[Release] Attributes Context Menu

Discuss & post Update Pack addons here.
Xable
Posts: 981
Joined: Tue May 03, 2005 6:38 pm
Contact:

[Release] Attributes Context Menu

Postby Xable » Sun Oct 09, 2005 2:20 pm

Contents
Attributes Context Menu - Installed to System32\ShellExt

Allows you to quickly modify file and folder attributes.

[s]Homepage[/s] - Homepage has dissapeared

Update History
02/12/2005 - Now fully dos compatible.


xable_ContextAttributes-v1.1_addon.cab
SIZE = 15.8KB
MD5 = 3F0D7526DE257125BD23DBE10033E1DE
Last edited by Xable on Tue Nov 27, 2007 7:44 pm, edited 4 times in total.
Speeddymon
Posts: 57
Joined: Fri Dec 15, 2006 9:19 am
Location: TX

Postby Speeddymon » Sat Jan 13, 2007 4:56 pm

Not working, that I can tell. Since the homepage is down, could you provide a description of where to find this and how it works?
Xable
Posts: 981
Joined: Tue May 03, 2005 6:38 pm
Contact:

Postby Xable » Sat Jan 13, 2007 6:07 pm

Works fine here, it adds an Attributes sub-menu to the right click context menu for files.
Last edited by Xable on Mon Feb 04, 2008 4:55 am, edited 1 time in total.
Speeddymon
Posts: 57
Joined: Fri Dec 15, 2006 9:19 am
Location: TX

Postby Speeddymon » Sat Jan 13, 2007 7:31 pm

maybe it didnt register.. lemme try that and ill get back to you

EDIT: I just registered it on a non-nlited install and it worked, so I will try it again on my next test nlite install (in a few hours). If it doesnt work, I'll try manually registering it and see if it works, and post back.
Speeddymon
Posts: 57
Joined: Fri Dec 15, 2006 9:19 am
Location: TX

Postby Speeddymon » Tue Jan 16, 2007 3:56 am

OK I got around to testing it in a VM where its installed with Windows again.. Same thing not in the context menu. I even tried regsvr32 C:\Windows\system32\ShellExt\ContextAttrib.dll and it succeeded but the context menu didnt change even after rebooting the VM.

I'm not sure whats up.
Xable
Posts: 981
Joined: Tue May 03, 2005 6:38 pm
Contact:

Postby Xable » Tue Jan 16, 2007 2:14 pm

Works fine here, something else your doing must be interfering with it.

Return to “Update Pack Addons”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests