Getting problems with GDIPLUS.MAN

Questions about Update Pack making? Ask here.
Post Reply
end3rkid
Posts: 39
Joined: Thu Apr 14, 2005 9:30 pm

Getting problems with GDIPLUS.MAN

Post by end3rkid » Wed Feb 08, 2006 11:56 am

Ok, This never happens me before, I'm getting this error when I try to install my Windows Copy.

Image
Image
Image

1. I try to recopy my Windows Source to my HD again. Doesn't work
2. Try to replace an old version of GDIPLUS.DLL. Doesn't work

I was reading on MSFN.org forums that RyanVM's Pack copy a new version of GDIPLUS.DLL when nLite use another version :shock:

http://www.msfn.org/board/index.php?sho ... 4532&st=10#

Anyone can help me out. thanks in advanced :)

User avatar
Siginet
Site Admin
Posts: 2894
Joined: Fri May 27, 2005 1:07 pm
Location: Planet Earth
Contact:

Post by Siginet » Wed Feb 08, 2006 1:28 pm

Were you using the integrator or NLite?
Image
--Siginet--

Techware
Your Virtual Technician
Computer Management Software

end3rkid
Posts: 39
Joined: Thu Apr 14, 2005 9:30 pm

Post by end3rkid » Wed Feb 08, 2006 2:08 pm

Yes, to add some hotfixes and remove some stuffs.

Here's my process:
1. I make a copy of my Windows XP CD to my HD

2. Slipstream SP2 manually.

3. Using Siniget's: RyanVM Integrator v1.05 I put the followings addons: RVMUpdatePack2.0.2.cab+RVMAddons202to202a.cab, Boooggy_WMP10.Addon.cab, Kels_Uber_Addon_v5.3.cab, Xable_OfficeUpdateEngine-v1.2_addon, Kel_Runtimes_Lite_addon_v1, Kels_Foxit_addon_v1.3b

4. Using nLite I add the following Hotfixes: KB912784.exe, KB875506-v2.exe, KB883586.exe, KB884861.exe, KB885295.exe, KB887572-v4.exe, KB887710.exe, KB891593-v2.exe, KB892090.exe, KB892496-v3.exe, KB893225-v2.exe, KB894072.exe, KB894551.exe, KB894686.exe, KB895542.exe, KB896354.exe, KB896414.exe, KB897649.exe, KB898713.exe, KB899338.exe, KB899409.exe, KB900624.exe, KB900730.exe, KB900732.exe, KB901104.exe, KB901122.exe, KB901377.exe, KB903242.exe, KB903250.exe, KB903737.exe, KB903930.exe, KB904423.exe, KB904767.exe, KB904829.exe, KB905299.exe, KB905654.exe, KB905890.exe, KB906232.exe, KB906450.exe, KB906472.exe, KB906524.exe, KB906650.exe, KB906667.exe, KB906678.exe, KB906693.exe, KB906859.exe, KB907455.exe, KB907572.exe, KB907717.exe, KB908069.exe, KB908521.exe, KB909347.exe, KB909390v2.exe, KB909422.exe, KB909423.exe, KB909425.exe, KB909486.exe, KB909547.exe, KB909737.exe, KB909985.exe, KB910274.exe, KB910678-v2.exe, KB910728.exe, KB910906.exe, KB912461.exe

5. Remove some component (same as other customized copies that was working good) and finally making a ISO booteable.

6. I mount the ISO file then with VMWare I tested it and BOOM. I get the damn error. :(

Xable
Posts: 981
Joined: Tue May 03, 2005 6:38 pm
Contact:

Post by Xable » Wed Feb 08, 2006 3:25 pm

I`ve been getting this when not using the RVMUDP but by updating GDIPLUS.DLL in the ASMS folder of my own UDP. I stopped updating the files in there for now untill i figure out what i`m doing wrong.

end3rkid contacted me about putting GDIPLUS.DLL into his cd, i told him just replace it in the asms folder. Now, it seems this is causeing problems but i`m also under the impresion this method is how ryan does it with no problems!

Ryan, if it`s not too much trouble, can you elaborate on the do`s and dont`s of replacing files inside ASMS? It seems you`ve perfected the art already :D

I`ll post back if i have any success.

end3rkid
Posts: 39
Joined: Thu Apr 14, 2005 9:30 pm

Post by end3rkid » Wed Feb 08, 2006 4:15 pm

Ya, I do it, but doesn't work at all :cry:

end3rkid
Posts: 39
Joined: Thu Apr 14, 2005 9:30 pm

Post by end3rkid » Wed Feb 08, 2006 5:48 pm

Well, im guessing that the only solution is getting the previous version of Ryan's Pack, 2.0.1, anyone keep it?

User avatar
RyanVM
Site Admin
Posts: 5190
Joined: Tue Nov 23, 2004 6:03 pm
Location: Pennsylvania
Contact:

Post by RyanVM » Wed Feb 08, 2006 6:56 pm

end3rkid, why in the hell are you adding all of those other hotfixes? Try a CD without them and see what happens. Anyway, the problem is almost certainly due to an incorrectly compressed manifest file. However, both the Integrator and nLite are setup in a way so that such a scenario shouldn't happen. Furthermore, nothing has changed in the Update Pack between 2.0.1 and 2.0.2a which would cause the problem. If you didn't have the problem with 2.0.1, the problem is because of something else you're doing.

Xable, you can't just replace the one file. You have to replace the manifest and CAT file as well in the same directory. The hotfixes include them as well.
Get up to $200 off on hosting from the same people who host this website!
http://www.ryanvm.net/forum/viewtopic.php?t=2357

Xable
Posts: 981
Joined: Tue May 03, 2005 6:38 pm
Contact:

Post by Xable » Wed Feb 08, 2006 7:05 pm

Ryan, strange that`s what i was doing. Maybe i got one of the new files mixed up with an old one.

Post Reply