[Release] BlackSpins V3 Vista Cursors *NEW!*

Discuss & post Update Pack addons here.
Post Reply
User avatar
ricktendo64
Posts: 3213
Joined: Mon May 22, 2006 12:27 am
Location: Honduras

[Release] BlackSpins V3 Vista Cursors *NEW!*

Post by ricktendo64 » Fri Oct 06, 2006 1:06 am

Image
Image
MD5: 7740BE25FAB43617998334778CDFDF84
Size: 104 KB
Website: http://www.deviantart.com/deviation/45323569/
----------------------------------------
BlackSpins® V3 Vista Inspired Curors Pack
----------------------------------------

- 9 Different Colors
- Comlete transparent and Non-transparent cursor set
- Up to 30 Cursors

----------------------------------------
Version History
----------------------------------------
BlackSpins® V3.0
-Added Black Color
-Added Gold Yellow Color
-Added non-Transparent cursors

HighSpins V2.0
- Added new colors
- Added a semitransparent set
- Spin Speed improved
- Left spin bug corrected

HighSpins 1.2
- Second release
- Removed "supuest" Warez content

HighSpins 1.0
- First Release

----------------------------------------
Info
----------------------------------------

Phoenix® Corporation "We Develop Your Future" Copyright 2005 - 2006
All Rights Reserved.
Last edited by ricktendo64 on Mon Dec 25, 2006 4:20 pm, edited 8 times in total.

avneet25
Posts: 529
Joined: Mon Nov 14, 2005 12:25 am
Location: Fiji Islands
Contact:

Post by avneet25 » Fri Oct 06, 2006 3:14 am

hey thx .. but does this addon make the cursors default.. if not .. how can we make it deafult

User avatar
ricktendo64
Posts: 3213
Joined: Mon May 22, 2006 12:27 am
Location: Honduras

Post by ricktendo64 » Fri Oct 06, 2006 3:30 am

UMM... Try editing each .theme addon with your favorite cursors, you can also search your i386 folder for luna.th_ and uncab it open it in notepad and add your favorite cursor scheme to the XP Default theme then cab it again and replace it.

How to do it in the registry... I dont know but im sure someone here might.

User avatar
ahmerkhan
Posts: 400
Joined: Mon Aug 28, 2006 8:02 am
Location: Pakistan
Contact:

Post by ahmerkhan » Fri Oct 06, 2006 5:08 am

ricktendo64 wrote:UMM... Try editing each .theme addon with your favorite cursors, you can also search your i386 folder for luna.th_ and uncab it open it in notepad and add your favorite cursor scheme to the XP Default theme then cab it again and replace it.

How to do it in the registry... I dont know but im sure someone here might.
Rick, I know a Method by which you can make any Cursor Scheme to set Default....By Using this method you can get rid of 4 Second Delay of changing Cursor by windows...

For Example...In windows if we set a OSX Cursor Scheme to Default manually,windows will still show its Default white cursor at the First Login screen but just for 4 second....


Open Regedit, got the HKEY_USERS\.Default\Control Panel\ Create a key called "Cursors" and within this key create new string values as shown in the attached screenshot, but point them to whatever cursor you want.

Image

For Some Reasons I used 1px.cur only,you can change this for every string value used for that Cursor....

User avatar
ricktendo64
Posts: 3213
Joined: Mon May 22, 2006 12:27 am
Location: Honduras

Post by ricktendo64 » Fri Oct 06, 2006 3:25 pm

:oops: DAM!!! Found Typo in my addon...
MacOSx=ocgen.dll,OcEntry,HSpins.inf,HIDE,7
Did not find it untill today when I tried integrating it with my Mac Cursors, last night did not have the prob cuz I did not Integrate/Test it with the Mac Curs.
Re-Download

User avatar
MrNxDmX
Moderator
Posts: 3112
Joined: Mon Jan 03, 2005 7:33 am

Post by MrNxDmX » Sat Oct 07, 2006 2:29 pm

ricktendo64: can i add this into my aio cursors?

User avatar
ricktendo64
Posts: 3213
Joined: Mon May 22, 2006 12:27 am
Location: Honduras

Post by ricktendo64 » Sat Oct 07, 2006 5:31 pm

YES! MrNxDmx no need to even ask... :)

FYI: I have permission from the Phoenix® Corporation (Cursor Creator Dude) to make my addon so you are 100% coverd.

User avatar
MrNxDmX
Moderator
Posts: 3112
Joined: Mon Jan 03, 2005 7:33 am

Post by MrNxDmX » Sat Oct 07, 2006 6:18 pm

thanx dude, i hope it doesnt get me too long to build it :lol:

X3ro
Posts: 42
Joined: Wed Apr 12, 2006 10:28 pm
Location: Omsk, Russia
Contact:

Post by X3ro » Sat Oct 14, 2006 5:11 am

good job! Thanks! But why yopu namedl it "addon"? How to integrate with nLite for example? Make .cab
Freedom can be frightening
if you never felt it

User avatar
Kelsenellenelvian
Moderator
Posts: 4383
Joined: Tue Nov 30, 2004 8:32 pm
Location: Pocatello, ID
Contact:

Post by Kelsenellenelvian » Sat Oct 14, 2006 9:35 am

Nlite Supports .7z now also.

User avatar
ricktendo64
Posts: 3213
Joined: Mon May 22, 2006 12:27 am
Location: Honduras

Post by ricktendo64 » Sat Oct 14, 2006 12:42 pm

@X3ro, You integrate it in the Updatepack and Hotfixes section of nLite and I have to name it addon becase if I dont the RyanVM Integrator will not accept it as a addon, it will be invisible to it.

User avatar
ricktendo64
Posts: 3213
Joined: Mon May 22, 2006 12:27 am
Location: Honduras

Post by ricktendo64 » Mon Dec 25, 2006 2:01 am

Updated v2.2 Fixes Confirmation Pop Up... Also Comming Soon BlackSpins or v3 by Phoenix Corporation (the name says all)

User avatar
RaGhul
Posts: 375
Joined: Wed Nov 01, 2006 5:56 pm
Location: San Diego, CA

Post by RaGhul » Mon Dec 25, 2006 2:28 am

Nice!! :D
But, dude... it's Xmas!! Get off the damn pc already. LOL!

Hope NrNxDmx can update this (and the other 2 you posted) in his pack real soon!!

TechnoHunter
Posts: 506
Joined: Sun Feb 26, 2006 4:13 am

Post by TechnoHunter » Mon Dec 25, 2006 4:11 am

RaGhul wrote:Hope NrNxDmx ...
read the name again....

MrNxDmX

-evil grin-

User avatar
MrNxDmX
Moderator
Posts: 3112
Joined: Mon Jan 03, 2005 7:33 am

Post by MrNxDmX » Mon Dec 25, 2006 12:20 pm

TechnoHunter wrote:
RaGhul wrote:Hope NrNxDmx ...
read the name again....

MrNxDmX

-evil grin-
:lol:

User avatar
ricktendo64
Posts: 3213
Joined: Mon May 22, 2006 12:27 am
Location: Honduras

Post by ricktendo64 » Mon Dec 25, 2006 4:21 pm

Updated now V3 BlackSpins

Post Reply