Why I don`t see process instalation when I install .....

Questions about Update Pack making? Ask here.
Post Reply
Smith76
Posts: 15
Joined: Fri Nov 25, 2005 2:20 am

Why I don`t see process instalation when I install .....

Post by Smith76 » Thu Feb 23, 2006 2:53 am

Hi,

Something strange happened to me after I use a couple ADDons and I integrate them....

When I install for sample Acrobat Reader (or any other)I have see befor Timeing to the end in sec In Acrobat Instalation Window.

But now this window disapear and I just get Window up when Instalation is finished.

So please would you be so kind and tell me which ADDond do this that I will left it out next time, because I dont like, that I cant see some proces during instalation.

best regards to all

pmi
Posts: 35
Joined: Thu Feb 03, 2005 2:35 pm
Location: Romania

Post by pmi » Thu Feb 23, 2006 4:03 am

This is the msi.dll . Read the current's release thread for fix.

Smith76
Posts: 15
Joined: Fri Nov 25, 2005 2:20 am

Post by Smith76 » Thu Feb 23, 2006 5:07 am

Thanks for annswer but please would you be so kind and past me link to the fix

User avatar
RyanVM
Site Admin
Posts: 5190
Joined: Tue Nov 23, 2004 6:03 pm
Location: Pennsylvania
Contact:

Post by RyanVM » Thu Feb 23, 2006 7:08 am

Dude, if you can't follow a link from the FIRST POST OF THE RELEASE THREAD, then I lose all hope for humanity. Honestly, I'm not asking much. I'm not asking you to read through the whole thread. Just read the first post and you'll find the link.

Post Reply