[Release] Kels' UberPacK v16.6 & Notepad2-Mod

Discuss & post Update Pack addons here.
Post Reply
User avatar
ENU_user
Posts: 1253
Joined: Wed Jan 25, 2006 1:42 pm

Post by ENU_user » Tue Jan 23, 2007 12:21 pm

removed
Last edited by ENU_user on Sun Jun 20, 2010 11:49 pm, edited 1 time in total.

avneet25
Posts: 529
Joined: Mon Nov 14, 2005 12:25 am
Location: Fiji Islands
Contact:

Post by avneet25 » Tue Jan 23, 2007 2:49 pm

commandbar is pretty nice but it has some problems with SP2 .. at times it crashes a lot.. so maybe a separate addon is better

User avatar
Kelsenellenelvian
Moderator
Posts: 4383
Joined: Tue Nov 30, 2004 8:32 pm
Location: Pocatello, ID
Contact:

Post by Kelsenellenelvian » Tue Jan 23, 2007 3:46 pm

Ewwww I got it and installed it then explorer crashed immediatly when I tried it.

Got a couple more crashes so I am not gonna support this one.

User avatar
ENU_user
Posts: 1253
Joined: Wed Jan 25, 2006 1:42 pm

Post by ENU_user » Tue Jan 23, 2007 3:50 pm

..
Last edited by ENU_user on Sun Jun 20, 2010 11:49 pm, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
Kelsenellenelvian
Moderator
Posts: 4383
Joined: Tue Nov 30, 2004 8:32 pm
Location: Pocatello, ID
Contact:

Post by Kelsenellenelvian » Fri Jan 26, 2007 1:42 am

Updated.

User avatar
ENU_user
Posts: 1253
Joined: Wed Jan 25, 2006 1:42 pm

Post by ENU_user » Sat Jan 27, 2007 6:17 pm

removed
Last edited by ENU_user on Sun Jun 20, 2010 11:50 pm, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
Sanjay
I can't read
Posts: 337
Joined: Fri Dec 17, 2004 9:28 am
Location: New Delhi, India

Post by Sanjay » Sun Jan 28, 2007 12:30 pm

9.4 Changelog:
Added in the recycle bin option to be shown in the start menu. (Disabled by defualt)
Removed the random fixes section (Didn't really do any good anyways)
I personally think that this really does nto belong in the Uber pack and a sperate addon for this is just fine. Could you please consider taking this out of the Uber pack and keeping it limited to only 100% working utilities and tweaks. The Recycle Bin works quite well except that it does not show the actaul state (empty/full) of the recycle bin.

Thanks.

User avatar
MrNxDmX
Moderator
Posts: 3112
Joined: Mon Jan 03, 2005 7:33 am

Post by MrNxDmX » Sun Jan 28, 2007 1:22 pm

@ Sanjay: He didnt enable it. Its disabled by default. You are free to enable ot not to use it, IMO.

User avatar
ricktendo64
Posts: 3213
Joined: Mon May 22, 2006 12:27 am
Location: Honduras

Post by ricktendo64 » Sun Jan 28, 2007 2:06 pm

You can also remove/delete it from notepad.inf

User avatar
RaGhul
Posts: 375
Joined: Wed Nov 01, 2006 5:56 pm
Location: San Diego, CA

Post by RaGhul » Tue Jan 30, 2007 3:44 am

Kel,
Can you include the Recycle Bin tweak in the Lite Addons pack, too?

chuckenheimer
Posts: 53
Joined: Wed Sep 20, 2006 4:31 pm

Post by chuckenheimer » Fri Feb 02, 2007 12:49 am

I think my problem with your Uber Pack is that some utilities need additional run times. I ask which addon would you recommend for me to include with yours so I can test it by itself in VMware?

User avatar
Kelsenellenelvian
Moderator
Posts: 4383
Joined: Tue Nov 30, 2004 8:32 pm
Location: Pocatello, ID
Contact:

Post by Kelsenellenelvian » Fri Feb 02, 2007 12:54 am

There is nothing in my uberpack that needs any runtimes. It is all fully singular apps and additions.

What are the issues you are having again?

Is it an english version of windows?

User avatar
Kelsenellenelvian
Moderator
Posts: 4383
Joined: Tue Nov 30, 2004 8:32 pm
Location: Pocatello, ID
Contact:

Post by Kelsenellenelvian » Fri Feb 02, 2007 12:54 am

RaGhul wrote:Kel,
Can you include the Recycle Bin tweak in the Lite Addons pack, too?
HELL NO!!!

Yeah when I get to it...

chuckenheimer
Posts: 53
Joined: Wed Sep 20, 2006 4:31 pm

Post by chuckenheimer » Fri Feb 02, 2007 10:43 am

Kelsenellenelvian wrote:There is nothing in my uberpack that needs any runtimes. It is all fully singular apps and additions.

What are the issues you are having again?

Is it an english version of windows?
Thanks for the help.

1st, I have an old Windows 3.1 application which runs in a virtual DOS machine. This application will load OK in VMware but if I touch the upper left control button, or anywhere on the file menu, the VDM closes, sometimes leaving an active PID making the system unstable. That is my main problem.

I am experiencing another issue with TaskSwitch and SyncToy at the moment but am trying to resolve the initial problem first.

I've created a special build of just Ryan's Update Pack and your Uber Pack to test with and it is this build where I am seeing all three problems.

I have another build with Ryan's UP and several other addons that show none of the problems.

I see that .NET framework is necessary with some of your apps but don't think I am including any addon which provides that service in my VMware machine which is why I asked.

User avatar
bober101
Posts: 923
Joined: Thu Feb 08, 2007 8:49 pm
Location: canadia!

Post by bober101 » Sat Feb 10, 2007 1:49 pm

hi,just wanted to say ima big fan of ure work,i have one question,i seem to have problems with the image resizer, ive tryed installing it manualy afterwards but still dosent work.(cus it didint work after interating wiht ure pack)it used to work tho. n e ways if u have any ideas of why this would occure id gladly consider them.i know its no biggie ,it appears in the context menu n all ,but when i clik it it dosent work.thx
XP theme source patcher
patches/overwrites ure default xp visual resources

redjohn
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Feb 04, 2007 11:28 pm

Post by redjohn » Wed Feb 14, 2007 11:31 am

help pls.


i used this addon but after installing, make bootable iso didn't appear on right click.


thanks.

User avatar
ENU_user
Posts: 1253
Joined: Wed Jan 25, 2006 1:42 pm

Post by ENU_user » Thu Feb 15, 2007 3:01 am

nirext
* folder prop
* create shortcut
* advanced run
( to bad create shortcut doesn't give the option to create in sendto foler )
clipname tiny'er & tidy'er "copy path"

User avatar
Kelsenellenelvian
Moderator
Posts: 4383
Joined: Tue Nov 30, 2004 8:32 pm
Location: Pocatello, ID
Contact:

Post by Kelsenellenelvian » Mon Feb 19, 2007 1:17 am

Updated!!!

User avatar
ricktendo64
Posts: 3213
Joined: Mon May 22, 2006 12:27 am
Location: Honduras

Post by ricktendo64 » Mon Feb 19, 2007 1:34 am

WOOO!!! Im first...

Thaks Kelso

User avatar
Kelsenellenelvian
Moderator
Posts: 4383
Joined: Tue Nov 30, 2004 8:32 pm
Location: Pocatello, ID
Contact:

Post by Kelsenellenelvian » Mon Feb 19, 2007 1:42 am

ENU_user wrote:nirext
* folder prop
* create shortcut
* advanced run
( to bad create shortcut doesn't give the option to create in sendto foler )
clipname tiny'er & tidy'er "copy path"
Sorry just noticed this post. clipname will be in the next pack

avneet25
Posts: 529
Joined: Mon Nov 14, 2005 12:25 am
Location: Fiji Islands
Contact:

Post by avneet25 » Mon Feb 19, 2007 6:18 pm

@KEL

thx for the update .. just one question.. was compression bin rmoved .. coz i get a broken link under utilities.. thx

User avatar
Kelsenellenelvian
Moderator
Posts: 4383
Joined: Tue Nov 30, 2004 8:32 pm
Location: Pocatello, ID
Contact:

Post by Kelsenellenelvian » Mon Feb 19, 2007 7:16 pm

yes it was removed, no you shouldn't be getting a broken link. Did you use the defualt install? Or was this a fresh reformatt?

User avatar
ENU_user
Posts: 1253
Joined: Wed Jan 25, 2006 1:42 pm

Post by ENU_user » Mon Feb 19, 2007 7:38 pm

removed
Last edited by ENU_user on Sun Jun 20, 2010 11:48 pm, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
Kelsenellenelvian
Moderator
Posts: 4383
Joined: Tue Nov 30, 2004 8:32 pm
Location: Pocatello, ID
Contact:

Post by Kelsenellenelvian » Tue Feb 20, 2007 3:46 pm

Updated

User avatar
bober101
Posts: 923
Joined: Thu Feb 08, 2007 8:49 pm
Location: canadia!

Post by bober101 » Thu Feb 22, 2007 9:53 am

hi kel,how could i add izarc to the power menu via ure addon?thx
XP theme source patcher
patches/overwrites ure default xp visual resources

sambenin
Posts: 43
Joined: Wed Mar 29, 2006 8:21 am

Post by sambenin » Thu Feb 22, 2007 9:04 pm

Would loike to know if this addon could be used with server 2k3? I know it's for xp but since there is none of its equivalent for server 2k3, would like to use it on server 2k3
Image

User avatar
Kelsenellenelvian
Moderator
Posts: 4383
Joined: Tue Nov 30, 2004 8:32 pm
Location: Pocatello, ID
Contact:

Post by Kelsenellenelvian » Thu Feb 22, 2007 9:12 pm

yes it works on 2003

larciel
Posts: 216
Joined: Tue Dec 21, 2004 3:14 am

Post by larciel » Sat Feb 24, 2007 10:06 pm

just want to mention I re-applied 9.6 over 9.4 and it doesn't seem to work that nicely.. Had blackscreen at first logon error.

I integrated all with clean source and error is gone.

User avatar
Kelsenellenelvian
Moderator
Posts: 4383
Joined: Tue Nov 30, 2004 8:32 pm
Location: Pocatello, ID
Contact:

Post by Kelsenellenelvian » Wed Feb 28, 2007 2:29 am

bober101 wrote:hi kel,how could i add izarc to the power menu via ure addon?thx
Goto start-all programs-utilities-mmm and run that from there all should be clear

User avatar
Kelsenellenelvian
Moderator
Posts: 4383
Joined: Tue Nov 30, 2004 8:32 pm
Location: Pocatello, ID
Contact:

Post by Kelsenellenelvian » Fri Mar 30, 2007 4:46 am

Updated. More uninstallable options to come!

Mitsuko Aninikkou
Posts: 210
Joined: Tue Dec 13, 2005 12:52 pm
Location: The Netherlands (But running US WinXP, in case it comes up)

Post by Mitsuko Aninikkou » Fri Mar 30, 2007 5:54 am

Thanks ^_^ Just a minor note, the release date in the topic title is a month off

User avatar
RaGhul
Posts: 375
Joined: Wed Nov 01, 2006 5:56 pm
Location: San Diego, CA

Post by RaGhul » Mon Apr 02, 2007 7:24 am

[UPDATE]

So many threads, so little time. Sorry. Posted in the wrong one. Moved post to the 'Lite' version.

(All you 'uber' geeks who need the FULL version of this... what ARE you guys doin'? I mean, not to criticize, but geez! The LITE version of this already makes my Context Menu a MILE LONG!!)

Hahaha, well Kel, if you guys use it, more power to you.
I never thought i'd use HALF the stuff in the LITE pack.... But, lo an' behold... every day I find a new use for it.
:O

User avatar
bober101
Posts: 923
Joined: Thu Feb 08, 2007 8:49 pm
Location: canadia!

Post by bober101 » Mon Apr 02, 2007 8:04 pm

it dosent make ure menu a mile long,ure prolly having issues...n e ways,
Kelsenellenelvian, the new uninstall feature is not added,tis not in add/remove programs and i thought maybe it was in the start menu but its not there either.
XP theme source patcher
patches/overwrites ure default xp visual resources

User avatar
Kelsenellenelvian
Moderator
Posts: 4383
Joined: Tue Nov 30, 2004 8:32 pm
Location: Pocatello, ID
Contact:

Post by Kelsenellenelvian » Mon Apr 02, 2007 8:19 pm

HAHAHAHHAHAHAH Check the show hotfixes option...

User avatar
bober101
Posts: 923
Joined: Thu Feb 08, 2007 8:49 pm
Location: canadia!

Post by bober101 » Mon Apr 02, 2007 8:29 pm

ok thx, but how come its under hotfix/updates ?no problem for me but lol ya kinda have to know its under there.
XP theme source patcher
patches/overwrites ure default xp visual resources

Firefrorefiddle
Posts: 47
Joined: Thu Nov 02, 2006 5:29 am

Post by Firefrorefiddle » Mon Apr 09, 2007 7:47 am

say kel, i was just wondering why you include notepad2 ?
specially since it needs that ms dll file
why not notepad++?

oh well just curious about your choice

User avatar
ricktendo64
Posts: 3213
Joined: Mon May 22, 2006 12:27 am
Location: Honduras

Post by ricktendo64 » Mon Apr 09, 2007 11:12 am

Kel I rechecked and I was mistaken... There IS! a Icon that flashes on the desktop when the recycle bin is renamed (DAM!!!)

badboy05
Posts: 11
Joined: Sat Feb 11, 2006 12:05 pm

Post by badboy05 » Wed Apr 18, 2007 2:45 pm

Version 9.9 doesn't work with n-lite.. Do you have any idea why?

User avatar
Kelsenellenelvian
Moderator
Posts: 4383
Joined: Tue Nov 30, 2004 8:32 pm
Location: Pocatello, ID
Contact:

Post by Kelsenellenelvian » Wed Apr 18, 2007 9:22 pm

[general]
BuildDate = 2007/04/09
Description = Ultimate collection of extensions and utilities.
ForceLang = English <---- HERE
Language = English <---- HERE
ServicePack = SP2 <---- HERE
Title = Kel's Uber Pack
Version = 9.9
Website = http://www.ryanvm.net/forum/viewtopic.php?t=547
Flags = IgnoreFileVersions

Look at the 3 sections and answer these questions are you using english xp w\SP2

msdemich
Posts: 104
Joined: Sun Sep 17, 2006 2:52 am

Post by msdemich » Thu Apr 19, 2007 4:54 am

Hi Kel,

I love your work. I use several of your addons. I'd love to use your uber-pak but I've had problems with mmm every time I use it. It seems to create frustrating delays opening up explorer (using WIN+E). I tried looking of this program on the net but haven't found much information. Most google searches send me back to this forum. So now I use your lite-pak (which works very well on its own).

Is there a better shell enhancer that might have a bit more support?

User avatar
Kelsenellenelvian
Moderator
Posts: 4383
Joined: Tue Nov 30, 2004 8:32 pm
Location: Pocatello, ID
Contact:

Post by Kelsenellenelvian » Thu Apr 19, 2007 4:59 am

I have yet to find a better shell enhancment\organizer program.

The explorer lockups were due to the audio shell extension that was removed some versions ago.

You saying the issues is with mmm is actually quite funny because the mmm in both the lite and uberpack are exactly the same. (Regentries and configurations)

I suspect you have used the uberpack since say the early 8x versions have you?

msdemich
Posts: 104
Joined: Sun Sep 17, 2006 2:52 am

Post by msdemich » Thu Apr 19, 2007 12:08 pm

Kelsenellenelvian wrote:I have yet to find a better shell enhancment\organizer program.
I'll take your word for it as I bet you have looked around. But where did you find it? It there a website for it?
The explorer lockups were due to the audio shell extension that was removed some versions ago.

You saying the issues is with mmm is actually quite funny because the mmm in both the lite and uberpack are exactly the same. (Regentries and configurations)
Lol, my bad. That mmm program just kinda creeped me out because I could find so little information about it. I got a little superstitious I guess. Glad you found what was slowing down explorer.
I suspect you have used the uberpack since say the early 8x versions have you?
Yep I have. Thanks for your time updating it, and for answering my dumb question. :)

badboy05
Posts: 11
Joined: Sat Feb 11, 2006 12:05 pm

Post by badboy05 » Thu Apr 19, 2007 4:08 pm

Kelsenellenelvian wrote:[general]
BuildDate = 2007/04/09
Description = Ultimate collection of extensions and utilities.
ForceLang = English <---- HERE
Language = English <---- HERE
ServicePack = SP2 <---- HERE
Title = Kel's Uber Pack
Version = 9.9
Website = http://www.ryanvm.net/forum/viewtopic.php?t=547
Flags = IgnoreFileVersions

Look at the 3 sections and answer these questions are you using english xp w\SP2
here is the snapshot of the error. I have everything English version.
Image

User avatar
Kelsenellenelvian
Moderator
Posts: 4383
Joined: Tue Nov 30, 2004 8:32 pm
Location: Pocatello, ID
Contact:

Post by Kelsenellenelvian » Fri Apr 20, 2007 2:44 am

Ya know what? I have gotten this error a coupla times from nLite also I never did figure what was causing it it seemed pretty random but it was always with the same damn file. Try it again please.

User avatar
Mandarin
Posts: 213
Joined: Tue Jun 13, 2006 5:59 pm

Post by Mandarin » Fri Apr 20, 2007 12:21 pm

Kel - I am sorry to report that this latest version is breaking all my installs. Full details are posted over at msfn http://www.msfn.org/board/index.php?showtopic=94975 because it only happens when I use the Integrator and nLite together.

Version 9.7 works perfectly and I never tried 9.8 but this is screwing up every install I try. Seein as someone else mentioned a problem with nLite I thought I had better report it here as well.

badboy05
Posts: 11
Joined: Sat Feb 11, 2006 12:05 pm

Post by badboy05 » Fri Apr 20, 2007 2:00 pm

Same problem and I tried yet many time got the same problem. I have no clue why.

msdemich
Posts: 104
Joined: Sun Sep 17, 2006 2:52 am

Post by msdemich » Sat Apr 21, 2007 8:27 pm

If I use integrator AND nlite...

should I install the uberpack first or last?

User avatar
Kelsenellenelvian
Moderator
Posts: 4383
Joined: Tue Nov 30, 2004 8:32 pm
Location: Pocatello, ID
Contact:

Post by Kelsenellenelvian » Wed Apr 25, 2007 11:30 am

Updated...

badboy05
Posts: 11
Joined: Sat Feb 11, 2006 12:05 pm

Post by badboy05 » Fri Apr 27, 2007 1:00 pm

I face the same problem i don't know why i am having the same issue i never had a problem before. Can you tell me what is the reason behind it?

Us2002
Posts: 90
Joined: Fri Oct 21, 2005 5:53 am

Post by Us2002 » Wed May 02, 2007 12:11 am

2 Kel
I have some Q, because I never use your big addon, but use many small addons:
1. Are in your UBER addon other small "addons" like
5er_ShowKeyboardShortcuts_Addon, Kels_BubblePop_OpenSubFolder_addon_1.0.5, Kels_OpenAL_addon_v1.9.9, Kels_OpenExpert_addon_v1.4, Kels_Pserv_v2.6_addon_2, Kels_Run_addon_v1.4.2, Kels_UniversalSilentSwitchFinder_addon_v1.4.1.1, Kels_UPXShell_Addon_v3.2.1build2007, Kels_WinSCP_v3.8.2, MrsP_FileCase_ShellExt_Addon_v1.2.7.28, MrsP_Window_Sizer_Addon_v3.3, Xable_ContextAttributes-v1.1_addon, Xable_DateEdit-v1.0_addon, Xable_PathCopy-v1.1_addon, TweakUI.exe?
If not, why?... I`ll have problems, if i`ll integtate it together whith Uberaddon?
2. What is the difference between your CALC.EXE, MAKECAB.EXE, modifyPE.exe and files in Ryan addon?
3. UPX release 3.0 is out.
Thanks for unswer.

Post Reply