[Release] Kels' UberPacK v16.6 & Notepad2-Mod

Discuss & post Update Pack addons here.
Post Reply
User avatar
Kelsenellenelvian
Moderator
Posts: 4383
Joined: Tue Nov 30, 2004 8:32 pm
Location: Pocatello, ID
Contact:

Post by Kelsenellenelvian » Sat Nov 11, 2006 10:41 pm

Thank you for asking nicely!

Done.

User avatar
Sanjay
I can't read
Posts: 337
Joined: Fri Dec 17, 2004 9:28 am
Location: New Delhi, India

Post by Sanjay » Mon Nov 13, 2006 9:36 am

Please Kel, no need for you to say thanks. The only way to ask for something, is politely and nicely and anyone asking any other way does not even deserve your time or attention.

Thank you for the update and specially so for the very quick response. I and I am sure many like myself, sincerely appreciate your contributions to this forum.

User avatar
RaGhul
Posts: 375
Joined: Wed Nov 01, 2006 5:56 pm
Location: San Diego, CA

Post by RaGhul » Thu Nov 16, 2006 3:12 pm

Kel,
Could you add a Control Panel extension for ClearType? Sometimes the default settings hurt my eyes depending on the monitor.

edit: Nevermind. Just found your "CPL All-in-one" pack. Think you could combine the two, though, just as an option for some of us?

Thx

User avatar
MrNxDmX
Moderator
Posts: 3112
Joined: Mon Jan 03, 2005 7:33 am

Post by MrNxDmX » Thu Nov 16, 2006 3:51 pm

Its already in pack. Check contents in first post :wink:

User avatar
RaGhul
Posts: 375
Joined: Wed Nov 01, 2006 5:56 pm
Location: San Diego, CA

Post by RaGhul » Sat Nov 18, 2006 5:25 pm

Kel,
What do you think of these apps? Any chance of including them in your Uber Pack?

ggg wrote:hi all,
can anyone please build the addons of these 2 great pieces of software ?

http://www.hyperionics.com/files/downloads.asp (Filebox)
http://memturbo.com/Download.html

Thanks!

Firefrorefiddle
Posts: 47
Joined: Thu Nov 02, 2006 5:29 am

Post by Firefrorefiddle » Sun Nov 19, 2006 10:40 pm

hm, here's my two cents on those apps above.
i'd like to maybe see the filebox included, i'm not quite decided on that one yet. while it's nifty i dunno if many ppl would use it all that much.
however for memturbo, there's better out there. also it hasn't been updated since April'04. not to mention the trialware is only vs2.

so filebox yes, memturbo no.

just my two cents

User avatar
Kelsenellenelvian
Moderator
Posts: 4383
Joined: Tue Nov 30, 2004 8:32 pm
Location: Pocatello, ID
Contact:

Post by Kelsenellenelvian » Sun Nov 19, 2006 11:03 pm

Memeturbo is out of the question, However I may include filebox if a couple more peeps ask for it...

User avatar
ricktendo64
Posts: 3213
Joined: Mon May 22, 2006 12:27 am
Location: Honduras

Post by ricktendo64 » Sun Nov 19, 2006 11:35 pm

Kelsenellenelvian wrote:Memeturbo is out of the question, However I may include filebox if a couple more peeps ask for it...
I ask please not to include it, I dont like it that much

Firefrorefiddle
Posts: 47
Joined: Thu Nov 02, 2006 5:29 am

Post by Firefrorefiddle » Mon Nov 20, 2006 4:28 am

clandestine wrote:hm, here's my two cents on those apps above.
i'd like to maybe see the filebox included, i'm not quite decided on that one yet. while it's nifty i dunno if many ppl would use it all that much.
however for memturbo, there's better out there. also it hasn't been updated since April'04. not to mention the trialware is only vs2.

so filebox yes, memturbo no.

just my two cents
after closer consideration and actually installing it for a bit i find that filebox just consumes cpu cycles, without me ever really using it. directory opus handles all my explorer needs just fine.

so, pls no filebox...maybe as a separate add on but pls not in pack

edit: i think rick's avatar is hilarious

User avatar
ENU_user
Posts: 1253
Joined: Wed Jan 25, 2006 1:42 pm

Post by ENU_user » Mon Nov 20, 2006 11:01 am

firebox would be a nice addition but it doesn't play well with quite a lot of apps so it will need alot of customizing
it gives you the options to choose what not to render ,with no other usefull settings ,so it looks more like a good app in developmnet at this point.

User avatar
Kelsenellenelvian
Moderator
Posts: 4383
Joined: Tue Nov 30, 2004 8:32 pm
Location: Pocatello, ID
Contact:

Post by Kelsenellenelvian » Tue Dec 12, 2006 1:58 am

Updated...

User avatar
Kelsenellenelvian
Moderator
Posts: 4383
Joined: Tue Nov 30, 2004 8:32 pm
Location: Pocatello, ID
Contact:

Post by Kelsenellenelvian » Tue Dec 19, 2006 4:31 am

Updated... Working on a way to get nLite to integrate the damn Calculator plus without the needed extra steps so I will keep you informed.

User avatar
RaGhul
Posts: 375
Joined: Wed Nov 01, 2006 5:56 pm
Location: San Diego, CA

Post by RaGhul » Tue Dec 19, 2006 6:39 am

Way to stay updated!!
I've noticed not as many addons (or at least useful ones), have been updated lately. Guess everyone's too busy playin' with their Vista RTM's.

:lol:

(Not me, BTW. Got bored of Vista 3 betas back. LOL)

PS: Got rid of my XP woes. Back on track. Thx!! Removing components FIRST seems to work much smoother. Thx, Kel.

Speeddymon
Posts: 57
Joined: Fri Dec 15, 2006 9:19 am
Location: TX

Post by Speeddymon » Tue Dec 19, 2006 10:22 am

Kelsenellenelvian wrote:Updated... Working on a way to get nLite to integrate the damn Calculator plus without the needed extra steps so I will keep you informed.
Extra steps? Is it end user extra steps or extra steps performed by nlite?

Cause I didn't do anything and Calc Plus has replaced my copy of Calc.exe

Thanks for tossing in Power Calc for me tho.

User avatar
RyanVM
Site Admin
Posts: 5189
Joined: Tue Nov 23, 2004 6:03 pm
Location: Pennsylvania
Contact:

Post by RyanVM » Tue Dec 19, 2006 10:46 am

If you don't want nLite to complain, just reshack the version number to one greater than 5.1.2600.2180
Get up to $200 off on hosting from the same people who host this website!
http://www.ryanvm.net/forum/viewtopic.php?t=2357

User avatar
RaGhul
Posts: 375
Joined: Wed Nov 01, 2006 5:56 pm
Location: San Diego, CA

Post by RaGhul » Tue Dec 19, 2006 4:37 pm

HEADS-UP:

WhyReboot is now up to v1.0.1.537:
http://exodusdev.com/products/whyreboot/

User avatar
Kelsenellenelvian
Moderator
Posts: 4383
Joined: Tue Nov 30, 2004 8:32 pm
Location: Pocatello, ID
Contact:

Post by Kelsenellenelvian » Tue Dec 19, 2006 7:24 pm

Thanks Ryan and RaGhul! I am geting on it now!

User avatar
Sanjay
I can't read
Posts: 337
Joined: Fri Dec 17, 2004 9:28 am
Location: New Delhi, India

Post by Sanjay » Thu Dec 21, 2006 2:47 am

8.4 Changelog:
Removed Microsoft Remote Desktop Client v5.2.3790.1830 (Ryan is gonna add this in his next pack)
I don't see this added to Ryan's 2.1.5a pack. Am I missing something?

Thanks.

User avatar
Kelsenellenelvian
Moderator
Posts: 4383
Joined: Tue Nov 30, 2004 8:32 pm
Location: Pocatello, ID
Contact:

Post by Kelsenellenelvian » Thu Dec 21, 2006 9:49 pm

http://support.microsoft.com/kb/925876 - Remote Desktop Connection 6.0 Client <-- it is in there

User avatar
Sanjay
I can't read
Posts: 337
Joined: Fri Dec 17, 2004 9:28 am
Location: New Delhi, India

Post by Sanjay » Fri Dec 22, 2006 1:06 am

Thanks for the reply. I ought to have looked more carefully I suppose.

mauro
Posts: 12
Joined: Mon Sep 05, 2005 8:43 am

Post by mauro » Fri Dec 22, 2006 3:49 am

Can someone send me the link to this one, I cannot find the download point

User avatar
Kelsenellenelvian
Moderator
Posts: 4383
Joined: Tue Nov 30, 2004 8:32 pm
Location: Pocatello, ID
Contact:

Post by Kelsenellenelvian » Fri Dec 22, 2006 3:53 am

All you do is click on the picture that says "Download"

http://www.wpiw.net/downloads/Kels_Uber_Addon_v8.6.CAB

mauro
Posts: 12
Joined: Mon Sep 05, 2005 8:43 am

Post by mauro » Sun Dec 24, 2006 4:09 am

Thank you for this although there is nothing to click. I can't work it out.

User avatar
Kelsenellenelvian
Moderator
Posts: 4383
Joined: Tue Nov 30, 2004 8:32 pm
Location: Pocatello, ID
Contact:

Post by Kelsenellenelvian » Sun Dec 24, 2006 4:09 am

deleted
Last edited by Kelsenellenelvian on Fri Jan 12, 2007 12:43 pm, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
Kelsenellenelvian
Moderator
Posts: 4383
Joined: Tue Nov 30, 2004 8:32 pm
Location: Pocatello, ID
Contact:

Post by Kelsenellenelvian » Fri Jan 12, 2007 12:41 pm

Updated!

User avatar
ricktendo64
Posts: 3213
Joined: Mon May 22, 2006 12:27 am
Location: Honduras

Post by ricktendo64 » Fri Jan 12, 2007 1:02 pm

Thank you Kelso, testing it now

User avatar
Sanjay
I can't read
Posts: 337
Joined: Fri Dec 17, 2004 9:28 am
Location: New Delhi, India

Re: [Release] Kels Uber Pack v8.9 ->2007/01/12<-

Post by Sanjay » Fri Jan 12, 2007 1:59 pm

Kelsenellenelvian wrote:New in version 8.9!

Code: Select all

8.9 Changelog:
Rearranging files.
Removed WinRoll (What was I thinking? That is a visual tool)
Removed Flushcode.
Added RefreshEM. (Like flushcode just much better)
'Wil Palma's Winroll' is still listed in the 'Full list of things that are included.'

Thanks for the update.

EDIT: Damn that was quick 'Wil Palma's Winroll' is now gone from the list. :)

User avatar
Sanjay
I can't read
Posts: 337
Joined: Fri Dec 17, 2004 9:28 am
Location: New Delhi, India

Post by Sanjay » Fri Jan 12, 2007 2:18 pm

Shouldn't the following, also be in the 'Full list of things included':
  • REG TWEAKS:
    Command window here
    Reg\Unreg extension
Please excuse me if I am wrong but I got this from your changelog for v7.4
  • 7.4 changelog:
    Removed NirSoft Apps.
    Removed Ninotech date edit.
    Removed AudioShell Extension
    Removed Open Expert
    Removed Office Update Engine
    Added Quicklaunch enabled by default (Finally got it to work)
    Added in Image preview
    Added in some generic explorer performance regtweaks
    Updated UPX 2.0.2
    Switched Command window here to regtweak
    Switched Reg\Unreg extension to regtweak

User avatar
Kelsenellenelvian
Moderator
Posts: 4383
Joined: Tue Nov 30, 2004 8:32 pm
Location: Pocatello, ID
Contact:

Post by Kelsenellenelvian » Fri Jan 12, 2007 2:37 pm

Look in the shell extension section.

".dll/.ocx/.ax Register/Unregister Regtweak"

"Open command prompt here"

User avatar
Sanjay
I can't read
Posts: 337
Joined: Fri Dec 17, 2004 9:28 am
Location: New Delhi, India

Post by Sanjay » Fri Jan 12, 2007 6:39 pm

Sorry about that, I really need to learn to read more carefully.

Speeddymon
Posts: 57
Joined: Fri Dec 15, 2006 9:19 am
Location: TX

Post by Speeddymon » Sat Jan 13, 2007 5:09 pm

Is it just me, or does the Power Tweaks menu have a double separator for anyone else? It appears to be doing this for all files.

User avatar
Kelsenellenelvian
Moderator
Posts: 4383
Joined: Tue Nov 30, 2004 8:32 pm
Location: Pocatello, ID
Contact:

Post by Kelsenellenelvian » Wed Jan 17, 2007 7:47 pm

Yeah it has a double seperator damnit. :P

I have yet figured out how to remove it.

User avatar
Kelsenellenelvian
Moderator
Posts: 4383
Joined: Tue Nov 30, 2004 8:32 pm
Location: Pocatello, ID
Contact:

Post by Kelsenellenelvian » Thu Jan 18, 2007 8:00 pm

AHA Fixed the double seperator!

User avatar
RaGhul
Posts: 375
Joined: Wed Nov 01, 2006 5:56 pm
Location: San Diego, CA

Post by RaGhul » Thu Jan 18, 2007 8:19 pm

Nice!!

I kinda liked the Image Preview thingy, but, oh well.
Winroll was cool, too. But after you use it for a day or two, you get tired of it.
If you really want Winroll, you might as well get a mac!!
:P

Thx, Kel. :D

Madhav
Posts: 58
Joined: Tue Aug 01, 2006 5:35 am

Post by Madhav » Fri Jan 19, 2007 9:09 am

Hey Please Add The Image Preview Extension again :-(
I really liked it
Wondering .....why did u remove it?

I mean was it eating up resources or something?

and btw... I really appreciate ur work over all these Addons
And this one is one of favorite as well :-)

:bow:

User avatar
Kelsenellenelvian
Moderator
Posts: 4383
Joined: Tue Nov 30, 2004 8:32 pm
Location: Pocatello, ID
Contact:

Post by Kelsenellenelvian » Fri Jan 19, 2007 9:16 am

OK thats 2 votes for the image preview extension I will put it back in...

Firefrorefiddle
Posts: 47
Joined: Thu Nov 02, 2006 5:29 am

Post by Firefrorefiddle » Fri Jan 19, 2007 9:44 am

lol i just got 9 and already 9.1 out...cool

Madhav
Posts: 58
Joined: Tue Aug 01, 2006 5:35 am

Post by Madhav » Fri Jan 19, 2007 12:01 pm

Thnx a lot Kel 8)

User avatar
ricktendo64
Posts: 3213
Joined: Mon May 22, 2006 12:27 am
Location: Honduras

Post by ricktendo64 » Fri Jan 19, 2007 1:05 pm

oOo Fixed double line, Nice!
This is a indispensable addon (I don't leave home without it)

Sm0ker
Posts: 107
Joined: Mon Jan 03, 2005 5:45 pm
Location: UK

Post by Sm0ker » Sat Jan 20, 2007 6:23 pm

thanks for the update Kel. One question, you have included makeISO on right click is this the same one that Dumpydooby created? As I have been using DumpyDooby's MakeISO addon for a while now and only noticed taht you have the MakeISO included in this pack

User avatar
Kelsenellenelvian
Moderator
Posts: 4383
Joined: Tue Nov 30, 2004 8:32 pm
Location: Pocatello, ID
Contact:

Post by Kelsenellenelvian » Sat Jan 20, 2007 6:33 pm

yes it is m8.

avneet25
Posts: 529
Joined: Mon Nov 14, 2005 12:25 am
Location: Fiji Islands
Contact:

Post by avneet25 » Sat Jan 20, 2007 7:51 pm

kel can we use the 9.2 over the 9.1 or do we have to do it again

User avatar
RaGhul
Posts: 375
Joined: Wed Nov 01, 2006 5:56 pm
Location: San Diego, CA

Post by RaGhul » Sat Jan 20, 2007 9:29 pm

Image Preview is back!! Yay!
:D

User avatar
Kelsenellenelvian
Moderator
Posts: 4383
Joined: Tue Nov 30, 2004 8:32 pm
Location: Pocatello, ID
Contact:

Post by Kelsenellenelvian » Sat Jan 20, 2007 9:46 pm

Sorry avneet but you'll have to do it again.

avneet25
Posts: 529
Joined: Mon Nov 14, 2005 12:25 am
Location: Fiji Islands
Contact:

Post by avneet25 » Sun Jan 21, 2007 10:44 pm

KEl,

when you choose advance run

the box comes up, where its says filename , the path is incomplete .. it doesnt work.. the prvious one was better .. unless am doing something wrong

User avatar
Kelsenellenelvian
Moderator
Posts: 4383
Joined: Tue Nov 30, 2004 8:32 pm
Location: Pocatello, ID
Contact:

Post by Kelsenellenelvian » Sun Jan 21, 2007 11:03 pm

It is working on the systems I have been using it on. Can you give me a pic?

User avatar
ricktendo64
Posts: 3213
Joined: Mon May 22, 2006 12:27 am
Location: Honduras

Post by ricktendo64 » Mon Jan 22, 2007 5:21 pm

Same here kel not woking... It crashes on me

EDIT: It appears to be a spaces issue... If I put an installer in the C:\ folder it executes fine (example: C:\drvgenpro.exe), but if I put it in program files it stops at C:\Program
Last edited by ricktendo64 on Tue Jan 23, 2007 12:51 pm, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
Kelsenellenelvian
Moderator
Posts: 4383
Joined: Tue Nov 30, 2004 8:32 pm
Location: Pocatello, ID
Contact:

Post by Kelsenellenelvian » Mon Jan 22, 2007 7:13 pm

OK thanks will replace it.

User avatar
Sanjay
I can't read
Posts: 337
Joined: Fri Dec 17, 2004 9:28 am
Location: New Delhi, India

Post by Sanjay » Mon Jan 22, 2007 11:20 pm

Code: Select all

9.3 Changelog 
Replaced run with arguments 
Replaced 'NirExt Advanced Run v1.01' with 'Synesis Run with arguments... v2.0.2.32' 

9.2 Changelog:
Found a much better replacement for Run with arguments
Replaced 'Synesis Run with arguments... v2.0.2.32' with 'NirExt Advanced Run v1.01'
Pretty much we are back to what version 9.1 was. :) But strangely the size of 9.3 is larger than 9.1

avneet25
Posts: 529
Joined: Mon Nov 14, 2005 12:25 am
Location: Fiji Islands
Contact:

Post by avneet25 » Tue Jan 23, 2007 12:22 am

hehe if u want i can upload 9.1 .. if u have lost it.. but i guess u dont need it .. anywya kel .. thx nice job ..

have a beer

cheers

Post Reply