help trying to make a addon !

Discuss & post Update Pack addons here.
Post Reply
Scorpy
Posts: 22
Joined: Sat May 17, 2008 5:26 pm
Location: Nederland

help trying to make a addon !

Post by Scorpy » Wed Jul 23, 2008 2:21 pm

hello to all

Iam trying to make a full nero addon but i have to add a reg file before i can start the installation .

now my questions .

Can i add a reg file .

how and where can i put this reg file so it wil be installed /added before the installetion of the program begins to install .

i did a search a lot of info is in here but or my english is so bad that i do not untherstand or i missed the reading about it or maybe the last i have read to much and don't now what iam reading at the moment .

i hope some one can help me.

Thanks in advandce
Scorpy

User avatar
user_hidden
Posts: 1924
Joined: Thu Dec 06, 2007 7:52 am
Location: Canada eh!

Post by user_hidden » Wed Jul 23, 2008 3:58 pm

in your INF you can use the below directives.
you should as well look into a util REG2INF available on this forum.

taken straight from nlite entries.ini syntax page


[registry_addreg]

Example:

[registry_addreg]
HKLM,"SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Windows","Test",0,"Oh"

[registry_delreg]

Example:

[registry_delreg]
HKLM,"SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Windows","Test"
This will remove the added value Test which was added by using the registry_addreg directive.

Scorpy
Posts: 22
Joined: Sat May 17, 2008 5:26 pm
Location: Nederland

Post by Scorpy » Thu Jul 24, 2008 4:59 pm

Thanks man

Your right i think i have to read beter but thanks anyway


OK it did help me whit the addon but the reg file was added .
i know now that it is possible .


thank again


Scorpy

User avatar
crashfly
Posts: 789
Joined: Thu Mar 13, 2008 11:39 pm
Location: Arkansas, USA

Post by crashfly » Thu Jul 24, 2008 6:51 pm

Another way would be to use the command "REG IMPORT". The "REG" command is built into XP and allows for doing several things with the registry. But using an inf to add entries is probably a better way to do it.
A mind is like a parachute, it only functions when it is open.
--Anonymous

How to Ask Questions the Smart Way

Post Reply