[Addon] Microsoft .NET Framework Family 3.5 SP1 - 20131008

Discuss & post Update Pack addons here.
User avatar
user_hidden
Posts: 1888
Joined: Thu Dec 06, 2007 7:52 am
Location: Canada eh!

[Addon] Microsoft .NET Framework Family 3.5 SP1 - 20131008

Postby user_hidden » Thu Apr 23, 2009 9:18 pm

Microsoft .NET Framework V3.5 SP1 FULL - 20131008

includes:
dotNet Framework 2.0 SP2
KB958481 - Application Compatibility Update
KB976569 - Update for the .NET Framework 2.0 SP2 forward compatibility
KB976576 - Rollup Update
KB976765 - ASP.NET update
KB980773 - NCL update
KB2604092 - Vulnerabilities in .NET Framework Could Allow Remote Code Execution
KB2729450 - Vulnerabilities in .NET Framework Could Allow Remote Code Execution
KB2742596 - Vulnerabilities in .NET Framework Could Allow Elevation of Privilege
KB2789643 - Vulnerabilities in .NET Framework Could Allow Elevation of Privilege
KB2833940 - Vulnerabilities in .NET Framework and Silverlight Could Allow Remote Code Execution
KB2836941v2 - Compatibility and Reliability Update
KB2844285v2 - Vulnerabilities in .NET Framework and Silverlight Could Allow Remote Code Execution
KB2863239 - Vulnerabilities in .NET Framework Could Allow Spoofing
dotNet Framework 3.0 SP2
KB958483 - Application Compatibility Update
KB976570 - Forward Comptibility Update
KB976769 - WCF update
KB977354 - This update will disable the Web Browser ActiveX control (WebOC) when running WPF XAML Browser Applications (XBAPs) in the Firefox browser in partial trust
KB2756918 - Vulnerabilities in .NET Framework Could Allow Elevation of Privilege
KB2832411 - Vulnerabilities in .NET Framework and Silverlight Could Allow Remote Code Execution
KB2861189 - Vulnerabilities in .NET Framework Could Allow Remote Code Execution
dotNet Framework 3.5 SP1
KB953595 - The Visual Basic compiler (Vbc.exe) may use 100 percent of the CPU resources when you build a .NET Framework 3.5-based application that has many assemblies and references
KB958484 - Application Compatibility Update
KB960043 - Dual Branch Servicing
KB963707 - Framework Assistant 1.0 for Firefox
KB982306 - ADO.NET Data Services Update
KB2604111 - Vulnerabilities in .NET Framework Could Allow Remote Code Execution
KB2736416 - Vulnerability in Open Data Protocol Could Allow Denial of Service
KB2836940 - Compatibility and Reliability Update
KB2840629 - Vulnerabilities in .NET Framework and Silverlight Could Allow Remote Code Execution
KB2861697 - Vulnerabilities in .NET Framework Could Allow Remote Code Execution
Other Updates
KB951847 = Microsoft .NET Framework 3.5 Family Service Pack 1
KB959209 = KB958481 + KB958483 + KB958484
KB971276 - You receive incorrect print output if the IPrintPipelineProgressReport interface is used in your printing application


note: if you get nagged by MU/WU for KB961118 and/or KB971314 use my Post-SP3 update pack
or one that does include them. XPSP3_QFE_UpdatePack for Windows XP Post-SP3 (user_hidden)
WIC and MSXML6 have been removed from the installer but is of no issue as they are included in Windows XP SP3.

===================================

Addon for RVMi 1.6 or higher.

Integrate this addon to run the installer at RunOnceEX.
There will be progress boxes but NO user interaction is required.
Passive mode is used since setup takes a while, this way you will know
where you are in the setup process. Final installation will take
place after OOBE and before Personalized settings occur.

Link: Addon_Microsoft.Net_Family.35SP1_ROE_20131008.7z
CRC-32: ff0b9e97
MD4: 3fd4022239b39e14bfbed7e123b186da
MD5: 71a4c2d724a8ddd9e0dc7c3f29b98e21
SHA-1: 07c7993bf8bb6072bc39dc10df66bd9e635fb67a
Date: 20131008
OS: Windows XP SP3 (x86)
Size: 34.3 MB

If you unpack the Addon to get access to the multimode installer you'll have access to the following switches:
-ai = Silent
-ai1 = Passive
/h = displays help

===================================
Some utilities:
Aaron Stebner's .NET Framework Cleanup Utility
Aaron Stebner's .NET Framework Setup Verification Tool
dotNetFWVersionChecker.exe - .NET Framework Setup Verification Tool
Free DotNet VersionCheck Utility
===================================
Last edited by user_hidden on Mon Oct 14, 2013 11:20 am, edited 46 times in total.
User avatar
yumeyao
Moderator
Posts: 1718
Joined: Sun Aug 27, 2006 9:24 pm
Location: Taiyuan, Shanxi, PR China

Postby yumeyao » Thu Apr 23, 2009 9:24 pm

thank you again although i already has got it from RS'forum and i am already using it.
Image
My work list(Hosted by dumpydooby)
User avatar
user_hidden
Posts: 1888
Joined: Thu Dec 06, 2007 7:52 am
Location: Canada eh!

Postby user_hidden » Thu Apr 23, 2009 9:29 pm

@yumeyao

glad to help.

i figured posting some of my work here other than Roguespear's forum to allow some others to benefit.
ccl0
Posts: 817
Joined: Tue Jan 02, 2007 1:56 am

Postby ccl0 » Fri Apr 24, 2009 12:49 am

i thought this looked familiar. i guess thats where i saw it before :P

btw whats the difference between silent and passive?
User avatar
yumeyao
Moderator
Posts: 1718
Joined: Sun Aug 27, 2006 9:24 pm
Location: Taiyuan, Shanxi, PR China

Postby yumeyao » Fri Apr 24, 2009 12:55 am

silent = no progress bar and no info displayed, not hanging at errors
passive = certain windows displayed(but no user operation needed), hanging at errors.
Image

My work list(Hosted by dumpydooby)
User avatar
mooms
Posts: 673
Joined: Wed Aug 27, 2008 1:29 pm
Location: France

Postby mooms » Fri Apr 24, 2009 8:43 pm

Why not using SNMsynth ?
-You can make automatically an addon (compatible with nLite and RVMi) that can be run at T-13, or a switchless installer .
-It's entirely configurable:
you can add your language pack, choose wich versions of .net and wich hotfixes you want to install, etc...
ccl0
Posts: 817
Joined: Tue Jan 02, 2007 1:56 am

Postby ccl0 » Fri Apr 24, 2009 9:03 pm

mooms wrote:Why not using SNMsynth ?
-You can make automatically an addon (compatible with nLite and RVMi) that can be run at T-13, or a switchless installer .
-It's entirely configurable:
you can add your language pack, choose wich versions of .net and wich hotfixes you want to install, etc...


my guess:

a. people are lazy and dont want to do the work themselves
b. people didnt know about that tool
c. people know about the tool but dont want to try it (see a)
User avatar
Kelsenellenelvian
Moderator
Posts: 4380
Joined: Tue Nov 30, 2004 8:32 pm
Location: Pocatello, ID
Contact:

Postby Kelsenellenelvian » Fri Apr 24, 2009 9:42 pm

Why in the hell is everyone being so rude lately?
User avatar
user_hidden
Posts: 1888
Joined: Thu Dec 06, 2007 7:52 am
Location: Canada eh!

Postby user_hidden » Sat Apr 25, 2009 6:54 am

mooms wrote:Why not using SNMsynth ?


i am very much aware of utilities at msfn.
some of us like to do things ourselves using other methods.
ccl0
Posts: 817
Joined: Tue Jan 02, 2007 1:56 am

Postby ccl0 » Sat Apr 25, 2009 11:20 am

i guess i should have included d. some people tried to figure out SNMsynth and couldnt make heads or tails of it. (i would fall into this category lol)
i guess i are not too smert hah
User avatar
mooms
Posts: 673
Joined: Wed Aug 27, 2008 1:29 pm
Location: France

Postby mooms » Sun Apr 26, 2009 1:41 am

It's not that hard ccl0!

Sorry user_hidden: I respect your work, sure it's very useful for a lot of people !


I'm talking about SNMsynth because it have some nice advantages.
Botus
Posts: 161
Joined: Sat Dec 22, 2007 12:47 pm
Location: UK

Postby Botus » Sun Apr 26, 2009 1:18 pm

user_hidden, tried your new dotnet pack alongside your QFE update pack (thanks :D ).

I ran into a couple of error messages on install. (I had included OnePiece's dot net 1 true addon and a number of others.)

when it was installing dot net 3 sp2

Method SHGetFolderPathFailed HRESULT: 0x80004005

and

GetFontCacheDataFolder Failed
User avatar
user_hidden
Posts: 1888
Joined: Thu Dec 06, 2007 7:52 am
Location: Canada eh!

Postby user_hidden » Sun Apr 26, 2009 6:27 pm

@Botus

try another integration without Onepiece.net1.1 pack.
i am sure it is causing the error.
you are installing the .net35 package from runoncexe?
let us know.
Botus
Posts: 161
Joined: Sat Dec 22, 2007 12:47 pm
Location: UK

Postby Botus » Mon Apr 27, 2009 4:32 pm

user_hidden, tried without dotnet 1 pack.

got exact same 2 errors


+ strange one I've not seen before during setup way before dot net sp3.5 setup I got this :

new hardware wizard for Terminal server

device redirector
mouse driver
keyboard driver

Ok'd each one and installed

I was trying all these addons both times AND driver packs mass storage

Extracting XPSP3_QFE_UpdatePack_1.0.1_20090424.7z
MD5 Hash = 0992bbbc5828f7518738ed948ab4c3cb
Extracting YumeYao_WMP11_Addon_ENU_V3_1_1.7z
MD5 Hash = cf8b74cc552b5d35afffc548962529a2
Extracting RVMAddons_1.9.0.7z
MD5 Hash = 888209efce3149127e778d3e513e517a
Copying RedDXRuntimes_0.7.0_32bit.exe
MD5 Hash = 63258df4f70586b4d1166dbde6e1db40
Copying RedDXManaged_1.1.0.exe
MD5 Hash = b3b44aaca531ecc745eae0643b1fba42
Extracting Kels_WinsockXPFix_v1.2_addon.CAB
CabLite.dll::CabExtract reports completion [code=00000003]
MD5 Hash = 25f3d7c4519a3922437cfd217c812191
Extracting OnePiece_IE8_WinXPSP3_v1.1.0_AddOn_ENU.7z
MD5 Hash = 6f87a064cfbac241d223463a54835a93
Extracting OnePiece_repair_ie8_cosmetic_problems_addon.7z
MD5 Hash = 5c7af8ca9f637c993f4aeeffb63f39ed
Extracting MicrosoftRuntimeLibraries-1.4.6-Addon.7z
MD5 Hash = 63d88dcdef0231b207406ed2f0e11cc5
Copying dotNET35SP1a.exe
MD5 Hash = f5b3696727be94e9b6ecab4caf8b3b15
Extracting Foxy_DVDShrink_3.2.0.15_Addon_v1.1.cab
CabLite.dll::CabExtract reports completion [code=00000003]
MD5 Hash = 3fdad767b296c1a2844850b293886619
Copying Java6u13.exe
MD5 Hash = 57875c7500fe5f0290c78b17b5d4e9e7
Extracting Reapers_CCleaner_2.18.878_AddOn.7z
MD5 Hash = 9831583e76cf353dad37d634c51cf959
Extracting RVM_MU_DisablerAddon_v2.7z
MD5 Hash = ae782faa67f431e5fbd8704230aab11e
Copying SFX_QT-LITE_280.exe
MD5 Hash = 35da254c0479d162c6752b347e97d75e
User avatar
user_hidden
Posts: 1888
Joined: Thu Dec 06, 2007 7:52 am
Location: Canada eh!

Postby user_hidden » Mon Apr 27, 2009 5:00 pm

@Botus

can you try again without OnePiece_repair_ie8_cosmetic_problems_addon.7z
User avatar
yumeyao
Moderator
Posts: 1718
Joined: Sun Aug 27, 2006 9:24 pm
Location: Taiyuan, Shanxi, PR China

Postby yumeyao » Mon Apr 27, 2009 9:25 pm

so, are you trying to install dotnet at T-13?
Image

My work list(Hosted by dumpydooby)
Botus
Posts: 161
Joined: Sat Dec 22, 2007 12:47 pm
Location: UK

Postby Botus » Tue Apr 28, 2009 2:27 pm

yumeyao wrote:so, are you trying to install dotnet at T-13?


@ yumeyao, yes
@ user_hidden, tried without OnePiece_repair_ie8_cosmetic_problems_addon.7z, got same 2 errors :cry:


edit:

I see this had same issue ?

http://www.ryanvm.net/forum/viewtopic.p ... ght=dotnet

Note: Installing this addon during svcpack causes two errors in event viewer. I don't know how important they are because the installation completes successfully.

Code:
Product: Microsoft .NET Framework 3.0 Service Pack 2 -- Error 2004.Method SHGetFolderPath failed. HRESULT: 0x80004005.

and

Product: Microsoft .NET Framework 3.0 Service Pack 2 -- Error 2004.Method GetFontCacheDataFolder failed. HRESULT: 0x80004005.
User avatar
user_hidden
Posts: 1888
Joined: Thu Dec 06, 2007 7:52 am
Location: Canada eh!

Postby user_hidden » Tue Apr 28, 2009 3:54 pm

@Botus

this installer, as marked in first post is to be installed via RunOnceEX not from svcpack t-13.
Botus
Posts: 161
Joined: Sat Dec 22, 2007 12:47 pm
Location: UK

Postby Botus » Tue Apr 28, 2009 5:50 pm

oh, sorry user_hidden. Being a bit thick :oops:
User avatar
user_hidden
Posts: 1888
Joined: Thu Dec 06, 2007 7:52 am
Location: Canada eh!

Postby user_hidden » Tue Apr 28, 2009 7:17 pm

Botus wrote:oh, sorry user_hidden. Being a bit thick :oops:


we are here to try and help.
we need all of the info and then we can figure out some problems.

if you don't know how to install this from RunOnceEX let me know and i can post a RVMi addon.
B-Man
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Apr 28, 2009 9:22 am

Postby B-Man » Thu May 07, 2009 7:42 am

yeah i have no idea about runonceex
i tried making 1 with snmsynth but it didnt work
kaitsevaim
Posts: 130
Joined: Sat Jan 10, 2009 4:30 am
Location: Estonia

Postby kaitsevaim » Thu May 07, 2009 7:59 am

ccl0 wrote:my guess:

a. people are lazy and dont want to do the work themselves
b. people didnt know about that tool
c. people know about the tool but dont want to try it (see a)


d. people dont know how to use it or cant figure out which switches they should use to make it work.

At T-13 the extraction dialog still shows up. So...isnt there any way to hide it? i chose the -ai switch, but it isnt completely silent.

Oh..sry! Noticed the post of user_hidden already...must be run from runonceex. So it isnt a real addon then. I can run it myself after OS is installed.
Most important question is why and everything begins of your choice
User avatar
user_hidden
Posts: 1888
Joined: Thu Dec 06, 2007 7:52 am
Location: Canada eh!

Postby user_hidden » Thu May 07, 2009 2:17 pm

kaitsevaim wrote:At T-13 the extraction dialog still shows up. So...isnt there any way to hide it? i chose the -ai switch, but it isnt completely silent.

Oh..sry! Noticed the post of user_hidden already...must be run from runonceex. So it isnt a real addon then. I can run it myself after OS is installed.



this is not for T-13 install.

no it is not an addon and was never mentioned as such.

yes you can run it after OS install or on a running system.

yes the extraction dialog will show and then the actual install will be silent.
i usually use the -ai1 switch from runonceex in order to passively show all
of the progress as the install does take some time and i like to know where i am.
kaitsevaim
Posts: 130
Joined: Sat Jan 10, 2009 4:30 am
Location: Estonia

Postby kaitsevaim » Fri May 08, 2009 5:09 am

yeah..would be cool to have this as a true addon or at least svcpack addon... :? :rolleyes:
Most important question is why and everything begins of your choice
User avatar
user_hidden
Posts: 1888
Joined: Thu Dec 06, 2007 7:52 am
Location: Canada eh!

Postby user_hidden » Fri May 08, 2009 1:56 pm

kaitsevaim wrote:yeah..would be cool to have this as a true addon or at least svcpack addon... :? :rolleyes:


true addon you can dream about for full .net3.5 integration.
it is only possible with .net1.1 at present.

installing .net3.5 through svcpack will ALWAYS yeild errors on install
but as yet to show any effects reported on systems afterwards.
karankon
Posts: 31
Joined: Fri May 08, 2009 10:44 am

Postby karankon » Sat May 09, 2009 6:08 am

hi user_hidden,

can I remove WindowsXP x86 hotfix KB961118 ENU and add KB961118 ESN???
User avatar
user_hidden
Posts: 1888
Joined: Thu Dec 06, 2007 7:52 am
Location: Canada eh!

Postby user_hidden » Sat May 09, 2009 6:43 am

karankon wrote:hi user_hidden,

can I remove WindowsXP x86 hotfix KB961118 ENU and add KB961118 ESN???



if you are looking for this installer without KB961118......

Name: dotNET35SP1.exe
MD5: d939ec7c6c4e2a7e7bf2792c0661e7b3
Date: 20090225
OS: WindowsXP_x86
Link: http://rapidshare.com/files/202374736/dotNET35SP1.exe
Size: 43.4 MB
karankon
Posts: 31
Joined: Fri May 08, 2009 10:44 am

Postby karankon » Sat May 09, 2009 8:24 am

Thanks, I served, but if I could, I would add KB961118 ESN... is it possible?
User avatar
ton80
Posts: 211
Joined: Mon Mar 07, 2005 3:10 am

Postby ton80 » Sat May 09, 2009 1:05 pm

if you don't know how to install this from RunOnceEX let me know and i can post a RVMi addon.


Yes please! I'm getting too confused on how to do this.
Ton80
User avatar
user_hidden
Posts: 1888
Joined: Thu Dec 06, 2007 7:52 am
Location: Canada eh!

Postby user_hidden » Sun May 10, 2009 6:42 pm

ton80 wrote:
if you don't know how to install this from RunOnceEX let me know and i can post a RVMi addon.


Yes please! I'm getting too confused on how to do this.



first post is updated with an RVMi Addon.
User avatar
ton80
Posts: 211
Joined: Mon Mar 07, 2005 3:10 am

Postby ton80 » Sun May 10, 2009 10:11 pm

Thank you very much.
Ton80
ccl0
Posts: 817
Joined: Tue Jan 02, 2007 1:56 am

Postby ccl0 » Wed May 27, 2009 1:10 am

i tried this one out, it seemed to work as described. i kind of like the progress bar too, but it seems to me that it takes longer to install compared to the previous one i tried that installed during t-13
User avatar
user_hidden
Posts: 1888
Joined: Thu Dec 06, 2007 7:52 am
Location: Canada eh!

Postby user_hidden » Wed May 27, 2009 7:28 am

ccl0 wrote:i tried this one out, it seemed to work as described. i kind of like the progress bar too, but it seems to me that it takes longer to install compared to the previous one i tried that installed during t-13


this installs and optimizes which is why it may tale longer than some of the other .net packages.

btw, .net 3.5 family is to be installed from RunOnceEX not from SVCPACK or you will get setuperr.log errors.
ccl0
Posts: 817
Joined: Tue Jan 02, 2007 1:56 am

Postby ccl0 » Wed May 27, 2009 8:51 am

now that you mention it i did notice that optimize process, but had forgotten about it lol. can you shed a little more light on what the optimization actually does?
User avatar
compstuff
Posts: 453
Joined: Fri Aug 11, 2006 3:25 pm
Location: Florida

Postby compstuff » Thu May 28, 2009 7:01 am

Want to try this addon but wondering when this installs at RunOnceEx... meaning: I have about 10 items that I created for RunOnceEx installs plus I do Driver Pack at 987 so I am wondering if their is any potential for conflict... Thanks
User avatar
user_hidden
Posts: 1888
Joined: Thu Dec 06, 2007 7:52 am
Location: Canada eh!

Postby user_hidden » Thu May 28, 2009 7:10 am

compstuff,

during your runonceex if your entries are numbered i would presume they would all istall first and then the addon.

it will install after oobe and personalized settings.

best is to test and let us know.
User avatar
5eraph
Moderator
Posts: 4441
Joined: Tue Jul 05, 2005 9:38 pm
Location: Riverview, MI USA

Postby 5eraph » Thu May 28, 2009 10:11 am

The current version of the addon uses the following registry key:
    HKLM,"SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\RunOnceEx\Setup"
All numbered items will be executed before it. Any items listed under letters or words will be executed in alphanumeric order after the numbered items.
User avatar
user_hidden
Posts: 1888
Joined: Thu Dec 06, 2007 7:52 am
Location: Canada eh!

Postby user_hidden » Thu May 28, 2009 11:26 am

@5eraph

yup.

as well a user that uses WPI can download just the multimode installer instead of the addon and use that. they just must make sure to use the "-ai" or "-ai1" switch in the WPI setup to tell the installer how to act.
User avatar
compstuff
Posts: 453
Joined: Fri Aug 11, 2006 3:25 pm
Location: Florida

Postby compstuff » Tue Jun 02, 2009 6:58 am

Thanks for all the replies (never knew that about numbers and letters)... been busy with work so not much time lately but I will try this on my next set...
ccl0
Posts: 817
Joined: Tue Jan 02, 2007 1:56 am

Postby ccl0 » Tue Jun 02, 2009 11:25 am

this one is the best in my opinion.

the other two .net addons dont work properly and are missing some things or not installing everything properly like this one does.

( see my hours of frustration w/ the other two .net addons here http://www.ryanvm.net/forum/viewtopic.php?t=7281 )

after using this one instead i had ZERO issues, unlike the other two.

ps. still waiting to find out the answer to my question of what the optimization actually does :)
User avatar
Pasha_ZZZ
Posts: 242
Joined: Thu Jul 13, 2006 6:27 am
Location: Russia, Slobodskoy

Postby Pasha_ZZZ » Tue Jun 02, 2009 1:28 pm

ccl0 wrote:ps. still waiting to find out the answer to my question of what the optimization actually does :)
MSDN.com wrote:mscorsvw.exe is precompiling .NET assemblies in the background. Once it's done, it will go away. Typically, after you install the .NET Redist, it will be done with the high priority assemblies in 5 to 10 minutes and then will wait until your computer is idle to process the low priority assemblies. Once it does that it will shutdown and you won't see mscorsvw.exe. One important thing is that while you may see 100% CPU usage, the compilation happens in a process with low priority, so it tries not to steal the CPU for other stuff you are doing. Once everything is compiled, assemblies will now be able to share pages across different processes and warm start up will be typically much faster, so we're not throwing away your cycles.

If you are really want to get rid of mscorsvw.exe from your task manager, just do:

ngen.exe executequeueditems

which will drain all the queued up work
User avatar
user_hidden
Posts: 1888
Joined: Thu Dec 06, 2007 7:52 am
Location: Canada eh!

Postby user_hidden » Tue Jun 02, 2009 2:12 pm

@Pasha_ZZZ

exactly :)
User avatar
mr_smartepants
Posts: 824
Joined: Thu May 18, 2006 5:56 am
Location: Cambridgeshire, UK

Postby mr_smartepants » Tue Jun 02, 2009 3:42 pm

compstuff wrote:plus I do Driver Pack at 987 so I am wondering if their is any potential for conflict... Thanks

Technically...yes.
If you install with current BTS DriverPacks on a system with an ATI card in it you will have problems if you install a .NET all in one at ROE after DriverPacks.
ATI release notes wrote:Caution: The Catalyst™ Control Center requires that the Microsoft .NET Framework version 2.0 be installed. Without .NET version 2.0 installed, the Catalyst™ Control Center will not launch properly and the user will see an error message.


Meaning that .NET 2.0 (or higher) MUST be installed PRIOR to the DriverPacks Finisher executing the ATI CCC installer (in your case, at ROE).
I install RogueSpears' .NET 1.1 package and his standard runtimes (includes .NET 2.0) at T-13 to insure zero problems at ROE. Then I install .NET 3.5 with WPIW.

Although a workaround would be to install this .NET all in one at ROE before DriverPacks Finisher executes with a restart immediately following. Then ROE will continue after the reboot and the ATI CCC installer will execute fine.
Image
Some heroes don't wear capes, they wear Kevlar and dog-tags!
User avatar
mr_smartepants
Posts: 824
Joined: Thu May 18, 2006 5:56 am
Location: Cambridgeshire, UK

Postby mr_smartepants » Thu Jun 04, 2009 11:11 am

BTW, I tried this .NET installer at ROE with the following batch file run from SVCPACK and all went smoothly.
This will install .NET during ROE (stage 100, prior to the default DriverPacks Finisher stage 937), then immediately restart the computer. ROE will resume normally from stage 101 or later.

Code: Select all

@echo off
title= Adding programs to runonceexe
echo Adding programs to runonceexe
FOR %%i IN (D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z) DO IF EXIST %%i:\win51 SET CDROM=%%i:

SET PP=%CDROM%\i386\svcpack

SET KEY=HKLM\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\RunOnceEx

REG ADD %KEY%\100 /VE /D "Installing .NET All-In-One" /f
REG ADD %KEY%\100 /V 1 /D "%PP%\net35.exe -ai1" /f


*Edit.
I just tested on real metal with full driverpacks and the restart is not needed with this .NET installer. :) It's perfect as it is! Great job.
Image

Some heroes don't wear capes, they wear Kevlar and dog-tags!
jaynbe
Posts: 277
Joined: Mon Apr 27, 2009 1:37 pm

Postby jaynbe » Fri Jun 19, 2009 7:24 am

I liked your ROEaddon_dotNET3.5 very much for its clean install.
Thank you for this, it is simply the best.
Also may I suggest a ROEaddon_dotNET3.5_lite (the way RogueSpears) wich would complement an SVCpack_addon for dotNET2.0 at T-13. This could resolve installing other packs that need dotNET2.0 installed prior.

Is there any way to integrate a langpack in this addon aswell?
User avatar
mr_smartepants
Posts: 824
Joined: Thu May 18, 2006 5:56 am
Location: Cambridgeshire, UK

Postby mr_smartepants » Fri Jun 19, 2009 11:13 am

jaynbe wrote: This could resolve installing other packs that need dotNET2.0 installed prior.

Which addon requires .NET 2.0 at svcpack?
Image

Some heroes don't wear capes, they wear Kevlar and dog-tags!
User avatar
user_hidden
Posts: 1888
Joined: Thu Dec 06, 2007 7:52 am
Location: Canada eh!

Postby user_hidden » Fri Jun 19, 2009 4:10 pm

jaynbe wrote:I liked your ROEaddon_dotNET3.5 very much for its clean install.
Thank you for this, it is simply the best.
Also may I suggest a ROEaddon_dotNET3.5_lite (the way RogueSpears) wich would complement an SVCpack_addon for dotNET2.0 at T-13. This could resolve installing other packs that need dotNET2.0 installed prior.

Is there any way to integrate a langpack in this addon aswell?



Thank you for the kind words.

I do not have plans to make a lite installer as that changes the whole idea of the all-in-one to have the complete 3.5 family update.

Personally I have never run into any .net 2.0 requirement to install something at t13. What particular installer are you having problems with that requires .net 2.0 at svcpack stage ?

A language pack can be ran after the installation.
User avatar
mr_smartepants
Posts: 824
Joined: Thu May 18, 2006 5:56 am
Location: Cambridgeshire, UK

Postby mr_smartepants » Fri Jun 19, 2009 4:49 pm

user_hidden. This addon is awesome! Thank you for your fine work.
Prior to using your .NET addon, I ran into problems installing ATI CCC at RunOnceEx (via DriverPacks) unless .NET 2.0 was installed first during svcpack. This is no longer the case because your .NET addon is awesome! :)
All I did was modify it so it executes prior to the default DriverPacks ROE install point (at 937). Zero problems.
Image

Some heroes don't wear capes, they wear Kevlar and dog-tags!
newsposter
Posts: 1131
Joined: Wed Sep 14, 2005 11:31 am

Postby newsposter » Fri Jun 19, 2009 7:27 pm

I personally do not install any component of .Net until after first boot (manual install). I've never had an add-on problem at T13.

In theory I can see something like Office 2007 complaining. Loudly.
jaynbe
Posts: 277
Joined: Mon Apr 27, 2009 1:37 pm

Postby jaynbe » Sat Jun 20, 2009 2:56 pm

My question was related to CDburnerXP wich needs dotNET2.0 prior to install.
But Paint.net and Areca (backup prog) also need this.
But I agree that there are other options, one can change habits.

Return to “Update Pack Addons”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests