[Release] Vista RTM Fonts v1.1 Updated *01-28-07*

Discuss & post Update Pack addons here.
Post Reply
User avatar
ricktendo64
Posts: 3213
Joined: Mon May 22, 2006 12:27 am
Location: Honduras

[Release] Vista RTM Fonts v1.1 Updated *01-28-07*

Post by ricktendo64 » Wed Jan 24, 2007 4:56 pm

Vista RTM Fonts v1.1
Image
MD5: 57FD5F0B5F176DB615658FA5B5EE55B2
Size: 5.72 MB

Hey guys I finally figured out how to do a True Font addon with no FontInstaller its simple, just add this to your Entries_*.ini:
[dosnet_files]
d1,myfont.ttf

[txtsetup_files]
myfont.ttf = 100,,,,,,,22,0,0,,1,22

[txtsetup_fileflags]
myfont.ttf = 16

[i386_compress] ;<-Optional
rvmtemp\extracted\myfont.ttf
Now I used [ExtraFileEdits] to add the Reg and String entries to HIVESFT.INF (You can also use a seperate .INF file for this ExFileEds is not needed)
The Reg Settings for your fonts are stored in:
[HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Windows NT\CurrentVersion\Fonts]
Good Luck! Making your own
Last edited by ricktendo64 on Sun Jan 28, 2007 2:15 pm, edited 2 times in total.

murat184
Posts: 149
Joined: Sun Dec 24, 2006 10:08 am

Post by murat184 » Wed Jan 24, 2007 5:09 pm

ooo thanks rick i love your addons :D

User avatar
MrNxDmX
Moderator
Posts: 3112
Joined: Mon Jan 03, 2005 7:33 am

Post by MrNxDmX » Wed Jan 24, 2007 5:22 pm

Thanks for your work on this rick. This will help others very much.
And what next? Games are ported, walls are ported, fonts are ported...
Is there anything else that we can port from vista to xp :lol:

Cheers

User avatar
ahmerkhan
Posts: 400
Joined: Mon Aug 28, 2006 8:02 am
Location: Pakistan
Contact:

Post by ahmerkhan » Sun Jan 28, 2007 7:01 am

Wow Rick....Now I will cheat your INF code for making my own Addon;)

Thanks...

User avatar
ricktendo64
Posts: 3213
Joined: Mon May 22, 2006 12:27 am
Location: Honduras

Post by ricktendo64 » Sun Jan 28, 2007 2:12 pm

Updated v1.1 to fix nLite SimHei Font Deletion Prob

User avatar
DigeratiPrime
Posts: 84
Joined: Fri Feb 25, 2005 4:31 pm

Post by DigeratiPrime » Thu Feb 15, 2007 6:04 pm

Is SimHei a Chinese font? I noticed its 9.2 MB and it says its made by "Beijing ZhongYi Electronics Co".
Just wondering if its really necessary ;)

User avatar
ricktendo64
Posts: 3213
Joined: Mon May 22, 2006 12:27 am
Location: Honduras

Post by ricktendo64 » Thu Feb 15, 2007 9:30 pm

You are correct DigiratiPrime... simhei is HUGE and you might not need it, only one sidebar gadget uses it (vista calculator) and i cant figure out where.
If you are a size freak and like small iso's remove it and all the simhei entries from the entries.ini

Here is an alredy modded Entries.ini http://www.mytempdir.com/1218348

Off Topic: I really like the simhei font, ever since i integrated it into my iso now all the funny characters show up on those websites that use them. Example here on ryans I can see the special characters instead of question marks like i did before
Image

User avatar
DigeratiPrime
Posts: 84
Joined: Fri Feb 25, 2005 4:31 pm

Post by DigeratiPrime » Thu Feb 15, 2007 10:17 pm

Thanks ricktendo64 I figured you knew what the font was good for :)

crocodilechris
Posts: 65
Joined: Tue Jan 09, 2007 12:10 pm
Location: Berlin, Germany

Post by crocodilechris » Sat Dec 22, 2007 5:29 pm

hey rick,
is this the latest version?
Or may there be some updates?
greetz
greetz crocodilechris
using nLite

Post Reply