[Release] Kels' Runtimes v8.8

Discuss & post Update Pack addons here.
Post Reply
User avatar
Kelsenellenelvian
Moderator
Posts: 4383
Joined: Tue Nov 30, 2004 8:32 pm
Location: Pocatello, ID
Contact:

Post by Kelsenellenelvian » Tue Mar 13, 2007 6:58 pm

Why no I never have.

**Smacks self repeatedly**

I will have to look into it. Thanks Ryan.

User avatar
ENU_user
Posts: 1253
Joined: Wed Jan 25, 2006 1:42 pm

Post by ENU_user » Wed Mar 14, 2007 1:19 am

removed
Last edited by ENU_user on Mon Jun 21, 2010 12:32 am, edited 1 time in total.

jamesdean
Posts: 94
Joined: Fri May 26, 2006 2:40 am

Post by jamesdean » Thu Mar 15, 2007 12:05 am

if not already included, could the Microsoft Visual C++ 2005 SP1 runtimes be added. download link here

Madhav
Posts: 58
Joined: Tue Aug 01, 2006 5:35 am

Post by Madhav » Sun Mar 18, 2007 5:38 pm

Can thez be added?
Msvcrt10.dll
msvcrt20.dll
msvcrt40.dll
msvcrt.dll

User avatar
Mandarin
Posts: 213
Joined: Tue Jun 13, 2006 5:59 pm

Post by Mandarin » Sat Mar 24, 2007 7:32 am

Update time again - after over 50 test builds I am getting nearer to finding what the problem combination is. Addons that work perfectly appear to not play well together in some combinations - the hard bit is finding which ones don't like which other ones. For example I add a Ferrari theme addon which works perfectly but throws out the build I am trying to get working.
One interesting observation is that I tried adding all the addons I know work with the integrator and that works fine. I then run nLite to strip out loads of bloat and it still works. I then started adding a few addons at a time to the nLited CD (not recommended but brought positive results) until it stopped working. So now I have only a few addons to double check and I think I am finally good to go again. All this is with 2.3 but I am fairly sure that 2.51 will then work too.
Never thought it would take so much work - course I could just do a standard build but that is not what this is all about!!

User avatar
bober101
Posts: 923
Joined: Thu Feb 08, 2007 8:49 pm
Location: canadia!

Post by bober101 » Sat Mar 24, 2007 11:18 am

i have over 80 true addons getting integrated,and yes i have had probs in the past but all seems to work perfectly,id be curious to see ure list(maybe i could point out ones that ive had issues with),cus ive always managed to find the black sheep if i may say in the addons.i will test the 2.5.1 later 2day incl all addons and report back.
XP theme source patcher
patches/overwrites ure default xp visual resources

Mitsuko Aninikkou
Posts: 210
Joined: Tue Dec 13, 2005 12:52 pm
Location: The Netherlands (But running US WinXP, in case it comes up)

Post by Mitsuko Aninikkou » Sat Mar 24, 2007 3:15 pm

I would like to see a list as well - as I have some experience with writing infs, perhaps I can figure out what's messing up. If not, it'll still be a good reference.

User avatar
Mandarin
Posts: 213
Joined: Tue Jun 13, 2006 5:59 pm

Post by Mandarin » Sat Mar 24, 2007 6:20 pm

I'm not back home until tomorrow night but I can easily post the lists of addons that I have been using. I have been saving the log files and can identify which ones work and which ones don't. I use more than 80 addons so the lists would be quite long and I haven't figured out how to attach anything in this forum yet. (Hint, hint!!). I have narrowed my issue down to two addons, both of which work perfectly otherwise so I will do another test build tomorrow and should know for sure.

User avatar
ENU_user
Posts: 1253
Joined: Wed Jan 25, 2006 1:42 pm

Post by ENU_user » Sun Mar 25, 2007 10:03 am

removed
Last edited by ENU_user on Mon Jun 21, 2010 12:33 am, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
bober101
Posts: 923
Joined: Thu Feb 08, 2007 8:49 pm
Location: canadia!

Post by bober101 » Sun Mar 25, 2007 11:07 am

anyways.. i managed to test quite alot in the past day and can say that v 2.4 works perfect(always did for me)and v2.5.1 also works perfectly,note that i have tested by adding the addons after integrating evrything else.but i may have found an issue with an other addon,ill go post in the said topic.
XP theme source patcher
patches/overwrites ure default xp visual resources

ggg
Posts: 35
Joined: Sat Nov 26, 2005 6:49 pm

Post by ggg » Sun Mar 25, 2007 1:27 pm

could you please add these files to the Runtimes pack ?

- msvcrt30.dll
- msvcrt50.dll
- msvcrt60.dll
- Microsoft.VC80.ATL.manifest
- Microsoft.VC80.OpenMP.manifest
- Microsoft.VC80.MFCLOC.manifest
- mfcmifc80.dll

thanks!

User avatar
Kelsenellenelvian
Moderator
Posts: 4383
Joined: Tue Nov 30, 2004 8:32 pm
Location: Pocatello, ID
Contact:

Post by Kelsenellenelvian » Sun Mar 25, 2007 7:55 pm

Gota download like for those?

User avatar
ENU_user
Posts: 1253
Joined: Wed Jan 25, 2006 1:42 pm

Post by ENU_user » Tue Mar 27, 2007 3:00 pm

nice page for runtimes ;)
http://www.alexnolan.net/runtime/

also can you add aspi layer from adaptec
and use instead this wnaspi32.dll from :
http://www.frogaspi.org/download.htm
this one actually does the trick as really needed when you get issue's
where adaptec won't

newsposter
Posts: 1131
Joined: Wed Sep 14, 2005 11:31 am

Post by newsposter » Tue Mar 27, 2007 3:30 pm

ah, an aspi layer is a driver, not a runtime and those should be separate addons.....

User avatar
ENU_user
Posts: 1253
Joined: Wed Jan 25, 2006 1:42 pm

Post by ENU_user » Tue Mar 27, 2007 3:46 pm

..
Last edited by ENU_user on Mon Jun 21, 2010 12:33 am, edited 1 time in total.

newsposter
Posts: 1131
Joined: Wed Sep 14, 2005 11:31 am

Post by newsposter » Tue Mar 27, 2007 6:43 pm

the use of the word 'runtime' is generally accepted as common, compiler supplied function libraries external to a program. The use of the word in this way is accepted across the globe.

You want drivers, build a driver pack.

User avatar
ENU_user
Posts: 1253
Joined: Wed Jan 25, 2006 1:42 pm

Post by ENU_user » Tue Mar 27, 2007 7:12 pm

..
Last edited by ENU_user on Mon Jun 21, 2010 12:33 am, edited 1 time in total.

OuTman
Posts: 171
Joined: Wed Jul 05, 2006 6:40 pm

Post by OuTman » Wed Mar 28, 2007 8:26 pm

personnaly I swear only by Nero's ASPI :wink:

does the license let us integrate it? I think yes, because you can download it freely from Nero's website...

User avatar
ENU_user
Posts: 1253
Joined: Wed Jan 25, 2006 1:42 pm

Post by ENU_user » Sun Apr 01, 2007 5:40 pm

..
Last edited by ENU_user on Mon Jun 21, 2010 12:34 am, edited 1 time in total.

OuTman
Posts: 171
Joined: Wed Jul 05, 2006 6:40 pm

Post by OuTman » Sun Apr 01, 2007 9:00 pm

be careful, localized Windows don't have "common files" folder, it is translated ;) for example French one is "fichiers communs"

about ASPI:

Nero ASPI works perfectly with Exact Audio Copy and CDex, I think it is almost compatible with every third-party software, no need to worry about it ;) I suggested Nero ASPI because newest version of Adaptec ASPI is said to not work perfectly with Windows XP

there is also an alternative, that is completely freeware, Frog Aspi :D it also works very well!

Mitsuko Aninikkou
Posts: 210
Joined: Tue Dec 13, 2005 12:52 pm
Location: The Netherlands (But running US WinXP, in case it comes up)

Post by Mitsuko Aninikkou » Mon Apr 09, 2007 9:24 am

If the "Common Files" folder is the one pointed to by %COMMONPROGRAMFILES% maybe you could use that instead.

OuTman
Posts: 171
Joined: Wed Jul 05, 2006 6:40 pm

Post by OuTman » Mon Apr 09, 2007 11:17 am

yes, this variable is correct :wink:

a listing of Windows variables

User avatar
Kelsenellenelvian
Moderator
Posts: 4383
Joined: Tue Nov 30, 2004 8:32 pm
Location: Pocatello, ID
Contact:

Post by Kelsenellenelvian » Tue Apr 10, 2007 2:02 am

Updated

newsposter
Posts: 1131
Joined: Wed Sep 14, 2005 11:31 am

Post by newsposter » Tue Apr 10, 2007 3:30 am

404 page not found.....

colornokia
Posts: 67
Joined: Thu Nov 17, 2005 3:28 am
Location: Bulgaria

Post by colornokia » Tue Apr 10, 2007 3:51 am

newsposter wrote:404 page not found.....
Working fine for me

newsposter
Posts: 1131
Joined: Wed Sep 14, 2005 11:31 am

Post by newsposter » Tue Apr 10, 2007 12:33 pm

wasn't workking for about 8 hours here, just in the past 30 minutes.

Damned Comcast peer routing problems........

OuTman
Posts: 171
Joined: Wed Jul 05, 2006 6:40 pm

Post by OuTman » Tue Apr 10, 2007 3:17 pm

mirror for v2.6

size: 8.82 MB
MD5 hash: 309D7628ACD119F28F50B5A6A2CB32D0

biatche
I can't read
Posts: 326
Joined: Thu May 04, 2006 2:49 am

Post by biatche » Tue Apr 10, 2007 6:07 pm

Can anyone vouch this version as fully stable yet? no sluggish performance whatsoever?

User avatar
ENU_user
Posts: 1253
Joined: Wed Jan 25, 2006 1:42 pm

Post by ENU_user » Tue Apr 10, 2007 10:40 pm

removed
Last edited by ENU_user on Mon Jun 21, 2010 12:34 am, edited 1 time in total.

darkradx
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Oct 17, 2006 11:48 pm

Post by darkradx » Wed Apr 11, 2007 1:15 am

What about add msvcr70.dll, rtl70.bpl, vcl70.bpl in the pack?

User avatar
Kelsenellenelvian
Moderator
Posts: 4383
Joined: Tue Nov 30, 2004 8:32 pm
Location: Pocatello, ID
Contact:

Post by Kelsenellenelvian » Wed Apr 11, 2007 1:52 am

Quote from the first post!
ATTENTION!
If you want any added you MUST provide the file or download link for me!!!

User avatar
Kiki Burgh
Posts: 206
Joined: Thu Apr 20, 2006 1:40 am
Location: Manila, Philippines

Post by Kiki Burgh » Wed Apr 11, 2007 5:37 am

wow! 2.6 already ... i just finalized my latest build using 2.5.1 ... i'm going to have to redo it to integrate this one but it's perfectly alright ... :) thanks
-KIKI-

darkradx
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Oct 17, 2006 11:48 pm

Post by darkradx » Wed Apr 11, 2007 10:51 pm

darkradx wrote:What about add msvcr70.dll, rtl70.bpl, vcl70.bpl in the pack?
http://pickup.mofile.com/2722699044037413

User avatar
orcoxp
Posts: 532
Joined: Sun Apr 17, 2005 2:05 pm
Location: Ontario, Canada

Post by orcoxp » Sat Apr 14, 2007 11:12 pm

@Kel

Does msvbvm60.dll not get copied to the harddrive in a regular install?
Cuz you are copying and registering it in your pack but it already exists on the windows CD.

Yeah, I could test it myself but that would take me quite a bit running on my POS's here.
Chris Thomson
AKA OrcoXP

PHP/MySQL/phpMyAdmin 2 & 3 successfully running simultaneously on XP SP3 IIS.

OuTman
Posts: 171
Joined: Wed Jul 05, 2006 6:40 pm

Post by OuTman » Sun Apr 15, 2007 11:37 am

@ orcoxp :

because it's a more recent version :wink:

OuTman
Posts: 171
Joined: Wed Jul 05, 2006 6:40 pm

Post by OuTman » Sun Apr 15, 2007 4:30 pm

@ Kel :

I haven't tested the 2.6 addon yet :oops:

here are updated (v0.9.8.5) libeay32.dll libssl32.dll and ssleay32.dll files : download link

I noticed you've removed msvcr70.dll, was this file useless?

User avatar
ENU_user
Posts: 1253
Joined: Wed Jan 25, 2006 1:42 pm

Post by ENU_user » Sun Apr 15, 2007 6:31 pm

removed
Last edited by ENU_user on Mon Jun 21, 2010 12:35 am, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
orcoxp
Posts: 532
Joined: Sun Apr 17, 2005 2:05 pm
Location: Ontario, Canada

Post by orcoxp » Sun Apr 15, 2007 7:12 pm

OuTman wrote:@ orcoxp :

because it's a more recent version :wink:
You must have misunderstood the question.
msvbvm60.dll
This file already exists on the windows CD.
I understand that it's presence in this pack is because a newer version was found.
But if it's already located on the Windows CD, does it not already get registered? Why are we registering this file if if's already possibly registered?
Chris Thomson
AKA OrcoXP

PHP/MySQL/phpMyAdmin 2 & 3 successfully running simultaneously on XP SP3 IIS.

OuTman
Posts: 171
Joined: Wed Jul 05, 2006 6:40 pm

Post by OuTman » Sun Apr 15, 2007 10:22 pm

you mean it could be integrated just like usp10.dll ?

sounds like a good idea... however I won't guarantee as I'm not an expert ;)

User avatar
Kelsenellenelvian
Moderator
Posts: 4383
Joined: Tue Nov 30, 2004 8:32 pm
Location: Pocatello, ID
Contact:

Post by Kelsenellenelvian » Sun Apr 15, 2007 10:29 pm

ooops sorry I thought I had all of the double files out...

OuTman
Posts: 171
Joined: Wed Jul 05, 2006 6:40 pm

Post by OuTman » Tue Apr 17, 2007 1:39 pm

yes, I confirm: you can directly replace msvbvm60.dll in the I386 folder (just like usp10.dll)

it is the way RogueSpear does with it "Other Runtimes" pack :wink:

User avatar
Kelsenellenelvian
Moderator
Posts: 4383
Joined: Tue Nov 30, 2004 8:32 pm
Location: Pocatello, ID
Contact:

Post by Kelsenellenelvian » Wed Apr 25, 2007 11:42 am

Major changes (little version change hahahha)

Most importantly the manifest file is no longer an issue!

Us2002
Posts: 90
Joined: Fri Oct 21, 2005 5:53 am

Post by Us2002 » Sat May 05, 2007 6:16 am

2 Kel
I allwais used Rogue switchless installers NetFW, VisualC, VisualJ, WSE, ISS, TTS for my unnatended XP and never used your Runtimes.

On RogueSpear`s site wrote:
9. Do not use any of these installers if you also use Kel's Runtimes Addon or Kel's Uber Addon. Or if you use any of these installers do not use either of those two packs.

Can you describe details, what I must to do, if I wish to see in my system NetFW 1+2+3, VisualJ 1+2, VisualC sp1, WSE 2+3, TTS 2, ISS all, other old runtemes and your Uberpack + CPL + Runtimes?

Thanks.

User avatar
Kelsenellenelvian
Moderator
Posts: 4383
Joined: Tue Nov 30, 2004 8:32 pm
Location: Pocatello, ID
Contact:

Post by Kelsenellenelvian » Sat May 05, 2007 3:14 pm

Link to rougespears comment???

Us2002
Posts: 90
Joined: Fri Oct 21, 2005 5:53 am

Post by Us2002 » Sat May 05, 2007 3:53 pm


User avatar
Kelsenellenelvian
Moderator
Posts: 4383
Joined: Tue Nov 30, 2004 8:32 pm
Location: Pocatello, ID
Contact:

Post by Kelsenellenelvian » Sun May 06, 2007 5:54 am

I can understand his suggestion not to use the runtimes pack with his runtimes packs, But i DO NOT understand his suggestion not to use my uberpack!

Us2002
Posts: 90
Joined: Fri Oct 21, 2005 5:53 am

Post by Us2002 » Sun May 06, 2007 7:44 am

Me too.

User avatar
kelaniz
Posts: 90
Joined: Mon Feb 05, 2007 3:37 pm
Location: Land of Broken Dreams

Post by kelaniz » Mon May 07, 2007 7:08 pm

I've been installing v2.5 of this addon along with 120 other addons with zero problems until yesterday's build, In that one, I updated v2.5 to v2.6.1. Now I'm getting an error about a missing Msvcr70.dll when running Notepad2 (Not Kel's notepad replacer addon.)

I see msvcr71.dll is in the pack. Was Msvcr70.dll removed from, or updated in the pack after v2.5?
-KZ

Professional writer/musician/lunatic on closed course. Do not attempt.

User avatar
Kelsenellenelvian
Moderator
Posts: 4383
Joined: Tue Nov 30, 2004 8:32 pm
Location: Pocatello, ID
Contact:

Post by Kelsenellenelvian » Mon May 07, 2007 9:15 pm

msvcr70.dll is indeed not in the runtimes pack I will add it in immediatly thank-you!

I am not sure where it went if it was in the 2.5 pack...

Edit - I think I know what may have happened the runtimes pack went through a couple of complete rebuilds and it musta gotten lost in the shuffle.

User avatar
Kelsenellenelvian
Moderator
Posts: 4383
Joined: Tue Nov 30, 2004 8:32 pm
Location: Pocatello, ID
Contact:

Post by Kelsenellenelvian » Mon May 07, 2007 9:34 pm

Updated

Oh and also remember the new notepad was released a few days ago and untill then did not require msvcr70.dll...

Post Reply