Onepiece XP Post-SP3 AIO Update Pack FINAL

Windows XP Professional Update Pack discussion.
Post Reply
Pistolero
Posts: 86
Joined: Sun Oct 01, 2006 3:27 pm

Post by Pistolero » Sat Jan 17, 2009 12:32 pm

rozenman wrote:A problem with the new pack (2.0.0)
no Internet explorer or media player and other services
Image
This is indicative of a completely botched IE integration. Did you get any errors regarding ICFGINT.DLL during setup?

scarface
Posts: 490
Joined: Sat Aug 02, 2008 7:25 am
Location: paris

Post by scarface » Sat Jan 17, 2009 1:36 pm

whats this key for in kb960763? HKLM, "%KEY_WIN_CURVER%\RunOnce", KB960763,, "rundll32.exe apphelp.dll,ShimFlushCache"

User avatar
sT0n3r
Posts: 28
Joined: Mon Jul 07, 2008 3:46 am

thanks

Post by sT0n3r » Sat Jan 17, 2009 8:25 pm

thanks you for the latest update v2.0.0-090116
i will test it on my latest multiboot dvd and report back any bugs

User avatar
Outbreaker
Posts: 703
Joined: Tue Aug 21, 2007 8:06 am

Post by Outbreaker » Sun Jan 18, 2009 6:29 am

Is ther a new version coming out or what's going on ?

User avatar
OnePiece Alb
Posts: 525
Joined: Sat Sep 01, 2007 7:01 pm
Location: Albania
Contact:

Post by OnePiece Alb » Sun Jan 18, 2009 7:09 am

Hello to all, nonno and a little busy, so I try to answer me,

then the pack and this, not a new version?

rozenman the error, I can not play it from me (to show me everything OK), it seems clear that an error in a file. inf, is reviewing its C:\WINDOWS\Setuperr.log.


"rundll32.exe apphelp.dll,ShimFlushCache"
and a command that runs the Fix, do not say so EPR some reason, but given that Microsoft is running the reason should be

User avatar
Outbreaker
Posts: 703
Joined: Tue Aug 21, 2007 8:06 am

Post by Outbreaker » Sun Jan 18, 2009 11:16 am

OnePiece Alb, are you planning to releas a other version this month ?

User avatar
OnePiece Alb
Posts: 525
Joined: Sat Sep 01, 2007 7:01 pm
Location: Albania
Contact:

Post by OnePiece Alb » Sun Jan 18, 2009 12:11 pm

Outbreaker wrote:OnePiece Alb, are you planning to releas a other version this month ?

No, put your hands in update pack for this month only that it will be necessary to force (only in case that leaves a problem), but for what I see and everything ok.

@All
sorry again for my English

User avatar
Outbreaker
Posts: 703
Joined: Tue Aug 21, 2007 8:06 am

Post by Outbreaker » Sun Jan 18, 2009 12:21 pm

OnePiece Alb, what is this about this registry fix is this working at RunOnce ?

rozenman
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Jan 09, 2009 10:05 am

Post by rozenman » Sun Jan 18, 2009 1:24 pm

k, thnx for the help :)

User avatar
OnePiece Alb
Posts: 525
Joined: Sat Sep 01, 2007 7:01 pm
Location: Albania
Contact:

Post by OnePiece Alb » Sun Jan 18, 2009 3:35 pm

Outbreaker wrote:OnePiece Alb, what is this about this registry fix is this working at RunOnce ?
explain better than I can do here, I already explained the Nonno Fabio well.

http://www.ryanvm.net/forum/viewtopic.php?p=88624#88624

User avatar
Outbreaker
Posts: 703
Joined: Tue Aug 21, 2007 8:06 am

Post by Outbreaker » Sun Jan 18, 2009 5:24 pm

Is this a Integrating bug or a Microsoft Bug ?

User avatar
Cipherfx2
Posts: 182
Joined: Fri Jul 27, 2007 12:16 am
Location: Philippines

Post by Cipherfx2 » Sun Jan 18, 2009 10:01 pm

@Onepiece/Nonno

In order for the NAS Reg Fix to work on Onepiece Update 2.0, I need to integrate IE7 Addon first on Clean WinXP SP3, then I can integrate Onepiece Update 2.0 plus other Addon's... Is this correct? Which IE7 Addon do I need?
Last edited by Cipherfx2 on Tue Jan 20, 2009 7:01 pm, edited 1 time in total.

geforce
Posts: 75
Joined: Fri Dec 26, 2008 9:32 am

Post by geforce » Sun Jan 18, 2009 10:54 pm

hope rls new ver

CODYQX4
Posts: 10
Joined: Mon Apr 07, 2008 8:47 pm

Post by CODYQX4 » Mon Jan 19, 2009 2:51 am

Pistolero wrote:
rozenman wrote:A problem with the new pack (2.0.0)
no Internet explorer or media player and other services
Image
This is indicative of a completely botched IE integration. Did you get any errors regarding ICFGINT.DLL during setup?
Same thing seems to have happened to me, no DLL error.

It seems that things from sysoc.inf are failing for me, but I had addons integrated.

I'll see if I get this with the UpdatePack only on Clean SP3 Pro.

Edit: Fine On a Clean Source, so an addon must break it like this.

alibasbas
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue May 13, 2008 7:44 am

Post by alibasbas » Mon Jan 19, 2009 8:55 pm

Can I safely slipstream / integrate this Update pack to Windows XP Tablet PC Edition 2005 with SP3 already in it?

User avatar
Outbreaker
Posts: 703
Joined: Tue Aug 21, 2007 8:06 am

Post by Outbreaker » Tue Jan 20, 2009 7:05 am

nonno fabio wrote:Onepiece has added this reg in UpdatePack .inf file to fix the XP NAS issue:

Code: Select all

[IE.RunOnceEx.Complete]
AddReg     = Base.IE.AddReg, ActiveX.Update.AddReg, NAS.Repair.AddReg
RegisterDlls = Base.RegSvr
UnRegisterDlls = Base.UnRegSvr

[ActiveX.Update.AddReg]
HKLM,"Software\Microsoft\Internet Explorer\ActiveX Compatibility\{0002E510-0000-0000-C000-000000000046}","Compatibility Flags",0x00010001,00,04,00,00

[NAS.Repair.AddReg]
HKCU,"Software\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\Internet Settings","WarnOnIntranet",0x10001,00,00,00,00
HKCU,"Software\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\Internet Settings\ZoneMap","UNCAsIntranet",0x10001,01,00,00,00
HKCU,"Software\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\Internet Settings\ZoneMap","AutoDetect",0x10001,00,00,00,00
HKCU,"Software\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\Internet Settings\ZoneMap","ProxyBypass",0x10001,01,00,00,00
HKCU,"Software\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\Internet Settings\ZoneMap","IntranetName",0x10001,01,00,00,00
HKCU,"Software\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\Internet Settings\Zones\1","Flags",0x10001,db,00,00,00
but it doesn't work because something resets IE7 settings after runonceex step.

If you integrate a modified IE7 addon on a clean XP SP3 the nas.repair reg is correctly stored but if you use the updatepack the default IE7 reglines goes back to Windows default.

When Onepiece's will got time he'll search which is the culprit: he has already excluded these ones:
[Optional Components]
OPMWXPUP
DirectXUpdate
MicrosoftUpdate
Silverlight
WgaNotify
MSXML4
WDSearch
.
1. So is this now a UpdatePack bug or a Microsoft bug that hassend be fixed yet by Microsoft ?
2. Is the "ActiveX.Update.AddReg" registry key need to be also executed after IE7 runonceex like the "NAS.Repair.AddReg" registry key ?

User avatar
nonno fabio
Posts: 1627
Joined: Mon Jun 06, 2005 10:36 am
Location: Northern Italy
Contact:

Post by nonno fabio » Tue Jan 20, 2009 10:24 am

1. it's a MS "bug" that Onepiece is trying to fix because some users asked for a pack-integrated solution.
2. No. ActiveX.Update.AddReg key is not related to NAS issue. It's already present in different update packs and addons and it fixes a messy MS hotfix
Don't ask for a different configuration of Onepiece's XP AIO Update Pack: use one of the existing vanilla XP UpdatePack with your preferred addons instead

yiuc1
Posts: 18
Joined: Wed Feb 20, 2008 11:37 pm

Post by yiuc1 » Fri Jan 23, 2009 12:59 am

Integrated the 2.00 pack and it seems to be working fine... It just has the new windows search deskbar activated which doesn't work for me because it depends on indexing (which I removed, I think...). Thanks!

scarface
Posts: 490
Joined: Sat Aug 02, 2008 7:25 am
Location: paris

Post by scarface » Tue Jan 27, 2009 12:27 am

For my last pack Ive used some modifications found in nonno pack. icfgnt problem has appeared et no compatibility with other addons.

think you should remove these lines they fucked up my pack. i also removed 64 files (xpssvc64.dll mxdwdr64.dll etc...) big and useless.-they are nowhere not even in the addreg...
checked KB956588 with qfecheck its ok without them.
;[CopyAlways.WinSE.Setup.Files]
;spmsg.dll.ref,spmsg.dll,,32
;spuninst.exe.ref,spuninst.exe,,32
;spupdsvc.exe.ref,spupdsvc.exe,,32
;spcustom.dll.ref,spcustom.dll,,32
;update.exe.ref,update.exe,,32
;updspapi.dll.ref,updspapi.dll,,32

;CopyAlways.System32.files=11; %windir%\system32 (copy even if don't exist)
;CopyAlways.Cache.files=11,"DllCache"; %windir%\system32\DllCache (copy even if don't exist)
;CopyAlways.51.xpsep.Files=51,"xpsep"
;CopyAlways.51.xpsep.i386.Files=51,"xpsep\i386"
;CopyAlways.Spool.drivers.w32x86.3.Files=52,"3"; %windir%\system32\spool\drivers\<platform>\3
;CopyAlways.51.xpsep.i386.i386.Files=51,"xpsep\i386\i386"
;CopyAlways.51.xpsep.amd64.Files=51,"xpsep\amd64"
;CopyAlways.51.xpsep.amd64.amd64.Files=51,"xpsep\amd64\amd64"
;Spool.drivers.w32x86.Files=52,""
...
;[SourceDisksNames]
;1="Windows XP SP3 Update Pack AIO CD-ROM","WIN51",,"i386"
;2="KB956588 Files","WIN51",,"i386"

analyzer
Posts: 11
Joined: Sat Dec 06, 2008 8:01 pm

Post by analyzer » Tue Jan 27, 2009 9:51 pm

Pistolero wrote:
rozenman wrote:A problem with the new pack (2.0.0)
no Internet explorer or media player and other services
Image
This is indicative of a completely botched IE integration. Did you get any errors regarding ICFGINT.DLL during setup?
is there going to be an update soon? I used the Onepiece XP Post-SP3 AIO Update Pack v2.0.0-090116 and there are a few issues with it.

or is there a workaround that someone has found to fix the various issues mentioned?

thanks

jackie
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Jun 13, 2007 8:38 am

Post by jackie » Tue Jan 27, 2009 11:08 pm

@analyzer
i had the same issue over here and for me it was the windows search. you can comment that out
unpack the file and look for this file" OPMWXPUP.inf" and open it in notepad

Code: Select all

[Optional Components]
...
WDsearch
...
and change it to

Code: Select all

[Optional Components]
...
;WDsearch
...

eethball
Posts: 56
Joined: Thu Mar 01, 2007 2:31 pm

Post by eethball » Wed Jan 28, 2009 5:32 pm

@analyzer & CODYQX4 & Pistolero

Are you using nlite or the integrator to integrate the pack? And then also what version? With the integrator I had problem until version 1.5.4 beta 8.4, and with nlite I had problem until version 1.4.7.

analyzer
Posts: 11
Joined: Sat Dec 06, 2008 8:01 pm

Post by analyzer » Thu Jan 29, 2009 3:11 am

eethball wrote:@analyzer & CODYQX4 & Pistolero

Are you using nlite or the integrator to integrate the pack? And then also what version? With the integrator I had problem until version 1.5.4 beta 8.4, and with nlite I had problem until version 1.4.7.
Hi,

@jackie

cool, but will this solve the other issues with the missing services, IE and the other issues..! I'll give it a try anyway.

@eethball

I am using the latest version of nLite-1.4.9.1.installer.exe.

thx

jackie
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Jun 13, 2007 8:38 am

Post by jackie » Thu Jan 29, 2009 10:23 am

sorry i should have said that there is really nothing wrong with this addon it works as it is suppose to it only gives me that error when i remove some components from the operating system options in nlite and since i didn't really care for WDSEARCH i just left it out and bingo it's perfect.

thank you onepiece

analyzer
Posts: 11
Joined: Sat Dec 06, 2008 8:01 pm

Post by analyzer » Thu Jan 29, 2009 10:34 am

jackie wrote:sorry i should have said that there is really nothing wrong with this addon it works as it is suppose to it only gives me that error when i remove some components from the operating system options in nlite and since i didn't really care for WDSEARCH i just left it out and bingo it's perfect.

thank you onepiece
what version of nLite did you use? or what did you use for integration?

thx

jackie
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Jun 13, 2007 8:38 am

Post by jackie » Thu Jan 29, 2009 11:38 am

analyzer wrote:
what version of nLite did you use? or what did you use for integration?
i use nLite 1.4.9.1 or integrator and they both work fine

analyzer
Posts: 11
Joined: Sat Dec 06, 2008 8:01 pm

Post by analyzer » Sat Jan 31, 2009 2:33 am

No unfortunately I really think there is something wrong with this update, I've removed all my nLite customization just to test the update and still ended up with errors that wouldn't allow me to proceed with the installation.

I've used all previous updates up to version 1.9 ... and it worked perfect.

I hope there will be an update soon with a resolution to the problems we encountered.

thx

User avatar
OnePiece Alb
Posts: 525
Joined: Sat Sep 01, 2007 7:01 pm
Location: Albania
Contact:

Post by OnePiece Alb » Sat Jan 31, 2009 5:50 am

@All
Hi guys, then the pack and more than OK, I tested more than once, or installed this pack in VM a thousand times because or already finished making the IE7 removable even after the installation http://www.ryanvm.net/forum/viewtopic.php?t=4847 (so we hope also to do wmp11 now), in the event that a reasonable return in IE6 yet, for this or already installed the pack in VM a thousand times and never had problems of any kind.

That found the problems, can already integrate the pack with RVMi in a CD clean, and after test it.

Ciao.

CODYQX4
Posts: 10
Joined: Mon Apr 07, 2008 8:47 pm

Post by CODYQX4 » Sat Jan 31, 2009 7:56 pm

eethball wrote:@analyzer & CODYQX4 & Pistolero

Are you using nlite or the integrator to integrate the pack? And then also what version? With the integrator I had problem until version 1.5.4 beta 8.4, and with nlite I had problem until version 1.4.7.
nLite 1.4.9.1, and I got it working now.

analyzer
Posts: 11
Joined: Sat Dec 06, 2008 8:01 pm

Post by analyzer » Sun Feb 01, 2009 5:52 am

CODYQX4 wrote:
eethball wrote:@analyzer & CODYQX4 & Pistolero

Are you using nlite or the integrator to integrate the pack? And then also what version? With the integrator I had problem until version 1.5.4 beta 8.4, and with nlite I had problem until version 1.4.7.
nLite 1.4.9.1, and I got it working now.
Well I'll keep trying to figure out why this is happening then, its really time consuming. But it seemed so strange to me that 3 of us have experienced the same issues. and also I didn't experience any of the issues I encountered with previous updates and the same settings!

cheers.

User avatar
OnePiece Alb
Posts: 525
Joined: Sat Sep 01, 2007 7:01 pm
Location: Albania
Contact:

Post by OnePiece Alb » Sun Feb 01, 2009 6:46 am

Ciao analyzer, the reasons for having the problem are thousands and suits lead in the end, if a. inf file is change in the wrong and normal that after view that result, as or that the reasons are thousands, but you can assure you that the new Pack not in any type of problem inside its .inf file.
in the file .log after the installation andta evil, writes certainly the name of. inf file that created the problem, and very simple need find them.

Sorry for my English, not even know that you will understand or not what I write

xpsunny
Posts: 25
Joined: Sat Nov 01, 2008 4:40 am
Location: India

Post by xpsunny » Mon Feb 02, 2009 5:36 am

how to disable the integration of windows search 4?

analyzer
Posts: 11
Joined: Sat Dec 06, 2008 8:01 pm

Post by analyzer » Mon Feb 02, 2009 7:21 am

Hi OnePiece Alb, thanks for reply, I think I understand :). I'll check the .log file after installation and see what's going on there, maybe it will make my life easier.
xpsunny wrote:how to disable the integration of windows search 4?
read jackie's post above

thx

kandurak
Posts: 38
Joined: Thu Jan 24, 2008 5:34 am
Location: India

Post by kandurak » Tue Feb 03, 2009 3:28 am

analyzer wrote:Hi OnePiece Alb, thanks for reply, I think I understand :). I'll check the .log file after installation and see what's going on there, maybe it will make my life easier.
xpsunny wrote:how to disable the integration of windows search 4?
read jackie's post above

thx
I understand that jackie used nlite to remove windows search 4....
I searched all wizards of nlite but unfortunately i couldn't find where is the option to remove windows search 4...

Request you to help me out...

User avatar
nonno fabio
Posts: 1627
Joined: Mon Jun 06, 2005 10:36 am
Location: Northern Italy
Contact:

Post by nonno fabio » Tue Feb 03, 2009 5:50 am

No, Jackie has got some problems with Nlite's component removal function and has solved them by removing WDsearch integration from Update Pack routine.

You can do like he did: http://www.ryanvm.net/forum/viewtopic.php?p=89075#89075
Don't ask for a different configuration of Onepiece's XP AIO Update Pack: use one of the existing vanilla XP UpdatePack with your preferred addons instead

ramona
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Jan 29, 2009 3:33 pm

WDSearch

Post by ramona » Wed Feb 04, 2009 5:34 pm

WDSearch is not working from the update pack.

I slipstreamed a SP2 disk with SP3 then integrated Update Pack v2.0.0-090116 with RVMi 1.5.4_b09 and added my winnt.sif for scripted install. After the install WDSearch does not work. It's status shows "Waiting for indexing staus...". The indexing service was set to disable. I changed it to automatic and rebooted but it did not correct the issue.

I removed WDSearch from the update pack by commenting out the line in the ini file. Then executed my integration steps and installed XP. After I installed WDS via windows update it worked fine.
Last edited by ramona on Fri Feb 06, 2009 12:26 am, edited 1 time in total.

scarface
Posts: 490
Joined: Sat Aug 02, 2008 7:25 am
Location: paris

Post by scarface » Wed Feb 04, 2009 7:23 pm

I think you should really check the lines above- the [sourcedisknames] and the copyalways entries seem to creeple the pack. for info you can remove these files KB956588 will be installed correctly-I've also tested with 64 files removed- still works.(checked with qfecheck). but you can also remove it because according to moebius (another good pack maker) its present in netframework 3.5 sp1.not verified.

User avatar
Acheron
Posts: 389
Joined: Thu Nov 25, 2004 4:05 pm
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Post by Acheron » Thu Feb 05, 2009 4:45 pm

I have compared the files I downloaded with your list and some hotfixes have been updated by Microsoft:

KB952206, KB953760, and KB960380 are all updated to v2.

sergo
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Feb 02, 2009 5:15 pm

KB956391

Post by sergo » Fri Feb 06, 2009 11:59 am

Thank you for a great pack
The only problem I notieced beside Windows Search
Windows update web page shows that KB956391 is not installed despite
the registry keys (hotfix and uninstall) are present.

-------
Sergo.

User avatar
nonno fabio
Posts: 1627
Joined: Mon Jun 06, 2005 10:36 am
Location: Northern Italy
Contact:

Post by nonno fabio » Fri Feb 06, 2009 12:24 pm

@scarface: those lines are present in the pack since long time; Onepiece knows they're installed by .Net but he prefers to keep them. If they causes issues to your configuration, change

Code: Select all

CopyFiles    = CopyAlways.WinSE.Setup.Files
in

Code: Select all

;CopyFiles    = CopyAlways.WinSE.Setup.Files
@ramona:
we don't have such issues with WDS but better disable its integration if this causes problem with your configuration

@acheron: thanks, we have already 16 XP hotfixes and 1 IE7 cumulative update to be added in next release
Don't ask for a different configuration of Onepiece's XP AIO Update Pack: use one of the existing vanilla XP UpdatePack with your preferred addons instead

User avatar
Acheron
Posts: 389
Joined: Thu Nov 25, 2004 4:05 pm
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Post by Acheron » Fri Feb 06, 2009 12:43 pm

I know your doing a great job :D

P.S. KB960139 is giving activation issues when using a corporate xp cd. See also this topic. Maybe it's better to remove it from the pack.

User avatar
code65536
Posts: 735
Joined: Wed Mar 14, 2007 2:58 pm
Location: .us
Contact:

Post by code65536 » Fri Feb 06, 2009 12:48 pm

OnePiece Alb wrote:"rundll32.exe apphelp.dll,ShimFlushCache"
and a command that runs the Fix, do not say so EPR some reason, but given that Microsoft is running the reason should be
It's needed if the application compatibility shims are updated on a live system; AFAIK, it's not needed for an integrated install.
My addons: CmdOpen - HashCheck - Notepad2 - MS Runtimes - DirectX

Into the breach, meatbags!

ramona
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Jan 29, 2009 3:33 pm

Post by ramona » Fri Feb 06, 2009 1:13 pm

Yes I disabled the WDS integration because I do not care for WDS. I just wanted to let it be know.

User avatar
OnePiece Alb
Posts: 525
Joined: Sat Sep 01, 2007 7:01 pm
Location: Albania
Contact:

Post by OnePiece Alb » Fri Feb 06, 2009 4:45 pm

code65536 wrote:
OnePiece Alb wrote:"rundll32.exe apphelp.dll,ShimFlushCache"
and a command that runs the Fix, do not say so EPR some reason, but given that Microsoft is running the reason should be
It's needed if the application compatibility shims are updated on a live system; AFAIK, it's not needed for an integrated install.
Thank you for reporting

to say the true I did not know exactly in detail as already explained to you, but I have already come to me that you could do at least is that and that was one thing only for after the installation, but or preferred leave so (as already I always) as it does not pose no problem, but said you so :wink:, OK then perhaps the we remove the other releases :wink:
Acheron wrote:I know your doing a great job :D
P.S. KB960139 is giving activation issues when using a corporate xp cd. See also this topic. Maybe it's better to remove it from the pack.
(Thanks ricktendo64) became aware of this problem at once, and so all is ok and them, the file guilty and the dpcdll.dll, which has not been put never inside the pack, so should be OK them all.

analyzer
Posts: 11
Joined: Sat Dec 06, 2008 8:01 pm

Post by analyzer » Sat Feb 07, 2009 12:29 am

I disabled WDS and it worked fine as usual. I have couple of questions I hope someone could assist please.

1- I 'd like to know how I can disable IE7 integration as well. I tried this post You don't like IE7? How to remove itfrom Onepiece's Update Pack. I followed the steps but it didn't work !, I ran it in the same path as the extracted files, it did nothing. The reason I want to remove it is because when I install IE7Pro right after, IE7Pro does not function correctly. I have to completely uninstall IE7 then re-install it then install IE7Pro and it will work fine.

2- When I create many tabs in IE7 it crashes, is there a fix this issue that I don't know about?

thx

User avatar
bober101
Posts: 923
Joined: Thu Feb 08, 2007 8:49 pm
Location: canadia!

Post by bober101 » Sat Feb 07, 2009 2:48 am

why is windows desktop search in this?
XP theme source patcher
patches/overwrites ure default xp visual resources

User avatar
Outbreaker
Posts: 703
Joined: Tue Aug 21, 2007 8:06 am

Post by Outbreaker » Sat Feb 07, 2009 6:32 am

@analyzer
1. What exactly is the problem with IE7Pro ?
2. At how many TABS IE7 crashes ?

analyzer
Posts: 11
Joined: Sat Dec 06, 2008 8:01 pm

Post by analyzer » Sat Feb 07, 2009 8:42 am

Outbreaker wrote:@analyzer
1. What exactly is the problem with IE7Pro ?
2. At how many TABS IE7 crashes ?
Hi, thanks for reply.

One of the functionalities IE7Pro provides is that when you right click anywhere inside IE7 while selecting any text, there is an option to search that text using Google, now this option is not visible at all. Also in IE7Pro there is a spell checker that comes with IE7Pro and if I am inside a textbox, when I right click inside the textbox I am unable to I right click and fix the suggested spelling because that option is also invisible.

Regarding the IE7 too many tabs issue, I am not 100% sure what the issue is, its a little hard to replicate, but the problem happens at the time when creating a new tab, it may not have anything with how many tabs I have open actually. what happens actually is that when I try to open a new tab, the new tab comes but I can no longer right click on any hyperlink, the context menu just doesn't pop up at all.
thx

User avatar
Acheron
Posts: 389
Joined: Thu Nov 25, 2004 4:05 pm
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Post by Acheron » Sat Feb 07, 2009 2:27 pm

I have now used a workaround for the faulty KB960139 and it seems to fix the activation issue.

So far I have added the following hotfixes since last update, but I don't see any IE7 cumulative update listed on Windows Update. How do you get to 17?
KB952206-v2
KB953760-v2
KB957931
KB958877 (supersedes KB954879)
KB958910
KB959540
KB960380-v2
KB960921
KB961067
KB961853

scarface
Posts: 490
Joined: Sat Aug 02, 2008 7:25 am
Location: paris

Post by scarface » Sat Feb 07, 2009 4:09 pm

I think KB959540 is present in the nfx 3.5 sp1 too. (you dont care perhaps)- I hesitate to replace Comctl32 in %11% I will see what you do.

Post Reply