[Release] Bashrat Drivers Background Displayer

Discuss & post Update Pack addons here.
Post Reply
User avatar
Nightwolf81
Posts: 124
Joined: Thu Aug 03, 2006 11:10 am

[Release] Bashrat Drivers Background Displayer

Post by Nightwolf81 » Sun Nov 12, 2006 5:38 pm

This addon will show a pretty background while Bashrat's driver packs are unpacking (about 5 minutes of Nothingness usually. . . . till NOW!)

Download: http://www.uploading.com/files/P5REVA7J ... 0.CAB.html

Download2: http://rapidshare.com/files/3173545/BTS ... n_v1.0.CAB

MD5: 54F9D8822FAFD8AC1C73A61A75DA69FE
Size: 9kb

-EDIT-

I forgot to mention that it might leave it turned on for every boot (havent tested without my orb addon. . . sorry. . . you forget and take things for granted)

Download Orb: http://rapidshare.com/files/3174197/LXP ... on_1.2.cab


Special Thanks to:

eryen and Siginet . . . Saved me remembering these 3 extra steps during my Builds.

:)
Last edited by Nightwolf81 on Mon Nov 13, 2006 7:31 am, edited 2 times in total.

ScOOt3r
Posts: 272
Joined: Tue May 16, 2006 12:21 am
Location: Vancouver 2010 Olympics!

Post by ScOOt3r » Sun Nov 12, 2006 7:36 pm

got an pics of the background to share..

thanks for the addon



ScOOt3r!
Go Canada Go!

User avatar
Nightwolf81
Posts: 124
Joined: Thu Aug 03, 2006 11:10 am

Post by Nightwolf81 » Sun Nov 12, 2006 11:20 pm

Image

Just un cab change and re cab the addon to personalize. . . But heres mine. :)

User avatar
Siginet
Site Admin
Posts: 2894
Joined: Fri May 27, 2005 1:07 pm
Location: Planet Earth
Contact:

Post by Siginet » Sun Nov 12, 2006 11:36 pm

hmmm... download isn't working for me. :(

but it looks like one I will definatly use. :D
Image
--Siginet--

Techware
Your Virtual Technician
Computer Management Software

User avatar
Nightwolf81
Posts: 124
Joined: Thu Aug 03, 2006 11:10 am

Post by Nightwolf81 » Mon Nov 13, 2006 7:24 am

Siginet . . .what have you ever done for ME!!!!

ha ha ha ha ha (nah really your a life changer. . . check top post for new download option)!!

Thanks again Siginet for this wouldn't exists without your integrator Anyway!!!

User avatar
Yurek3
Posts: 31
Joined: Sun Jul 03, 2005 7:43 pm
Location: USA

Post by Yurek3 » Wed Nov 15, 2006 6:46 pm

This is perfect for me THX a lot but you can do some 1034/768.
I will very glad.
When you ese RunOnceEx and your intallation chanhe resolution you got your BTS screen in center but should be all black screen.

THX again
Image

User avatar
Nightwolf81
Posts: 124
Joined: Thu Aug 03, 2006 11:10 am

Post by Nightwolf81 » Wed Nov 15, 2006 9:17 pm

here's what I've added to my tweaks.reg file (it's called at t13 and again after install finishes)

I know the black screen is a problem (but I use nLite to change mine to black setup and use my tweaks to MAKE SURE IT'S BLACK)
;Startup Orb
[HKEY_USERS\.DEFAULT\Control Panel\Colors]
"Background"="0 0 0"
[HKEY_USERS\S-1-5-18\Control Panel\Colors]
"Background"="0 0 0"
[HKEY_USERS\.DEFAULT\Control Panel\Desktop]
"Wallpaper"="%SystemRoot%\\Startup.bmp"
"WallpaperStyle"="0"
"Background"="0 0 0"
[HKEY_USERS\S-1-5-18\Control Panel\Desktop]
"Wallpaper"="%SystemRoot%\\Startup.bmp"
"WallpaperStyle"="0"
"Background"="0 0 0"
The main reason I chose to center a smaller image is so it works on Widescreen AND normal screens. Once you get the black it's better than just a 1 sized image!

ALSO (LAST POSSIBLE MANUAL FIX) -

edit hivedef.inf and search for 'background' change the ones that have 3 numbers to "0 0 0" this will set the background to BLACK!!

Also remember this is MADE so you can personalise it (My crappy stolen Orb. . . Off Microsoft) is really Lame and could use your Own Logo's.

Best of luck everyone, and Stick with XP. . . Vista doesn't have the RyanVM eXPeriance yet and it shows.

User avatar
muiz
Moderator
Posts: 1254
Joined: Sat Sep 24, 2005 7:51 pm
Location: The Netherlands

Post by muiz » Sat Nov 18, 2006 8:17 pm

So i need both addons? or only the 2nd one?

EDIT :
my bad, used the first one , and worked fine.

thx i was looking for this. Great job :D

User avatar
mr_smartepants
Posts: 824
Joined: Thu May 18, 2006 5:56 am
Location: Cambridgeshire, UK

Post by mr_smartepants » Sun Nov 19, 2006 3:26 am

:rolleyes:
Rapidshare won't work for me. Very temperamental.
I'll try later. Looks great.

User avatar
Yurek3
Posts: 31
Joined: Sun Jul 03, 2005 7:43 pm
Location: USA

Post by Yurek3 » Sun Nov 19, 2006 9:50 am

edit hivedef.inf and search for 'background' change the ones that have 3 numbers to "0 0 0" this will set the background to BLACK!!
In your entries .ini fife you have allready "000" and do not wor for me after instalation in RunOnceExe time.
I got in center your BTS screen but around color from my Theme.
next your .reg file did black color in Wallpaper but my Wallpaper do not work.
Image

User avatar
muiz
Moderator
Posts: 1254
Joined: Sat Sep 24, 2005 7:51 pm
Location: The Netherlands

Post by muiz » Sun Nov 19, 2006 4:25 pm

After using the addon i have a problem.
When windows starts to load just before my WPI starts it hangs.
I have to reset the pc and then it loads and starts WPI.

But it worked during basrats drivers :

Image

User avatar
Nightwolf81
Posts: 124
Joined: Thu Aug 03, 2006 11:10 am

Post by Nightwolf81 » Sun Nov 19, 2006 5:14 pm

It might not be my addon hanging. . .

Since I put on IE7 WPIw takes a fair while to generate the page WPIw 5.5

I didn't do anything un standered with my addon so I doubt it causes problems. . . but if it doesn't work for you. . . not much I can do from here as it is working on a majority of installs!

THE OTHER QUESTION (BLACK). . . I use nlite to choose Black background (just above Classic Setup in Options) and this has always worked for me (ALL the other enteries I"VE PUT IN TO HELP YOU) as mine has always worked. :)

OK I admit. . . this is a bloody hard addon to make as EVERYONES disks are done using differant methods and using a varity of other addons that may or may chnage some of the same settings I use. . . So if it doesn't work. . . don't use it as it's not increasing speed or tweaking anything. . . it's just a wallpaper.

p.s. My LastXP Complete is on DVD now with the DVD cover and Case cover (looks real professional). . . Sorry I can't get it out yet (Dam internets capped already for the month). but I included the Covers on the disk so ANYONE can print it themselves.

Unfortuanatly this also means I'll not be using the RyanVM Forums much for a while as I am going to go live some of my life now the 4 Year project is complete!

Best of luck everyone. . . and I'll still be checking in occasionally (and when Vista Integrator Hits. . I'll be back for a while too)! So if any questions aimed at me. . . just PM them to me and I'll check them ASAP.

User avatar
mr_smartepants
Posts: 824
Joined: Thu May 18, 2006 5:56 am
Location: Cambridgeshire, UK

Post by mr_smartepants » Mon Nov 20, 2006 1:56 am

Nightwolf81 wrote: Unfortuanatly this also means I'll not be using the RyanVM Forums much for a while as I am going to go live some of my life now the 4 Year project is complete!
Don't get comfy yet. Ryan just released his 2.1.4 pack! :lol:
Last edited by mr_smartepants on Tue Nov 21, 2006 2:45 am, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
Yurek3
Posts: 31
Joined: Sun Jul 03, 2005 7:43 pm
Location: USA

Post by Yurek3 » Mon Nov 20, 2006 10:44 pm

muiz2


Your resolutian shold be 800/600 but your is biger this is problem.
I did got some troubol and i dit change back to 800/600.
Image

User avatar
muiz
Moderator
Posts: 1254
Joined: Sat Sep 24, 2005 7:51 pm
Location: The Netherlands

Post by muiz » Tue Nov 21, 2006 2:16 am

Even when i made it smaller , same problem.
the screen runs during basrats drivers , and i didnt used LXP_startuporb_addon_1.2.cab

User avatar
Bâshrat the Sneaky
Posts: 22
Joined: Sun Oct 23, 2005 2:47 pm
Location: Hasselt, Belgium
Contact:

Post by Bâshrat the Sneaky » Sun Nov 26, 2006 1:40 pm

Haha :) Very nice!

User avatar
owikh84
Posts: 151
Joined: Sat Feb 04, 2006 11:13 am
Location: Tokyo, Japan

Post by owikh84 » Sun Nov 26, 2006 5:22 pm

Bâshrat the Sneaky wrote:Haha :) Very nice!
Basrat welcome to the board. Glad to see you are here.
Image

User avatar
Bâshrat the Sneaky
Posts: 22
Joined: Sun Oct 23, 2005 2:47 pm
Location: Hasselt, Belgium
Contact:

Post by Bâshrat the Sneaky » Mon Nov 27, 2006 12:05 pm

owikh84 wrote:
Bâshrat the Sneaky wrote:Haha :) Very nice!
Basrat welcome to the board. Glad to see you are here.
Yes, I tend to visit this forum every once in a while :)

User avatar
Siginet
Site Admin
Posts: 2894
Joined: Fri May 27, 2005 1:07 pm
Location: Planet Earth
Contact:

Post by Siginet » Mon Nov 27, 2006 7:36 pm

Is it possible to make it not set this orb pic as the default wallpaper on first boot? Other than that this addon works well.
Image
--Siginet--

Techware
Your Virtual Technician
Computer Management Software

User avatar
Nightwolf81
Posts: 124
Joined: Thu Aug 03, 2006 11:10 am

Post by Nightwolf81 » Mon Nov 27, 2006 8:18 pm

;Startup Orb Removal
Windows Registry Editor Version 5.00

[HKEY_USERS\.DEFAULT\Control Panel\Desktop]
"Wallpaper"=""
[HKEY_USERS\S-1-5-18\Control Panel\Desktop]
"Wallpaper"=""
If you execute this once GUI mode has loaded (showing drivers Orb) then next reboot the wallpaper will be gone!

or just add this to bashrat's presetup.cmd file in i386 folder:
REG ADD HKU\.DEFAULT\Control Panel\Desktop /V Wallpaper /T REG_MULTI_SZ /D %none% /f >NUL
REG ADD HKU\S-1-5-18\Control Panel\Desktop /V Wallpaper /T REG_MULTI_SZ /D %none% /f >NUL
should work anyway (haven't tested) but the goal is to remove these two reg enteries.

Hey sigi could you let me know if it's possiable to call rvmIntegrater from command line with the name of an addon and the path of the i386 sprcified?? just PM me if you want. . . (I need your help to create an auto update feature for my ISO) p.s. has two i386 folders one with bashrat and one without (but I can script that) just need your app to handle the task (I don't want to have to start from scratch)! :D

User avatar
Siginet
Site Admin
Posts: 2894
Joined: Fri May 27, 2005 1:07 pm
Location: Planet Earth
Contact:

Post by Siginet » Tue Nov 28, 2006 5:26 am

Nightwolf81 wrote:
;Startup Orb Removal
Windows Registry Editor Version 5.00

[HKEY_USERS\.DEFAULT\Control Panel\Desktop]
"Wallpaper"=""
[HKEY_USERS\S-1-5-18\Control Panel\Desktop]
"Wallpaper"=""
If you execute this once GUI mode has loaded (showing drivers Orb) then next reboot the wallpaper will be gone!

or just add this to bashrat's presetup.cmd file in i386 folder:
REG ADD HKU\.DEFAULT\Control Panel\Desktop /V Wallpaper /T REG_MULTI_SZ /D %none% /f >NUL
REG ADD HKU\S-1-5-18\Control Panel\Desktop /V Wallpaper /T REG_MULTI_SZ /D %none% /f >NUL
should work anyway (haven't tested) but the goal is to remove these two reg enteries.

Hey sigi could you let me know if it's possiable to call rvmIntegrater from command line with the name of an addon and the path of the i386 sprcified?? just PM me if you want. . . (I need your help to create an auto update feature for my ISO) p.s. has two i386 folders one with bashrat and one without (but I can script that) just need your app to handle the task (I don't want to have to start from scratch)! :D
If you've never used the unattended features of the integrator you're in for a treat. :)

All you have to do is save multiple settings files... integrator.ini xppc.ini xppr.ini so on and so fourth.

In the advanced settings point to the integrator file for the run after integration option and for the parameters point to an ini settings file with the switch /integrate

Example
C:\rvmintegrator.exe "C:\integrator_files\integrator.ini" /integrate
Image
--Siginet--

Techware
Your Virtual Technician
Computer Management Software

User avatar
Yurek3
Posts: 31
Joined: Sun Jul 03, 2005 7:43 pm
Location: USA

Post by Yurek3 » Tue Nov 28, 2006 10:22 pm

Ths is mine screen

before T-39
Image

and after installations

Image
Image

User avatar
Nightwolf81
Posts: 124
Joined: Thu Aug 03, 2006 11:10 am

Post by Nightwolf81 » Wed Nov 29, 2006 5:05 am

Nice Screen. . . Better that a little Blue orb. . . I may get around to updating this addon to include the reg enteries to clear the orb (but if anyone else want to take over I do have alot on at the moment)! :?

User avatar
Yurek3
Posts: 31
Joined: Sun Jul 03, 2005 7:43 pm
Location: USA

Post by Yurek3 » Wed Nov 29, 2006 6:51 am

Code: Select all

Nice Screen. . . Better that a little Blue orb. . .
Absolutly THX again i did wait for thisone two years.
Image

User avatar
RaGhul
Posts: 375
Joined: Wed Nov 01, 2006 5:56 pm
Location: San Diego, CA

Post by RaGhul » Fri Dec 01, 2006 4:54 am

Okay, I have to admit my ignorance here... sorry.

I find the description a little confusing. So, the first file INCLUDES the orb? Will the orb work BY ITSELF?

I downloaded the orb addon a few weeks ago. When I nlite'd it, the orb showed for maybe just a split second on install, that's it. And the GUI STILL hangs before i get the WELCOME screen. I think IE7 and all the addons I've packed on are to blame for the BLACK SCREEN OF DEATH, as I call it.

Is this addon supposed to show you the orb during those, say, 5 minutes or so of "black screen and hourglass"?

User avatar
Yurek3
Posts: 31
Joined: Sun Jul 03, 2005 7:43 pm
Location: USA

Post by Yurek3 » Mon Aug 20, 2007 8:44 pm

Somebody can uploading again please
Image

ozzxp
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Aug 20, 2008 8:16 am
Location: Australia

Post by ozzxp » Thu Oct 23, 2008 5:21 pm

would it be possible to put the .bmp file in oem system32 folder and apply this with a reg entry
anyone can help would be appreciated
Thanks

Post Reply