yesterday for the first time and it didn't work for me.
I used my tried and tested batch of addons which I have used previously and added just this new addon and my install goes fine but this theme does not show up in my list of available themes once the install completes.
Just wondering if anyone else has had any problems with this?
Yep, same problem here :(
Cant find it in the appearance tab either
Image

User avatar
ricktendo64
Posts: 3213
Joined: Mon May 22, 2006 12:27 am
Location: Honduras

Post by ricktendo64 » Fri Sep 01, 2006 2:09 pm

Im currently testing 3.1

User avatar
rytukz
Posts: 107
Joined: Sat Jan 21, 2006 8:43 am
Location: Lithuania

Post by rytukz » Fri Sep 01, 2006 2:24 pm

zakum wrote:
Mandarin wrote:Sorry rytukz - tried this yesterday for the first time and it didn't work for me.
I used my tried and tested batch of addons which I have used previously and added just this new addon and my install goes fine but this theme does not show up in my list of available themes once the install completes.
Just wondering if anyone else has had any problems with this?
Yep, same problem here :(
Cant find it in the appearance tab either
You need use xtheme patch - I don't add this.

http://www.ryanvm.net/forum/viewtopic.php?t=2274

User avatar
zakum
Posts: 10
Joined: Thu Jul 20, 2006 5:41 am

Post by zakum » Fri Sep 01, 2006 3:31 pm

Thanks for that, I could have sworn I had it patched. Works a treat. Yhank You
Image

User avatar
SoKoOLz
Posts: 180
Joined: Tue Jul 11, 2006 3:53 am

Post by SoKoOLz » Fri Sep 01, 2006 7:42 pm

Thanks for updating it, I'm really like waht u did.
I've tested it already, there is a little problem when minimize or maximize the windows.

You can still see the blue classic title bar coming out while processing maximize or minimize.

To fix this I have to go in to the advanced option and change all the title bar colors from blue to black&grey.
Oh and one more thing, the command prompt windows is still using the classic title bar instead of the new one.

Thanks
Image

User avatar
MrNxDmX
Moderator
Posts: 3112
Joined: Mon Jan 03, 2005 7:33 am

Post by MrNxDmX » Sun Sep 03, 2006 2:46 pm

rytukz wrote:
zakum wrote:
Mandarin wrote:Sorry rytukz - tried this yesterday for the first time and it didn't work for me.
I used my tried and tested batch of addons which I have used previously and added just this new addon and my install goes fine but this theme does not show up in my list of available themes once the install completes.
Just wondering if anyone else has had any problems with this?
Yep, same problem here :(
Cant find it in the appearance tab either
You need use xtheme patch - I don't add this.

http://www.ryanvm.net/forum/viewtopic.php?t=2274
Thank you for this addon pack. It will be nice if you update your first post with this (uxtheme patch) info...

User avatar
rytukz
Posts: 107
Joined: Sat Jan 21, 2006 8:43 am
Location: Lithuania

Post by rytukz » Sun Sep 03, 2006 4:16 pm

MrNxDmx wrote:
rytukz wrote:
zakum wrote: Yep, same problem here :(
Cant find it in the appearance tab either
You need use xtheme patch - I don't add this.

http://www.ryanvm.net/forum/viewtopic.php?t=2274
Thank you for this addon pack. It will be nice if you update your first post with this (uxtheme patch) info...
Ok.

steviewonder
Posts: 110
Joined: Wed Apr 05, 2006 7:08 am

Post by steviewonder » Tue Sep 05, 2006 3:08 pm

Any way to make this theme the default first boot theme?

nowinscenario
Posts: 57
Joined: Tue May 16, 2006 4:55 am

Post by nowinscenario » Tue Sep 12, 2006 3:18 pm

steviewonder wrote:Any way to make this theme the default first boot theme?
add entry in sif file under shell section to point to desired theme (yes, this should be a tweak in nlite, too--and/or an add-on for Integrator)

Post Reply