[Release] RoyalMod theme -->2006\07\09<--

Discuss & post Update Pack addons here.
Post Reply
User avatar
Kelsenellenelvian
Moderator
Posts: 4383
Joined: Tue Nov 30, 2004 8:32 pm
Location: Pocatello, ID
Contact:

[Release] RoyalMod theme -->2006\07\09<--

Post by Kelsenellenelvian » Sun Oct 09, 2005 10:28 pm

Here is a theme integration pack based on the RoyalMod theme found here = http://www.deviantart.com/deviation/8521744/.

Download here = http://www.wpiw.org/downloads/Kels_Roya ... n_v1.3.cab

Size - 602kb MD5Hash = BD4F2B7AE3CA25976E3A468AB7145649
Last edited by Kelsenellenelvian on Mon Jul 10, 2006 9:18 am, edited 7 times in total.

User avatar
Siginet
Site Admin
Posts: 2894
Joined: Fri May 27, 2005 1:07 pm
Location: Planet Earth
Contact:

Post by Siginet » Mon Oct 10, 2005 1:34 am

Thank You very much! I really appreciate it. ;)
Image
--Siginet--

Techware
Your Virtual Technician
Computer Management Software

mindwarper
Posts: 255
Joined: Mon Jul 25, 2005 9:56 pm
Location: Netherlands

Post by mindwarper » Mon Oct 10, 2005 3:56 am

nice work Kel :)
Good work as usual ;)

User avatar
Kelsenellenelvian
Moderator
Posts: 4383
Joined: Tue Nov 30, 2004 8:32 pm
Location: Pocatello, ID
Contact:

Post by Kelsenellenelvian » Mon Oct 10, 2005 9:30 am

Why thank you.

mindwarper
Posts: 255
Joined: Mon Jul 25, 2005 9:56 pm
Location: Netherlands

Post by mindwarper » Mon Oct 10, 2005 9:47 am

Kelsenellenelvian wrote:Why thank you.
why ???
because u are so kind for upping it and puuting a link to it here :)
That's why :D

User avatar
Siginet
Site Admin
Posts: 2894
Joined: Fri May 27, 2005 1:07 pm
Location: Planet Earth
Contact:

Post by Siginet » Mon Oct 10, 2005 12:25 pm

;)
Image
--Siginet--

Techware
Your Virtual Technician
Computer Management Software

User avatar
Siginet
Site Admin
Posts: 2894
Joined: Fri May 27, 2005 1:07 pm
Location: Planet Earth
Contact:

Post by Siginet » Wed Oct 12, 2005 1:15 pm

It works flawlessly! :D Thanx again!
Image
--Siginet--

Techware
Your Virtual Technician
Computer Management Software

User avatar
Kelsenellenelvian
Moderator
Posts: 4383
Joined: Tue Nov 30, 2004 8:32 pm
Location: Pocatello, ID
Contact:

Post by Kelsenellenelvian » Tue Oct 18, 2005 4:22 pm

Updated now includes patched UXTheme.dll.

fluid
Posts: 148
Joined: Wed Nov 24, 2004 4:46 am

Post by fluid » Fri Oct 28, 2005 8:43 am

This will replace Luna ultimately?

User avatar
Kelsenellenelvian
Moderator
Posts: 4383
Joined: Tue Nov 30, 2004 8:32 pm
Location: Pocatello, ID
Contact:

Post by Kelsenellenelvian » Fri Oct 28, 2005 8:49 am

No it will leave the standard luna on your pc.

User avatar
Siginet
Site Admin
Posts: 2894
Joined: Fri May 27, 2005 1:07 pm
Location: Planet Earth
Contact:

Post by Siginet » Sat Dec 31, 2005 5:29 pm

I went ahead and updated this theme for you Kel. ;)

Now it doesn't use the txtsetup_dirs entry. :D

Themes_Kel_RoyaleMod_Addons_v1.2.cab
Image
--Siginet--

Techware
Your Virtual Technician
Computer Management Software

User avatar
Wesmosis
Posts: 350
Joined: Tue Feb 21, 2006 7:53 pm

Post by Wesmosis » Fri May 12, 2006 10:44 am

thanx
I love Royale Mod themes

User avatar
Wesmosis
Posts: 350
Joined: Tue Feb 21, 2006 7:53 pm

Post by Wesmosis » Thu May 18, 2006 9:08 pm

but how to tell windows to apply Ergo Color Scheme unattendedly?
Last edited by Wesmosis on Mon Jun 19, 2006 5:43 pm, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
Kelsenellenelvian
Moderator
Posts: 4383
Joined: Tue Nov 30, 2004 8:32 pm
Location: Pocatello, ID
Contact:

Post by Kelsenellenelvian » Thu May 18, 2006 10:15 pm

You set it as your theme, cursors and sounds and save it as a theme file. and if you want to do it the easy way just save the theme as luna.theme

Now to apply this theme unnatended you rename that to lune.the and cab it and replace it in your I386 dir.

User avatar
Wesmosis
Posts: 350
Joined: Tue Feb 21, 2006 7:53 pm

Post by Wesmosis » Fri May 19, 2006 6:16 am

o'right thanx kel
I'll give it a shot
I think I managed to get the Ergo Scheme by addiing this to RoylaeMod.theme:

Code: Select all

[VisualStyles]
Path=%WinDir%resources\Themes\RoyalMod\RoyalMod.msstyles
ColorStyle=Ergo
Size=NormalSize

User avatar
Wesmosis
Posts: 350
Joined: Tue Feb 21, 2006 7:53 pm

Post by Wesmosis » Sat Jun 10, 2006 7:15 am

ok I managed to get the RoyaleMod uA + Ergo Color Scheme but I got those ugly buttons and shadows, how to get rid of them?

Image

User avatar
Kelsenellenelvian
Moderator
Posts: 4383
Joined: Tue Nov 30, 2004 8:32 pm
Location: Pocatello, ID
Contact:

Post by Kelsenellenelvian » Sat Jun 10, 2006 7:48 am

Sorry but I cant help you with tha I have no clue how to do it.

walpurgisng
Posts: 24
Joined: Wed Feb 15, 2006 11:44 pm

Post by walpurgisng » Fri Jul 07, 2006 6:03 am

Those ugly shadows are standard with this mod.

User avatar
Zacam
Moderator
Posts: 615
Joined: Tue Sep 13, 2005 7:46 pm
Location: Portland, OR

Post by Zacam » Fri Jul 07, 2006 8:18 pm

It's a setting for "menu" and "menubar" in the .theme file. Fiddle around with it, it can be corrected. LE5.0.3 has the same issue.

User avatar
Kelsenellenelvian
Moderator
Posts: 4383
Joined: Tue Nov 30, 2004 8:32 pm
Location: Pocatello, ID
Contact:

Post by Kelsenellenelvian » Sun Jul 09, 2006 3:19 am

Ok fully rebuilt this one. Please remember to patch your uxtheme file with nLite or one of the patches found on this forum!

walpurgisng
Posts: 24
Joined: Wed Feb 15, 2006 11:44 pm

Post by walpurgisng » Mon Jul 10, 2006 9:13 am

Anyone else get a "cannot copy royaletheme.inf" retry skip cancel during installation?

User avatar
Kelsenellenelvian
Moderator
Posts: 4383
Joined: Tue Nov 30, 2004 8:32 pm
Location: Pocatello, ID
Contact:

Post by Kelsenellenelvian » Mon Jul 10, 2006 9:20 am

I am very sorry I missed a file rename! Fixed.

walpurgisng
Posts: 24
Joined: Wed Feb 15, 2006 11:44 pm

Post by walpurgisng » Wed Jul 12, 2006 12:40 am

How do I install this from the inf file and not through nlite?

User avatar
Kelsenellenelvian
Moderator
Posts: 4383
Joined: Tue Nov 30, 2004 8:32 pm
Location: Pocatello, ID
Contact:

Post by Kelsenellenelvian » Wed Jul 12, 2006 12:56 am

Add this to the .inf:

Code: Select all

[defaultinstall]
OptionDesc = "Royalmod"
Tip	       = "Royalmod"
Modes	   = 0,1,2,3
CopyFiles  = Theme.main,Theme.2,Theme.3,Theme.4,Theme.5,Theme.6,Theme.7
Save, then right click on it and choose install

User avatar
kal
Moderator
Posts: 292
Joined: Sun Nov 06, 2005 4:23 pm
Location: Paris/FRANCE

Post by kal » Tue Sep 05, 2006 7:09 pm

Nice job Kel !

Do you think it's possible to completely replace Luna theme by Enerby Blue ?

Thank you in advance,

Kal

User avatar
Kelsenellenelvian
Moderator
Posts: 4383
Joined: Tue Nov 30, 2004 8:32 pm
Location: Pocatello, ID
Contact:

Post by Kelsenellenelvian » Tue Sep 05, 2006 8:59 pm


Lemonzest
Posts: 114
Joined: Tue Mar 07, 2006 8:19 am

Post by Lemonzest » Mon Oct 09, 2006 9:15 am

Version 1.3 has stoped working in Both the intergrater and nLite 1.2
AMD Athlon64 3000+ @2.4GHz, DFI Lanparty UT NF3 250Gb, 2x1024MB Geil Value Ram PC3200
ATI Radeon X800XT VIVO, SyncMaster 913N LCD, Logitech MX518, Creative Audigy2 ZS
Enermax Noisetaker 485W, Western Digital SATA 160GB, Windows Server 2003 R2 Standard

Post Reply