Page 3 of 9

Posted: Sun Sep 07, 2008 1:58 pm
by fredpsycho83
i have a x64 processor now and x86 vista installed, and i can integrate x64 hotfixes on a x64 vista image with vista-tools (not working on vLite)
on a x86 processor (like P4) i wasn't able to integrate x64 hotifxes on a x64 vista image ...

Posted: Sun Sep 07, 2008 2:19 pm
by mara-
OK, thank you both for replies. I also have x64 processor, and as soon as this packs is updated I'll download it and test it with Vista-Tools.

Cheers ;)

Posted: Wed Sep 10, 2008 3:57 am
by yumeyao
thx for you guys' replies.

Posted: Thu Sep 11, 2008 4:57 am
by muiz
Packs will be updated to Sept. very soon.
I didnt had much time lately... sorry...

EDIT : First post updated !

Posted: Thu Sep 11, 2008 9:10 pm
by yumeyao
thanks muiz! you're grate.

Posted: Fri Sep 12, 2008 2:04 am
by porthos
Same issue as well

"Windows AIK is not installed !!"




Using

"6001.18000.080118-1840-kb3aikl_en"


Running Vista Ultimate SP1

Posted: Fri Sep 12, 2008 6:19 am
by mara-
Thanks for the new pack.

Cheers ;)

Posted: Fri Sep 12, 2008 10:34 am
by muiz
porthos wrote:Same issue as well

"Windows AIK is not installed !!"

Using

"6001.18000.080118-1840-kb3aikl_en"

Running Vista Ultimate SP1
Very strange, works perfect here..

Posted: Mon Sep 15, 2008 6:11 am
by shahed26
fredpsycho83 wrote:i have a little problem ... with the DriversPack x86 i think.

I have added in the driverspack my own drivers : dell 2407wfp, microsoft keyboard etc ... in new folders, and when i integrate them, i have a BSOD on VMware at the end of the installation.

So i have redowloaded the "original" driverspack, to integrate drivers ... and the same problem.

I have done a dvd without drivers and it works great. I don't understand, it worked fine until now.

- My WinUpdate Pack x86 + MEGA Update Pack x86 + Bonus x86 + DriversPack x86 = BSOD
- My WinUpdate Pack x86 + MEGA Update Pack x86 + Bonus x86 = OK

Could be the fault of a hotfix in my MEGA Update Pack ?
this is the BSOD

Image
OK, After several hours of testing of each driverpackx86 folders (took me 6 hrs, integrate n test, integrate n test. and so on ), i have finally figured out which folder causes this BSOD error.
The folder called "Touchpad" is the one that causes the error. Just delete that folder, and it should be fine.

There are also 4 non-WHQL drivers as well in x86 driverpack, but they shouldn't cause any problems, but incase they do, then let me know, and i will tell you which other folders to delete that are non-WHQL

I will also work with muiz to get this driverpackx86 cleaned and tuned up a little more, just like the x64 driverpack, so we will have a great WHQL certified driverpack :D

Posted: Mon Sep 15, 2008 10:27 am
by muiz
This discission is moved to another place on the forum.

Other Update Packs -> Windows Vista

http://www.ryanvm.net/forum/viewtopic.php?t=6228

Posted: Mon Sep 15, 2008 2:47 pm
by ccuappz
Thanks for the great update packs. :)
I've got a request,
Will you please provide us mirrors.
Can't reach http://driverpacks.sytes.net. :(
TIA

Posted: Mon Sep 15, 2008 4:54 pm
by gryffin53
Can you update the link to the Vista DriverPack x86 v8.08 to v8.09?

Posted: Tue Sep 16, 2008 4:43 am
by muiz
ccuappz wrote:Thanks for the great update packs. :)
I've got a request,
Will you please provide us mirrors.
Can't reach http://driverpacks.sytes.net. :(
TIA
Mirrors will be added as soon as possible.

Posted: Tue Sep 16, 2008 4:44 am
by muiz
gryffin53 wrote:Can you update the link to the Vista DriverPack x86 v8.08 to v8.09?
Also as soon as possible...

Posted: Sat Sep 20, 2008 8:58 pm
by Zacam

Code: Select all

http://vistapacks.siginetsoftware.com/files/VISTA-TOOL.rar
Not Found

The requested URL /files/VISTA-TOOL.rar was not found on this server.

Additionally, a 404 Not Found error was encountered while trying to use an ErrorDocument to handle the request.

Posted: Mon Sep 22, 2008 2:02 pm
by roirraWedorehT
Thanks, Muiz!!!!

Posted: Wed Sep 24, 2008 12:59 pm
by muiz
Having little server problems, i will fix as fast as i can...

Posted: Fri Sep 26, 2008 10:16 am
by muiz
All things are back online..

Posted: Sun Sep 28, 2008 9:18 pm
by chaox2007
New Ultimate Extras is out :

Microsoft Tinker, Ultimate Extra sounds from Microsoft Tinker and Windows DreamScene Content Pack #4

:)

Posted: Wed Oct 01, 2008 12:58 am
by muiz
Yep i know, will update soon :)

Posted: Thu Oct 02, 2008 1:16 am
by muiz
Packs updated...

Posted: Sat Oct 04, 2008 2:46 am
by x-shadow-x
Are the "Post-SP1 WinUpdate Pack" updates before SP1?

Posted: Sat Oct 04, 2008 3:12 am
by shahed26
x-shadow-x wrote:Are the "Post-SP1 WinUpdate Pack" updates before SP1?
They are all Post SP1 updates (after sp1)

Posted: Sat Oct 04, 2008 3:13 am
by x-shadow-x
Ok, thats what I thought, Just wanted to make sure. Thanks shahed.

Posted: Sun Oct 05, 2008 7:45 pm
by trippinferret
Thanks for the post SP1 update pack, downloading now.

Posted: Mon Oct 06, 2008 3:20 am
by radigast
Thanks for these packs. Great idea! Making updated unattended installed DVDs has never been easier. Keep it up!

You mentioned that the packs were updated to the September releases.
muiz wrote:Packs updated...
However, I do not see the September Ultimate Extras (Microsoft Tinker) mentioned on the list. Are these updates actually included in the packs and you simply forgot to update the list?

Posted: Mon Oct 06, 2008 7:12 am
by muiz
radigast wrote:Thanks for these packs. Great idea! Making updated unattended installed DVDs has never been easier. Keep it up!

You mentioned that the packs were updated to the September releases.
muiz wrote:Packs updated...
However, I do not see the September Ultimate Extras (Microsoft Tinker) mentioned on the list. Are these updates actually included in the packs and you simply forgot to update the list?
Yep i forgot.... :oops:

Posted: Wed Oct 08, 2008 11:54 am
by DirtyShady
Hi, I a beginner and french :wink:

I want to know how to make autoinstall or .bat to install this pack.

I have downloaded all Pack I want, and I don't how I could Install .cab.

Are There a software to generate an autoinstallation ?


I don't want to slipstream on DVD Iso, I just want to install after Windows Vista Installation, because I whant to complete every time there are new available updates.

Anyone have a solution for me ?

Posted: Wed Oct 08, 2008 8:18 pm
by muiz
See the first post : Vista-tool

Posted: Sat Oct 11, 2008 6:36 am
by DirtyShady
I have a problem with Vista-Tool, After slipstream HOTFIXES on VISTADVD, Making ISO don't work.

I see "DONE" Creating but after 1Hour I don't have ISO.

Posted: Sun Oct 12, 2008 3:02 am
by electrogen
DirtyShady wrote:Hi, I a beginner and french :wink:

I want to know how to make autoinstall or .bat to install this pack.

I have downloaded all Pack I want, and I don't how I could Install .cab.

Are There a software to generate an autoinstallation ?


I don't want to slipstream on DVD Iso, I just want to install after Windows Vista Installation, because I whant to complete every time there are new available updates.

Anyone have a solution for me ?
If you use WAIK you can service a vista image and everytime a new update comes out you can add them to the image, it is not like XP where you need to do a clean slipstream everytime you want to add new updates.
What you need to do is make a XML script for each update and then run them all seperately and if there is an update that you later decide you don't want then you can not add that one or can even delete it from the serviced image.

With regards to how to install the cab files WAIK's Windows system Image Manager (WSIM) slips the cabs straight into the vista image.


See these for a more detailed usage:;

http://technet.microsoft.com/en-us/libr ... 66347.aspx

http://technet.microsoft.com/en-us/libr ... 66157.aspx

Posted: Sun Oct 12, 2008 5:06 am
by muiz
DirtyShady wrote:I have a problem with Vista-Tool, After slipstream HOTFIXES on VISTADVD, Making ISO don't work.

I see "DONE" Creating but after 1Hour I don't have ISO.
Strange, seems to work fine here.

Posted: Sun Oct 12, 2008 6:26 am
by shahed26
DirtyShady wrote:I have a problem with Vista-Tool, After slipstream HOTFIXES on VISTADVD, Making ISO don't work.

I see "DONE" Creating but after 1Hour I don't have ISO.
Is your install.wim bigger than 4gb?

Posted: Tue Oct 14, 2008 2:09 pm
by techtype
KB956390
KB954211
KB956841
kb957095
KB955519
KB956391


Anybody figured out which these replace in the existing packs?

Edit:

KB956390 replaces KB953838
KB954211 replaces KB942693
KB956841 replaces KB943078
kb957095 replaces none
KB955519 replaces KB950126
KB956391 replaces ??

Posted: Wed Oct 15, 2008 9:06 am
by electrogen
the links for IE8 B2 are both X64

Posted: Wed Oct 15, 2008 5:30 pm
by muiz
techtype wrote:KB956390
KB954211
KB956841
kb957095
KB955519
KB956391


Anybody figured out which these replace in the existing packs?

Edit:

KB956390 replaces KB953838
KB954211 replaces KB942693
KB956841 replaces KB943078
kb957095 replaces none
KB955519 replaces KB950126
KB956391 replaces ??
I realy dont know... sorry
Packs will be updated soon.

@electrogen , link fixed.

Posted: Sun Oct 19, 2008 10:12 am
by ksec
I used Vlite to Slipstream Language Pack and HotFix.
I knew vlite Driver Integration isn't very good. So i downloaded WAIK and Vista Tool to try out. But Driver were integrated in less then 2 seconds which seems abnormal.

I read the instruction and couldn't understand all these mount, commit etc.

Can anyone just put out a simple instruction how to integrate using Vista Tools.

P.S I just try to use vLite for drivers and all these unsigned error keep pooping up.

Posted: Sun Oct 19, 2008 1:23 pm
by muiz
Sorry i dont want to be rude, but...
If you dont know what mount is etc. maybe you should do some more reading before slipstream things.

Posted: Sun Oct 19, 2008 1:31 pm
by ksec
Taken Straight from the Readme.txt
If you want to add or remove files to your mounted wim, this is the time to do it.
After you choose the version you want to mount and marked "Mount-RW" hit start.
Then go tou the "MOUNT" folder and add or remove files you want in your image,or whatever you want.

Then mark "Intregrate Hotfix (Integrate 1, Install 1 recommended)" and if you want to integrate drivers : "Integrate Drivers" (For x64 drivers see the extra note in the Vista-tool folder.) and "Unmount-COMMIT" to save your image.
If you want to test things out , dont mark "Unmount-COMMIT" yet, till you know all went fine.

And Press START, that's all.
I marked Mount-Rw, Start , Nothing Happens ( Yes i have WAIK install )
Nothing in Mount folder.

I supposes drivers are integrated if there are files in Mount folder, and because the first step did not work, drivers never got integrated.

So what is the different between marking Unmount-commit and not. How will i be able to test it out by not marking Unmount-commit.

Posted: Sun Oct 19, 2008 2:34 pm
by muiz
First post updated.

Posted: Sun Oct 19, 2008 5:11 pm
by Mavericks choice
Thanks Muiz this is a great one stop shop for Vista updates, drivers & extras.

Cheers
MC.

Posted: Sun Oct 19, 2008 9:29 pm
by muiz
Thx, Mavericks choice :)

Posted: Mon Oct 20, 2008 5:22 pm
by walibie
@muiz,I Cant not find http://www.idesign-portfolio.fr/updatep ... 08_v810.7z .(Thanks for the packs again,Great job )

Posted: Mon Oct 20, 2008 7:44 pm
by muiz
Link fixed.

Posted: Tue Oct 21, 2008 2:06 pm
by ronalmo
First of all, I would like to say 'Thankyou' to all the people posting on here....I have learnt so much from reading this and I have spent all day trying things I would nt have dared without all your help (especially muiz!)
Anyway, I genuinely apologize if I come across as thick. But I have read this thread over and over again before posting (or begging) for help. I have downloaded all the required tools and followed all the instructions so far as to the point that I am now ready to load all the drivers and updates into the VistaWorks folder that I have created. Basically, all the updates that I have are from this site and theres none of my own personal drivers or anything. I just want to know WHERE exactly I should put which updates (Extras/Hotfixes/Drivers etc) and HOW I should input them into it the folders. Again, I do apologise if I come across as thick but I'm trying my best....

Posted: Tue Oct 21, 2008 5:15 pm
by muiz
Just make some folders (Never use spaces in your paths)

like : D:/Vista, D:/driversx86, D:/driversx64, D:/hotfixes, D:/vista-tool, D:/mount
Never mix x64 and x86 drivers.
And unpack the hotfixes depents on wich version of Vista, cause the extras cannot slipstreamed in NON Ultimate.
If you slipstream only Ultimate, you can put all hotfixes into one folder.

Posted: Wed Oct 22, 2008 3:36 pm
by Nowind
If you make a backup af your PC's drivers, will Vista-Tool handle these drivers OK? Updated drivers from WU, and vLite did not install these (integrated OK)... Got warning messages, and others did not install at all

Should vLite be used before or after Vista-Tool when removing stuff?

Posted: Wed Oct 22, 2008 7:37 pm
by muiz
Strange , they all installed fine at my end.

Posted: Thu Oct 23, 2008 6:17 am
by DirtyShady
Hi, I have a question, I want to use Vlite because it's more simple for me.

I copy all my DVD Vista SP1 on my HDD, my DVD include 4 Vista versions (french).

Home Basic SP1
Home Premium SP1
Professional SP1
Ultimate Edition SP1

If I slipstream :

Vista Post-SP1 WinUpdate Pack x64 v8.10 (All versions)
Vista Post-SP1 WinUpdate Pack Plus x64 v8.10 (All versions)
Vista Ultimate Edition Extras x64 v8.10 (Ultimate only)
Vista Post-SP1 Media Center TV Pack 2008 x64 v8.10 (Home Premium and Ultimate Edition Only)

I always install Ultimate version, but I prefer keeping this 4 versions. If it's possible.


Do you think after I slipstream, the ISO file could be burn into 4.7Go DVD ?

Or the file will be too Big ?


It's better I keep only Ultimate version for slipstream Hotfixes ?

Posted: Thu Oct 23, 2008 7:38 am
by muiz
Sorry, we dont support Vlite.