[Release] Microsoft Runtime Libraries 1.4.8 (32-bit)

Discuss & post Update Pack addons here.
User avatar
code65536
Posts: 735
Joined: Wed Mar 14, 2007 2:58 pm
Location: .us
Contact:

[Release] Microsoft Runtime Libraries 1.4.8 (32-bit)

Postby code65536 » Fri Jul 20, 2007 1:20 am

This is the runtime pack that I use for my integrations. This is an alternative to other packs by Kel and RogueSpear


Goal

My goal is to provide basic Microsoft runtime coverage to fill the "gaps" that Microsoft left. I have included only Microsoft C-family runtimes (CRT/MFC/etc.) and VB runtimes. No third-party non-Microsoft runtimes are included. No ActiveX controls are included. Only language runtimes. If you are looking for more than just runtimes or if you are looking for third-party libraries, then one of the other addons may be better suited for your needs.


Why this runtime pack?

First, this is a "no-frills" pack. Second, the installation happens during the text setup, which means that the runtimes here will be installed early enough that programs that depend on these runtimes can be run at any time during Windows setup. Finally, this is an extremely "clean" install; there are no CABs to unpack, no INFs to process, which means this pack "leaves no trace".


Overview of Microsoft Runtimes
  • VC1: included in this addon
  • VC2-VC6: bundled with WinXP (untouched by this addon)
  • VC7-VC9: included in this addon
  • VB1-VB4: included in this addon
  • VB5-VB6: bundled with WinXP (untouched by this addon)
  • VB7+: part of the .NET CLR; not included in this addon

What exactly does this addon install?

Code: Select all

/*-- C standard library (CRT) ----------------------------------------*/

[1.0           ] msvcrt10.dll
[7.0.9981.0    ] msvcr70.dll
[7.10.7031.4   ] msvcr71.dll
[8.0.50727.4053] msvcr80.dll
[9.0.30729.4148] msvcr90.dll

/*-- Managed C runtimes ----------------------------------------------*/

[8.0.50727.4053] msvcm80.dll
[9.0.30729.4148] msvcm90.dll

/*-- Legacy iostream.h library ---------------------------------------*/

[7.0.9955.0    ] msvci70.dll

/*-- C++ standard library (STL) --------------------------------------*/

[7.0.9466.0    ] msvcp70.dll
[7.10.6052.0   ] msvcp71.dll
[8.0.50727.4053] msvcp80.dll
[9.0.30729.4148] msvcp90.dll

/*-- Microsoft Foundation Class Library (MFC) ------------------------*/

[7.0.9975.0    ] mfc70.dll, mfc70u.dll, mfc70???.dll
[7.10.6101.0   ] mfc71.dll, mfc71u.dll, mfc71???.dll
[8.0.50727.4053] mfc80.dll, mfc80u.dll, mfc80???.dll
[9.0.30729.4148] mfc90.dll, mfc90u.dll, mfc90???.dll

/*-- Microsoft Foundation Class Managed Library ----------------------*/

[8.0.50727.4053] mfcm80.dll, mfcm80u.dll
[9.0.30729.4148] mfcm90.dll, mfcm90u.dll

/*-- Active Template Library (ATL) -----------------------------------*/

[7.0.9975.0    ] atl70.dll
[7.10.6101.0   ] atl71.dll
[8.0.50727.4053] atl80.dll
[9.0.30729.4148] atl90.dll

/*-- Open Multi-Processing libraries (OMP) ---------------------------*/

[8.0.50727.4053] vcomp.dll
[9.0.30729.4148] vcomp90.dll

/*-- Visual Basic runtimes -------------------------------------------*/

[1.00          ] vbrun100.dll
[2.0.9.8       ] vbrun200.dll
[3.0.5.38      ] vbrun300.dll
[4.0.24.22     ] vb40016.dll
[4.0.29.24     ] vb40032.dll


Other notes...

The VC8/9 runtimes are installed as WinSxS assemblies, the VB runtimes are installed to %SystemRoot%\system, and everything else is installed to %SystemRoot%\system32. And if you are wondering, yes, I omitted msdia on purpose.


Download (version 1.4.8)

Links: Download - Mirror - Backup
MD5: ff1c24227377f2b62ded089de6546721
Size: 4.82 MiB
μArch: x86-32
Languages: neutral

Note: All of my addons are compatible with the RVM Integrator and with nLite.


Changelog:
* 1.3.0: First public release (versions before this were for personal use)
* 1.3.1: Added MFC7 localizations (MFC8 localizations were already present in 1.3.0)
* 1.4.0: Removed the VB6 runtime (XP SP3 bundles an updated version), added VC9 runtimes (9.0.30428.1), updated VC8 runtimes to 8.0.50727.873
* 1.4.1: Updated the VC9 runtimes to 9.0.30729.1
* 1.4.2: Updated the VC8 CRT/STL runtimes to 8.0.50727.3053
* 1.4.3: Updated the VC8 runtimes to 8.0.50727.3073
* 1.4.4: Updated the VC8 runtimes to 8.0.50727.3079, updated the VC9 runtimes to 9.0.30729.162
* 1.4.5: Updated the VC7.1 ATL/MFC runtimes to 7.10.6088.0, updated the VC9 runtimes to 9.0.30729.177
* 1.4.6: Updated the VC9 runtimes to 9.0.30729.4048
* 1.4.7: Updated the VC8 runtimes to 8.0.50727.4028
* 1.4.8: Updated the VC7.1 ATL/MFC, VC8, and VC9 runtimes for MS09-35
Last edited by code65536 on Tue Jul 28, 2009 11:51 pm, edited 33 times in total.
My addons: CmdOpen - HashCheck - Notepad2 - MS Runtimes - DirectX

Into the breach, meatbags!
User avatar
runningfool87
Posts: 324
Joined: Wed Apr 18, 2007 2:43 pm

Postby runningfool87 » Fri Jul 20, 2007 1:41 am

haha, by any chance was plugin.dll the reason you made this public? :)
User avatar
code65536
Posts: 735
Joined: Wed Mar 14, 2007 2:58 pm
Location: .us
Contact:

Postby code65536 » Fri Jul 20, 2007 1:50 am

runningfool87 wrote:haha, by any chance was plugin.dll the reason you made this public? :)

LOL! No. :P Had been meaning to do this for a while now, but just never got around to it until now.
User avatar
jumz
Posts: 82
Joined: Fri Mar 10, 2006 1:32 am
Location: Edmonton, AB, Canada

Postby jumz » Fri Jul 20, 2007 12:22 pm

Thanks! Nice work. I too 'prefer' Microsoft-only solutions...no third party stuff...
JuMz
User avatar
chetri
Posts: 45
Joined: Tue Jun 19, 2007 4:55 am
Location: India

Postby chetri » Mon Jul 23, 2007 4:03 pm

@ code65536

Sounds good. I am dislike 3rd party runtime as these are not usefull to me.

dear i am trying to download your addon but my gprs connection is very poor in bandwith so it is disconnected frequently, hence i am unable to download from the all 3 link as only these doesnot support resume. and again I am also unable to download RUPupdate addon 2.1.11.6 only for disability of resuming support.
sorry for asking another link or link in ryanvm.

anyway thank alot for speedy upadation in usefull addons.
`



I made this letter longer than usual because I lack the time to make it short.
--------Blaise Pascal
User avatar
code65536
Posts: 735
Joined: Wed Mar 14, 2007 2:58 pm
Location: .us
Contact:

Postby code65536 » Mon Jul 23, 2007 4:56 pm

chetri wrote:doesnot support resume

Resumption is not supported on my personal server as an unfortunate and unavoidable side-effect of forcing abusive download accelerators to behave. The other links are located on file hosting services (Google Page Creator, Rapidshare, and Stashbox), and none of these file hosting services support resumption either (probably also because of the abusive DA problem).

If anyone really must have resumption support because of things like an unstable connection, then, if requested via PM, I can provide download URLs for a section of my server that does not have resumption support disabled. (chetri, check your PM)

I might consider making my downloads available via BitTorrent (which would obviously be resumable), but that seems like a lot of hassle, and I think that it is fairly uncommon to get cases where a connection is so unstable that resumption is necessary for a file of this size.
User avatar
chetri
Posts: 45
Joined: Tue Jun 19, 2007 4:55 am
Location: India

Postby chetri » Tue Jul 24, 2007 3:51 am

code65536 wrote:
(chetri, check your PM)



Thanx a lot.
User avatar
code65536
Posts: 735
Joined: Wed Mar 14, 2007 2:58 pm
Location: .us
Contact:

Postby code65536 » Sat Aug 18, 2007 7:58 pm

Updated. (very minor update)
My addons: CmdOpen - HashCheck - Notepad2 - MS Runtimes - DirectX



Into the breach, meatbags!
User avatar
pen25jf
Posts: 151
Joined: Sat Feb 17, 2007 1:22 pm

Postby pen25jf » Sun Aug 19, 2007 8:59 am

Hi Code, thanks for the runtimes. Quick question: will this pack conflict in any way with Roguespear's Runtime's (C++ 2005)? It doesn't look like it but just double checking, thanks in advance.
User avatar
code65536
Posts: 735
Joined: Wed Mar 14, 2007 2:58 pm
Location: .us
Contact:

Postby code65536 » Sun Aug 19, 2007 10:02 am

In the case of the VC8 (VC++ 2005) runtimes, both of our packs include VC8 runtimes. His pack installs build 762 into SxS via a switchless installer, while mine installs build 832 directly into SxS. However, since it's being installed into SxS, there is no conflict at all (since the whole point of SxS is to allow different versions to coexist); you'll just have both 762 and 832 versions installed alongside each other on your system.

In the case of his VC7 (VC++ 2002/2003) runtimes (in "Other Runtimes"), there is also a slight version mismatch, but since those runtimes aren't installed into SxS, there will be a conflict (that pack, however, is much like Kel's in that it's all-encompassing and covers more runtimes than my limited pack).
My addons: CmdOpen - HashCheck - Notepad2 - MS Runtimes - DirectX



Into the breach, meatbags!
User avatar
pen25jf
Posts: 151
Joined: Sat Feb 17, 2007 1:22 pm

Postby pen25jf » Mon Aug 20, 2007 8:46 am

Thanks. Don't need the openss runtimes, etc. so I wasn't concerned with that Pack, just the C++, and if that's the case, no biggie.

P.S. - msvcrt10.dll was never updated since... 1993?? Is it important for those who want to run WIndows 3.1? :D

Thanks alot, awesome work.
User avatar
code65536
Posts: 735
Joined: Wed Mar 14, 2007 2:58 pm
Location: .us
Contact:

Postby code65536 » Mon Aug 20, 2007 9:19 am

BTW, unless you need/want both builds of the VC8 runtimes, you can omit the 762 VC8 addon, since this pack will install the full set of build 832 x86 runtimes.

VC1: It's there for completeness, and even after VC1 was discontinued, people still compiled stuff under VC1, so there are VC1 apps that are newer than 1993. Also, it's a 32-bit DLL, so you should've said WinNT 3.1, not Win 3.1. ;)
My addons: CmdOpen - HashCheck - Notepad2 - MS Runtimes - DirectX



Into the breach, meatbags!
cosy
Posts: 278
Joined: Tue Apr 18, 2006 11:56 pm

Postby cosy » Tue Aug 21, 2007 10:29 am

I wish it was also possible to install these without any intergration..I mean stand alone.
thank you
User avatar
code65536
Posts: 735
Joined: Wed Mar 14, 2007 2:58 pm
Location: .us
Contact:

Postby code65536 » Tue Aug 21, 2007 10:56 am

cosy wrote:I wish it was also possible to install these without any intergration..I mean stand alone.

For the VC8 runtimes, Microsoft already provides a free standalone installer; just search for it in the Microsoft Download Center.

For all the other runtimes, all you have to do is unzip and copy; there is no need whatsoever for an installer.

n.b.: Because VC8 runtimes are installed as SxS assemblies, they must be installed either via integration or via Microsoft's installer (or a similar installer). Do NOT just copy the VC8 runtimes.
My addons: CmdOpen - HashCheck - Notepad2 - MS Runtimes - DirectX



Into the breach, meatbags!
longo213
Posts: 18
Joined: Mon Dec 03, 2007 5:35 am

Postby longo213 » Sun Mar 09, 2008 10:24 am

Hello code65536. I would like to point your attention to weir compatibility issue with Uniscribe addon. More details over here.
User avatar
RyanVM
Site Admin
Posts: 5168
Joined: Tue Nov 23, 2004 6:03 pm
Location: Pennsylvania
Contact:

Postby RyanVM » Sun Mar 09, 2008 12:36 pm

code65536 hasn't been around for a long time now. I'm going to lock this thread to avoid any further confusion.

code65536, if you ever return, PM me and I'll happily re-open it.
Get up to $200 off on hosting from the same people who host this website!
http://www.ryanvm.net/forum/viewtopic.php?t=2357
User avatar
code65536
Posts: 735
Joined: Wed Mar 14, 2007 2:58 pm
Location: .us
Contact:

Postby code65536 » Wed Sep 10, 2008 6:27 pm

Thread resurrected. Latest version is 1.4.2, last updated on 12 Aug 2008.
My addons: CmdOpen - HashCheck - Notepad2 - MS Runtimes - DirectX



Into the breach, meatbags!
User avatar
ENU_user
Posts: 1253
Joined: Wed Jan 25, 2006 1:42 pm

Postby ENU_user » Wed Sep 10, 2008 7:39 pm

code65536, i must say, excellent packing choice and routines especially with this one

many kudos going towards you now on this one, really Nice! :D

thanks
User avatar
kal
Moderator
Posts: 292
Joined: Sun Nov 06, 2005 4:23 pm
Location: Paris/FRANCE

Postby kal » Fri Sep 19, 2008 11:05 pm

That's a really good AddOn we have here. Thanks A LOT code65536, it's highly appreciated ;)

Kal
User avatar
code65536
Posts: 735
Joined: Wed Mar 14, 2007 2:58 pm
Location: .us
Contact:

Postby code65536 » Fri Nov 07, 2008 6:19 pm

Updated VC8 runtimes.
My addons: CmdOpen - HashCheck - Notepad2 - MS Runtimes - DirectX



Into the breach, meatbags!
User avatar
crashfly
Posts: 789
Joined: Thu Mar 13, 2008 11:39 pm
Location: Arkansas, USA

Postby crashfly » Fri Nov 07, 2008 6:46 pm

Would it be possible to make a switchless installer for this addon?

The reason I ask is that I just recently changed over to XP x64 and would like to have some of the runtime files that I used to include with XP x32. A switchless installer (that you make so well) would take into account the OS and put the files in the right place.

Just let me know if it is something you might consider.
A mind is like a parachute, it only functions when it is open.
--Anonymous

How to Ask Questions the Smart Way
User avatar
ricktendo64
Posts: 3212
Joined: Mon May 22, 2006 12:27 am
Location: Honduras

Postby ricktendo64 » Fri Nov 07, 2008 7:54 pm

Hey code where can i find the redist installer with the new updates?

Or do I have to dl http://support.microsoft.com/hotfix/KBH ... num=957229 to get these updates?
User avatar
code65536
Posts: 735
Joined: Wed Mar 14, 2007 2:58 pm
Location: .us
Contact:

Postby code65536 » Fri Nov 07, 2008 8:00 pm

@crashfly

As you know, I'm a very staunch advocate of using switchless installers whenever possible (and in many cases, like that of the DirectX runtimes, switchless is far better than traditional addon). And ever since installing Vista x64 on one of my boxes, I also try my best to make sure that everything that I release is x86-64-compatible. This addon is neither not an installer, nor is it x86-64-compatible, and for very good reasons.

1) This addon copies the runtimes to their destinations during text setup, which means that these runtimes can be used during setup itself. No app is going to need to use the DirectX runtimes during setup. But there can be apps that require the CRT during setup.

2) The VC8/9 runtimes are installed as side-by-side assemblies, which you cannot easily do with a switchless installer (you basically have to install the original MSI package, and that takes up more space and is not a "clean" switchless install--one reason I like switchless installers is that it's possible if you build your own installer in a certain way to install things cleanly--even more cleanly than traditional addons, since you do not get some leftover INF file in the INF directory--and this won't be possible with MSI).

3) I don't have a x86-64 system running NT 5.x with which to test, and since I don't like to release things that I cannot test, there is no x86-64 version of this addon (I can test switchless installers on a live Vista system, but obviously not addons).

So this is why this is a traditional addon (because this is one case where a traditional addon makes more sense than a switchless installer) and why I don't have a x86-64 version of this.

@rick

I downloaded that update, extracted the MSP and the cab within using 7z. Inside, you'll find the redist installers for x86-32, x86-64, and IA-64. I can upload the installers to RS if you can't handle the full 200 MB download from Microsoft.
My addons: CmdOpen - HashCheck - Notepad2 - MS Runtimes - DirectX



Into the breach, meatbags!
User avatar
yumeyao
Moderator
Posts: 1718
Joined: Sun Aug 27, 2006 9:24 pm
Location: Taiyuan, Shanxi, PR China

Postby yumeyao » Fri Nov 07, 2008 11:16 pm

correct, every runtime msp contains the msi installer of its respective components for different platforms.

and i couldn't agree with you any more on the decision of building this as a true addon, code65536.
for me, T-13 installer are for those apps/components that don't need a personal boost-up, which you can immediately put into use without setting, etc..
Last edited by yumeyao on Sat Nov 08, 2008 12:16 am, edited 1 time in total.
Image
My work list(Hosted by dumpydooby)
User avatar
ricktendo64
Posts: 3212
Joined: Mon May 22, 2006 12:27 am
Location: Honduras

Postby ricktendo64 » Fri Nov 07, 2008 11:49 pm

code65536 wrote:I can upload the installers to RS if you can't handle the full 200 MB download from Microsoft.

Yes plz, I could really use it for my Spanish svcpack Runtimes addon and with 256kbps it will take a couple hours to get it

Only need x86 BTW
User avatar
yumeyao
Moderator
Posts: 1718
Joined: Sun Aug 27, 2006 9:24 pm
Location: Taiyuan, Shanxi, PR China

Postby yumeyao » Sat Nov 08, 2008 1:21 am

@rick:
YGPM.
Image

My work list(Hosted by dumpydooby)
User avatar
ricktendo64
Posts: 3212
Joined: Mon May 22, 2006 12:27 am
Location: Honduras

Postby ricktendo64 » Sat Nov 08, 2008 2:39 am

Thanks, got em both
User avatar
code65536
Posts: 735
Joined: Wed Mar 14, 2007 2:58 pm
Location: .us
Contact:

Postby code65536 » Thu Dec 18, 2008 10:12 pm

Updated.

VC8: 8.0.50727.3079
VC9: 9.0.30729.162


Original installers if you want the original install packages but don't want to sit through downloading 600MB of hotfixes.
My addons: CmdOpen - HashCheck - Notepad2 - MS Runtimes - DirectX



Into the breach, meatbags!
User avatar
ricktendo64
Posts: 3212
Joined: Mon May 22, 2006 12:27 am
Location: Honduras

Postby ricktendo64 » Thu Dec 18, 2008 11:10 pm

Thank you code so much for the installers
User avatar
ENU_user
Posts: 1253
Joined: Wed Jan 25, 2006 1:42 pm

Postby ENU_user » Fri Dec 19, 2008 7:27 am

without going into detail what error I'm receiving concerning some C+ runtime error
but to help eliminate the possibility that this addon is the cause for the tangle up.

is their a link to get the former release?, what I had of that is deleted here

in any case Im going try some thing else to test this probability ..

thanks again for the update. ;)
User avatar
nomadturk
Posts: 67
Joined: Fri Jan 04, 2008 8:53 am

Postby nomadturk » Fri Dec 19, 2008 7:47 am

ENU_user wrote:without going into detail what error I'm receiving concerning some C+ runtime error
but to help eliminate the possibility that this addon is the cause for the tangle up.

is their a link to get the former release?, what I had of that is deleted here

in any case Im going try some thing else to test this probability ..

thanks again for the update. ;)



ENU_User, here you go mate:
MicrosoftRuntimeLibraries-1.4.3-Addon.7z
User avatar
code65536
Posts: 735
Joined: Wed Mar 14, 2007 2:58 pm
Location: .us
Contact:

Postby code65536 » Fri Dec 19, 2008 8:16 am

ENU_user wrote:without going into detail

The exact error message would actually be rather helpful. For example, if the problem was with msvcrt.dll, then there is no way that this addon could be at fault...
My addons: CmdOpen - HashCheck - Notepad2 - MS Runtimes - DirectX



Into the breach, meatbags!
User avatar
ENU_user
Posts: 1253
Joined: Wed Jan 25, 2006 1:42 pm

Postby ENU_user » Fri Dec 19, 2008 11:00 am

nomadturk, the file in the link turned bad once downloaded, thanks anyway ;)

I'm still not sure what brought this
thats why I looked for the former release of this Runtime pack to affirm ...

I'm suspecting other addon candidates for this new condition ... (testing time .. ;))

Image
User avatar
code65536
Posts: 735
Joined: Wed Mar 14, 2007 2:58 pm
Location: .us
Contact:

Postby code65536 » Fri Dec 19, 2008 1:01 pm

All Microsoft system components, such as msiexec, use the system CRT, and this addon never touches the system CRT. Furthermore, this specific error is generally not caused by the CRT, but rather by a user of the CRT. So I'm 99.9% sure that this error is unrelated to this addon.
My addons: CmdOpen - HashCheck - Notepad2 - MS Runtimes - DirectX



Into the breach, meatbags!
User avatar
ENU_user
Posts: 1253
Joined: Wed Jan 25, 2006 1:42 pm

Postby ENU_user » Fri Dec 19, 2008 2:15 pm

thanks for the info
as I just finished making the assumption by not integrating this pack and received the same error .. :P

sorry for the (oops) ;)

thanks again.
Last edited by ENU_user on Fri Dec 19, 2008 6:23 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Fragbert
Posts: 338
Joined: Tue Jan 24, 2006 10:59 am

Postby Fragbert » Fri Dec 19, 2008 4:07 pm

Something changed for me too - my autodesk switchless installers for DesignReview 2009 and TrueView 2009 will not run with this addon, I have to revert to other runtime installers.
User avatar
code65536
Posts: 735
Joined: Wed Mar 14, 2007 2:58 pm
Location: .us
Contact:

Postby code65536 » Sun Dec 21, 2008 9:49 pm

Updated.

VC7.1 ATL/MFC: 7.10.6088.0
VC9: 9.0.30729.177


Original installers if you want the original VC9 install packages but don't want to sit through downloading 300MB of hotfixes; the installers in this hotfix are missing the en-US localization, though the files packaged within are okay (language-neutral).
My addons: CmdOpen - HashCheck - Notepad2 - MS Runtimes - DirectX



Into the breach, meatbags!
User avatar
Kelsenellenelvian
Moderator
Posts: 4380
Joined: Tue Nov 30, 2004 8:32 pm
Location: Pocatello, ID
Contact:

Postby Kelsenellenelvian » Fri Jan 02, 2009 5:30 am

Thanks Code!
User avatar
code65536
Posts: 735
Joined: Wed Mar 14, 2007 2:58 pm
Location: .us
Contact:

Postby code65536 » Thu Mar 19, 2009 4:47 pm

Updated.

VC9: 9.0.30729.4048


Original installers if you want the original VC9 install packages but don't want to sit through downloading 350+MB of stuff
My addons: CmdOpen - HashCheck - Notepad2 - MS Runtimes - DirectX



Into the breach, meatbags!
Raoul90
Posts: 675
Joined: Thu Jan 17, 2008 10:29 am
Location: The Netherlands

Postby Raoul90 » Thu Mar 19, 2009 5:36 pm

This is for multilanguage use i assume?

In that case, thank you :)
User avatar
code65536
Posts: 735
Joined: Wed Mar 14, 2007 2:58 pm
Location: .us
Contact:

Postby code65536 » Thu Mar 19, 2009 5:46 pm

Raoul90 wrote:This is for multilanguage use i assume?

Yes; Microsoft language runtimes are language-neutral.
My addons: CmdOpen - HashCheck - Notepad2 - MS Runtimes - DirectX



Into the breach, meatbags!
User avatar
fungus
Posts: 27
Joined: Mon Jan 19, 2009 11:52 pm

Postby fungus » Fri Mar 27, 2009 10:48 pm

thx dude for this update
User avatar
neuropass
Posts: 123
Joined: Thu Oct 02, 2008 5:05 pm

Postby neuropass » Mon Jun 15, 2009 3:57 pm

is this a good idea for vista or 7???

thanks.
User avatar
ricktendo64
Posts: 3212
Joined: Mon May 22, 2006 12:27 am
Location: Honduras

Postby ricktendo64 » Mon Jun 15, 2009 4:07 pm

No its not a installer
User avatar
code65536
Posts: 735
Joined: Wed Mar 14, 2007 2:58 pm
Location: .us
Contact:

Postby code65536 » Thu Jul 02, 2009 3:40 am

Updated.

VC8: 8.0.50727.4028


Original installers if you want the original install packages but don't want to sit through downloading 250MB of crap.
My addons: CmdOpen - HashCheck - Notepad2 - MS Runtimes - DirectX



Into the breach, meatbags!
User avatar
ricktendo64
Posts: 3212
Joined: Mon May 22, 2006 12:27 am
Location: Honduras

Postby ricktendo64 » Thu Jul 02, 2009 10:58 am

ty for update and installers
User avatar
ENU_user
Posts: 1253
Joined: Wed Jan 25, 2006 1:42 pm

Postby ENU_user » Sun Jul 19, 2009 11:57 pm

User avatar
code65536
Posts: 735
Joined: Wed Mar 14, 2007 2:58 pm
Location: .us
Contact:

Postby code65536 » Mon Jul 20, 2009 12:05 am

ENU_user wrote:http://code.msdn.microsoft.com/KB972685

I already updated the VC9 runtimes to that version four months ago.
My addons: CmdOpen - HashCheck - Notepad2 - MS Runtimes - DirectX



Into the breach, meatbags!
User avatar
ENU_user
Posts: 1253
Joined: Wed Jan 25, 2006 1:42 pm

Postby ENU_user » Mon Jul 20, 2009 12:19 am

thanks for the info!.
Last edited by ENU_user on Sat Jun 19, 2010 4:48 pm, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
SymSpaceT
Posts: 114
Joined: Thu Jan 24, 2008 5:56 pm

Postby SymSpaceT » Tue Jul 21, 2009 1:34 pm

Hello folks,

For some of us non-coders but otherwise tech-savvy, could somebody explain why one would use this pack? What is a "runtime"? I suspect these are some "background" files programs might use when running, but those I thought were the dll's.
Why aren't these runtimes in the installation source to begin with?
Other: if you integrate this, more programs can be ran at t-13 as silent installs?

Sorry, I am not a programmer.

Thanks

Return to “Update Pack Addons”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests