[Release] Kels' UberPacK v16.6 & Notepad2-Mod

Discuss & post Update Pack addons here.
Post Reply
User avatar
Kelsenellenelvian
Moderator
Posts: 4383
Joined: Tue Nov 30, 2004 8:32 pm
Location: Pocatello, ID
Contact:

Post by Kelsenellenelvian » Fri Apr 14, 2006 8:06 am

I can't use the newer version in any pack due to licensing issues.

Quote from the lisence in the package:

AudioShell may be freely distributed in any kind, provided the
distribution package is not modified.

User avatar
Kelsenellenelvian
Moderator
Posts: 4383
Joined: Tue Nov 30, 2004 8:32 pm
Location: Pocatello, ID
Contact:

Post by Kelsenellenelvian » Sat Apr 15, 2006 5:17 am

Updated.

larciel
Posts: 216
Joined: Tue Dec 21, 2004 3:14 am

Post by larciel » Sat Apr 15, 2006 9:52 am

thanks again kel

now let me just bug you one more time, is it ok to apply 7.2 over 7.1 rather than doing every integration again?

User avatar
Kelsenellenelvian
Moderator
Posts: 4383
Joined: Tue Nov 30, 2004 8:32 pm
Location: Pocatello, ID
Contact:

Post by Kelsenellenelvian » Sat Apr 15, 2006 9:57 am

yes it will be ok.

Draknar
Posts: 25
Joined: Fri Mar 24, 2006 3:55 pm
Location: Twin Ports

Post by Draknar » Sun Apr 16, 2006 2:58 am

NirSoft IconsExtract updated to v1.41

http://www.nirsoft.net/utils/iconsext.html

User avatar
Kelsenellenelvian
Moderator
Posts: 4383
Joined: Tue Nov 30, 2004 8:32 pm
Location: Pocatello, ID
Contact:

Post by Kelsenellenelvian » Sun Apr 16, 2006 3:43 am

Updated. Thanks for the heads up.

User avatar
Sanjay
I can't read
Posts: 337
Joined: Fri Dec 17, 2004 9:28 am
Location: New Delhi, India

Post by Sanjay » Sun Apr 16, 2006 4:15 am

Kelsenellenelvian wrote:Updated. Thanks for the heads up.
Could you please check on the file size, it seems you may have a corrupted file uploaded. Neither does the MD5 checksum match nor does the file size.

User avatar
Kelsenellenelvian
Moderator
Posts: 4383
Joined: Tue Nov 30, 2004 8:32 pm
Location: Pocatello, ID
Contact:

Post by Kelsenellenelvian » Sun Apr 16, 2006 4:57 am

Re-eploading it now please redownload in about 5 minutes

User avatar
av8tor_64D
Posts: 54
Joined: Tue Dec 20, 2005 7:57 pm

Post by av8tor_64D » Tue Apr 18, 2006 8:03 am

Hi Kel,
I have integrated several WinXp CD's using nLite and several addon's. There is something that is interfering with the tweaks that nLite is trying to integrate. through trial and error, the only thing that I can figure is that it is something in your new pack. I had no problem with 7.2. I did also try the lite pack. Same issue.

Don't get me wrong, I llllllloooovvvvveeee, your pack.

sorry I can't help more that that.

Thanks much

User avatar
Kelsenellenelvian
Moderator
Posts: 4383
Joined: Tue Nov 30, 2004 8:32 pm
Location: Pocatello, ID
Contact:

Post by Kelsenellenelvian » Tue Apr 18, 2006 8:11 am

The only change since 7.2 is I updated IconsExtract.

User avatar
av8tor_64D
Posts: 54
Joined: Tue Dec 20, 2005 7:57 pm

Post by av8tor_64D » Tue Apr 18, 2006 12:58 pm

hhmmmm

thanks


[Edit] Yep, it wasn't your great pack, it was another. I didn't mean to point fingers.

Thanks again

cybpsych
Posts: 421
Joined: Wed Jan 12, 2005 2:33 am

Post by cybpsych » Thu Apr 27, 2006 8:44 pm

another update, Kel:

UPX v2.00 (Stable) released!

The main news in version 2 are:
new format: added support for arm/pe (ARM executables running on WinCE)
new format: added support for linux elf/amd64
new format: added support for linux elf/ppc32
new format: added support for mach/ppc32 (Apple Mac OS X)
new format: added support for bootable Linux kernels ("vmlinuz/386")
new format: added support for Playstation exes ("ps1/exe")
slightly better compression using the new NRV2E algorithm
new options for compression tuning (e.g. '--brute')
improved win32/pe compatibility
direct ELF-to-memory decompression
various bug fixes
Detailed changlog: http://upx.sourceforge.net/upx-news.txt

Download: http://upx.sourceforge.net/

badboy05
Posts: 11
Joined: Sat Feb 11, 2006 12:05 pm

Post by badboy05 » Thu May 04, 2006 12:42 pm

@Kel

I am really new to this thing I just need ask you a simple question. Where is UPX and I don't see it plus I wanted to know if it is GUI or just dos program.

I have intergrated with windows there is no Quicklaunch by default and whyreboot. I wanted to know if i didn't anything wrong..thank you I have tried it many time same issue.

User avatar
Sanjay
I can't read
Posts: 337
Joined: Fri Dec 17, 2004 9:28 am
Location: New Delhi, India

Post by Sanjay » Thu May 04, 2006 3:22 pm

badboy05 wrote:@Kel
I have intergrated with windows there is no Quicklaunch by default and whyreboot. I wanted to know if i didn't anything wrong..thank you I have tried it many time same issue.
Quicklaunch is something that has never worked for me via the Uber pack. I do have a registry tweak that makes it work for me though.

User avatar
Kelsenellenelvian
Moderator
Posts: 4383
Joined: Tue Nov 30, 2004 8:32 pm
Location: Pocatello, ID
Contact:

Post by Kelsenellenelvian » Thu May 04, 2006 5:00 pm

UPX is in the system32 dir and it is just the dos one.

WhyReboot is in the Start->Programs->Ultitlies area.

One of the other addons is causing the quicklaunch issue because by default my pack creates a shortcut to Synchtoy in Quicklaunch thereby enabling it.

I do know that removing IE causes issues with Quicklaunch have either of you removed IE?

badboy05
Posts: 11
Joined: Sat Feb 11, 2006 12:05 pm

Post by badboy05 » Fri May 05, 2006 12:55 am

I haven't remove IE and it doesn't work. For the whyreboot I did mistake.

User avatar
Kelsenellenelvian
Moderator
Posts: 4383
Joined: Tue Nov 30, 2004 8:32 pm
Location: Pocatello, ID
Contact:

Post by Kelsenellenelvian » Fri May 05, 2006 1:21 am

What other addons are you using?

User avatar
Sanjay
I can't read
Posts: 337
Joined: Fri Dec 17, 2004 9:28 am
Location: New Delhi, India

Post by Sanjay » Fri May 05, 2006 5:52 am

Kelsenellenelvian wrote:One of the other addons is causing the quicklaunch issue because by default my pack creates a shortcut to Synchtoy in Quicklaunch thereby enabling it.

I do know that removing IE causes issues with Quicklaunch have either of you removed IE?
I have never removed IE or for that matter anything else. Also I don't recall Synctoy shortcut being added to my Quicklaunch.

badboy05
Posts: 11
Joined: Sat Feb 11, 2006 12:05 pm

Post by badboy05 » Fri May 05, 2006 8:10 pm

Synctoy is there in quicklaunch. I am using almost every addon in here. In order for me to launch quicklauch seperate addon for it and it was made by someone I don't recall it. Anyhow I wanted to let you know some problem with your addon that's all. It is interesting that you said if i use the CBin I need .net. It works for me without need of .net.

User avatar
Kelsenellenelvian
Moderator
Posts: 4383
Joined: Tue Nov 30, 2004 8:32 pm
Location: Pocatello, ID
Contact:

Post by Kelsenellenelvian » Sat May 06, 2006 9:29 pm

I nave never tried Cbin without .net I was just going off of the authors statements.

User avatar
Kelsenellenelvian
Moderator
Posts: 4383
Joined: Tue Nov 30, 2004 8:32 pm
Location: Pocatello, ID
Contact:

Post by Kelsenellenelvian » Sat May 06, 2006 10:52 pm

Updated...

pyroman1
Posts: 15
Joined: Wed Mar 15, 2006 3:38 pm

Re: [Release] Kels Uber Addons Pack v7.3.1 -->2006/05/07&

Post by pyroman1 » Wed May 10, 2006 10:46 am

Kelsenellenelvian wrote:... I got it by adding Ryans Addons pack and all of the non-conflicting fan made Addons into one large pack...
@Kel
Does this include the power calculator from Ryan's Add-on pack? I didn't see it listed. Thanks!
God forbid we should ever be 20 years without such a rebellion…What country can preserve it's liberties if their rulers are not warned from time to time that their people preserve the spirit of resistance? Let them take arms. The tree of liberty must be refreshed from time to time with the blood of patriots & tyrants. It is its natural manure. ~ Thomas Jefferson

User avatar
Kelsenellenelvian
Moderator
Posts: 4383
Joined: Tue Nov 30, 2004 8:32 pm
Location: Pocatello, ID
Contact:

Post by Kelsenellenelvian » Wed May 10, 2006 7:22 pm

Yes it does

User avatar
Kelsenellenelvian
Moderator
Posts: 4383
Joined: Tue Nov 30, 2004 8:32 pm
Location: Pocatello, ID
Contact:

Post by Kelsenellenelvian » Tue May 23, 2006 12:54 am

Updated.

avneet25
Posts: 529
Joined: Mon Nov 14, 2005 12:25 am
Location: Fiji Islands
Contact:

Post by avneet25 » Tue May 23, 2006 1:42 am

thx for the update

User avatar
Kelsenellenelvian
Moderator
Posts: 4383
Joined: Tue Nov 30, 2004 8:32 pm
Location: Pocatello, ID
Contact:

Post by Kelsenellenelvian » Wed May 31, 2006 3:17 pm

Updated!

Office update engine v12.0.4115.1000

User avatar
Kelsenellenelvian
Moderator
Posts: 4383
Joined: Tue Nov 30, 2004 8:32 pm
Location: Pocatello, ID
Contact:

Post by Kelsenellenelvian » Thu Jun 08, 2006 11:53 pm

Updated

mauro
Posts: 12
Joined: Mon Sep 05, 2005 8:43 am

Post by mauro » Sun Jun 11, 2006 6:29 am

Unlocker needs to be updated to 1.8.3

zeeter
Posts: 17
Joined: Thu Feb 17, 2005 12:29 am

Post by zeeter » Thu Jun 29, 2006 12:58 am

What was utility you used to make the custom shell menu? I thought I remember there being something included that allowed you to edit this menu, but now I can't seem to find it and cannot remember the name of it.

User avatar
Kelsenellenelvian
Moderator
Posts: 4383
Joined: Tue Nov 30, 2004 8:32 pm
Location: Pocatello, ID
Contact:

Post by Kelsenellenelvian » Thu Jun 29, 2006 1:09 am

MMM+ There is a shortcut to this in Start -> Programs -> Utilities

User avatar
Kelsenellenelvian
Moderator
Posts: 4383
Joined: Tue Nov 30, 2004 8:32 pm
Location: Pocatello, ID
Contact:

Post by Kelsenellenelvian » Thu Jun 29, 2006 7:02 pm

Updated...

zeeter
Posts: 17
Joined: Thu Feb 17, 2005 12:29 am

Post by zeeter » Thu Jun 29, 2006 11:07 pm

Either I deleted that shortcut to MMM or it's not there. How can I make another shortcut to configure it?

User avatar
Kelsenellenelvian
Moderator
Posts: 4383
Joined: Tue Nov 30, 2004 8:32 pm
Location: Pocatello, ID
Contact:

Post by Kelsenellenelvian » Thu Jun 29, 2006 11:26 pm

Browse to your Windows\System32 dir and look for mmm.exe doulbe click on it or right click on it and select send to desktop.

larciel
Posts: 216
Joined: Tue Dec 21, 2004 3:14 am

Post by larciel » Thu Jul 06, 2006 9:43 pm

hey, can anyone confirm that image_resizer actually works?

I see the 'resize picture' in shell menu, but I don't get the final resized picture after I click 'ok'

User avatar
Kelsenellenelvian
Moderator
Posts: 4383
Joined: Tue Nov 30, 2004 8:32 pm
Location: Pocatello, ID
Contact:

Post by Kelsenellenelvian » Thu Jul 06, 2006 10:02 pm

I just tried it and it worked fine for me...

larciel
Posts: 216
Joined: Tue Dec 21, 2004 3:14 am

Post by larciel » Thu Jul 06, 2006 10:08 pm

ok, thanks must be problem on my part.

dvdgorila
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Apr 24, 2006 4:37 pm

Post by dvdgorila » Fri Jul 14, 2006 1:02 pm

Kels just wondering if you will be converting you addon pack to 7zip format?

avneet25
Posts: 529
Joined: Mon Nov 14, 2005 12:25 am
Location: Fiji Islands
Contact:

Post by avneet25 » Thu Jul 27, 2006 3:09 am

hey kel how about adding this version of regshot .. coz this one saves it in the .reg format..unlike the one icluded which saves it in txt format.. hence this will be easier to add and more useful when creaking packs

http://www.paraglidernc.com/plugins/RegShot1725.cab

User avatar
Kelsenellenelvian
Moderator
Posts: 4383
Joined: Tue Nov 30, 2004 8:32 pm
Location: Pocatello, ID
Contact:

Post by Kelsenellenelvian » Thu Jul 27, 2006 5:59 am

WOW Thanks! Will do immediatly...

User avatar
Sanjay
I can't read
Posts: 337
Joined: Fri Dec 17, 2004 9:28 am
Location: New Delhi, India

Post by Sanjay » Sun Aug 06, 2006 8:00 am

Since it has been a while since the last update, I've been wondering when this is going to get updated.

User avatar
Kelsenellenelvian
Moderator
Posts: 4383
Joined: Tue Nov 30, 2004 8:32 pm
Location: Pocatello, ID
Contact:

Post by Kelsenellenelvian » Sun Aug 06, 2006 9:25 am

It is being worked on right now so in a day or 2.

User avatar
Kelsenellenelvian
Moderator
Posts: 4383
Joined: Tue Nov 30, 2004 8:32 pm
Location: Pocatello, ID
Contact:

Post by Kelsenellenelvian » Mon Aug 07, 2006 6:18 am

Updated...

Sereby
Posts: 253
Joined: Fri Mar 11, 2005 5:15 am
Location: Germany

Post by Sereby » Mon Aug 07, 2006 6:44 am

i have a newer makecab.exe which doesnt mess up the file dates too ^^
Build 6.0.5235.0

http://rapidshare.de/files/28498884/makecab.rar.html

User avatar
Kelsenellenelvian
Moderator
Posts: 4383
Joined: Tue Nov 30, 2004 8:32 pm
Location: Pocatello, ID
Contact:

Post by Kelsenellenelvian » Mon Aug 07, 2006 7:20 am

Damnit ok in a day or 2.

User avatar
MrNxDmX
Moderator
Posts: 3112
Joined: Mon Jan 03, 2005 7:33 am

Post by MrNxDmX » Mon Aug 07, 2006 2:41 pm

you guy Kels doin a hard job in this forum, and all voluntary. A "thank you" is not enough for ya, but thats all i can do from here.
THank you very much....

marzsyndrome
Posts: 239
Joined: Sun May 28, 2006 6:01 am

Post by marzsyndrome » Mon Aug 07, 2006 4:30 pm

Sereby wrote:i have a newer makecab.exe which doesnt mess up the file dates too ^^
Build 6.0.5235.0

http://rapidshare.de/files/28498884/makecab.rar.html
Newer version? Is this from a Vista build or something?

avneet25
Posts: 529
Joined: Mon Nov 14, 2005 12:25 am
Location: Fiji Islands
Contact:

Post by avneet25 » Mon Aug 07, 2006 5:29 pm

kel just a question .. why was Cmdow removed.. thanks

User avatar
n7Epsilon
Moderator
Posts: 624
Joined: Thu Feb 17, 2005 1:37 am
Location: Cairo, Egypt

Post by n7Epsilon » Mon Aug 07, 2006 5:35 pm

I think cmdow.exe was removed because some antivirus software (Symantec :( ) started flagging cmdow.exe as a HackTool.HideWindow or somthing similar and blocking it from running. (which would be most annoying during an unattended installation .. etc.)

Personally, I have tried some tricks to circumvent this (morphine / yodacrypt / aspack) but doubt that it would be very useful as it would be detected heuristically or picked up quickly by AV vendors...

larciel
Posts: 216
Joined: Tue Dec 21, 2004 3:14 am

Post by larciel » Tue Aug 08, 2006 12:28 pm

task switch 2.0.11 is out :)
http://www.ntwind.com/download/TaskSwitchXP_2.0.11.exe

thanks kel

avneet25
Posts: 529
Joined: Mon Nov 14, 2005 12:25 am
Location: Fiji Islands
Contact:

Post by avneet25 » Tue Aug 08, 2006 4:32 pm

yup with sum bug fixes..

Version 2.0 build 11 (August 8, 2006)

* New interface languages (30+ now).
* Issue with a virus false positive in NSIS installer was fixed.
* Some issues with multi-monitor support were fixed.
* Some small bugs were fixed.

Post Reply