[Release] RyanVM WMP10 Addon Version 3.1a (Updated 2-24-2007

Discuss & post Update Pack addons here.
Locked
-.-PhanTom-.-
Posts: 15
Joined: Tue Oct 18, 2005 2:02 am

Post by -.-PhanTom-.- » Thu Sep 28, 2006 3:42 am

4 days and no reply yet..... hmmmm :(

User avatar
Kelsenellenelvian
Moderator
Posts: 4383
Joined: Tue Nov 30, 2004 8:32 pm
Location: Pocatello, ID
Contact:

Post by Kelsenellenelvian » Thu Sep 28, 2006 4:00 am

There is no way to uninstall this you will have to upgrade to windows media player 11 or start over from scratch.

-.-PhanTom-.-
Posts: 15
Joined: Tue Oct 18, 2005 2:02 am

Post by -.-PhanTom-.- » Thu Sep 28, 2006 4:21 am

Well, I did end up installing Mediaplayer 11.... but... if I try to open a movie file, using right-click, open with, mediaplayer does not show up in the list of programs, any idea why? and how I can make it "act normal again" ..

User avatar
boooggy
Posts: 1297
Joined: Tue Aug 16, 2005 2:20 am
Location: Bucharest, Romania

Post by boooggy » Thu Sep 28, 2006 4:27 am

advice start doing install over again...u must brake a lot of your install...

-.-PhanTom-.-
Posts: 15
Joined: Tue Oct 18, 2005 2:02 am

Post by -.-PhanTom-.- » Thu Sep 28, 2006 4:39 am

will try.... but I get a problem when mediaplayer11q installer want to valdiate - it says it can't validate and send me to an url that will not load.... weird

-.-PhanTom-.-
Posts: 15
Joined: Tue Oct 18, 2005 2:02 am

Post by -.-PhanTom-.- » Thu Sep 28, 2006 4:49 am

seems I got it working now :)

-.-PhanTom-.-
Posts: 15
Joined: Tue Oct 18, 2005 2:02 am

Post by -.-PhanTom-.- » Thu Sep 28, 2006 4:50 am

hmmm nope, reinstalled media player 11 but it still doesn't show up in the list of programs to open a file....grrr

TechnoHunter
Posts: 506
Joined: Sun Feb 26, 2006 4:13 am

Post by TechnoHunter » Thu Sep 28, 2006 2:04 pm

search the forums for the regsvr32 /u command that removes the mediaplayer shell enhancements..

remove the /u from the line and run it. that should re-register it and bring the player back to the open with and whatnot..

TechnoHunter

-.-PhanTom-.-
Posts: 15
Joined: Tue Oct 18, 2005 2:02 am

Post by -.-PhanTom-.- » Thu Sep 28, 2006 4:21 pm

TechnoHunter wrote:search the forums for the regsvr32 /u command that removes the mediaplayer shell enhancements..

remove the /u from the line and run it. that should re-register it and bring the player back to the open with and whatnot..

TechnoHunter
U mean this?
http://www.ryanvm.net/forum/viewtopic.p ... vr32#33999
rem remove media player right click syn menu...
regsvr32 /u /s wmpshell.dll >nul

found it.... never unregister this file... it screw openning the file....
learn from stupid reg tips ...................lol
I tried:
regsvr32 /s wmpshell.dll and
regsvr32 wmpshell.dll

But that did not help... - maybe it needs a reboot?

User avatar
boooggy
Posts: 1297
Joined: Tue Aug 16, 2005 2:20 am
Location: Bucharest, Romania

Post by boooggy » Thu Sep 28, 2006 5:02 pm

no it donesnt need a reboot, it needs a fresh install......

User avatar
pawan
Posts: 67
Joined: Sat Aug 06, 2005 9:43 pm
Location: India

Post by pawan » Fri Oct 06, 2006 7:32 am

Thanks Ryan, everything is working fine without any error. Can I found update pack without Media Connect?

Pawan

User avatar
boooggy
Posts: 1297
Joined: Tue Aug 16, 2005 2:20 am
Location: Bucharest, Romania

Post by boooggy » Fri Oct 06, 2006 1:35 pm

pawan wrote:Can I found update pack without Media Connect?
Pawan
no u cant cause there is no version here without that

User avatar
RyanVM
Site Admin
Posts: 5189
Joined: Tue Nov 23, 2004 6:03 pm
Location: Pennsylvania
Contact:

Post by RyanVM » Fri Oct 06, 2006 3:28 pm

But you can always make one yourself ;)
Get up to $200 off on hosting from the same people who host this website!
http://www.ryanvm.net/forum/viewtopic.php?t=2357

User avatar
Stellvia12
Posts: 63
Joined: Mon Feb 27, 2006 11:38 pm
Location: Japan

Post by Stellvia12 » Sat Oct 14, 2006 5:49 pm

The link is down...?
FYI GUNDAM SEED Destiny DVD 3-4 ARE COMING OUT SOON!!! Scratch that its out....

User avatar
RyanVM
Site Admin
Posts: 5189
Joined: Tue Nov 23, 2004 6:03 pm
Location: Pennsylvania
Contact:

Post by RyanVM » Sat Oct 14, 2006 5:53 pm

The link on my website is always up ;). Same for my tracker ;). But thanks for reminding me to update the first post.
Get up to $200 off on hosting from the same people who host this website!
http://www.ryanvm.net/forum/viewtopic.php?t=2357

Us2002
Posts: 90
Joined: Fri Oct 21, 2005 5:53 am

Post by Us2002 » Fri Oct 27, 2006 1:32 pm

2 RyanVM
Why in pack wmnetmgr.dll 10.0.0.4355 for MCE, but not 10.0.0.4046 for XP (KB923198 Hotfix)?
Why in pack not KB895316.cat, but audiodev.dll 5.2.3810.3911 exists?

User avatar
MrNxDmX
Moderator
Posts: 3112
Joined: Mon Jan 03, 2005 7:33 am

Post by MrNxDmX » Fri Oct 27, 2006 8:55 pm

If you read in this forum, you will see that ryan includes mce updates. They wont create problems in your xp. This addon is tested before releasing.

Us2002
Posts: 90
Joined: Fri Oct 21, 2005 5:53 am

Post by Us2002 » Mon Oct 30, 2006 2:51 am

2MrNxDmX
Tnx for answer, how about my second question?

rogon3
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Oct 18, 2006 1:24 am

May I asking some...

Post by rogon3 » Mon Nov 06, 2006 2:35 am

Hi, I'm Korean xp sp2 user.

THX, for your good works and efforts

I want to have Korean Version WMP10 ADDON

If possible, can you make Korean version wmp10? Or teach me how to make it, please.

I downloaded 9 files which needed to make addon and unpacked them each folders

Sorry for my poor english
한글 그 위대한 발명

User avatar
RyanVM
Site Admin
Posts: 5189
Joined: Tue Nov 23, 2004 6:03 pm
Location: Pennsylvania
Contact:

Post by RyanVM » Sat Dec 16, 2006 12:51 pm

3.0 is up
Get up to $200 off on hosting from the same people who host this website!
http://www.ryanvm.net/forum/viewtopic.php?t=2357

larciel
Posts: 216
Joined: Tue Dec 21, 2004 3:14 am

Post by larciel » Sat Dec 16, 2006 2:25 pm

Hey ryan, Thanks for the update!

I remember you saying some time ago that you'll switch to WMP11 addon because you felt 11 is far better when it comes to integration to the cd than WMP10 .. so are you going to make addon for 11 or are you just letting Booogy take care of it while you work on just wmp10 ?

ViVa

Post by ViVa » Sat Dec 16, 2006 2:37 pm

I believe a WMP11 addon is coming from Ryan, and this will be his final WMP10 addon.

User avatar
RyanVM
Site Admin
Posts: 5189
Joined: Tue Nov 23, 2004 6:03 pm
Location: Pennsylvania
Contact:

Post by RyanVM » Sat Dec 16, 2006 3:08 pm

I probably won't update the WMP10 pack any further except for future security updates.
Get up to $200 off on hosting from the same people who host this website!
http://www.ryanvm.net/forum/viewtopic.php?t=2357

User avatar
TripleA
Posts: 36
Joined: Sat Oct 22, 2005 12:38 pm
Location: Planet Earth

Post by TripleA » Wed Dec 20, 2006 9:56 am

Hi.

Due to boooggy's recent unfortunate decision, I feel forced to lightly pester you, Ryan, and ask that you please release a WMP11 pack soon, if possible.

Thanks.

User avatar
Kelsenellenelvian
Moderator
Posts: 4383
Joined: Tue Nov 30, 2004 8:32 pm
Location: Pocatello, ID
Contact:

Post by Kelsenellenelvian » Wed Dec 20, 2006 9:59 am

Whats so unfortunate about it? The vanilla pack is not encypted and works fine with the integrator.

Plus if Ryan made one it would most likely be the same as Booogy's vanilla version.

User avatar
TripleA
Posts: 36
Joined: Sat Oct 22, 2005 12:38 pm
Location: Planet Earth

Post by TripleA » Wed Dec 20, 2006 10:25 am

I think it's unfortunate. And I'm just trying to dump all boooggy's packs, is all.

User avatar
boooggy
Posts: 1297
Joined: Tue Aug 16, 2005 2:20 am
Location: Bucharest, Romania

Post by boooggy » Wed Dec 20, 2006 11:34 am

TripleA wrote:I think it's unfortunate. And I'm just trying to dump all boooggy's packs, is all.
that shows how much u respect my work....please do dump my addons.

User avatar
TripleA
Posts: 36
Joined: Sat Oct 22, 2005 12:38 pm
Location: Planet Earth

Post by TripleA » Wed Dec 20, 2006 1:30 pm

boooggy wrote:
TripleA wrote:I think it's unfortunate. And I'm just trying to dump all boooggy's packs, is all.
that shows how much u respect my work....please do dump my addons.
Forgive me for pointing out the obvious, but I believe I already said I'm doing that.

Please respect that just as you have the right to ignore what people want, I have the right to not use your work if I disapprove of it. No matter how irrational my disapproval may seem to you or to anyone else.

I believe I have been quite civilized and polite in all my posts regarding this issue. Please tell me if I am mistaken: I constantly strive to improve myself. The fact that the number of my posts regarding this almost equals the number of my posts since I joined the forum over a year ago should indicate how strongly I feel about it, I think.

keegan
Posts: 98
Joined: Thu May 04, 2006 3:47 am
Location: Murfreesboro, TN
Contact:

Post by keegan » Mon Dec 25, 2006 2:32 am

Hey Ryan, maybe I missed it but why version 3.0 other than the last one being 2.9? I see there are several fixes (more than normal at least). Is it a rebuild or anything? Just curious. I probably would have made it 2.91 or something, but that's my style. Thanks for this though, I really appreciate your work (and everyone else's for that matter).

User avatar
mr_smartepants
Posts: 824
Joined: Thu May 18, 2006 5:56 am
Location: Cambridgeshire, UK

Post by mr_smartepants » Tue Dec 26, 2006 3:49 am

My guess is that since we're heading into the new year, Ryan wanted whole number (point-zero) releases.
But who am I to answer for the big-guy. :lol:

the_guy
Posts: 242
Joined: Wed Feb 01, 2006 6:22 am
Location: PEI, Canada

Post by the_guy » Sat Jan 06, 2007 2:42 pm

New Hotfix: KB925470: FIX: You may experience high CPU utilization when you play back lots of content thousands of times in Windows Media Player 10

Replaces KB921134.

the_guy

User avatar
MrNxDmX
Moderator
Posts: 3112
Joined: Mon Jan 03, 2005 7:33 am

Post by MrNxDmX » Sat Jan 06, 2007 6:28 pm

Thanks the_guy.

User avatar
RyanVM
Site Admin
Posts: 5189
Joined: Tue Nov 23, 2004 6:03 pm
Location: Pennsylvania
Contact:

Post by RyanVM » Sun Jan 14, 2007 1:51 am

3.1 is up
Get up to $200 off on hosting from the same people who host this website!
http://www.ryanvm.net/forum/viewtopic.php?t=2357

ViVa

Post by ViVa » Sun Jan 14, 2007 9:06 am

Thanks Ryan, as always. :)

kof94
Posts: 29
Joined: Sat Feb 18, 2006 3:26 pm
Location: UK

Post by kof94 » Thu Feb 22, 2007 5:44 pm

@Ryan

I just checked the setuperr.log for my current build to find two extra errors, one of them most certainly pertains to this addon.

Apparently msscp.dll isn't M$ signed!

The other error was abit vague to say the least "...failed to enumerate packages...", I'm not sure if this is related or not.

The only packs I integrate are your update pack (2.1.7), WMP 10 addon (3.1) and DirectX 9c addon (1.2).

Any ideas?

Edit:

I can confirm this addon is broken.

I just ran another full install minus this addon, both errors now none existant.

Before you ask, I have checked the hash of the archive and everything checks out.

Maybe just that file is corrupt or something, just a thought.

I leave it to you.

TechnoHunter
Posts: 506
Joined: Sun Feb 26, 2006 4:13 am

Post by TechnoHunter » Thu Feb 22, 2007 9:17 pm

download again.. sometimes the hashes can match and STILL be wrong (hard drive issues)

good luck

User avatar
RyanVM
Site Admin
Posts: 5189
Joined: Tue Nov 23, 2004 6:03 pm
Location: Pennsylvania
Contact:

Post by RyanVM » Thu Feb 22, 2007 11:48 pm

*yawn* Broken eh? The "enumerate packages" error is well known (search for crying out loud) and it's completely negligible. The msscp.dll error is something completely on your end. I can't reproduce it here.
Get up to $200 off on hosting from the same people who host this website!
http://www.ryanvm.net/forum/viewtopic.php?t=2357

kof94
Posts: 29
Joined: Sat Feb 18, 2006 3:26 pm
Location: UK

Post by kof94 » Fri Feb 23, 2007 3:25 pm

Ok, I re-downloaded the addon and started again.

If I use this addon I get this error:

Code: Select all

Error:
Setup detected that the system file named [c:\windows\system32\msscp.dll] is not signed properly by Microsoft. This file could not be restored to the correct Microsoft version.
Use the SFC utility to verify the integrity of the file
If I remove this addon no errors.

What gives?

TechnoHunter
Posts: 506
Joined: Sun Feb 26, 2006 4:13 am

Post by TechnoHunter » Fri Feb 23, 2007 3:50 pm

weellllll, a quick google of msscp.dll returns results that state it is the microsoft secure content provider

updated by the DRM hotfix..

start your looking from there!

TechnoHunter

kof94
Posts: 29
Joined: Sat Feb 18, 2006 3:26 pm
Location: UK

Post by kof94 » Fri Feb 23, 2007 6:52 pm

@Ryan

Well, I replaced the MCE version of msscp.dll (11.0.0.4354) from your addon for the current version on my system (11.0.0.4332) and the SFC error magically vanished.

And your telling me there isn't an issue here... c'mon :shock: .

the_guy
Posts: 242
Joined: Wed Feb 01, 2006 6:22 am
Location: PEI, Canada

Post by the_guy » Fri Feb 23, 2007 8:52 pm

I just figured out the problem. It's the exact same as the KB918005 problem. KB902344 is listed in the obsolete section of the entries file.

the_guy

kof94
Posts: 29
Joined: Sat Feb 18, 2006 3:26 pm
Location: UK

Post by kof94 » Sat Feb 24, 2007 4:59 am

AHH-HA... I was right, there is a real problem. I'm not going mad after all.

I also notice KB895316 is listed as obsolete, although is stated as current in the first post.

Ryan, was all this intensional or not?

the_guy
Posts: 242
Joined: Wed Feb 01, 2006 6:22 am
Location: PEI, Canada

Post by the_guy » Sat Feb 24, 2007 6:50 am

Only one file from KB895316 is needed, and since it's new in WMP10, no cat file is needed.

the_guy

kof94
Posts: 29
Joined: Sat Feb 18, 2006 3:26 pm
Location: UK

Post by kof94 » Sat Feb 24, 2007 7:01 am

I removed the obsolete files entry for KB902344. Everything works fine now.

Thanks for your help the_guy.

User avatar
RyanVM
Site Admin
Posts: 5189
Joined: Tue Nov 23, 2004 6:03 pm
Location: Pennsylvania
Contact:

Post by RyanVM » Sat Feb 24, 2007 10:22 am

One word for you - whoops :oops:

Fixed now.
Get up to $200 off on hosting from the same people who host this website!
http://www.ryanvm.net/forum/viewtopic.php?t=2357

kof94
Posts: 29
Joined: Sat Feb 18, 2006 3:26 pm
Location: UK

Post by kof94 » Sat Feb 24, 2007 11:32 am

*sigh* You live and learn! :lol:

User avatar
RyanVM
Site Admin
Posts: 5189
Joined: Tue Nov 23, 2004 6:03 pm
Location: Pennsylvania
Contact:

Post by RyanVM » Sat Feb 24, 2007 11:35 am

kof94 wrote:*sigh* You live and learn! :lol:
Well, thanks for finding it :)
Get up to $200 off on hosting from the same people who host this website!
http://www.ryanvm.net/forum/viewtopic.php?t=2357

kof94
Posts: 29
Joined: Sat Feb 18, 2006 3:26 pm
Location: UK

Post by kof94 » Sat Feb 24, 2007 11:47 am

It's gotta be first, I've never had any issues with your packs before.

Honestly, glad I could help.

biatche
I can't read
Posts: 326
Joined: Thu May 04, 2006 2:49 am

Post by biatche » Sun Apr 22, 2007 9:19 am

broken link?

User avatar
RyanVM
Site Admin
Posts: 5189
Joined: Tue Nov 23, 2004 6:03 pm
Location: Pennsylvania
Contact:

Post by RyanVM » Sun Apr 22, 2007 12:38 pm

WFM
Get up to $200 off on hosting from the same people who host this website!
http://www.ryanvm.net/forum/viewtopic.php?t=2357

Locked