[Release] WinRAR v3.62 Addon Maker v3.0

Discuss & post Update Pack addons here.
User avatar
ton80
Posts: 211
Joined: Mon Mar 07, 2005 3:10 am

Post by ton80 » Mon Jul 31, 2006 7:57 am

Yep that MD5 is correct, there is a text file on the download page with the MD5`s for all file`s available there Wink


:oops:
Last edited by ton80 on Thu Aug 31, 2006 2:15 am, edited 1 time in total.
Ton80

User avatar
ricktendo64
Posts: 3213
Joined: Mon May 22, 2006 12:27 am
Location: Honduras

Post by ricktendo64 » Fri Aug 18, 2006 6:14 pm

Hey Xable I know you are pretty busy dude right now but can I get a thumbs up or down on wether you plan on updating your Winrar addon maker to v3.60 final :rolleyes:

Also Thank you Xable for your Light High Priority UpdatePack

User avatar
ton80
Posts: 211
Joined: Mon Mar 07, 2005 3:10 am

Post by ton80 » Sun Sep 17, 2006 12:07 pm

Last edited by Xable on Sun Sep 03, 2006 9:40 pm

Umm, Xable, winrar 3.60 has been out for a while now. And your link still shows no updates as far as dates go.
Actually after looking it's at 3.61 now.
Ton80

Xable
Posts: 981
Joined: Tue May 03, 2005 6:38 pm
Contact:

Post by Xable » Mon Sep 18, 2006 12:31 pm

I`ll get to it one day.

User avatar
zenmachine
Posts: 26
Joined: Tue Jul 04, 2006 8:46 am
Contact:

Post by zenmachine » Mon Sep 18, 2006 1:22 pm

I've heard nothing but good things about your addon Xable but unfortunately I've never been able to get my registration info to stick properly (it always shows up unregistered)... maybe next time though haha..

Xable
Posts: 981
Joined: Tue May 03, 2005 6:38 pm
Contact:

Post by Xable » Mon Sep 18, 2006 2:30 pm

Your one of a few that have had rarreg.key not copying into the addon, there will be no way for this to happen in the next version :twisted:

User avatar
ricktendo64
Posts: 3213
Joined: Mon May 22, 2006 12:27 am
Location: Honduras

Post by ricktendo64 » Mon Sep 18, 2006 2:39 pm

zenmachine wrote:I've heard nothing but good things about your addon Xable but unfortunately I've never been able to get my registration info to stick properly (it always shows up unregistered)
I think hat only happens with patched rarreg.key

User avatar
boooggy
Posts: 1297
Joined: Tue Aug 16, 2005 2:20 am
Location: Bucharest, Romania

Post by boooggy » Mon Sep 18, 2006 2:56 pm

ricktendo64 wrote: I think hat only happens with patched rarreg.key
not even close.....
i did try all kinda keys....and worked fine for all. and dont tell me all soft u use is genuine cause i dont buy it. :lol:

User avatar
ricktendo64
Posts: 3213
Joined: Mon May 22, 2006 12:27 am
Location: Honduras

Post by ricktendo64 » Mon Sep 18, 2006 3:31 pm

Windows and Office XP are 100% genuine :D ... But the rest is freeware and shareware ofcourse, Winrar I tried Xables addon maker and tried using my patched rarreg.key but it dint take (I think thats a good thing)... Thats why I said I thought it was becuz he had a patched key.
You see the patcher not only creates a rarreg.key file, it also has to patch the exe to accept the key.

User avatar
boooggy
Posts: 1297
Joined: Tue Aug 16, 2005 2:20 am
Location: Bucharest, Romania

Post by boooggy » Mon Sep 18, 2006 3:42 pm

not all patched key.......some of them work without patching the exe......

Xable
Posts: 981
Joined: Tue May 03, 2005 6:38 pm
Contact:

Post by Xable » Sat Sep 23, 2006 10:16 pm

I give you beta 1 of the repacker, test it and let me know if it did or didn`t work please.

DL = WinRAR Addon Repacker v3.0-Beta-1.exe
MD5 = FEF302F5D85D71BB091EC73D3B213AF6
SIZE = 1.06 MB

Changes:
  • Updated winrar to v3.61
  • Now you copy rarreg.key yourself :)
  • choice.com no longer left on system if it wasn`t present
[/s]

EDIT:
Beta 2 up see first post.
Last edited by Xable on Sun Sep 24, 2006 9:47 pm, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
ricktendo64
Posts: 3213
Joined: Mon May 22, 2006 12:27 am
Location: Honduras

Post by ricktendo64 » Sun Sep 24, 2006 12:42 am

nm
Last edited by ricktendo64 on Wed Sep 27, 2006 5:26 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Xable
Posts: 981
Joined: Tue May 03, 2005 6:38 pm
Contact:

Post by Xable » Sun Sep 24, 2006 12:29 pm

ricktendo64 wrote::D
If that`s all you`ve got to say for yourself next time you have the urge to post try your hardest to resist. :rolleyes:

User avatar
n7Epsilon
Moderator
Posts: 624
Joined: Thu Feb 17, 2005 1:37 am
Location: Cairo, Egypt

Post by n7Epsilon » Sun Sep 24, 2006 1:34 pm

Hi, You can replace the choice.com with this 32-bit choice.exe (raided from Windows NT resource kit) which will work faster and be native win32 console program (and prevent errors such as missing CONFIG.NT and AUTOEXEC.NT ... etc.)

Here it is:
http://rapidshare.de/files/34295731/choice.exe.html

It accepts the same parameters and returns the same errorlevels but with a small difference, the switches must come before the choice prompt, for example this:

CHOICE ** Are you sure ? [Yes, No] /N /CYN /TN,10

would become

CHOICE /N /CYN /TN,10 ** Are you sure ? [Yes, No]

Just a small improvement :) .

Xable
Posts: 981
Joined: Tue May 03, 2005 6:38 pm
Contact:

Post by Xable » Sun Sep 24, 2006 9:44 pm

Your right it is a little bit faster, thanx. Btw the one from server 2003 is a tad smaller. Uploaded here if you want it.


Beta 2 up see first post for full details, basicly just changed to choice.exe but test it anyway if you can incase any gremlins crept in.

User avatar
owikh84
Posts: 151
Joined: Sat Feb 04, 2006 11:13 am
Location: Tokyo, Japan

Post by owikh84 » Mon Sep 25, 2006 12:34 am

this is not an addon but silent installer
Image

Xable
Posts: 981
Joined: Tue May 03, 2005 6:38 pm
Contact:

Post by Xable » Mon Sep 25, 2006 12:39 am

owikh84 wrote:this is not an addon but silent installer
Wrong, It`s an addon... pay attention. :rolleyes:

User avatar
n7Epsilon
Moderator
Posts: 624
Joined: Thu Feb 17, 2005 1:37 am
Location: Cairo, Egypt

Post by n7Epsilon » Mon Sep 25, 2006 11:57 am

Beta 2 of the addon packer doesn't work correctly on my PC, I get a error in Choice.exe (syntax error) then it closes immediately.

It says:
CHOICE: invalid choice switch syntax. Expected form: /C[:]choices

I suggest that the packer use its own version of choice.exe (running from the temp folder) and then deletes it at the end to prevent problems since it seems that the 2003 version of Choice.exe is not completely parameter compatible with the NT version (which I have).

User avatar
boooggy
Posts: 1297
Joined: Tue Aug 16, 2005 2:20 am
Location: Bucharest, Romania

Post by boooggy » Mon Sep 25, 2006 12:20 pm

owikh84 wrote:this is not an addon but silent installer
did u run it to see if u have winrar 3.61 installed??????/ :shock:

Xable
Posts: 981
Joined: Tue May 03, 2005 6:38 pm
Contact:

Post by Xable » Mon Sep 25, 2006 4:09 pm

n7Epsilon, It`s back to choice.com then, the only way to have repacker got along nicely with choice.exe in all situations is to leave it alongside the repacker.. something i`m keen to avoide.
choice.com has worked fine for thousands of people since december last year.

Beta 3 up which is the same as beta 1 so no need to retest if you tested beta 1.

Amitri
Posts: 34
Joined: Sun May 01, 2005 9:59 pm
Location: Slovenia

Post by Amitri » Tue Sep 26, 2006 2:32 pm

Hi Xable, I tried your repacker and it works very well for me. Is there any chance to make also silent installer as an option?

Xable
Posts: 981
Joined: Tue May 03, 2005 6:38 pm
Contact:

Post by Xable » Tue Sep 26, 2006 5:06 pm

That`s good to hear Amitri, as for a silent installer option.. i don`t think that`s going to happen. Why would you want a silent installer when you`ve got a true addon.

Amitri
Posts: 34
Joined: Sun May 01, 2005 9:59 pm
Location: Slovenia

Post by Amitri » Tue Sep 26, 2006 6:06 pm

Xable wrote:That`s good to hear Amitri, as for a silent installer option.. i don`t think that`s going to happen. Why would you want a silent installer when you`ve got a true addon.
I do install quite some trial versions at work so it would be useful. Well, no problem, keep up the good work.

Xable
Posts: 981
Joined: Tue May 03, 2005 6:38 pm
Contact:

Post by Xable » Tue Sep 26, 2006 7:13 pm

In that case the /S switch works with the origional installer. Weed has made a switchless installer addon for it, get it on the nLite website.

http://www.nliteos.com/addons/#142

Amitri
Posts: 34
Joined: Sun May 01, 2005 9:59 pm
Location: Slovenia

Post by Amitri » Wed Sep 27, 2006 4:10 am

Xable wrote:In that case the /S switch works with the origional installer. Weed has made a switchless installer addon for it, get it on the nLite website.

http://www.nliteos.com/addons/#142
Oops, didn't see that. Once again, thanks man.

Xable
Posts: 981
Joined: Tue May 03, 2005 6:38 pm
Contact:

Post by Xable » Wed Sep 27, 2006 4:11 am

No worrys.

Xable
Posts: 981
Joined: Tue May 03, 2005 6:38 pm
Contact:

Post by Xable » Thu Sep 28, 2006 2:57 pm

Last call to report any bugs, It works perfect for me so i`ll be marking it final soon.. Unless you find a bug of course.

User avatar
MrNxDmX
Moderator
Posts: 3112
Joined: Mon Jan 03, 2005 7:33 am

Post by MrNxDmX » Thu Sep 28, 2006 7:37 pm

I tried your addon m8 and it worked perfectly. Then taked a snapshot, and intalled from original installer. and wada! all was already there. Thanx

kronik
Posts: 28
Joined: Mon Oct 02, 2006 1:20 am

Post by kronik » Mon Oct 02, 2006 1:33 am

Hi Xable, could you please make a version where the file list selection isn't set to single click or could you please tell me how to change this myself in the addon settings (if possible).

also thanks alot for this addon, no doubt one of the most essential addons out there.

kronik
Posts: 28
Joined: Mon Oct 02, 2006 1:20 am

Post by kronik » Sat Oct 14, 2006 1:28 am

Another thing, if its not too much trouble could you please make an addon for the WinRAR Tango theme. Thanks once again Xable.

Image

User avatar
ton80
Posts: 211
Joined: Mon Mar 07, 2005 3:10 am

Post by ton80 » Wed Dec 06, 2006 2:37 pm

winrar has been updated to 3.62. Just found out today, Xable.
Ton80

Xable
Posts: 981
Joined: Tue May 03, 2005 6:38 pm
Contact:

Post by Xable » Sat Jan 06, 2007 4:37 pm

Updated winrar to v3.62 and added the crystal theme which will be set as default. Creds to boooggy for finding the remainig reg entries needed to set theme as default.

Changes from the previous repacker:
If you choose to create a registered addon the repacker will try and copy your rarreg.key file from 2 locations, first it looks in the same dir that you run the repacker from, if it doesn`t find it there it`ll look in the default winrar install directory (X:\Program Files\WinRAR) if it isn`t there either it will ask you to manually copy it into the repackers temp directory (winraraddonrepacker) which is created in the same folder that you run it from.

Friends4U
Posts: 138
Joined: Sat Aug 19, 2006 4:51 am

Post by Friends4U » Mon Jan 15, 2007 4:45 pm

When building this with keyfile i still get an unregistred version...
What can i do?

Xable
Posts: 981
Joined: Tue May 03, 2005 6:38 pm
Contact:

Post by Xable » Mon Jan 15, 2007 4:57 pm

Is the key file in the winrar folder and is it a valid one

Friends4U
Posts: 138
Joined: Sat Aug 19, 2006 4:51 am

Post by Friends4U » Mon Jan 15, 2007 5:13 pm

it is valid, i treid to remove it from the winrar folder and copy it to the sub folder that didn't do the trick either... (it IS in the cab)

User avatar
RaGhul
Posts: 375
Joined: Wed Nov 01, 2006 5:56 pm
Location: San Diego, CA

Post by RaGhul » Mon Jan 15, 2007 11:25 pm

Xable,
How is your addon different from this one?

Xable
Posts: 981
Joined: Tue May 03, 2005 6:38 pm
Contact:

Post by Xable » Tue Jan 16, 2007 2:13 pm

Friends4U, it`s working as it should so it must be your system.

RaGhul, havn`t used that one so can`t say.

Friends4U
Posts: 138
Joined: Sat Aug 19, 2006 4:51 am

Post by Friends4U » Tue Jan 16, 2007 4:46 pm

what filename forumat is your key in?

mine is: rarreg.key

I slipstream it, the file is in the cabinet but it really installs the unregisterd version...

Xable
Posts: 981
Joined: Tue May 03, 2005 6:38 pm
Contact:

Post by Xable » Tue Jan 16, 2007 5:19 pm

As long as your key is in the winrar folder and it`s valid, it doesn`t matter if the trial or registered version is installed.

Friends4U
Posts: 138
Joined: Sat Aug 19, 2006 4:51 am

Post by Friends4U » Wed Jan 17, 2007 3:26 am

it is in the CAB but it is not copied to the install folder...

Xable
Posts: 981
Joined: Tue May 03, 2005 6:38 pm
Contact:

Post by Xable » Wed Jan 17, 2007 11:52 pm

it`s not copied to the install folder! ok let me look.

Xable
Posts: 981
Joined: Tue May 03, 2005 6:38 pm
Contact:

Post by Xable » Thu Jan 18, 2007 1:32 am

Friends4U, Somehow the wrong inf`s for the registered version got included in the re-packer. I messed up.. sorry about that. Redownload and everything should be ok again.


BTW winrar 3.70 beta is out incase anyone didn`t know.

User avatar
RaGhul
Posts: 375
Joined: Wed Nov 01, 2006 5:56 pm
Location: San Diego, CA

Post by RaGhul » Mon Jan 22, 2007 11:57 am

Xable,
Think you could add a theme or two, maybe?

The fan-favorite (and mine, too) seems to be Smile.

PS: I tried ricktendo's... it worked ok, but the registration didn't work for some reason. Came up as 'evaluation copy'. :P

Friends4U
Posts: 138
Joined: Sat Aug 19, 2006 4:51 am

Post by Friends4U » Mon Jan 22, 2007 1:29 pm

Thanks, i wil test this one...

Xable
Posts: 981
Joined: Tue May 03, 2005 6:38 pm
Contact:

Post by Xable » Tue Jan 23, 2007 2:55 pm

RaGhul, I did have 47 theme addons available for download and Crystal was the most popular.. maybe i`ll get chance to update them one day. In the meantime you can look at the current addon to see how their made.

Friends4U, I`ve thoroughly tested this one and it now works 100% again but let us know how you get on.

Friends4U
Posts: 138
Joined: Sat Aug 19, 2006 4:51 am

Post by Friends4U » Tue Jan 23, 2007 2:57 pm

I will test today.

Friends4U
Posts: 138
Joined: Sat Aug 19, 2006 4:51 am

Post by Friends4U » Tue Jan 23, 2007 3:35 pm

Tested: OK

Works like a charm now! Thank you!

Xable
Posts: 981
Joined: Tue May 03, 2005 6:38 pm
Contact:

Post by Xable » Tue Jan 23, 2007 8:02 pm

Glad to hear it, Thank You!

Post Reply