[Addon] Microsoft Silverlight 5.1.30514.0

Discuss & post Update Pack addons here.
User avatar
user_hidden
Posts: 1888
Joined: Thu Dec 06, 2007 7:52 am
Location: Canada eh!

[Addon] Microsoft Silverlight 5.1.30514.0

Postby user_hidden » Thu Jul 09, 2009 5:46 pm

Microsoft Silverlight 5.1.30514.0


You can integrate this using RVMi v1.6.1 b2.1 and higher or nlite 1.4.9.1 or higher

T13-SVCpack Silent Addon

Link: Addon_Microsoft_Silverlight_5.1.30514.0.7z
CRC-32: 42e486dd
MD5: b37bf7125823f5aceded589be4fe11a5
SHA-1: f208cd5c03a19161dfde96398277452e87b64a56
Date: 20140723
OS: WindowsXP (x86)
Size: 6.8 MB
Last edited by user_hidden on Wed Aug 06, 2014 10:10 am, edited 20 times in total.
User avatar
ricktendo64
Posts: 3212
Joined: Mon May 22, 2006 12:27 am
Location: Honduras

Postby ricktendo64 » Thu Jul 09, 2009 8:19 pm

w00t its finally here

BTW do you have a link where we can get it from MS

Edit nm found it
User avatar
user_hidden
Posts: 1888
Joined: Thu Dec 06, 2007 7:52 am
Location: Canada eh!

Postby user_hidden » Thu Jul 09, 2009 9:14 pm

:P
Mann41
Posts: 22
Joined: Fri May 16, 2008 10:27 pm

Postby Mann41 » Fri Jul 10, 2009 7:47 am

any chance uoloading to other link beside rapidshare.thks :)
cybpsych
Posts: 420
Joined: Wed Jan 12, 2005 2:33 am

Postby cybpsych » Fri Jul 10, 2009 8:31 am

hope user_hidden don't mind that i make mirror:

http://sharebee.com/f461a032
Last edited by cybpsych on Fri Jul 10, 2009 7:50 pm, edited 2 times in total.
Mann41
Posts: 22
Joined: Fri May 16, 2008 10:27 pm

Postby Mann41 » Fri Jul 10, 2009 8:41 am

thanks for the additional link :)
User avatar
user_hidden
Posts: 1888
Joined: Thu Dec 06, 2007 7:52 am
Location: Canada eh!

Postby user_hidden » Fri Jul 10, 2009 2:11 pm

cybpsych wrote:hope user_hidden don't mind that i make mirror:

http://sharebee.com/f461a032



8)
User avatar
user_hidden
Posts: 1888
Joined: Thu Dec 06, 2007 7:52 am
Location: Canada eh!

Postby user_hidden » Thu Jul 30, 2009 2:42 pm

updated to 3.0.40723.0
User avatar
user_hidden
Posts: 1888
Joined: Thu Dec 06, 2007 7:52 am
Location: Canada eh!

Postby user_hidden » Tue Sep 01, 2009 6:40 pm

updated to version 3.0.40818.0 ....
User avatar
ricktendo64
Posts: 3212
Joined: Mon May 22, 2006 12:27 am
Location: Honduras

Postby ricktendo64 » Tue Sep 01, 2009 7:54 pm

ty u_h for the heads up, would have never known it was updated
User avatar
user_hidden
Posts: 1888
Joined: Thu Dec 06, 2007 7:52 am
Location: Canada eh!

Postby user_hidden » Tue Sep 01, 2009 9:19 pm

@ricktendo64

:wink:
User avatar
beats
Posts: 772
Joined: Tue Nov 27, 2007 4:11 am
Location: Netherlands

Postby beats » Thu Sep 03, 2009 2:51 am

The original Silverlight exe supports silent installations (with /q), so what's the advantage using this release? Because to install this release silently, you have to use switches (-ai) as well. Just wondering...
User avatar
user_hidden
Posts: 1888
Joined: Thu Dec 06, 2007 7:52 am
Location: Canada eh!

Postby user_hidden » Thu Sep 03, 2009 10:43 am

beats wrote:The original Silverlight exe supports silent installations (with /q), so what's the advantage using this release? Because to install this release silently, you have to use switches (-ai) as well. Just wondering...


i try and keep all of my installers the same with switches.
you are correct with the /q switch.
if anyone wants i can upload a fully silent exe with no switches.
User avatar
beats
Posts: 772
Joined: Tue Nov 27, 2007 4:11 am
Location: Netherlands

Postby beats » Thu Sep 03, 2009 4:10 pm

OK, thank you for the clarification. I don't need a switchless release myself though. But others might. ;)
cosy
Posts: 278
Joined: Tue Apr 18, 2006 11:56 pm

Postby cosy » Sat Sep 05, 2009 10:16 am

just a question of interest:- can I use this as an Addon to integrate on a new CD?

/edit
solved , yes
Thank you
Kees030
Posts: 155
Joined: Mon Jan 29, 2007 4:31 pm
Location: NL

Postby Kees030 » Sat Oct 10, 2009 6:48 am

I still haven't found the answer how to use this as an AddOn. Please help
User avatar
5eraph
Moderator
Posts: 4441
Joined: Tue Jul 05, 2005 9:38 pm
Location: Riverview, MI USA

Postby 5eraph » Sat Oct 10, 2009 8:49 am

If you're using RVMi then add the executable as an addon.

If you're using nLite, you'll need to package the executable with an entries*.ini file within an archive. CréateurAddon by vier or nLite AddOn Maker by VirtuallTek can do this for you.
Kees030
Posts: 155
Joined: Mon Jan 29, 2007 4:31 pm
Location: NL

Postby Kees030 » Sat Oct 10, 2009 11:28 am

Thanks Seraph :-)

However, the link to CréateurAddon by vier leads to SUPERAntiSpyware 4.29.1002 Beta :?
User avatar
yumeyao
Moderator
Posts: 1718
Joined: Sun Aug 27, 2006 9:24 pm
Location: Taiyuan, Shanxi, PR China

Postby yumeyao » Sat Oct 10, 2009 11:56 am

Kees030 wrote:the link to CréateurAddon by vier leads to SUPERAntiSpyware 4.29.1002 Beta :?

yeah, but with an anchor mark "#93567", which will lead you to the reply.
Image
My work list(Hosted by dumpydooby)
Kees030
Posts: 155
Joined: Mon Jan 29, 2007 4:31 pm
Location: NL

Postby Kees030 » Sat Oct 10, 2009 12:06 pm

Oepsss. You're right. I'm sorry I overlooked that. Found it now ;-)
User avatar
5eraph
Moderator
Posts: 4441
Joined: Tue Jul 05, 2005 9:38 pm
Location: Riverview, MI USA

Postby 5eraph » Sat Oct 10, 2009 12:16 pm

CréateurAddon has its own dedicated forum on Siginet's site, but it does not link to the latest version of the software. :?
saper
Posts: 115
Joined: Fri Feb 22, 2008 5:10 am

Postby saper » Mon Oct 12, 2009 12:10 pm

update is out
Kees030
Posts: 155
Joined: Mon Jan 29, 2007 4:31 pm
Location: NL

Postby Kees030 » Mon Oct 12, 2009 1:22 pm

saper wrote:update is out


Great, provide link please
User avatar
mf3imp
Posts: 77
Joined: Sun Nov 11, 2007 3:15 pm

Postby mf3imp » Mon Oct 12, 2009 2:12 pm

saper wrote:update is out


No, at this time the lastest version is the one indicated in the first post and of the addon.

http://www.microsoft.com/silverlight/ge ... fault.aspx
User avatar
user_hidden
Posts: 1888
Joined: Thu Dec 06, 2007 7:52 am
Location: Canada eh!

Postby user_hidden » Wed Jan 20, 2010 7:17 am

updated to version 3.0.50106.0 .....
User avatar
user_hidden
Posts: 1888
Joined: Thu Dec 06, 2007 7:52 am
Location: Canada eh!

Postby user_hidden » Thu Apr 15, 2010 8:00 pm

updated to version 4.0.50401.0 ....
User avatar
user_hidden
Posts: 1888
Joined: Thu Dec 06, 2007 7:52 am
Location: Canada eh!

Postby user_hidden » Thu Jun 03, 2010 4:46 pm

updated version 4.0.50524.0 ....
User avatar
user_hidden
Posts: 1888
Joined: Thu Dec 06, 2007 7:52 am
Location: Canada eh!

Postby user_hidden » Wed Sep 01, 2010 3:50 pm

updated version 4.0.50826.0 ....
User avatar
alban
Posts: 194
Joined: Sun Feb 08, 2009 11:20 am
Location: aL

Postby alban » Thu Sep 02, 2010 8:06 pm

Thanks user_hidden, is it also a Switchless install inside the archive ? or just an addon.
User avatar
user_hidden
Posts: 1888
Joined: Thu Dec 06, 2007 7:52 am
Location: Canada eh!

Postby user_hidden » Fri Sep 03, 2010 7:06 am

alban wrote:Thanks user_hidden, is it also a Switchless install inside the archive ? or just an addon.


the installer in the addon is multimode.
if you run with no switch it will have full gui.
if you run with " -ai " switch it will be silent.

the addon is setup to run with "-ai" switch to be silent.
User avatar
alban
Posts: 194
Joined: Sun Feb 08, 2009 11:20 am
Location: aL

Postby alban » Fri Sep 03, 2010 6:06 pm

Great

and thanks for the update
RicaNeaga
Posts: 220
Joined: Fri Apr 16, 2010 11:59 am

Postby RicaNeaga » Sat Sep 04, 2010 9:01 am

First of all... thank you very much. :)

But... does this addon really needs to save its logs after installation on drive C (the operating system drive)? Here's a pic... maybe a temp folder would be more appropriate (cosmetically speaking). :)

Also the audio is choppy - I tried to see some video presentations on Microsoft's Silverlight site. I'll further investigate and come back with more feedback... maybe the Asus Xonar audio driver is to blame.
User avatar
user_hidden
Posts: 1888
Joined: Thu Dec 06, 2007 7:52 am
Location: Canada eh!

Postby user_hidden » Sat Sep 04, 2010 9:28 am

RicaNeaga wrote:First of all... thank you very much. :)

But... does this addon really needs to save its logs after installation on drive C (the operating system drive)? Here's a pic... maybe a temp folder would be more appropriate (cosmetically speaking). :)

Also the audio is choppy - I tried to see some video presentations on Microsoft's Silverlight site. I'll further investigate and come back with more feedback... maybe the Asus Xonar audio driver is to blame.


the logs are made by the MS installer.
for next update release i will have those logs removed after install.

as for your audio that has nada to do with the addon.
perhaps Silverlight itself and your audio card or your audio card driver.
User avatar
user_hidden
Posts: 1888
Joined: Thu Dec 06, 2007 7:52 am
Location: Canada eh!

Postby user_hidden » Sat Sep 04, 2010 2:51 pm

updated the installer to delete the logs on the system drive.
link and hashes have been updated in 1st post.
RicaNeaga
Posts: 220
Joined: Fri Apr 16, 2010 11:59 am

Postby RicaNeaga » Sat Sep 04, 2010 3:47 pm

Thank you. You're quick. :) And yes, my probem with Silverlight is 100% driver related. Just tried it on different hardware and everything is ok.
RicaNeaga
Posts: 220
Joined: Fri Apr 16, 2010 11:59 am

Postby RicaNeaga » Tue Sep 28, 2010 7:56 pm

A new update is available... KB2416427... can you please update you installer? Thanks. :)

LE: with the new update, everything is now ok... no more choppy audio.
User avatar
user_hidden
Posts: 1888
Joined: Thu Dec 06, 2007 7:52 am
Location: Canada eh!

Postby user_hidden » Wed Sep 29, 2010 7:13 am

RicaNeaga wrote:A new update is available... KB2416427... can you please update you installer? Thanks. :)

LE: with the new update, everything is now ok... no more choppy audio.


when the main installer at MS is released is when i'll rebuild.
presently the main installer being offered by MS is 4.0.50826.0
and not 4.0.50917.0 as of this morning, even though the silverlight
page lits 4.0.50917.0 but still has not updated the main installer.
User avatar
mf3imp
Posts: 77
Joined: Sun Nov 11, 2007 3:15 pm

Postby mf3imp » Wed Sep 29, 2010 7:39 am

This is the link from Windows Update, if it can useful (versione 4.0.50917):

http://download.windowsupdate.com/msdow ... 1eb740.exe
User avatar
user_hidden
Posts: 1888
Joined: Thu Dec 06, 2007 7:52 am
Location: Canada eh!

Postby user_hidden » Wed Sep 29, 2010 12:00 pm

updated version 4.0.50917.0 ....
newsposter
Posts: 1131
Joined: Wed Sep 14, 2005 11:31 am

Postby newsposter » Thu Sep 30, 2010 2:46 am

ah, is that a download link or an upload link?
User avatar
user_hidden
Posts: 1888
Joined: Thu Dec 06, 2007 7:52 am
Location: Canada eh!

Postby user_hidden » Thu Sep 30, 2010 7:03 am

newsposter wrote:ah, is that a download link or an upload link?


what link are you reffering to?
main download link in first post works, just tested it to make sure.
User avatar
user_hidden
Posts: 1888
Joined: Thu Dec 06, 2007 7:52 am
Location: Canada eh!

Postby user_hidden » Wed Dec 15, 2010 5:33 pm

updated version 4.0.51204.0 ....
User avatar
user_hidden
Posts: 1888
Joined: Thu Dec 06, 2007 7:52 am
Location: Canada eh!

Postby user_hidden » Mon Feb 14, 2011 7:36 pm

updated to version 4.0.60129.0
User avatar
mf3imp
Posts: 77
Joined: Sun Nov 11, 2007 3:15 pm

Postby mf3imp » Wed Feb 16, 2011 7:30 am

It's just me or this version of Silverlight is broken? With Firefox, the detection page show the right version, but with IE8 it's detected an old version, 4.0.51321.20, prompting to update to the newest.

http://www.microsoft.com/getsilverlight ... fault.aspx
Last edited by mf3imp on Wed Feb 16, 2011 9:58 am, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
alban
Posts: 194
Joined: Sun Feb 08, 2009 11:20 am
Location: aL

Postby alban » Wed Feb 16, 2011 9:49 am

Thnx
SHO_GuN
Posts: 137
Joined: Fri Jun 30, 2006 11:26 pm

Postby SHO_GuN » Wed Feb 16, 2011 10:37 am

mf3imp wrote:It's just me or this version of Silverlight is broken? With Firefox, the detection page show the right version, but with IE8 it's detected an old version, 4.0.51321.20, prompting to update to the newest.

http://www.microsoft.com/getsilverlight ... fault.aspx


Same thing here.

I even used my "Plain" ghost image that has never had Silverlight installed, downloaded the new version 4.0.60129.0 install file straight from M$, and it still says version 4.0.51321.20 is installed.
User avatar
user_hidden
Posts: 1888
Joined: Thu Dec 06, 2007 7:52 am
Location: Canada eh!

Postby user_hidden » Wed Feb 16, 2011 4:17 pm

mf3imp wrote:It's just me or this version of Silverlight is broken? With Firefox, the detection page show the right version, but with IE8 it's detected an old version, 4.0.51321.20, prompting to update to the newest.



it's not just you.......
seems to be an MS error.
if you run silverlight after install it will even show the latest version, however MS site still has the broken detection!
User avatar
Geej
Posts: 37
Joined: Sat May 15, 2010 2:43 am

Postby Geej » Sat Mar 05, 2011 11:16 pm

Any idea how to install w/o log files? (BTW, I have also ask ELiTE the same thing)
User avatar
ricktendo64
Posts: 3212
Joined: Mon May 22, 2006 12:27 am
Location: Honduras

Postby ricktendo64 » Sun Mar 06, 2011 12:05 am

Geej wrote:Any idea how to install w/o log files? (BTW, I have also ask ELiTE the same thing)

IDK but here are some cmdline options

Code: Select all

/q
/qu    (quiet uninstall)
/enableAutomaticUpdates
/doNotRequireDRMPrompt
/reportwarnings
/ignorewarnings
/noupdate


Unknown if these even work but they are in there (they might not be installer related)

Code: Select all

-enableUpdater
-enableMU


Edit: correct, they are not installer related but they are for Silverlight.Configuration.exe instead...here are the rest

Code: Select all

-installtrustedApp
-launchApp
-uninstallApp
-unregisterApp
-registerApp
-updateConsented
-promptDRM
-updateConsentedAndEnable
-updateConsentedAndDisable
-updateSilverlight
-autoUpdate
-enableMU
-enableUpdater
User avatar
user_hidden
Posts: 1888
Joined: Thu Dec 06, 2007 7:52 am
Location: Canada eh!

Postby user_hidden » Sun Mar 06, 2011 8:53 am

Geej wrote:Any idea how to install w/o log files? (BTW, I have also ask ELiTE the same thing)


my multimode installer should not be leaving logs behind.
this was already a request from a user and was fixed.

if you want to know how to delete the logs:
DEL /Q /F %SystemDrive%\Silverlight*.log"

Return to “Update Pack Addons”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest