Onepiece XP Post-SP3 AIO Update Pack FINAL

Windows XP Professional Update Pack discussion.
Post Reply
ccl0
Posts: 817
Joined: Tue Jan 02, 2007 1:56 am

Post by ccl0 » Sun Apr 19, 2009 4:14 am

hey nonno, you should just message ryan or siginet. i'm sure they would let you host your files

User avatar
nonno fabio
Posts: 1627
Joined: Mon Jun 06, 2005 10:36 am
Location: Northern Italy
Contact:

Post by nonno fabio » Sun Apr 19, 2009 5:39 am

updated removal addons too.

We forget also to add in changelog KB970084, but it's present inside the pack.

Thank you so much from OnePiece and me for all your appreciations.
Don't ask for a different configuration of Onepiece's XP AIO Update Pack: use one of the existing vanilla XP UpdatePack with your preferred addons instead

Ma Pe
Posts: 23
Joined: Sun Mar 08, 2009 5:10 pm
Location: Chile

Post by Ma Pe » Sun Apr 19, 2009 9:51 am

Hello nonno,

I apologize for being the bearer of bad news -- I don't know what I did wrong this time :rolleyes:

I integrated the latest version of Onepiece with the following removal packs (from the log file):

16:30:21 - Extracting OnePiece_Windows_XP_Post-SP3_UpdatePack_v2.3.0_ENU.7z
16:31:26 - MD5 Hash = ce712d7e0a64f31dfb3dd48f9d64dba8
16:31:26 - Extracting Remove_Windows_Search_AddOn.7z
16:31:26 - MD5 Hash = c4f7230e11c73cd76e03ab79a60aaba2
16:31:26 - Extracting Disable_WGAN_AddOn.7z
16:31:27 - MD5 Hash = d96841b96903d32a4821eb14a71799de
16:31:27 - Extracting Remove_Silverlight_AddOn.7z
16:31:27 - MD5 Hash = 3f391ca4e7115191a0fea8eeed8c12a6
16:31:27 - Extracting Remove_Smart_Card_Driver_AddOn.7z
16:31:27 - MD5 Hash = d9e59273ecfe07b45326201ff81ebfd0
16:31:27 - Extracting Remove_NetFX1.1SP1_DMX_Addon.7z
16:31:27 - MD5 Hash = 380a02a3bd4e2873d524626b84f54821
16:31:27 - Clearing any Read Only Attributes.

In the first copying phase to the temporary folders the following files were not found:
agcore.dll, coreclr.dllo, dbres.dll & .mui, dbsetup.dll, desktop.cfg & dll, dsksrch.chm

At this point I cancelled the installation.

:?: What does "DMX" mean in the last displayed file name? Is that an abbreviation for DirectX?

:!: I have problems with many abbreviations people mention in this forum. :?: Where can I find their meanings?

Thank you and greetings from Chile
Working with computers since 1960 and still haven't caught up. Sigh!

User avatar
Pasha_ZZZ
Posts: 242
Joined: Thu Jul 13, 2006 6:27 am
Location: Russia, Slobodskoy

Post by Pasha_ZZZ » Sun Apr 19, 2009 11:24 am

Ma Pe wrote:16:31:27 - Extracting Remove_NetFX1.1SP1_DMX_Addon.7z
1st post of topic, below removal addons
nonno fabio wrote:NB these removal addons work with RVM Integrator 1.6 only! the entries.ini removal values are not supported by Nlite. Due to a RVMi limitation, .Net 1.1 Removal Addon could break XP setup if integrated in the source in the same session of XP Update Pack: you must run your regular integration with Nlite or RVMi then, before making the .iso, an additional session of RVMi finish off your source with the desired removal addon
Ma Pe wrote::?: What does "DMX" mean in the last displayed file name? Is that an abbreviation for DirectX?
DirectX for Managed Code. Works only with .NET 1.1

Ma Pe
Posts: 23
Joined: Sun Mar 08, 2009 5:10 pm
Location: Chile

Post by Ma Pe » Sun Apr 19, 2009 1:40 pm

:idea: Thank you for the reminder, nonno, the light just went on! :lol:

I had integrated with RVMi 1.6 (knowing that the removal does not work with nLite), but failed to remember the caveat that I must remove the .NET1.1 in a separate session or otherwise it will break something.

My failure to remember could be interpreted as an early sign of aging (or was it the Chianti? :D ), but in my defense I must say, I do remember that I actually read it. :rolleyes:

:?: About DMX: I heard that DirectX is built into XP and is needed for some type of visual (non-textual) rendering. What is the role of the separate DMX? Is it facilitating DirectX on the local machine when the visual (graphic, etc) arrives via Internet? Is it something that one needs or is it some older technology that is hardly ever used any more?

Thank you for the answer.
Working with computers since 1960 and still haven't caught up. Sigh!

Ma Pe
Posts: 23
Joined: Sun Mar 08, 2009 5:10 pm
Location: Chile

Post by Ma Pe » Sun Apr 19, 2009 1:51 pm

:oops: Sorry Pasha_ZZZ

I just see that I'm a sloppy reader (or is it the Chianti again?).

I saw in the body of YOUR message "nonno fabio wrote" and thought that the entire message is from him. "Old habits don't die" they say (whoever "they" are) and I guess they are right. I am so used to read from top to bottom, concentrating on the text, that I did not look at the left margin.

Well, thanks for helping out, I greatly appreciate it.

Have a nice day, I hope it is just as sunny as it is here.
Working with computers since 1960 and still haven't caught up. Sigh!

mfarmilo
Posts: 20
Joined: Thu Aug 25, 2005 4:23 am

Post by mfarmilo » Sun Apr 19, 2009 2:49 pm

Much appreciate all the hard work - the update pack has been very useful !

I just have one question. With the last 2 versions of the pack, I've been seeing the Windows File Protection message about 'unrecognized file versions' on the first bootup. I have to cancel it and tell it I want to keep the uncrecgnised file versions, then run the patch that disables File Protection. Any idea why it's suddenly started in these last 2 packs ? I'm starting with an original SP3-integrated source, and using the RVM integrater, version 1.6. I'm integrating just the OnePiece update pack and the IE8 Cosmetic fix (the version I have was downloaded 1st April), nothing else at all.

User avatar
Pasha_ZZZ
Posts: 242
Joined: Thu Jul 13, 2006 6:27 am
Location: Russia, Slobodskoy

Post by Pasha_ZZZ » Sun Apr 19, 2009 3:14 pm

Ma Pe wrote: :?: About DMX: I heard that DirectX is built into XP and is needed for some type of visual (non-textual) rendering. What is the role of the separate DMX?
msdn.microsoft.com wrote:With DirectX 9.0, developers can take advantage of DirectX multimedia functionality and hardware acceleration while using managed code.
full article

Ma Pe
Posts: 23
Joined: Sun Mar 08, 2009 5:10 pm
Location: Chile

Post by Ma Pe » Sun Apr 19, 2009 8:55 pm

Hello Pasha_ZZZ,

Thank you for explaining DMX and for providing a link. Now I know what DMX means. I will include it.

The link explained it well, and from there I could link to a simple explanation of the philosophy of managed code. It is interesting that MS has the concept of an "intermediate machine" with intermediate code which can either be interpreted or compiled into native code.

In the 80's and 90's I programmed an "intermediate machine", called Forth, which could either interpret or compile to machine code. I also had a micro-coded hardware version of it that was built from discrete logic on a board that plugged into the PC bus. It ran the intermediate code about five times faster than the same code compiled to the 8086 instruction set. The power of this is that I could design and write programs, checked at the desk, which ran correctly the first time because it permitted a high level of abstraction. The MS .NET framework has similar goals: high level of abstraction and automation of the tedious low-level details so programmers can focus on the task.

Thanks for the link, it was interesting reading.

Good luck with your work, cheers and regards
Working with computers since 1960 and still haven't caught up. Sigh!

kandurak
Posts: 38
Joined: Thu Jan 24, 2008 5:34 am
Location: India

Post by kandurak » Mon Apr 20, 2009 4:00 am

Hello all,

Thanks for the new version...
I still keep getting the Advanced INF "Reboot your computer for new settings to take effect"... dialog box during the first run of desktop (while displaying personlising settings for IE8).

I use RVMI RVM_Integrator_1.6.1b2.1.exe

Updatepack (2.2.4 / 2.3.0 ) + search removal addon + cosmetic addon

Please let me know what could be the error :cry:

User avatar
nonno fabio
Posts: 1627
Joined: Mon Jun 06, 2005 10:36 am
Location: Northern Italy
Contact:

Post by nonno fabio » Mon Apr 20, 2009 5:52 am

You could help us to find it by retrying new integrations and installations with the addition of single addons step-by-step.
Don't ask for a different configuration of Onepiece's XP AIO Update Pack: use one of the existing vanilla XP UpdatePack with your preferred addons instead

mfarmilo
Posts: 20
Joined: Thu Aug 25, 2005 4:23 am

Post by mfarmilo » Mon Apr 20, 2009 7:40 am

Yes, I too am getting the 'Advanced .INF' message on first startup, in addition to the Windows File Protection one I mentioned earlier. I'm using a clean original SP3 source, and integrating only the Update Pack and the IE8 cosmetic fix, using RVM Integrator version 1.6.

User avatar
nonno fabio
Posts: 1627
Joined: Mon Jun 06, 2005 10:36 am
Location: Northern Italy
Contact:

Post by nonno fabio » Mon Apr 20, 2009 8:30 am

really odd... If you're sure your source is clean and you've have downloaded IE8 cosmetic addon after March 27th, the only possible suggestion remains "don't use IE8 cosmetic addon".

I know, it isn't the best answer but even OnePiece is able to reproduce that error....:(
Don't ask for a different configuration of Onepiece's XP AIO Update Pack: use one of the existing vanilla XP UpdatePack with your preferred addons instead

mfarmilo
Posts: 20
Joined: Thu Aug 25, 2005 4:23 am

Post by mfarmilo » Mon Apr 20, 2009 12:04 pm

I've found that by using version 1.61 of the integrator, the Advanced .INF error goes away. But I still get the Windows File Protection one. I'll try again without the cosmetic fix.

mfarmilo
Posts: 20
Joined: Thu Aug 25, 2005 4:23 am

Post by mfarmilo » Mon Apr 20, 2009 3:54 pm

Just for the record, another thing I'd forgotten to mention was an odd message during installation. Just before hardware detection started, I was prompted whether to install drivers for something called 'Battery', I think because the driver wasn't digitally signed.

I've now done another integration, using 1.61 of the integrator, and using only the 2.3.0 update pack. The above 'Battery' message didn't appear during installation this time. On startup, the Windows File Protection message didn't appear either so I think leaving out the cosmetic fix corrected it. However, going back to the installation, 2 odd things did happen. At around 23 mins to completion, I got 2 'found new hardware' prompts. These were for 'Terminal Server Mouse Driver' and 'Terminal Server Keyboard Driver'. No harm done though, and all the worrying startup messages were corrected so I'm happy.

User avatar
nonno fabio
Posts: 1627
Joined: Mon Jun 06, 2005 10:36 am
Location: Northern Italy
Contact:

Post by nonno fabio » Tue Apr 21, 2009 2:33 am

"battery" warning was already discussed in the forum: for example, http://www.ryanvm.net/forum/viewtopic.php?p=81521#81521

You could try an Nlite integration with UP and Cosmetic Addon and see if you get same warnings.
Don't ask for a different configuration of Onepiece's XP AIO Update Pack: use one of the existing vanilla XP UpdatePack with your preferred addons instead

kandurak
Posts: 38
Joined: Thu Jan 24, 2008 5:34 am
Location: India

Post by kandurak » Tue Apr 21, 2009 7:04 am

I tried removing the cosmetic fix and wow it worked.
So, I confirm that adding cosmetic addon causes the "Advanced INF" message. Not sure why.

Thanks mfarmilo and nonno fabio for your suggestions
kandurak wrote:Hello all,

Thanks for the new version...
I still keep getting the Advanced INF "Reboot your computer for new settings to take effect"... dialog box during the first run of desktop (while displaying personlising settings for IE8).

I use RVMI RVM_Integrator_1.6.1b2.1.exe

Updatepack (2.2.4 / 2.3.0 ) + search removal addon + cosmetic addon

Please let me know what could be the error :cry:

User avatar
nonno fabio
Posts: 1627
Joined: Mon Jun 06, 2005 10:36 am
Location: Northern Italy
Contact:

Post by nonno fabio » Tue Apr 21, 2009 8:24 am

@Kandurak:
Maybe you have the old version of cosmetic addon: could you verify the hash?
Don't ask for a different configuration of Onepiece's XP AIO Update Pack: use one of the existing vanilla XP UpdatePack with your preferred addons instead

mfarmilo
Posts: 20
Joined: Thu Aug 25, 2005 4:23 am

Post by mfarmilo » Tue Apr 21, 2009 10:35 am

I just tried re-integrating using NLite as suggested, with just the update pack - nothing else. That seems to have got rid of the 2 'found new hardware' messages during the installation. Also no spurious messages on startup, so that seems to have fixed everything.

BTW - I re-downloaded the cosmetic fix yesterday, before my latest attempt using it. The file inside the pack was actually a few hours newer (and different size) than the one I had been using. So the latest one (downloaded from the link on page 1) does still produce the spurious message on startup.

scarface
Posts: 490
Joined: Sat Aug 02, 2008 7:25 am
Location: paris

Post by scarface » Tue Apr 21, 2009 12:10 pm

this pack is still one of the best. very complete. but i still search KB951159 if you have a link

User avatar
5eraph
Site Admin
Posts: 4621
Joined: Tue Jul 05, 2005 9:38 pm
Location: Riverview, MI USA

Post by 5eraph » Tue Apr 21, 2009 5:43 pm

You can receive it by email by visiting this link:EDIT: It looks like moebius beat me to it.

User avatar
sT0n3r
Posts: 28
Joined: Mon Jul 07, 2008 3:46 am

Post by sT0n3r » Thu Apr 23, 2009 6:59 pm

no problems with 2.3.0 here keep up the great work guys :)

kalikanzaros
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Oct 13, 2006 2:46 am
Location: russia

Post by kalikanzaros » Sat Apr 25, 2009 5:24 am

may be this question already answered, but to hard fo me read all 27 pages of topic... :)

how to switch off window "set up windows IE 8", which show at first logon to the system?

shon3i
Posts: 195
Joined: Thu Oct 19, 2006 1:16 pm

Post by shon3i » Sat Apr 25, 2009 8:47 am

I integrate, everything is ok, i remove only Windows Search. And when i look into WU/MU PowerShell are on list why?

User avatar
Pasha_ZZZ
Posts: 242
Joined: Thu Jul 13, 2006 6:27 am
Location: Russia, Slobodskoy

Post by Pasha_ZZZ » Sat Apr 25, 2009 9:28 am

kalikanzaros wrote:how to switch off window "set up windows IE 8", which show at first logon to the system?

Code: Select all

REGEDIT4

[HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Microsoft\Internet Explorer\Main]
"IE8RunOnceLastShown"=dword:00000001
"IE8RunOnceLastShown_TIMESTAMP"=hex:9c,b4,93,01,b0,a8,c9,01
"IE8RunOncePerInstallCompleted"=dword:00000001
"IE8RunOnceCompletionTime"=hex:34,60,6a,32,b0,a8,c9,01
"IE8TourShown"=dword:00000001
"IE8TourShownTime"=hex:34,60,6a,32,b0,a8,c9,01

User avatar
nonno fabio
Posts: 1627
Joined: Mon Jun 06, 2005 10:36 am
Location: Northern Italy
Contact:

Post by nonno fabio » Sun Apr 26, 2009 11:54 am

shon3i wrote:I integrate, everything is ok, i remove only Windows Search. And when i look into WU/MU PowerShell are on list why?
there should be "Windows PowerShell 1.0 Multilingual User Interface Package for Windows XP (KB926141)" only into WU/MU: it will added in the next release.
Don't ask for a different configuration of Onepiece's XP AIO Update Pack: use one of the existing vanilla XP UpdatePack with your preferred addons instead

ferk
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Apr 25, 2009 7:06 am

Post by ferk » Sun Apr 26, 2009 4:04 pm

Pasha_ZZZ wrote:
kalikanzaros wrote:how to switch off window "set up windows IE 8", which show at first logon to the system?

Code: Select all

REGEDIT4

[HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Microsoft\Internet Explorer\Main]
"IE8RunOnceLastShown"=dword:00000001
"IE8RunOnceLastShown_TIMESTAMP"=hex:9c,b4,93,01,b0,a8,c9,01
"IE8RunOncePerInstallCompleted"=dword:00000001
"IE8RunOnceCompletionTime"=hex:34,60,6a,32,b0,a8,c9,01
"IE8TourShown"=dword:00000001
"IE8TourShownTime"=hex:34,60,6a,32,b0,a8,c9,01

Or you do it the correct way, and add this to the registry.

By adding this before you start IE8 for the first time, all the options you would normally haft to choose between in the first run dialog is now by default turned off!

Code: Select all

Windows Registry Editor Version 5.00

[HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Policies\Microsoft\Internet Explorer\Main]
"DisableFirstRunCustomize"=dword:00000001

angelico_payne
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Mar 31, 2009 7:29 am

Updating + nliting

Post by angelico_payne » Mon Apr 27, 2009 10:01 am

Since I am having problem integrating some of the updates via nlite, I was pointed from msfn forum to your update pack, which is quite remarkable, I might add.

I have a few questions...

If I want to remove size of windows source via nlite, do I first update the source using your pack via ryanvm integrator, and then reduce size via nlite, or vice versa?

If I want to add additional updates/hotfixes, can I add them via nlite/ryanvm integrator on top of allready compiled source (source the was allready, reduced in size, updated by your update pack, and tested to be working), or do I have to do whole process again, and use your latest update pack, instead of just adding the updates published since last pack I used?

User avatar
nonno fabio
Posts: 1627
Joined: Mon Jun 06, 2005 10:36 am
Location: Northern Italy
Contact:

Post by nonno fabio » Mon Apr 27, 2009 12:15 pm

1) first update the source with update pack, then remove components; but you can do all in one shot using Nlite only.

2) You can add newest hotfixes in an updated source but I don't know Nlite behavior (RVMi doesn't allow to add single hotfixes) if you have also "shrinked" your source by removing components. Personally I prefer to apply the newer Update Pack on a fresh SP3 source to avoid possible issues
Don't ask for a different configuration of Onepiece's XP AIO Update Pack: use one of the existing vanilla XP UpdatePack with your preferred addons instead

angelico_payne
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Mar 31, 2009 7:29 am

Post by angelico_payne » Wed Apr 29, 2009 11:20 am

Thank you for advice. I have a few more questions...

What is DMX in "Remove NETFX1.1 SP1 & DMX addon"?

Is .NET Framework 1.1 fully updated in update pack (1.1+1.1SP1+secfix for 1.1SP1)?
I ask because i get error when I try to update 1.1 with SP1 and secfix for same:

Image

Can I use nlite if I want to use your addons (windows search and powershell remove addons), or do I use ryanvm integrator for that?

Is there any major difference between using nlite or ryanvm integrator to slipstream this pack?

Is there a chance of adding shockwave in the pack along with allready included flash?

User avatar
nonno fabio
Posts: 1627
Joined: Mon Jun 06, 2005 10:36 am
Location: Northern Italy
Contact:

Post by nonno fabio » Wed Apr 29, 2009 12:23 pm

angelico_payne wrote:Thank you for advice. I have a few more questions...

What is DMX in "Remove NETFX1.1 SP1 & DMX addon"?
DirectX for Managed Code. Read the Pasha_ZZZ replies in this page (http://www.ryanvm.net/forum/viewtopic.php?p=92077#92077 and http://www.ryanvm.net/forum/viewtopic.php?p=92087#92087)
angelico_payne wrote:Is .NET Framework 1.1 fully updated in update pack (1.1+1.1SP1+secfix for 1.1SP1)?
I ask because i get error when I try to update 1.1 with SP1 and secfix for same:
v1.1.4322.2407 means .NET 1.1 SP1 and it includes all public updates: no need to add anything else.
angelico_payne wrote:Can I use nlite if I want to use your addons (windows search and powershell remove addons), or do I use ryanvm integrator for that?
Remove addons works with RVMi only: read first post or the Pasha_ZZZ reply in this page (http://www.ryanvm.net/forum/viewtopic.php?p=92077#92077)
angelico_payne wrote:Is there any major difference between using nlite or ryanvm integrator to slipstream this pack?
No
angelico_payne wrote:Is there a chance of adding shockwave in the pack along with allready included flash?
No, I guess. I don't remember if there's the reason posted somewhere in this topic...
Don't ask for a different configuration of Onepiece's XP AIO Update Pack: use one of the existing vanilla XP UpdatePack with your preferred addons instead

sergo
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Feb 02, 2009 5:15 pm

Post by sergo » Wed Apr 29, 2009 1:09 pm

I've been using this pack for a while now.
and all was good (thank you, OnePiece).

Windows Search never works (service not installed)
what's the point to add it to new versions since it has to be taken
out and installed separately anyway?


But since IE8 was integrated, something went really wrong.
explorer.exe, and iexplore consumer 100% CPU (iertutil.dll)
uninstalling IE8 cauese explorer not to start at all (iertutil.dl is missing).

Is it possible to release a pack without IE8, please?

Edit:

Just tried OnePiece on its own, first glance explorer works
but WDS still doesn't install properly
--------------------------
Best regards,
Sergo.

User avatar
nonno fabio
Posts: 1627
Joined: Mon Jun 06, 2005 10:36 am
Location: Northern Italy
Contact:

Post by nonno fabio » Wed Apr 29, 2009 4:00 pm

WDS integration has a bug that will be fixed in the next release.

About IE8, remember that you need a fresh XP CD (this means an XP CD with IE6 files inside) to remove it from a working system: however its integration can be disabled (see older posts).

However today IE8 is pushed by Automatic Updates: sooner or later, we must get used to it
Don't ask for a different configuration of Onepiece's XP AIO Update Pack: use one of the existing vanilla XP UpdatePack with your preferred addons instead

sergo
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Feb 02, 2009 5:15 pm

Post by sergo » Wed Apr 29, 2009 4:12 pm

uninstalling IE8 did not ask for a CD
as original source I used XP SP2 VL natively slipstreamed with SP3

I guees there is an uncompatiblity with one/more of addons
The one I added in RVM Int 1.6
===============================
b101_mcblm_si_addon.rar
ENU_AddOns_SpeedUp_1.5.zip
irfanview_and_plugins_420.exe
Java6u12.exe
Kels_CPLBonus_addon_v9.4.rar
Kels_Runtimes_addon_v5.1.rar
Kels_Uber_Addon_v14.rar
Notepad2-3.1.21.2-Addon-32.7z
onepiece_repair_ie8_cosmetic_problems_addon.7z
PaintDotNet-3.36-x86.cab
PatchAddon_TCPIP_100_v14d.7z
ProgramAddons Adobe Reader 9.1.cab
ProgramAddons allSnap 1.33.cab
ProgramAddons Core Temp 0.99.4.cab
ProgramAddons Firefox 3.0.10.cab
ProgramAddons K-Lite Codec Pack Standard 4.5.3.cab
ProgramAddons KMPlayer 2.9.3.1428.cab
ProgramAddons Nokia Monitor Test 1.0.0.1.cab
ProgramAddons Opera 9.64.cab
ProgramAddons QuickTime Alternative 2.8.0.cab
ProgramAddons Real Alternative Lite 1.9.0.cab
ProgramAddons Recuva 1.26.416.cab
Reapers_7Zip_4.65_AddOn.7z
Reapers_IP_Configuration_Manager_2.7.2.80_CPL_AddOn.7z
Remove_NETFX1.1SP1_DMX_AddOn.7z
Ricks_GMailDrive1.0.13_AddOn.7z
Ricktendo64_DriverBackup_CPL_AddOn_v0.79b.rar
ShockWave_Slim_11.5.0.595_AddOn.cab
Stimpy_JD976_DotNetFx_3in1_Addon_v2.2.7z
--------------------------
Best regards,
Sergo.

sergo
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Feb 02, 2009 5:15 pm

Post by sergo » Wed Apr 29, 2009 6:31 pm

Apologies to nonno fabio

It seems to be the bug was unrelated to update pack
or compatibility issues
i was adding IE-SPYAD Restricted Sites List
http://www.spywarewarrior.com/uiuc/resource.htm

during setup and it seemed to overload explorer and iexplore
when the list become big enough around the same time when IE8 was released.

BTW,
I added remov .NET 1.1 addon
Remove_NETFX1.1SP1_DMX_AddOn.7z

at text mode setup can't find netfx11.inf and complains.

I looked at txtsetup.inf:
both netfxcab and inf are in there, what for??
--------------------------
Best regards,
Sergo.

User avatar
nonno fabio
Posts: 1627
Joined: Mon Jun 06, 2005 10:36 am
Location: Northern Italy
Contact:

Re: Onepiece XP Post-SP3 AIO Update Pack v2.3.0-090417

Post by nonno fabio » Thu Apr 30, 2009 2:33 am

nonno fabio wrote: ** Please note also that, due to a RVMi limitation, .Net 1.1 Removal Addon could break XP setup if integrated in the source in the same session of XP Update Pack: you must run your regular integration with Nlite or RVMi then, before making the .iso, an additional session of RVMi finish off your source with the desired removal addon
Don't add .Net remove Addon in the same RVMi session with the other stuff because Integrator is not able to handle gigantic Dosnet.inf/txtsetup.sif files
Don't ask for a different configuration of Onepiece's XP AIO Update Pack: use one of the existing vanilla XP UpdatePack with your preferred addons instead

Ahmad Rady
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Sep 02, 2008 3:47 pm

Post by Ahmad Rady » Fri May 01, 2009 11:47 am

Thanks my bro

User avatar
Cipherfx2
Posts: 182
Joined: Fri Jul 27, 2007 12:16 am
Location: Philippines

Post by Cipherfx2 » Mon May 04, 2009 1:23 am

I can't download - File Not Found...

User avatar
Pasha_ZZZ
Posts: 242
Joined: Thu Jul 13, 2006 6:27 am
Location: Russia, Slobodskoy

Post by Pasha_ZZZ » Mon May 04, 2009 2:15 am

Cipherfx2 wrote:I can't download - File Not Found...
All fine, downloaded from ADrive

User avatar
Cipherfx2
Posts: 182
Joined: Fri Jul 27, 2007 12:16 am
Location: Philippines

Post by Cipherfx2 » Mon May 04, 2009 2:31 am

Thanks Pasha_ZZZ but still having problems, hope somebody can mirror it to http://ifile.it

ccl0
Posts: 817
Joined: Tue Jan 02, 2007 1:56 am

Post by ccl0 » Mon May 04, 2009 2:49 am

Cipherfx2 wrote:Thanks Pasha_ZZZ but still having problems, hope somebody can mirror it to http://ifile.it
not sure what the problem is b/c the download works for me too (i just tested it)

User avatar
Cipherfx2
Posts: 182
Joined: Fri Jul 27, 2007 12:16 am
Location: Philippines

Post by Cipherfx2 » Mon May 04, 2009 3:03 am

This is what I mean:

Image

:cry:

User avatar
nonno fabio
Posts: 1627
Joined: Mon Jun 06, 2005 10:36 am
Location: Northern Italy
Contact:

Post by nonno fabio » Mon May 04, 2009 5:37 am

remember you must have cookies enabled and Javascript turned on.
Don't ask for a different configuration of Onepiece's XP AIO Update Pack: use one of the existing vanilla XP UpdatePack with your preferred addons instead

User avatar
Cipherfx2
Posts: 182
Joined: Fri Jul 27, 2007 12:16 am
Location: Philippines

Post by Cipherfx2 » Mon May 04, 2009 6:42 am

Able to download now... ISP problem, resetting every 3 mins. Thanks everyone.

User avatar
TieLay
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Jan 24, 2008 1:42 pm

Post by TieLay » Tue May 05, 2009 3:06 pm

@nonno fabio:

How about IE8 remove tool for yours "OnePiece_Windows_XP_Post-SP3_UpdatePack_v2.3.0_ENU" like IE7 remove tool what you make some times ago?

User avatar
TieLay
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Jan 24, 2008 1:42 pm

Post by TieLay » Wed May 06, 2009 2:22 pm

Are somebody can give me link to OnePiece_Windows_XP_Post-SP3_UpdatePack_v2.2.2_ENU.7z ???

ferk
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Apr 25, 2009 7:06 am

Post by ferk » Wed May 06, 2009 6:11 pm

TieLay wrote:Are somebody can give me link to OnePiece_Windows_XP_Post-SP3_UpdatePack_v2.2.2_ENU.7z ???
http://www.adrive.com/public/4ecd4c53b3 ... 1d55d.html

User avatar
nonno fabio
Posts: 1627
Joined: Mon Jun 06, 2005 10:36 am
Location: Northern Italy
Contact:

Post by nonno fabio » Thu May 07, 2009 4:09 pm

2.3.1 is out: cleaned up the whole pack to be ready for patch Tuesday ;)
Don't ask for a different configuration of Onepiece's XP AIO Update Pack: use one of the existing vanilla XP UpdatePack with your preferred addons instead

kaitsevaim
Posts: 130
Joined: Sat Jan 10, 2009 4:30 am
Location: Estonia

Post by kaitsevaim » Fri May 08, 2009 5:36 am

How about .NET Framework 3.5 SP1 update KB951847? I know...this is a very large update, but can it be integrated maybe? This takes a pretty long time to download the nearly 250 MB-s of data. There was also a certain hotfix for it to be installed right after the update to be more compatible with certain programs. There is a "kind of addon" or installer here

http://www.ryanvm.net/forum/viewtopic.p ... highlight=

for example, but it isnt even ment to be installed at T-13, but runonceex.

Also i noticed the compatibility view list update for IE8 KB969467
Most important question is why and everything begins of your choice

geforce
Posts: 75
Joined: Fri Dec 26, 2008 9:32 am

Post by geforce » Fri May 08, 2009 6:21 am

2.3.1 is very good,hahah,thanks nonno

Post Reply