Addons/Tools List for XP/2003 x64

Windows XP Professional x64 Edition Update Pack discussion.
User avatar
5eraph
Moderator
Posts: 4441
Joined: Tue Jul 05, 2005 9:38 pm
Location: Riverview, MI USA

Addons/Tools List for XP/2003 x64

Postby 5eraph » Fri Jun 13, 2008 7:44 am

This thread is meant to serve as a place to post links to addons and tools for use with Windows XP/2003 x64. I guess I'll start with the few I know about.
Last edited by 5eraph on Sat Jun 25, 2011 6:51 pm, edited 13 times in total.
User avatar
HJW
XPu Master
Posts: 622
Joined: Fri Jul 14, 2006 4:17 pm
Location: University of Technology Delft, Netherlands

Postby HJW » Fri Jun 13, 2008 9:22 am

.NET Framework ENU-x64
MD5 =
version=2.1
compressed= 65,9mb
extracted= 442mb

    .NET 2.0 Service Pack 2
    with NDP20SP2-KB958481-x64
    .NET 3.0 Service Pack 2
    with NDP30SP2-KB958483-x64
    .NET 3.5 Service Pack 1
    with NDP35SP1-KB953595-x64
    with NDP35SP1-KB958484-x64

    MSXML6 _64bit
    kb961118-x64-enu (ntprint.cat)


Changelog:
v2.1
- Added ngen command for processing queue
- Fixed registery entries
v2.0
- Updated to 4th June 2009
v1.4
- fixed some issues
- added 3.5 sp1 again
v1.3
- Updated to SP2
- Removed 3.5 SP1 incompability issues.
v1.2
- Updated MSXML6 to SP1
- Updated NET20 to SP2
- Updated NET30 to SP2
- Updated NET35 to SP1
v1.1
- Fixed MSXML6 installation


Notes:
-All dialog boxes are set to passive. During the .NET Framework installation you will see only progressbars and archive extraction dialog.
-Recommended not to install @T-13

-IF Add/Remove Panel states .NET Framework 3.5 SP1 instead of .NET Framework 3.5 Service Pack 1 the registry values have not been applied and .NET package shows up at MU.



Powershell ENU-x64


Will show up at MU after installing .Net Framework 30sp2 and 35sp1. Use this switchless installer to install Powershell v2 and MUIpack.

Notes:
-Not to install before .NET framework


Notes:



DirectX Redist March 09 x64 switchless installer
MD5 =
version=march09
compressed= 52,9mb

Notes:
- Repacked with only x64 components.


---------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Vista Bootscreen x64 Addon
ntoskrnl.exe and ntmpkrna.exe
Notes:


LogonUI Xpize Dark x64
logonui.exe
Notes:
- LogonUI as used in Xpize Dark / Black Edition

Last edited by HJW on Wed Jun 03, 2009 8:27 pm, edited 22 times in total.
RickSteele
Posts: 288
Joined: Mon Oct 02, 2006 6:32 am
Location: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

Postby RickSteele » Tue Jun 17, 2008 5:40 am

Check out here, I thought I would just post the link rather than double post; as explained these are not addons, but, work very well in 64-bit.

http://www.ryanvm.net/forum/viewtopic.php?t=4737

last post....


Also, a while back I became very frustrated with IE7's HTML shortcut/document etc. icons reverting to unknown file type icon, or after installing Office 2003 all the IE specific document icons reverting to unknown file type icon. After a Google search many times, I came across this:

Code: Select all

' VBScript sample using Windows Script Host
'
Set WshShell = WScript.CreateObject("WScript.Shell")
WshShell.RegWrite "HKCR\.htm\", "htmlfile", "REG_SZ"
WshShell.RegWrite "HKCR\.html\", "htmlfile", "REG_SZ"
WshShell.RegWrite "HKCR\.mht\", "mhtmlfile", "REG_SZ"
WshShell.RegWrite "HKCR\.mhtml\", "mhtmlfile", "REG_SZ"
WshShell.RegWrite "HKCR\htmlfile\DefaultIcon\", "%Programfiles%\Internet Explorer\IEXPLORE.EXE,1", "REG_EXPAND_SZ"
WshShell.RegWrite "HKCR\mhtmlfile\DefaultIcon\", "%Programfiles%\Internet Explorer\IEXPLORE.EXE,22", "REG_EXPAND_SZ"
WshShell.Regdelete "HKCR\htmlfile\ShellEx\IconHandler\"
WshShell.Regdelete "HKCR\mhtmlfile\ShellEx\IconHandler\"
WshShell.RegWrite "HKLM\Software\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\App Paths\IEXPLORE.EXE\", "%Programfiles%\Internet Explorer\IEXPLORE.EXE", "REG_EXPAND_SZ"
Wshshell.RUN ("regsvr32.exe mshtml.dll -i -s")
Wshshell.RUN ("regsvr32.exe shdocvw.dll -i -s")


a vbs that restores the icons quite nicely; works beautifully in 64-bit.

I cannot seem to find the author's name, so, if anyone does please post it so that person may get proper credit/praise.
RickSteele
Posts: 288
Joined: Mon Oct 02, 2006 6:32 am
Location: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

Postby RickSteele » Sat Aug 02, 2008 7:48 pm

HJW

The .Net Framework NLD All-In-One x64 Addon and the DirectX Redist June 08 x64 Addon work fantastically; the errors recorded in the system logs are, as you say, harmless; affecting nothing.

Realtime install, along with 5eraph's excellent update pack.

Thanks very much
User avatar
code65536
Posts: 735
Joined: Wed Mar 14, 2007 2:58 pm
Location: .us
Contact:

Postby code65536 » Wed Sep 03, 2008 1:27 am

DirectX switchless installers for x64 (note that you actually need both the 32-bit and 64-bit runtimes for Windows x64)
http://www.ryanvm.net/forum/viewtopic.php?t=6509

Open Command Prompt x64
http://www.ryanvm.net/forum/viewtopic.php?t=5187

HashCheck x64
http://www.ryanvm.net/forum/viewtopic.php?t=6882

Notepad2, now natively supporting x86-64
http://www.ryanvm.net/forum/viewtopic.php?t=5198
Last edited by code65536 on Sun Feb 01, 2009 8:53 am, edited 2 times in total.
My addons: CmdOpen - HashCheck - Notepad2 - MS Runtimes - DirectX

Into the breach, meatbags!
User avatar
HJW
XPu Master
Posts: 622
Joined: Fri Jul 14, 2006 4:17 pm
Location: University of Technology Delft, Netherlands

Postby HJW » Wed Sep 03, 2008 2:22 pm

code65536 wrote:DirectX switchless installers for x64 (note that you actually need both the 32-bit and 64-bit runtimes for Windows x64)


On what data is that stated? I mean how do you know that ?
User avatar
code65536
Posts: 735
Joined: Wed Mar 14, 2007 2:58 pm
Location: .us
Contact:

Postby code65536 » Wed Sep 03, 2008 2:36 pm

HJW wrote:On what data is that stated? I mean how do you know that ?

Well, it makes sense if you think about it. 32-bit and 64-bit are not binary compatible, so 32-bit apps can't load 64-bit DLLs and vice-versa. If you are running a 32-bit game, it's going to need 32-bit runtimes, regardless of whether the OS is 32-bit or 64-bit. It's the same reason x64 Windows installs two copies of every system library, a 64-bit version in system32 and a 32-bit version in syswow64.

Also, if you run Microsoft's official web installer in Vista x64, it will install both the 32-bit and 64-bit libraries.
My addons: CmdOpen - HashCheck - Notepad2 - MS Runtimes - DirectX



Into the breach, meatbags!
User avatar
HJW
XPu Master
Posts: 622
Joined: Fri Jul 14, 2006 4:17 pm
Location: University of Technology Delft, Netherlands

Postby HJW » Wed Sep 03, 2008 7:37 pm

code65536 wrote:
HJW wrote:On what data is that stated? I mean how do you know that ?

Well, it makes sense if you think about it. 32-bit and 64-bit are not binary compatible, so 32-bit apps can't load 64-bit DLLs and vice-versa. If you are running a 32-bit game, it's going to need 32-bit runtimes, regardless of whether the OS is 32-bit or 64-bit. It's the same reason x64 Windows installs two copies of every system library, a 64-bit version in system32 and a 32-bit version in syswow64.

Also, if you run Microsoft's official web installer in Vista x64, it will install both the 32-bit and 64-bit libraries.


Yeah, guess you're right. My slimmed down installer does not install everything then.
RickSteele
Posts: 288
Joined: Mon Oct 02, 2006 6:32 am
Location: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

Postby RickSteele » Thu Sep 04, 2008 6:05 am

@HJW

I get a 404 error when trying to download your .Net Framework NLD All-In-One x64 Addon; all else downloads without error.
Could it be that the file name is incorrect on the server?
ie: Framework-Addon-NLD-aio_v2.2.7z should read Framework-Addon-NLD-aio_v1.2.7z
....actually the MD5 Hash for Framework-Addon-NLD-aio_v2.2.7z does not match with that which you posted.

thanks
User avatar
HJW
XPu Master
Posts: 622
Joined: Fri Jul 14, 2006 4:17 pm
Location: University of Technology Delft, Netherlands

Postby HJW » Thu Sep 04, 2008 6:42 am

RickSteele wrote:@HJW

I get a 404 error when trying to download your .Net Framework NLD All-In-One x64 Addon; all else downloads without error.
Could it be that the file name is incorrect on the server?
ie: Framework-Addon-NLD-aio_v2.2.7z should read Framework-Addon-NLD-aio_v1.2.7z
....actually the MD5 Hash for Framework-Addon-NLD-aio_v2.2.7z does not match with that which you posted.

thanks


v2.2 is the Dutch addon i manage in the Dutch section. 32bits only.

64bits addon is currently not available (will upload soon again)
RickSteele
Posts: 288
Joined: Mon Oct 02, 2006 6:32 am
Location: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

Postby RickSteele » Thu Sep 04, 2008 7:11 am

Thanks very much HJW, looking forward to it-very excellent addon.

I will test 1.3 this weekend and report back.
User avatar
HJW
XPu Master
Posts: 622
Joined: Fri Jul 14, 2006 4:17 pm
Location: University of Technology Delft, Netherlands

Postby HJW » Tue Sep 09, 2008 6:23 pm

RickSteele wrote:Thanks very much HJW, looking forward to it-very excellent addon.

I will test 1.3 this weekend and report back.


Please notice 1.3 is taken offline due fatal errors

sorry for the inconvenience. I recommend not to test 1.3 ;)
RickSteele
Posts: 288
Joined: Mon Oct 02, 2006 6:32 am
Location: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

Postby RickSteele » Tue Sep 09, 2008 7:35 pm

Absofreakin'lootly no inconvenience whatsoever; thanks very much for the headsup and all the hard work.
I'll wait, then, until you feel it is ready-no problem'o :D
User avatar
HJW
XPu Master
Posts: 622
Joined: Fri Jul 14, 2006 4:17 pm
Location: University of Technology Delft, Netherlands

Postby HJW » Fri Sep 12, 2008 12:16 pm

got everyhting up and runnin pretty good. updated to 1.4
RickSteele
Posts: 288
Joined: Mon Oct 02, 2006 6:32 am
Location: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

Postby RickSteele » Sun Sep 14, 2008 4:22 am

.NET Framework Addon ENU-x64_v1.4 works very well-fresh, realtime install and IE 8 B2 slipstreamed via nlite. Thanks HJW! :D
oao
Posts: 49
Joined: Tue Aug 05, 2008 5:24 pm

Postby oao » Thu Oct 30, 2008 4:04 pm

Does the NET Frame add-on work as is with Integrator? Does it work with nLite?
oao
Posts: 49
Joined: Tue Aug 05, 2008 5:24 pm

Postby oao » Thu Oct 30, 2008 4:24 pm

By which I mean just add it as is to either program, without any other action/modification/configuration etc.
RickSteele
Posts: 288
Joined: Mon Oct 02, 2006 6:32 am
Location: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

Postby RickSteele » Fri Oct 31, 2008 8:29 pm

Does the NET Frame add-on work as is with Integrator?

Yes

Does it work with nLite?

Yes

.......both as is-the addon
oao
Posts: 49
Joined: Tue Aug 05, 2008 5:24 pm

Postby oao » Sat Nov 01, 2008 1:25 am

If, as I understand from this thread, nLite keeps the order, then I can apply all of them in one session. In what category do add-ons fall?
User avatar
5eraph
Moderator
Posts: 4441
Joined: Tue Jul 05, 2005 9:38 pm
Location: Riverview, MI USA

Postby 5eraph » Sat Nov 01, 2008 3:24 am

Apply addons under Hotfixes.
User avatar
crashfly
Posts: 789
Joined: Thu Mar 13, 2008 11:39 pm
Location: Arkansas, USA

Postby crashfly » Sun Jan 11, 2009 1:48 pm

Quite a bit late, but there appears to be an error with the netfx_x64.exe. In looking "inside" of it, there appears to be a problem with the .net 3.5 installer.

Listed inside the "netfx35sp1x64" directory, there is an installer "vs_setup.msi", where as the 'install.cmd" file calls "netfx35sp1x64\NetFx30a_x64.msi".

I am thinking this is either labeled wrong, or it is just an error. Hopefully the "powers that be" can fix it. :shock:
A mind is like a parachute, it only functions when it is open.
--Anonymous

How to Ask Questions the Smart Way
User avatar
crashfly
Posts: 789
Joined: Thu Mar 13, 2008 11:39 pm
Location: Arkansas, USA

Postby crashfly » Sun Jan 11, 2009 2:46 pm

In looking a bit closer, appearantly the "Addon" was updated properly, but the download for the switchless installer was not. The switchless installer is the one with the error. Just an FYI for everyone until it is fixed.
A mind is like a parachute, it only functions when it is open.

--Anonymous



How to Ask Questions the Smart Way
User avatar
Passion
Posts: 105
Joined: Sun Jan 11, 2009 5:00 pm
Location: Meow Bay

Postby Passion » Mon Jan 12, 2009 6:42 am

HJW wrote:.NET Framework Addon ENU-x64_v1.4
MD5 =
version=1.4
compressed= 40,6mb
extracted= 287mbChangelog:
v1.4
- fixed some issues
- added 3.5 sp1 again

@HJW;
I tried this for a Windows XP x64 Edition SP2 iso, but it gives me errors each time. I already tried many different orders of creating the install-iso, but the .net x64 Addon always seems to cause problems. The error is during setup at
"Performing final tasks"
at which point I see a red cross error Window called netfx35sp1x64\NetFx30a_x64.msi saying:
Windows cannot find 'netfx35sp1x64\NetFx30a_x64.msi'. Make sure you typed the name correctly, and then try again. To search for a file, click the start button, and then click Search.
This holds install waiting for an [ OK ].

By the way, afterwards it does seem that the x64 .NET Framework is installed though, but I haven't tested that very much yet. I just need an unattended installer iso.

Any ideas what might cause the error? At what stage do I best add the netfx64 addon? See also here.

Thanks in advance!
User avatar
crashfly
Posts: 789
Joined: Thu Mar 13, 2008 11:39 pm
Location: Arkansas, USA

Postby crashfly » Mon Jan 12, 2009 8:33 am

If you will read above, I would suggest downloading the addon and exacting the .net x64 installer from it. It would seem *that* installer was fixed, where as the stand alone installer appears to be the one with the error.

As for install locations, I use the installer as the very last thing in svcpack.inf and it appears to install without a problem. However, if you are concerned, it should also install from RunOnceEx as well.
A mind is like a parachute, it only functions when it is open.

--Anonymous



How to Ask Questions the Smart Way
User avatar
Passion
Posts: 105
Joined: Sun Jan 11, 2009 5:00 pm
Location: Meow Bay

Postby Passion » Mon Jan 12, 2009 9:13 am

OK, was not aware they were just selfextracting zip-files. Sorry. I found that the file 'install.CMD' has a wrong line indeed:

START /WAIT netfx35sp1x64\NetFx30a_x64.msi /qn ADDEPLOY=1

should be

START /WAIT netfx35sp1x64\vs_setup.msi /qn ADDEPLOY=1

I repacked the files with a new install.CMD, now it should work as advertised.. Thanks anyway.. Corrected version is also here: http://driverpacks.sytes.net/vistapacks/xp-x64/
User avatar
crashfly
Posts: 789
Joined: Thu Mar 13, 2008 11:39 pm
Location: Arkansas, USA

Postby crashfly » Tue Jan 27, 2009 10:15 pm

Anyone feel like tackling the new cumulative update for .net framework on x64 (KB951847)? It actually needs to be downloaded from the Microsoft Update Catalog site, but the downloads for x86-64 appear to be so "honking" big (well over 200mb).

I am hoping someone would like to work on that update. Otherwise, this is just a notification that an update is needed.
A mind is like a parachute, it only functions when it is open.

--Anonymous



How to Ask Questions the Smart Way
User avatar
Passion
Posts: 105
Joined: Sun Jan 11, 2009 5:00 pm
Location: Meow Bay

Postby Passion » Fri Jan 30, 2009 7:57 am

crashfly wrote:Anyone feel like tackling the new cumulative update for .net framework on x64 (KB951847)?
That's old news. It's from August 11. The last version of this Addon is from September and already includes these updates!
User avatar
crashfly
Posts: 789
Joined: Thu Mar 13, 2008 11:39 pm
Location: Arkansas, USA

Postby crashfly » Fri Jan 30, 2009 1:55 pm

I think this is either a "new" update or probably more like a "re-update". I have used the installer above and it still wanted me to update .net framework. Actually, both the 32 bit *and* 64 bit XPs with .net wanted an update.
A mind is like a parachute, it only functions when it is open.

--Anonymous



How to Ask Questions the Smart Way
User avatar
Passion
Posts: 105
Joined: Sun Jan 11, 2009 5:00 pm
Location: Meow Bay

Postby Passion » Thu Feb 05, 2009 10:21 am

crashfly wrote:I think this is either a "new" update or probably more like a "re-update". I have used the installer above and it still wanted me to update .net framework. Actually, both the 32 bit *and* 64 bit XPs with .net wanted an update.
Yes, I saw that too. Really don't know what's going on here. The KB number is really old, so they should at least include a V2 in it or something.

Anyway, does anyone care to create a 3 in one package (minus the .NET 1.1 nobody uses) for XP x64 ?
User avatar
HJW
XPu Master
Posts: 622
Joined: Fri Jul 14, 2006 4:17 pm
Location: University of Technology Delft, Netherlands

Postby HJW » Fri Feb 13, 2009 3:31 am

Passion wrote:
crashfly wrote:I think this is either a "new" update or probably more like a "re-update". I have used the installer above and it still wanted me to update .net framework. Actually, both the 32 bit *and* 64 bit XPs with .net wanted an update.
Yes, I saw that too. Really don't know what's going on here. The KB number is really old, so they should at least include a V2 in it or something.

Anyway, does anyone care to create a 3 in one package (minus the .NET 1.1 nobody uses) for XP x64 ?


wokring on it atm
User avatar
Passion
Posts: 105
Joined: Sun Jan 11, 2009 5:00 pm
Location: Meow Bay

Postby Passion » Fri Feb 13, 2009 3:56 pm

Can I put a request in for just the client-side of .NET Framework? For those who never use .NET to develop. See: http://www.microsoft.com/downloads/deta ... laylang=en

It saves most of us about 400 MB wasted disk space..

Edit: Oh wait, it doesn't exist in our x86-64 world. Well, never mind then..
User avatar
Passion
Posts: 105
Joined: Sun Jan 11, 2009 5:00 pm
Location: Meow Bay

Postby Passion » Mon Feb 16, 2009 5:41 am

HJW wrote:LogonUI Xpize Dark x64
logonui.exe
Notes:
- LogonUI as used in Xpize Dark / Black Edition
This one does not work as an addon. In fact, when I added it, it ended up halting the install with a sitting duck (litterally).. waiting for a password that would not yield anything.
User avatar
HJW
XPu Master
Posts: 622
Joined: Fri Jul 14, 2006 4:17 pm
Location: University of Technology Delft, Netherlands

Postby HJW » Mon Feb 16, 2009 7:50 pm

.NET Framework x64 Switchless TESTING

netfx20sp2 x64
netfx30sp2 x64
netfx35sp1 x64

including updates and msxml6 sp2 x64
RickSteele
Posts: 288
Joined: Mon Oct 02, 2006 6:32 am
Location: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

Postby RickSteele » Mon Feb 16, 2009 8:11 pm

Oh yaaaaa!; awesome, I will test the minute, the miilisecond, it comes out. Thanks HJW! :D
User avatar
HJW
XPu Master
Posts: 622
Joined: Fri Jul 14, 2006 4:17 pm
Location: University of Technology Delft, Netherlands

Postby HJW » Tue Feb 17, 2009 3:48 am

RickSteele wrote:Oh yaaaaa!; awesome, I will test the minute, the miilisecond, it comes out. Thanks HJW! :D


Dont forget to test @T13 also, thanks in advance.
User avatar
HJW
XPu Master
Posts: 622
Joined: Fri Jul 14, 2006 4:17 pm
Location: University of Technology Delft, Netherlands

Postby HJW » Tue Feb 17, 2009 3:50 am

Passion wrote:
HJW wrote:LogonUI Xpize Dark x64
logonui.exe
Notes:
- LogonUI as used in Xpize Dark / Black Edition
This one does not work as an addon. In fact, when I added it, it ended up halting the install with a sitting duck (litterally).. waiting for a password that would not yield anything.


This may indicate the addon is using old file version of logonui. I will look into it when I have some spare time.
User avatar
Passion
Posts: 105
Joined: Sun Jan 11, 2009 5:00 pm
Location: Meow Bay

Postby Passion » Tue Feb 17, 2009 6:18 am

HJW wrote:.NET Framework x64 Switchless TESTING

netfx20sp2 x64
netfx30sp2 x64
netfx35sp1 x64

including updates and msxml6 sp2 x64
Brilliant. Works as advertised. Thank you very much for this. Timing is great too. Just needed to roll out an image. I tried it post install, using a RunOnce pull from a cmd file. By the way, note that it installs two quite heavy resource-hungry services, and sets them on automatic. Most will prefer the Manual setting, so if you could incorporate this, it would be nice:

Code: Select all

[HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\CurrentControlSet\Services\clr_optimization_v2.0.50727_32]
"Start"=dword:00000003

[HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\CurrentControlSet\Services\clr_optimization_v2.0.50727_64]
"Start"=dword:00000003

This needs to be done post-install of your .NET installer.
User avatar
HJW
XPu Master
Posts: 622
Joined: Fri Jul 14, 2006 4:17 pm
Location: University of Technology Delft, Netherlands

Postby HJW » Tue Feb 17, 2009 11:09 am

Is it recommended to turn those services off to manual setting? I mean, what does it do and is it neccessary?

Secondly, is this applicable for x86 framework too?

thanks,
User avatar
Passion
Posts: 105
Joined: Sun Jan 11, 2009 5:00 pm
Location: Meow Bay

Postby Passion » Wed Feb 18, 2009 6:09 pm

HJW wrote:Is it recommended to turn those services off to manual setting? I mean, what does it do and is it neccessary?

Secondly, is this applicable for x86 framework too?
I think it is, haven't tested it on x86.
If it is set to Manual, .NET will start the service when it is required by software using the framework files, so it is kind of useless having it running all the time.
User avatar
HJW
XPu Master
Posts: 622
Joined: Fri Jul 14, 2006 4:17 pm
Location: University of Technology Delft, Netherlands

Postby HJW » Thu Feb 19, 2009 1:04 pm

Passion wrote:
HJW wrote:Is it recommended to turn those services off to manual setting? I mean, what does it do and is it neccessary?

Secondly, is this applicable for x86 framework too?
I think it is, haven't tested it on x86.
If it is set to Manual, .NET will start the service when it is required by software using the framework files, so it is kind of useless having it running all the time.


They won't , on my x64 and x86 install after reboot they are set to (3) already, so no need for regtweaks i guess?
User avatar
Passion
Posts: 105
Joined: Sun Jan 11, 2009 5:00 pm
Location: Meow Bay

Postby Passion » Thu Feb 19, 2009 8:32 pm

HJW wrote:They won't , on my x64 and x86 install after reboot they are set to (3) already, so no need for regtweaks i guess?
Hmm.. what set them to Manual then? On two of my machines they were on Automatic (2) after install, but yeah, I did not check what it would be after a reboot so..
RickSteele
Posts: 288
Joined: Mon Oct 02, 2006 6:32 am
Location: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

Postby RickSteele » Tue Feb 24, 2009 6:12 am

@HJW
...at T13 x64_v2.exe installs, but, system log shows all VC80 sidebyside installations to have failed-a very long list in the log; M$ update shows the entire DotNET 3.5 SP 1 and 3.5 Family Update (KB951847) x64 as required.
Looking in %systemroot% the DotNet's all seem to be installed; any programs requiring them all run perfectly, of course there is the usual "get fontcache failed" etc.
The setup error log in %systemroot% is 0KB and no errors are recorded during Windows installation.
This is a very plain jane install; 5eraph's update pack, tweaks etc. with nlite and Boooggy's WMP11 slipstreamer; x64_v2.exe manually inserted in svcpack.
A little fine tuning perhaps, but, absolutely beautiful HJW; will test any updated installer at T13.

Thanks very much. :D
User avatar
HJW
XPu Master
Posts: 622
Joined: Fri Jul 14, 2006 4:17 pm
Location: University of Technology Delft, Netherlands

Postby HJW » Tue Feb 24, 2009 12:21 pm

RickSteele wrote:@HJW
...at T13 x64_v2.exe installs, but, system log shows all VC80 sidebyside installations to have failed-a very long list in the log; M$ update shows the entire DotNET 3.5 SP 1 and 3.5 Family Update (KB951847) x64 as required.
Looking in %systemroot% the DotNet's all seem to be installed; any programs requiring them all run perfectly, of course there is the usual "get fontcache failed" etc.
The setup error log in %systemroot% is 0KB and no errors are recorded during Windows installation.
This is a very plain jane install; 5eraph's update pack, tweaks etc. with nlite and Boooggy's WMP11 slipstreamer; x64_v2.exe manually inserted in svcpack.
A little fine tuning perhaps, but, absolutely beautiful HJW; will test any updated installer at T13.

Thanks very much. :D


I would recommend to use it only after setup since T13 fails. I will not do any efforts to make it working properly at T13. However if someone has solution for it, let me know.
RickSteele
Posts: 288
Joined: Mon Oct 02, 2006 6:32 am
Location: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

Postby RickSteele » Tue Feb 24, 2009 12:23 pm

No problemo' will do; thanks again!
Raoul90
Posts: 675
Joined: Thu Jan 17, 2008 10:29 am
Location: The Netherlands

Postby Raoul90 » Sun Mar 08, 2009 4:44 pm

Can someone tell me how to integrate IE7 in XP 64?
I have the original installer from here:
http://www.microsoft.com/downloads/deta ... laylang=en

For WMP11 I use boogys streamer i think?
http://www.ryanvm.net/forum/viewtopic.php?t=4109
Or does this addon works also, since its for 2k3 also..
http://www.ryanvm.net/forum/viewtopic.php?t=7030


And I am also looking for some sort of "DriverPack MassStorage" for XP 64bit, does that exist?

Found something:
http://forum.driverpacks.net/viewtopic.php?id=246
But link is dead and is dpbase able to slipstream them?
User avatar
5eraph
Moderator
Posts: 4441
Joined: Tue Jul 05, 2005 9:38 pm
Location: Riverview, MI USA

Postby 5eraph » Sat Apr 04, 2009 8:08 am

Somehow I missed your post, Raoul90. I'm sorry about that.

IE7 can be directly integrated by nLite 1.4.9.1. Just add it as a hotfix.

WMP11 for x64 must be slipstreamed using boooggy's tool. YumeYao's addon is for x86 only.

Before I migrated my home PCs to XP x64 when SP2 was released I was an active contributor to the DriverPacks project, but I haven't kept up with DriverPack development over the past few years. I haven't tried any of the current DriverPacks.
User avatar
HJW
XPu Master
Posts: 622
Joined: Fri Jul 14, 2006 4:17 pm
Location: University of Technology Delft, Netherlands

Postby HJW » Tue May 26, 2009 9:21 am

.NET Framework ENU-x64
MD5 =
version=2.1
compressed= 64,9mb
extracted= 442mb

    .NET 2.0 Service Pack 2
    with NDP20SP2-KB958481-x64
    .NET 3.0 Service Pack 2
    with NDP30SP2-KB958483-x64
    .NET 3.5 Service Pack 1
    with NDP35SP1-KB958484-x64

    MSXML6 _64bit
    kb961118-x64-enu (ntprint.cat)


Notes:
-All dialog boxes are set to passive. During the .NET Framework installation you will see only progressbars and archive extraction dialog.
-Recommended not to install @T-13

-IF Add/Remove Panel states .NET Framework 3.5 SP1 instead of .NET Framework 3.5 Service Pack 1 the registry values have not been applied and .NET package shows up at MU.



Powershell ENU-x64


Will show up at MU after installing .Net Framework 30sp2 and 35sp1. Use this switchless installer to install Powershell v2 and MUIpack.

Notes:
-Not to install before .NET framework

Last edited by HJW on Wed Jun 03, 2009 8:16 pm, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
trippinferret
Posts: 58
Joined: Thu Jul 31, 2008 9:27 pm
Location: Lakewood, N.S.W. Australia

Postby trippinferret » Tue May 26, 2009 9:10 pm

Hi HJW


Just tried your Net Framework ENU 64 on a 5eraph updated XP X64 and it worked perfect "good job"


Thanks
User avatar
HJW
XPu Master
Posts: 622
Joined: Fri Jul 14, 2006 4:17 pm
Location: University of Technology Delft, Netherlands

Postby HJW » Tue Jun 02, 2009 8:30 am

For some reason the lasts commands in install.cmd are not processed.

REGEDIT /S UpdateARP_x64.reg
REG DELETE "HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\Uninstall\KB954550-v7" /F
REG DELETE "HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\Uninstall\WIC" /F
REG DELETE "HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\Uninstall\KB961118" /F

@trippinferret Sure .NET does not show up @mu?

Return to “Windows XP Professional x64 Edition”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests