[???]Office 2003 SVCPACK addon

Discuss & post Update Pack addons here.
Post Reply
mutedchild
Posts: 38
Joined: Mon Nov 01, 2010 3:17 am

[???]Office 2003 SVCPACK addon

Post by mutedchild » Mon Nov 08, 2010 10:31 am

Is it possible to make an svcpack addon for office 2003? if it is, how can i do that and is there a side effects in windows set up like the windows installation will take too long than the usual or any other? hope you can help me with this...thanks in advance...

User avatar
bphlpt
Posts: 1372
Joined: Sat Apr 19, 2008 1:11 am

Post by bphlpt » Mon Nov 08, 2010 1:16 pm

Look on siginet's site for office integrator - you can try here - http://integrator.siginetsoftware.com/i ... ons&id=213 for a start. And, yes, it will take a while, but it's been awhile since I've tried it, so I can't give you a time estimate. Perhaps someone else can?

Cheers and Regards

ChiefZeke
Posts: 767
Joined: Fri Mar 23, 2007 5:33 pm
Location: Victorville, California

Post by ChiefZeke » Mon Nov 08, 2010 2:50 pm

The Office Integrator and update packs for various Office versions are at: http://siginetsoftware.com/forum/

mutedchild
Posts: 38
Joined: Mon Nov 01, 2010 3:17 am

Post by mutedchild » Mon Nov 08, 2010 10:35 pm

No, I am not looking for office updates integrator cause I already integrate all the necessary updates for office.. I want to install office on T-13,, so on my first log on office is already installed.. Anyway, thank you for helping..

User avatar
Kelsenellenelvian
Moderator
Posts: 4383
Joined: Tue Nov 30, 2004 8:32 pm
Location: Pocatello, ID
Contact:

Post by Kelsenellenelvian » Mon Nov 08, 2010 11:04 pm

No cannot be done.

Office will not install at t-13.

User avatar
=[FEAR]=JIGSAW
Posts: 392
Joined: Mon Feb 18, 2008 11:54 am
Location: Cape Town, South Africa

Post by =[FEAR]=JIGSAW » Tue Nov 09, 2010 2:47 am


User avatar
bphlpt
Posts: 1372
Joined: Sat Apr 19, 2008 1:11 am

Post by bphlpt » Tue Nov 09, 2010 3:30 am

Why is installing at T-13 important to you? If you just want it done for you before your first official log on, then using the process =[FEAR]=JIGSAW suggests, or Office Integrator, or WPI, or any number of other methods should work just fine. If you think it won't, could you please more fully explain WHY you think it won't? Perhaps there is an issue in your particular situation that we don't understand.

Cheers and Regards

mutedchild
Posts: 38
Joined: Mon Nov 01, 2010 3:17 am

Post by mutedchild » Tue Nov 09, 2010 11:26 am

Kelsenellenelvian wrote:No cannot be done.

Office will not install at t-13.
why? but i've seen a guide of installing it in t-13...here http://www.msfn.org/board/topic/110284- ... ck-solved/

mutedchild
Posts: 38
Joined: Mon Nov 01, 2010 3:17 am

Post by mutedchild » Tue Nov 09, 2010 11:35 am

thanks, but i've seen the guide... i just don't know where to put the commands that's why i decided to make an nlite addon...
Last edited by mutedchild on Tue Nov 09, 2010 11:42 am, edited 1 time in total.

mutedchild
Posts: 38
Joined: Mon Nov 01, 2010 3:17 am

Post by mutedchild » Tue Nov 09, 2010 11:41 am

bphlpt wrote:Why is installing at T-13 important to you? If you just want it done for you before your first official log on, then using the process =[FEAR]=JIGSAW suggests, or Office Integrator, or WPI, or any number of other methods should work just fine. If you think it won't, could you please more fully explain WHY you think it won't? Perhaps there is an issue in your particular situation that we don't understand.

Cheers and Regards
i guess its because its the easiest way that i know... like making a silent installer for it and then make it an svcpack addon...

mutedchild
Posts: 38
Joined: Mon Nov 01, 2010 3:17 am

Post by mutedchild » Tue Nov 09, 2010 11:47 am

i forgot about cmdlines.txt, i think i can install it there... OT question, what do they mean when they said that cmdlines.txt is being parsed at t-12 not executed? so when they will be executed? sorry for some noob questions...TIA

User avatar
Kelsenellenelvian
Moderator
Posts: 4383
Joined: Tue Nov 30, 2004 8:32 pm
Location: Pocatello, ID
Contact:

Post by Kelsenellenelvian » Tue Nov 09, 2010 11:26 pm

parsed = processed

mutedchild
Posts: 38
Joined: Mon Nov 01, 2010 3:17 am

Post by mutedchild » Wed Nov 10, 2010 2:46 am

So when it will be executed? If i install it in cmdlines.txt, does it mean that office is already installed when i first logon..TIA

Sorry for double posting...I'm using a mobile phone.. Thank you again..

User avatar
5eraph
Site Admin
Posts: 4619
Joined: Tue Jul 05, 2005 9:38 pm
Location: Riverview, MI USA

Post by 5eraph » Wed Nov 10, 2010 3:31 am

Don't know about CmdLines. Never really tried installing from there.

The double-post is no problem. Fixed that for you. :)

Zoom7000
Posts: 98
Joined: Fri Jan 26, 2007 7:11 pm

Post by Zoom7000 » Thu Jan 20, 2011 4:40 am

Kelsenellenelvian wrote:No cannot be done.

Office will not install at t-13.
I've been installing Office 2003 at T-13 since I started messing with Unattended XP years ago.

The basic way I did it, was create an admin installation. (Setup.exe /a) and then use the nLite Addon Maker to package it all up. Only yesterday, I used the Office Integrator from Siginet's forum to update it all to January 2011 and include all the 2007 and Works Compatibility packs. It's working beautifully for me.

Post Reply