[Release] .NET 2.0-3.0-3.5 GDR/QFE TRUE addons xp/2k3 x86

Discuss & post Update Pack addons here.
User avatar
nonno fabio
Posts: 1626
Joined: Mon Jun 06, 2005 10:36 am
Location: Northern Italy
Contact:

[Release] .NET 2.0-3.0-3.5 GDR/QFE TRUE addons xp/2k3 x86

Postby nonno fabio » Thu Apr 29, 2010 10:49 am

Onepiece's Microsoft .NET Framework 2.0 SP2 - 3.0 SP1 - 3.5 SP1 with updates TRUE Addons for Windows XP and Windows 2003

.net 2.0 SP2 full (includes all public GDR updates):
OnePiece Microsoft.NET Framework v2.0.50727.3668.1 True AddOn ENU
Image Update (21 October 2015)
Image Update (21 October 2015)
Image Update (21 October 2015)
Image Update (21 October 2015)
Image Update (21 October 2015)
Image Update (21 October 2015)
Image Update (21 October 2015)
Image Update (21 October 2015)
Image Update (21 October 2015)
Image Update (21 October 2015)
Image Update (21 October 2015)
Hash MD5 42BDF9484979CD4AA1445085FB4672F0
Filesize: 20.99 MB (22013790 bytes)


.net 3.0 SP1 full (includes 2.0 and all public GDR updates):
OnePiece Microsoft.NET Framework v3.2.30729.4068.4 True AddOn ENU
Image Update (21 October 2015)
Image Update (21 October 2015)
Image Update (21 October 2015)
Image Update (21 October 2015)
Image Update (21 October 2015)
Image Update (21 October 2015)
Image Update (21 October 2015)
Image Update (21 October 2015)
Image Update (21 October 2015)
Image Update (21 October 2015)
Image Update (21 October 2015)
Hash MD5 0F2760A4650CE421366392BF664E35D2
Filesize: 33.79 MB (35436046 bytes)


.net 3.5 SP1 full (includes 2.0 and 3.0 with all public GDR updates):
OnePiece Microsoft.NET Framework v3.5.30729.4056.8 True AddOn ENU
Image Update (21 October 2015)
Image Update (21 October 2015)
Image Update (21 October 2015)
Image Update (21 October 2015)
Image Update (21 October 2015)
Image Update (21 October 2015)
Image Update (21 October 2015)
Image Update (21 October 2015)
Image Update (21 October 2015)
Image Update (21 October 2015)
Image Update (21 October 2015)
Hash MD5 39E71361D7FA1303E20ECECC0D6AF288
Filesize: 39.1 MB (40995990 bytes)


The peculiarity of these addons is that .NET framework is directly slipstreamed into your XP/2003 source, without the need of running .msi files or svcpack/runonce installations, a "true-mode" integration just like .net 1.0 in Windows Server 2003.
So you'll get a working .NET framework already installed BEFORE T-13 (svcpack time), a very handy opportunity.

The addons are cumulative: you must integrate only the one you need. They includee all the publicly released hotfixes at the present date.

Unlike other Onepiece's true addons, here updates GDR branch is used. This because in dotnet updates MicrosoftUpdate forces GDR over QFE branch, which always has an higher build, so this cause the update installation to fail with repeated and annoying attempts.
If someone, despite that, still wants a QFE updated full .Net true integration, here is an additional addon for 3.5 SP1 which adds QFE branch public updates over GDR ones added by Onepiece's addon:

optional QFE updates addon for .net 3.5 SP1 full GDR addon only (NEEDS Onepiece's .net 3.5. SP1 GDR true addon):
OnePiece Microsoft.NET Framework v3.5.30729.7056.8 QFE Update AddOn
Image Update (21 October 2015)
Image Update (21 October 2015)
Image Update (21 October 2015)
Image Update (21 October 2015)
Image Update (21 October 2015)
Image Update (21 October 2015)
Image Update (21 October 2015)
Image Update (21 October 2015)
Image Update (21 October 2015)
Image Update (21 October 2015)
Image Update (21 October 2015)
Hash MD5 741D6BD008BC0BF1A7179DD43A0645AA
Filesize: 16.35 MB (17141138 bytes)

All .Nets can be unistalled from Windows Component Wizard:
Image

You can also force .net removal typing one of these command in a Run window:

Code: Select all

RUNDLL32.exe advpack.dll,LaunchINFSection NETFX20.inf,NETFX20.SHOW

Code: Select all

RUNDLL32.exe advpack.dll,LaunchINFSection NETFX20.inf,NETFX20.HIDE

Code: Select all

RUNDLL32.exe advpack.dll,LaunchINFSection NETFX20.inf,NETFX20.CleanUp


NETFX20.SHOW: shows DotNetXX in Windows Component Wizard (default)
NETFX20.HIDE: hides DotNetXX in Windows Component Wizard
NETFX20.CleanUp: executes a forced cleanup of DotNetXX Setup from Windows registry so you can reinstall DotnetXX again from a common installer file.

If you use Onepiece's XP postSP3 AIO Update Pack or W2k3 postSP2 AIO Update Pack you don't need these addons because they are already included

Windows 2000 user? Look here
Last edited by nonno fabio on Fri Oct 23, 2015 1:01 pm, edited 61 times in total.
Don't ask for a different configuration of Onepiece's XP AIO Update Pack: use one of the existing vanilla XP UpdatePack with your preferred addons instead
User avatar
mr_smartepants
Posts: 824
Joined: Thu May 18, 2006 5:56 am
Location: Cambridgeshire, UK

Postby mr_smartepants » Thu Apr 29, 2010 12:21 pm

And just to be clear, this addon is not cumulative insofar that it does not include .NET 1.0 or 1.1.
Onepiece's .NET 1.1 true addon is here: http://www.ryanvm.net/forum/viewtopic.php?t=6512

I've used the combination of the 1.1 true addon with the 3.5 and 4.0 true addons with great success.
Congratulations to everyone involved in this project!
Job well done!

*Edit
Just one question.
Are these un-installable from the running system once integrated?
Last edited by mr_smartepants on Thu Apr 29, 2010 1:26 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Image
Some heroes don't wear capes, they wear Kevlar and dog-tags!
feup
Posts: 11
Joined: Sat Jul 09, 2005 9:45 am

Postby feup » Thu Apr 29, 2010 12:48 pm

This is a very tough work. I'm impressed.
Thankyou.

(edit)
Just one question, is this normal?

Image

:?:
Last edited by feup on Thu Apr 29, 2010 5:03 pm, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
nonno fabio
Posts: 1626
Joined: Mon Jun 06, 2005 10:36 am
Location: Northern Italy
Contact:

Postby nonno fabio » Thu Apr 29, 2010 4:09 pm

thanks to all of you.
@mr_smartepants: the uninstall layout is already inside .inf file but at the moment they are not uninstallable, because this need a little more work to be done.

@feup: yes, it is.
Don't ask for a different configuration of Onepiece's XP AIO Update Pack: use one of the existing vanilla XP UpdatePack with your preferred addons instead
ccl0
Posts: 817
Joined: Tue Jan 02, 2007 1:56 am

Postby ccl0 » Thu Apr 29, 2010 5:09 pm

i didn't think it was possible to make a true addon of these :shock:
feup
Posts: 11
Joined: Sat Jul 09, 2005 9:45 am

Postby feup » Thu Apr 29, 2010 5:10 pm

Thanks for your answer nonno fabio.

Green light to slipstream 8)
eethball
Posts: 56
Joined: Thu Mar 01, 2007 2:31 pm

Postby eethball » Thu Apr 29, 2010 5:15 pm

Thanks to you and Onepiece for all your efforts on this project (and all the others as well).
User avatar
mooms
Posts: 673
Joined: Wed Aug 27, 2008 1:29 pm
Location: France

Postby mooms » Thu Apr 29, 2010 6:40 pm

impressive! do you have included clikonce addon, because i prefer to not have it .
Alteration of the world
If you buy something on Banggood with this link, I will earn a little %
User avatar
user_hidden
Posts: 1888
Joined: Thu Dec 06, 2007 7:52 am
Location: Canada eh!

Postby user_hidden » Thu Apr 29, 2010 8:18 pm

nonno fabio wrote:thanks to all of you.
@mr_smartepants: the uninstall layout is already inside .inf file but at the moment they are not uninstallable, because this need a little more work to be done..


WOW job well done guys, just to think the idea of this used to be a myth.
after you figure out having it able to uninstall ....... very impressive :D
WolverineFan
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Feb 27, 2008 10:45 pm

Postby WolverineFan » Fri Apr 30, 2010 11:56 am

WOW. Just WOW. OnePiece was already my hero... Now he's gone and done this!? I guess that makes him a super hero!

Thanks to all who worked on this. Amazing.
User avatar
mr_smartepants
Posts: 824
Joined: Thu May 18, 2006 5:56 am
Location: Cambridgeshire, UK

Postby mr_smartepants » Fri Apr 30, 2010 2:46 pm

Indeed! This is very impressive work. Very nicely done!
The uninstall function would be icing on the cake!
Image

Some heroes don't wear capes, they wear Kevlar and dog-tags!
User avatar
herc
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Jan 07, 2007 11:05 am
Location: Zagreb, Croatia

Postby herc » Fri Apr 30, 2010 3:12 pm

Finally, the Holy Grail is found :wink:!!
Big thanks guys.
User avatar
trippinferret
Posts: 58
Joined: Thu Jul 31, 2008 9:27 pm
Location: Lakewood, N.S.W. Australia

Postby trippinferret » Fri Apr 30, 2010 6:25 pm

Excellent !!!

Will try it out on a clean XP SP3 install, thanks for all the hard work.
RicaNeaga
Posts: 220
Joined: Fri Apr 16, 2010 11:59 am

Postby RicaNeaga » Sat May 01, 2010 7:39 am

No problem whatsoever slipstreaming the 3.5 SP1 pack with nLite (XP Pro SP3 build). Since I used Xable's Post-SP3 Update Pack, KB961118 appeared as necessary in windows update after windows installation, so I recommend slipstreaming both KB961118 and KB971314 alongside this 3.5SP1 True addon.

Congrats and thank you very very much. :)
User avatar
crashfly
Posts: 789
Joined: Thu Mar 13, 2008 11:39 pm
Location: Arkansas, USA

Postby crashfly » Sat May 01, 2010 12:03 pm

All I can say is WOW. Talk about someone who has taken a *lot* of free time to make that happen. I never thought I would see the day someone could bake in the latest .Net framework into XP. I am truly impressed.
A mind is like a parachute, it only functions when it is open.
--Anonymous

How to Ask Questions the Smart Way
User avatar
nonno fabio
Posts: 1626
Joined: Mon Jun 06, 2005 10:36 am
Location: Northern Italy
Contact:

Postby nonno fabio » Mon May 03, 2010 2:44 am

Thank you, mates. Your compliments are very much appreciated, especially by Onepiece who spent a lot of time on these.

RicaNeaga wrote:Since I used Xable's Post-SP3 Update Pack, KB961118 appeared as necessary in windows update after windows installation, so I recommend slipstreaming both KB961118 and KB971314 alongside this 3.5SP1 True addon.


Yes, it's true. KB961118 and KB971314 are XP updates, not .net updates, so they cannot be included inside the addon. But WU pushes them after .net installation. In Onepiece's and in user_hidden's packs they are already included, so their users don't need to add them
Don't ask for a different configuration of Onepiece's XP AIO Update Pack: use one of the existing vanilla XP UpdatePack with your preferred addons instead
maddog
Posts: 21
Joined: Wed Mar 28, 2007 10:07 pm

Postby maddog » Mon May 03, 2010 12:27 pm

Got some registry errors (scanned by Auslogics Regclean)

Registry key HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\Software\Classes\Windows.CompositeFont\Shell\open\Command points to a missing file ┢楗䑮物尥祓瑳浥㈳湜瑯ç￾¥æ‘¡æ”®æ•¸â€¢â”¢âˆ±ï¿½. This entry can be removed.
Registry key HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\Software\Classes\Windows.XamlDocument\Shell\edit\Command points to a missing file ┢楗䑮物尥祓瑳浥㈳湜瑯ç￾¥æ‘¡æ”®æ•¸â€¢â”¢âˆ±ï¿½. This entry can be removed.
Registry key HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\Software\Classes\Windows.Xbap\Shell\edit\Command points to a missing file ┢楗䑮物尥祓瑳浥㈳湜瑯ç￾¥æ‘¡æ”®æ•¸â€¢â”¢âˆ±ï¿½. This entry can be removed.

Registry key HKEY_CURRENT_USER\AppEvents\Schemes\Apps\Explorer\BlockedPopup\.current points to a missing file C:\WINDOWS\media\Windows Pop-up Blocked.wav. This entry can be removed.
Registry key HKEY_CURRENT_USER\AppEvents\Schemes\Apps\Explorer\BlockedPopup\.default points to a missing file C:\WINDOWS\media\Windows Pop-up Blocked.wav. This entry can be removed.
Registry key HKEY_CURRENT_USER\AppEvents\Schemes\Apps\Explorer\FeedDiscovered\.current points to a missing file C:\WINDOWS\media\Windows Feed Discovered.wav. This entry can be removed.
Registry key HKEY_CURRENT_USER\AppEvents\Schemes\Apps\Explorer\FeedDiscovered\.default points to a missing file C:\WINDOWS\media\Windows Feed Discovered.wav. This entry can be removed.
Registry key HKEY_CURRENT_USER\AppEvents\Schemes\Apps\Explorer\Navigating\.Default points to a missing file C:\WINDOWS\media\Windows Navigation Start.wav. This entry can be removed.
Registry key HKEY_CURRENT_USER\AppEvents\Schemes\Apps\Explorer\SecurityBand\.current points to a missing file C:\WINDOWS\media\Windows Information Bar.wav. This entry can be removed.
Registry key HKEY_CURRENT_USER\AppEvents\Schemes\Apps\Explorer\SecurityBand\.default points to a missing file C:\WINDOWS\media\Windows Information Bar.wav. This entry can be removed.
User avatar
krieger546
Posts: 16
Joined: Thu Nov 29, 2007 1:42 pm
Location: Estonia

Postby krieger546 » Mon May 03, 2010 3:15 pm

@maddog: these errors don't seem to be related to .NET. It's ranting about your sound scheme.
The real problem is not whether machines think but whether men do.
User avatar
nonno fabio
Posts: 1626
Joined: Mon Jun 06, 2005 10:36 am
Location: Northern Italy
Contact:

Postby nonno fabio » Mon May 03, 2010 5:17 pm

first 3 lines are related to Unicode fonts. There were present also in original .net 4.0 but they have been removed from addon files. Probably they're useless in net 3.5 too, so I guess will be removed in upcoming addon builds
Don't ask for a different configuration of Onepiece's XP AIO Update Pack: use one of the existing vanilla XP UpdatePack with your preferred addons instead
newsposter
Posts: 1131
Joined: Wed Sep 14, 2005 11:31 am

Postby newsposter » Mon May 03, 2010 5:30 pm

ah, removal of unicode fonts and reg entries potentially cripples multilingual apps that depend on .net 3.0+.

Might work in a limited test scenario, but in the Real World.......
User avatar
nonno fabio
Posts: 1626
Joined: Mon Jun 06, 2005 10:36 am
Location: Northern Italy
Contact:

Postby nonno fabio » Wed May 05, 2010 2:38 am

Yes, for this they haven't been removed yet...
Don't ask for a different configuration of Onepiece's XP AIO Update Pack: use one of the existing vanilla XP UpdatePack with your preferred addons instead
phox
Posts: 64
Joined: Sun Jan 10, 2010 1:45 pm

Postby phox » Sat May 08, 2010 11:03 am

Thanks to all who worked on this project!!! It saves lot of installation time.

Could you do the same for LiveMail and Jre6v20 or even better, to teach me how to do it on my own?
KillerLoop
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed May 28, 2008 12:39 pm
Location: Greece, Athens

Postby KillerLoop » Mon May 10, 2010 6:48 am

Thanks!!! :D
User avatar
nonno fabio
Posts: 1626
Joined: Mon Jun 06, 2005 10:36 am
Location: Northern Italy
Contact:

Postby nonno fabio » Fri Jun 11, 2010 9:22 am

updated
Don't ask for a different configuration of Onepiece's XP AIO Update Pack: use one of the existing vanilla XP UpdatePack with your preferred addons instead
eethball
Posts: 56
Joined: Thu Mar 01, 2007 2:31 pm

Postby eethball » Fri Jun 11, 2010 6:13 pm

Thanks again guys. I'll be trying the newer version sometime next week. I haven't tested this with the latest versions but are they uninstallable yet or is that still being worked on?
User avatar
nonno fabio
Posts: 1626
Joined: Mon Jun 06, 2005 10:36 am
Location: Northern Italy
Contact:

Postby nonno fabio » Sat Jun 12, 2010 10:17 am

no, they aren't uninstallable yet
Don't ask for a different configuration of Onepiece's XP AIO Update Pack: use one of the existing vanilla XP UpdatePack with your preferred addons instead
User avatar
laddanator
Posts: 131
Joined: Thu Jan 17, 2008 9:26 pm
Location: virginia

Recap

Postby laddanator » Mon Jun 14, 2010 3:59 pm

Just to make sure can all the netframe addons be done all in one integration
example:Netframe 1.1...Netframe 3.5 and Netframe 4.0 or should each addon be done separate
"I'LL BE BACK"
User avatar
nonno fabio
Posts: 1626
Joined: Mon Jun 06, 2005 10:36 am
Location: Northern Italy
Contact:

Postby nonno fabio » Tue Jun 15, 2010 2:49 am

Each addon writes 8 lines only in dosnet.inf/txtsetup.sif so there is no problem with the RVMi 550 lines limitation: you can do it in one single shot.
Don't ask for a different configuration of Onepiece's XP AIO Update Pack: use one of the existing vanilla XP UpdatePack with your preferred addons instead
newsposter
Posts: 1131
Joined: Wed Sep 14, 2005 11:31 am

Postby newsposter » Tue Jun 15, 2010 1:39 pm

you may want to double check if you really need 1.1 and 4.0 in an XP preload. 4.0 apps are kind of rare while most (all??) 1.1 apps are very happy with 2.0.
User avatar
laddanator
Posts: 131
Joined: Thu Jan 17, 2008 9:26 pm
Location: virginia

Not sure

Postby laddanator » Tue Jun 15, 2010 3:29 pm

Hello I used the 3.5 netframe pack that included net 2.0 and when I went to install nlite it says I need to install netframe 2.0 to continue but its not showing up in MS updates. I didnt use any other addons than the netframe 1.1 true addon and the 3.5 true addon


By the way I just run the netframe work program that shows installed netframe work and it showed 1.1 and 4.0 only....not sure why the 2.0 up to 3.5 didnt install

Ok just tried to integrate the 3.5 addon by its self and got no entries found in the ini
"I'LL BE BACK"
TheMAN
Posts: 27
Joined: Tue May 25, 2010 8:15 pm
Location: Dallas, TX

Postby TheMAN » Tue Jun 15, 2010 4:03 pm

have you tried using RVM yet? sometimes nlite is a bit unreliable :)
User avatar
laddanator
Posts: 131
Joined: Thu Jan 17, 2008 9:26 pm
Location: virginia

Postby laddanator » Tue Jun 15, 2010 4:17 pm

have you tried using RVM yet? sometimes nlite is a bit unreliable


Thats what I used. I just re-downloaded it and didn't get the entries error this time. I was trying to install nlite for another purpose.
"I'LL BE BACK"
AndreyPopov
Posts: 54
Joined: Mon Sep 24, 2007 8:25 am

Postby AndreyPopov » Thu Jun 24, 2010 7:54 am

new hotfixes out:
http://support.microsoft.com/kb/976576

for Compatibility with .Net 4.0
User avatar
nonno fabio
Posts: 1626
Joined: Mon Jun 06, 2005 10:36 am
Location: Northern Italy
Contact:

Postby nonno fabio » Thu Jun 24, 2010 8:57 am

New 2.0-3.5 updates and major improvements related to .net updating and uninstalling are coming
Don't ask for a different configuration of Onepiece's XP AIO Update Pack: use one of the existing vanilla XP UpdatePack with your preferred addons instead
User avatar
nonno fabio
Posts: 1626
Joined: Mon Jun 06, 2005 10:36 am
Location: Northern Italy
Contact:

Postby nonno fabio » Mon Jun 28, 2010 2:53 am

Done
Don't ask for a different configuration of Onepiece's XP AIO Update Pack: use one of the existing vanilla XP UpdatePack with your preferred addons instead
User avatar
=[FEAR]=JIGSAW
Posts: 322
Joined: Mon Feb 18, 2008 11:54 am
Location: Cape Town, South Africa

Postby =[FEAR]=JIGSAW » Mon Jun 28, 2010 3:09 pm

Thanks for the great work you guys have put into this ;)
newsposter
Posts: 1131
Joined: Wed Sep 14, 2005 11:31 am

Postby newsposter » Mon Jun 28, 2010 3:17 pm

so which of the addons were updated, just the 4.0 and 2.0 right? The 3.0 and 3.5 addons appear to be unchanged.
User avatar
nonno fabio
Posts: 1626
Joined: Mon Jun 06, 2005 10:36 am
Location: Northern Italy
Contact:

Postby nonno fabio » Tue Jun 29, 2010 2:43 am

All of them have been updated.
New hotfixes are only for v2.0 and 3.0, but 3.5 includes both of them.
Furthermore the uninstall feature and compatibility with future MS updates have been added in all the 4 addons.
Don't ask for a different configuration of Onepiece's XP AIO Update Pack: use one of the existing vanilla XP UpdatePack with your preferred addons instead
User avatar
laddanator
Posts: 131
Joined: Thu Jan 17, 2008 9:26 pm
Location: virginia

KB982524

Postby laddanator » Tue Jun 29, 2010 2:30 pm

After using the 3.5 SP1 full addon this update for Netframe 3.5 SP1 keeps showing up in MU KB982524. I install it and it tells me everything went fine but everytime I go back to MU it shows up again....install it and go back there again...makes no since to me. I always use a clean source when I make my disc and this addon. Also it was the addon before the new removable netframe work addons. I think this is a great addon but you dont want to have to reload your computer everytime a netframe update comes out...why does Microsoft make our life hell??
"I'LL BE BACK"
TheMAN
Posts: 27
Joined: Tue May 25, 2010 8:15 pm
Location: Dallas, TX

Postby TheMAN » Tue Jun 29, 2010 8:45 pm

redownload this full addon pack (it was updated yesterday) and use the latest one. If you have .net 4.0 also, download the updated one also... I just tried it on a new XP Home build I have in vmware and it works perfectly... no KB982524 nag!
Vista
Posts: 137
Joined: Tue Aug 23, 2005 8:02 pm

Postby Vista » Tue Jun 29, 2010 9:43 pm

hello,
do you make Switchless Installers of the above ??
User avatar
nonno fabio
Posts: 1626
Joined: Mon Jun 06, 2005 10:36 am
Location: Northern Italy
Contact:

Postby nonno fabio » Wed Jun 30, 2010 2:54 am

@laddanator:
There's also a fix for running updated XP without the need to reinstall anything:
http://www.ryanvm.net/forum/viewtopic.p ... 918#105918

@vista:
It's not possible because these are "true" addons without any installer inside, only files and reglines.
Don't ask for a different configuration of Onepiece's XP AIO Update Pack: use one of the existing vanilla XP UpdatePack with your preferred addons instead
Vista
Posts: 137
Joined: Tue Aug 23, 2005 8:02 pm

Postby Vista » Wed Jun 30, 2010 7:35 am

@nonno, will you be updating the .net1.1 addon with this new changes like add remove
User avatar
nonno fabio
Posts: 1626
Joined: Mon Jun 06, 2005 10:36 am
Location: Northern Italy
Contact:

Postby nonno fabio » Wed Jun 30, 2010 8:46 am

At the moment it's not expected. It requires more work than the other .nets with uncertain result
Don't ask for a different configuration of Onepiece's XP AIO Update Pack: use one of the existing vanilla XP UpdatePack with your preferred addons instead
User avatar
nonno fabio
Posts: 1626
Joined: Mon Jun 06, 2005 10:36 am
Location: Northern Italy
Contact:

Postby nonno fabio » Thu Aug 12, 2010 3:02 am

updated:
added NDP20SP2-KB983583-x86
Don't ask for a different configuration of Onepiece's XP AIO Update Pack: use one of the existing vanilla XP UpdatePack with your preferred addons instead
RicaNeaga
Posts: 220
Joined: Fri Apr 16, 2010 11:59 am

Postby RicaNeaga » Fri Aug 13, 2010 7:55 am

I am using your previous version .net addon on my daily-use sistem, and the update for .net 2.0 (KB983583) didn't appear in this montly updates section for my computer... strange.
User avatar
nonno fabio
Posts: 1626
Joined: Mon Jun 06, 2005 10:36 am
Location: Northern Italy
Contact:

Postby nonno fabio » Mon Aug 16, 2010 3:12 am

New releases. Now updates GDR branch is used. This because in dotnet updates MicrosoftUpdate forces GDR over QFE branch, which always has an higher build, so this could cause MU/WU to fail with repeated and annoying attempts.
Anyway for the braves who despite that still want a full QFE branch updated .net true integration there's also an additional addon to overwrite GDR updated files added by Onepiece's 3.5 SP1 GDR true addon with QFE ones.
Don't ask for a different configuration of Onepiece's XP AIO Update Pack: use one of the existing vanilla XP UpdatePack with your preferred addons instead
AndreyPopov
Posts: 54
Joined: Mon Sep 24, 2007 8:25 am

Postby AndreyPopov » Mon Aug 16, 2010 10:41 am

nonno fabio

this new GDR addon give same error as 4.0 .Net addon!! with integrating by nLite:
This appliaction has failed to start because framedyn.dll was not found

may be problem in GDR branch?????
User avatar
nonno fabio
Posts: 1626
Joined: Mon Jun 06, 2005 10:36 am
Location: Northern Italy
Contact:

Postby nonno fabio » Tue Aug 17, 2010 3:05 am

GDR has nothing to do with your personal issue with Nlite.
Making first clear that .net addons have the same identical .infs & .cabs (same MD5) as the ones included in Onepiece's Pack and both addons and updatepack always (until now ;) )works flawlessy with Nlite and RVMi, you could better investigate, by manually integrate Onepiece's nets in "true" mode, without using Nlite.

First of all, remember to remove in your Winnt.Sif the option "FullUnattended" and change it with "DefaultHide": this because first option hides every kind of error and go ahead even if the setup is damaged.

Extract dotent3.5 addon, take out netfx35.IN_ and netfx35.cab files, copy them in your CLEAN source, then open with Notepad dosnet.inf file from your source and copy the lines under [Files] section

Code: Select all

d1,netfx20.cab
d1,netfx20.inf
d1,netfx30.cab
d1,netfx30.inf
d1,netfx35.cab
d1,netfx35.inf


then open with Notepad txtsetup.sif file from your source and copy the lines under [SourceDisksFiles] section:

Code: Select all

netfx20.cab = 100,,,,,,_x,,3,3
netfx20.inf = 100,,,,,,,20,0,0
netfx30.cab = 100,,,,,,_x,,3,3
netfx30.inf = 100,,,,,,,20,0,0
netfx35.cab = 100,,,,,,_x,,3,3
netfx35.inf = 100,,,,,,,20,0,0


then search for SYSOC.IN_ , open it with Cabtool http://www.wincert.net/forum/index.php? ... 2-cabtool/ as SYSOC.INF and add these lines under [Components] section

Code: Select all

netfx20=ocgen.dll,OcEntry,netfx20.inf,,7
netfx30=ocgen.dll,OcEntry,netfx30.inf,,7
netfx35=ocgen.dll,OcEntry,netfx35.inf,,7


recab again SYSOC.INF file, make the .iso and test in a VM. If it is OK, retry the same way (not integrating the addon but manually: remember to change FullUnattended with DefaultHide in Winnt.sif) on an already tested and working source where you have already used Nlite integrating all you want except .net. Close the .iso and report test results in a VM.

If first time works and not the second one, remember to take note at T28 of what is the component/addon which breaks your integration
Don't ask for a different configuration of Onepiece's XP AIO Update Pack: use one of the existing vanilla XP UpdatePack with your preferred addons instead
superleiw
Posts: 127
Joined: Wed Aug 03, 2005 11:22 am

Postby superleiw » Mon Aug 23, 2010 6:59 am

thanks a lot for this! appreciate your hard work

Return to “Update Pack Addons”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests