Remove 4GB RAM Limit of Windows XPx86 extend to 128GB

Discuss & post Update Pack addons here.
User avatar
=[FEAR]=JIGSAW
Posts: 392
Joined: Mon Feb 18, 2008 11:54 am
Location: Cape Town, South Africa

Post by =[FEAR]=JIGSAW » Wed Mar 23, 2016 5:30 am

^ That's an "exe" file, how do I integrate that? ... looks completely different to the original file??

Dibya
Posts: 467
Joined: Sat Sep 12, 2015 9:34 am
Location: India

Post by Dibya » Wed Mar 23, 2016 7:24 am

fear ingrate U_H update pack and 5eraph pos addon with Internetexplorer8 addon and windows media player 11. INstall windows xp disc which you have then run the patch.exe files. Reboot and choose xp 64g . Voila everything is done

User avatar
=[FEAR]=JIGSAW
Posts: 392
Joined: Mon Feb 18, 2008 11:54 am
Location: Cape Town, South Africa

Post by =[FEAR]=JIGSAW » Wed Mar 23, 2016 8:03 am

OK, will try. ;)

EDIT: UPDATE >

Got it to work ...
Image

This is the first time I have a "4GB patch" + all drivers loaded and my USB is still working, so Im lucky/happy I don't sit with the problem I have with uSP4 (you know about that one)

Is there a way to have this version work with harkaz's uSP4 ??

Only problem so far is that I don't get the "OOBE user create" screen ... it logs in auto to the Administrator account, but I've had this before when using the POSReady addons ?? - You have any info on why this might happen ... not a big issue as I just create a user within windows.
Last edited by =[FEAR]=JIGSAW on Wed Mar 23, 2016 11:12 am, edited 1 time in total.

Dibya
Posts: 467
Joined: Sat Sep 12, 2015 9:34 am
Location: India

Post by Dibya » Wed Mar 23, 2016 10:52 am

okay after it please tell me the result

User avatar
=[FEAR]=JIGSAW
Posts: 392
Joined: Mon Feb 18, 2008 11:54 am
Location: Cape Town, South Africa

Post by =[FEAR]=JIGSAW » Wed Mar 23, 2016 11:13 am

Result in edit ... see previous post ;)

Dibya
Posts: 467
Joined: Sat Sep 12, 2015 9:34 am
Location: India

Post by Dibya » Wed Mar 23, 2016 12:26 pm

for oobe also faced same problem any way it comes administrator as by default

User avatar
=[FEAR]=JIGSAW
Posts: 392
Joined: Mon Feb 18, 2008 11:54 am
Location: Cape Town, South Africa

Post by =[FEAR]=JIGSAW » Fri Mar 25, 2016 9:35 am

How to make this (exe) work with uSP4 ?

Dibya
Posts: 467
Joined: Sat Sep 12, 2015 9:34 am
Location: India

Post by Dibya » Fri Mar 25, 2016 10:41 am

fully updated xp sp3 = usp4
so what wrong with U_H update pack and 5eraph pos addon with Internetexplorer8 addon and windows media player 11

User avatar
bphlpt
Posts: 1372
Joined: Sat Apr 19, 2008 1:11 am

Post by bphlpt » Sat Mar 26, 2016 1:55 am

Not quite, Dibya.

Nothing is wrong with the combo of addons you listed, just as there is nothing wrong with using OnePiece's update pack. Using USP4 is yet another way and one that some folks prefer since it is fewer things to install, can be applied in more situations and to more versions of XP, and does include some things that are not included in the other two approaches including some of the security settings, among a few others. It's mostly a matter of user preference and convenience.

Besides, if USP4 is the same as an updated Xp SP3 it should be trivial for you to make your exe work with USP4, shouldn't it? :)

Cheers and Regards

User avatar
=[FEAR]=JIGSAW
Posts: 392
Joined: Mon Feb 18, 2008 11:54 am
Location: Cape Town, South Africa

Post by =[FEAR]=JIGSAW » Sat Mar 26, 2016 3:33 am

Dibya wrote:fully updated xp sp3 = usp4
so what wrong with U_H update pack and 5eraph pos addon with Internetexplorer8 addon and windows media player 11
Correct in a way, but then exactly why doesn't it work with uSP4 .... gives a BSOD ... that means something must be different ??

Dibya
Posts: 467
Joined: Sat Sep 12, 2015 9:34 am
Location: India

Post by Dibya » Sat Mar 26, 2016 7:35 am

kerenal mode driver of usp4 is different and way it is hardened.
@BHLPT
This exe was not invented by me but tweak , somewhat fixed by me(some errors)

Anthony21
Posts: 107
Joined: Thu Apr 03, 2014 12:23 am

Post by Anthony21 » Tue Mar 29, 2016 3:13 pm

Dibya, Can you add a video on how to add this patch? still get 3GB when i add 5GB in vmware installing the OS.

Dibya
Posts: 467
Joined: Sat Sep 12, 2015 9:34 am
Location: India

Post by Dibya » Tue Mar 29, 2016 10:29 pm

@Anthony21
please wait i am not in my house but travelling with my family

User avatar
=[FEAR]=JIGSAW
Posts: 392
Joined: Mon Feb 18, 2008 11:54 am
Location: Cape Town, South Africa

Post by =[FEAR]=JIGSAW » Fri Apr 01, 2016 4:50 am

Anthony21 wrote:Dibya, Can you add a video on how to add this patch? still get 3GB when i add 5GB in vmware installing the OS.
I don't think a VM will show the correct amount of RAM ??

Dibya
Posts: 467
Joined: Sat Sep 12, 2015 9:34 am
Location: India

Post by Dibya » Sat Apr 02, 2016 8:28 am

never

User avatar
mekineer
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Apr 05, 2016 8:23 am

Post by mekineer » Tue Apr 05, 2016 9:51 am

skrell wrote:
tipoole wrote:I dont get it.do I have to integrate uh or onepieces pack first for this 64g patch to work cause I cant get this to work on an untouched SP3 image
I would also like to know this! :)
I would like to know this, too!

Also, I would like to know if the following download is deprecated:
http://pan.baidu.com/wap/link?uk=403402 ... 43&third=0

edit: People have been talking about it, but I am not fully clear.

Dibya
Posts: 467
Joined: Sat Sep 12, 2015 9:34 am
Location: India

Post by Dibya » Wed Apr 06, 2016 10:21 am

Please wait i will make a video

User avatar
mekineer
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Apr 05, 2016 8:23 am

Post by mekineer » Wed Apr 06, 2016 2:40 pm

Dibya, do you have a link to download a driverpack for PAE aka 4gb+ system? Most people here, that tweak, want to pick and choose what functionality to add, instead of adding everything at once. I prefer to stay at sp2, and add the fewest files possible, that will get me the functionality I need. I prefer less software bloat, than adding all the security patches. 15 years of no problems doing this. Also, most of the time, I have not used security software, except for Sandboxie or Virtualbox, to try out dangerous stuff. https://www.facebook.com/nerdondemand/p ... 1493769213

3guesses
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue May 03, 2016 9:40 am
Location: UK

Post by 3guesses » Tue May 03, 2016 10:29 am

Hi Dibya,

I use WinSetupFromUSB to install various operating systems (including Windows XP 32-bit) on PCs from USB - you can have the installers from a number of different OSes on one bootable USB stick, and then just select which OS you wish to install. I highly recommend it if you haven't used it before (it even incluses drivers for some SATA controllers so XP can be installed with the HDD mode set to AHCI instead of IDE compatible). My question therefore is: how would I use your patched files when installing XP from USB using WinSetupFromUSB? For most OSes, WinSetupFromUSB just uses the installation ISO, but for XP (Win2000 also) it doesn't use an ISO image of the XP installation CD but instead has a complete copy of the CD (there is a directory structure under \WINSETUP\XPpSP3\ including the I386 folder, etc). For example, do I need to replace the hal.dl_ file? And if so, how?

Thanks very much,

3g

Dibya
Posts: 467
Joined: Sat Sep 12, 2015 9:34 am
Location: India

Post by Dibya » Tue May 03, 2016 11:58 am

3guesses wrote:Hi Dibya,

I use WinSetupFromUSB to install various operating systems (including Windows XP 32-bit) on PCs from USB - you can have the installers from a number of different OSes on one bootable USB stick, and then just select which OS you wish to install. I highly recommend it if you haven't used it before (it even incluses drivers for some SATA controllers so XP can be installed with the HDD mode set to AHCI instead of IDE compatible). My question therefore is: how would I use your patched files when installing XP from USB using WinSetupFromUSB? For most OSes, WinSetupFromUSB just uses the installation ISO, but for XP (Win2000 also) it doesn't use an ISO image of the XP installation CD but instead has a complete copy of the CD (there is a directory structure under \WINSETUP\XPpSP3\ including the I386 folder, etc). For example, do I need to replace the hal.dl_ file? And if so, how?

Thanks very much,

3g
You are welcome :D
Anyway i also prefer winsetupfromusb over rufus.
Above i mentioned some update pack.
Intrigate those with this addon using nlite or Rvmi which you like.
U_H Updatepack:: http://www.ryanvm.net/forum/viewtopic.php?t=7184
[Addon] XPSP3 QFE POSReady Updates 20160426 :: http://www.ryanvm.net/forum/viewtopic.php?t=10479
InternetExplorer 8:: http://www.ryanvm.net/forum/viewtopic.php?t=10482
WMp11 Addon updated by yumeyao updated by adric:: http://www.mediafire.com/download/ann3j ... _v3.5.1.7z
Get the best out of your XP.
Check your XP Source is Sp3

Dibya
Posts: 467
Joined: Sat Sep 12, 2015 9:34 am
Location: India

Post by Dibya » Tue Jun 07, 2016 12:16 am

New Version Coming Soon!
My Mediafire links are removed by me as my subcription is down .
Now i have paid and it is up now.
New version is coming soon which will adress 128Gb RAM.
New USBPORT Drivers are made .
Previously 2k3 sys files are needed but Now Patched XP sys files will be used.

3guesses
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue May 03, 2016 9:40 am
Location: UK

Post by 3guesses » Tue Jun 07, 2016 6:56 am

Dibya wrote:New Version Coming Soon!
My Mediafire links are removed by me as my subcription is down .
Now i have paid and it is up now.
New version is coming soon which will adress 128Gb RAM.
New USBPORT Drivers are made .
Previously 2k3 sys files are needed but Now Patched XP sys files will be used.
Looking forward 8-)

skrell
Posts: 137
Joined: Sat Jan 19, 2008 6:12 pm

Post by skrell » Tue Jun 07, 2016 11:19 pm

3guesses wrote:
Dibya wrote:New Version Coming Soon!
My Mediafire links are removed by me as my subcription is down .
Now i have paid and it is up now.
New version is coming soon which will adress 128Gb RAM.
New USBPORT Drivers are made .
Previously 2k3 sys files are needed but Now Patched XP sys files will be used.
Looking forward 8-)
Ditto!!

Dibya
Posts: 467
Joined: Sat Sep 12, 2015 9:34 am
Location: India

Post by Dibya » Tue Jun 07, 2016 11:34 pm

I hope you guys gals will like new patch.
I am tring to put memory manager of server 2003 Datacentre will bring massive performance boost.
This time i also add some tweaks (Reg) which are needed for Xp under 4GBup System.

skrell
Posts: 137
Joined: Sat Jan 19, 2008 6:12 pm

Post by skrell » Fri Jun 10, 2016 9:33 pm

How is it possible that you changed the memory manager without having XP's source code??

Dibya
Posts: 467
Joined: Sat Sep 12, 2015 9:34 am
Location: India

Post by Dibya » Sat Jun 11, 2016 3:04 am

skrell wrote:How is it possible that you changed the memory manager without having XP's source code??
IDA is your good friend.
You can use disassembler to get assembly code.
My dear , we are not doing engineering but reverse engineering.
I have made my patch same way by making patches with IDA.

skrell
Posts: 137
Joined: Sat Jan 19, 2008 6:12 pm

Post by skrell » Sat Jun 11, 2016 10:05 pm

What is IDA?

Dibya
Posts: 467
Joined: Sat Sep 12, 2015 9:34 am
Location: India

Post by Dibya » Sun Jun 12, 2016 3:21 am

skrell wrote:What is IDA?
Dude HEX REYS Disassembler.
It namely iteractive dis assembler

User avatar
mockingbird
Posts: 100
Joined: Wed Oct 17, 2012 4:28 pm

Post by mockingbird » Wed Aug 03, 2016 7:29 pm

Have you made any new progress Dibya?

Dibya
Posts: 467
Joined: Sat Sep 12, 2015 9:34 am
Location: India

Post by Dibya » Thu Aug 25, 2016 11:38 am

mockingbird wrote:Have you made any new progress Dibya?
I will be posting next week Please wait
Sorry I am quite late due to my health problem

Dibya
Posts: 467
Joined: Sat Sep 12, 2015 9:34 am
Location: India

Re: Remove 4GB RAM Limit of Windows XPx86 extend to 64GB

Post by Dibya » Sun Jan 01, 2017 9:58 am

Info will be updated soon.

User avatar
vioplujjnsjzfg
Posts: 131
Joined: Mon Jul 07, 2008 12:07 pm

Re: Remove 4GB RAM Limit of Windows XPx86 extend to 128GB

Post by vioplujjnsjzfg » Sun Feb 05, 2017 8:43 am

So.... any updates?
We are all waiting for your great work :P

Dibya
Posts: 467
Joined: Sat Sep 12, 2015 9:34 am
Location: India

Re: Remove 4GB RAM Limit of Windows XPx86 extend to 128GB

Post by Dibya » Sun Feb 05, 2017 10:02 am

vioplujjnsjzfg wrote:
Sun Feb 05, 2017 8:43 am
So.... any updates?
We are all waiting for your great work :P
Patch updated see the above link . Let me finish my exams by 20thFebruary then i will put infos by typing from my diary .
Best of lUck
:D

User avatar
mockingbird
Posts: 100
Joined: Wed Oct 17, 2012 4:28 pm

Re:

Post by mockingbird » Sun Feb 19, 2017 9:39 am

Dibya wrote:
Tue Jun 07, 2016 11:34 pm
I hope you guys gals will like new patch.
I am tring to put memory manager of server 2003 Datacentre will bring massive performance boost.
This time i also add some tweaks (Reg) which are needed for Xp under 4GBup System.
Hi Dibya

Did you manage to do this in your latest patch?

Thanks

Dibya
Posts: 467
Joined: Sat Sep 12, 2015 9:34 am
Location: India

Re: Re:

Post by Dibya » Tue Feb 21, 2017 1:40 am

mockingbird wrote:
Sun Feb 19, 2017 9:39 am
Dibya wrote:
Tue Jun 07, 2016 11:34 pm
I hope you guys gals will like new patch.
I am tring to put memory manager of server 2003 Datacentre will bring massive performance boost.
This time i also add some tweaks (Reg) which are needed for Xp under 4GBup System.
Hi Dibya

Did you manage to do this in your latest patch?

Thanks
Next version just wait .

User avatar
vioplujjnsjzfg
Posts: 131
Joined: Mon Jul 07, 2008 12:07 pm

Re: Remove 4GB RAM Limit of Windows XPx86 extend to 128GB

Post by vioplujjnsjzfg » Sat Feb 25, 2017 2:18 pm

What about the patched SYS files (using patched XP USB drivers instead of files from 2003) ?

Dibya
Posts: 467
Joined: Sat Sep 12, 2015 9:34 am
Location: India

Re: Remove 4GB RAM Limit of Windows XPx86 extend to 128GB

Post by Dibya » Sun Feb 26, 2017 11:46 pm

vioplujjnsjzfg wrote:
Sat Feb 25, 2017 2:18 pm
What about the patched SYS files (using patched XP USB drivers instead of files from 2003) ?
Server 2003 one are more faster .
Anyone has hdd bigger than 2tb test my hdd patch?
http://www44.zippyshare.com/v/xjtewN1w/file.html

User avatar
vioplujjnsjzfg
Posts: 131
Joined: Mon Jul 07, 2008 12:07 pm

Re: Remove 4GB RAM Limit of Windows XPx86 extend to 128GB

Post by vioplujjnsjzfg » Fri Mar 31, 2017 6:48 pm

Hope someone here may help me:
Recently my USB started causing system freezes and generally stopped working on system that was running patched kernel for months without any issues. It may have started after running windows update (POS updates), but I can't track it down to any specific update. Plugging in USB flash driver results in system hanging up, similar how it happened before replacing usb sys files. I double checked and all USB .sys files are correctly replaced with the ones from win2003.
Is there any way how to identify problematic driver that is causing problems on system running patched kernel?
Maybe Dibya knows what I should look for? I can use windbg from other machine, but as system wouldn't crash to BSOD (just any USB operations freeze), I can't easily trace it to one driver. Does the extended memory cause some exceptions or something I can look up using windbg? I'm sure there must be some other USB-related driver that's not liking patched kernel.

User avatar
=[FEAR]=JIGSAW
Posts: 392
Joined: Mon Feb 18, 2008 11:54 am
Location: Cape Town, South Africa

Re: Remove 4GB RAM Limit of Windows XPx86 extend to 128GB

Post by =[FEAR]=JIGSAW » Tue Apr 04, 2017 6:08 am

I had the USB freezing problem with uSP4 and could never get it fixed ... I gave up.

Dibya
Posts: 467
Joined: Sat Sep 12, 2015 9:34 am
Location: India

Re: Remove 4GB RAM Limit of Windows XPx86 extend to 128GB

Post by Dibya » Thu Apr 13, 2017 11:24 am

can i have list of drivers ?

Windowsfighter
Posts: 16
Joined: Sun Oct 25, 2015 4:49 pm

Re: Remove 4GB RAM Limit of Windows XPx86 extend to 128GB

Post by Windowsfighter » Fri Apr 28, 2017 2:34 am

@Dibya

In March 2017 (KB4011981) there was a security update for the kernel with the file version 5.1.2600.7197. After the installation of the patch KB4011981 the changed files ntkrnlpa.exe and ntkrpamp.exe were overwritten from your patch. Therefore the two files from KB4011981 should be adapted accordingly and your 128GB_double_pae_addon should be updated. As long as there are still updates from MS (POSReady), this problem can occur again on a patchday.

:)

Dibya
Posts: 467
Joined: Sat Sep 12, 2015 9:34 am
Location: India

Re: Remove 4GB RAM Limit of Windows XPx86 extend to 128GB

Post by Dibya » Sun Apr 30, 2017 4:04 am

Windowsfighter wrote:
Fri Apr 28, 2017 2:34 am
@Dibya

In March 2017 (KB4011981) there was a security update for the kernel with the file version 5.1.2600.7197. After the installation of the patch KB4011981 the changed files ntkrnlpa.exe and ntkrpamp.exe were overwritten from your patch. Therefore the two files from KB4011981 should be adapted accordingly and your 128GB_double_pae_addon should be updated. As long as there are still updates from MS (POSReady), this problem can occur again on a patchday.

:)
HI heigonda , hope i caught it correct .
I lost my script i have to write patcher from Scratch

alxjm69
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed May 31, 2017 10:06 am

Re: Remove 4GB RAM Limit of Windows XPx86 extend to 128GB

Post by alxjm69 » Wed May 31, 2017 10:11 am

HI all.

New to this, but a holdout for Windows XP 32 since I have older PCI hardware that I still use for audio.

Currently multibooting and have XP & Win 7 32 bit. I7 3770k 16Gb RAM and a NAF93-Q77 MB.

I've been able to use a Patchpae3 on the Win 7 install, so no issues there, but on XP, nothing changed.

Wondering if your solution would work.. but I cannot slip stream as all software on my XP install literally took days.

Suggestions or advise would be helpful.

Thank you for making this information available and thank you in advance.

Dibya
Posts: 467
Joined: Sat Sep 12, 2015 9:34 am
Location: India

Re: Remove 4GB RAM Limit of Windows XPx86 extend to 128GB

Post by Dibya » Wed May 31, 2017 10:46 am

I donot know you have to test it . for apps put inside svcpack silent with silent switch or put with WPI

User avatar
vioplujjnsjzfg
Posts: 131
Joined: Mon Jul 07, 2008 12:07 pm

Re: Remove 4GB RAM Limit of Windows XPx86 extend to 128GB

Post by vioplujjnsjzfg » Mon Jun 12, 2017 7:00 pm

Dibya wrote:
Sun Feb 26, 2017 11:46 pm
Anyone has hdd bigger than 2tb test my hdd patch?
http://www44.zippyshare.com/v/xjtewN1w/file.html
Just tried it and it works well, running on PC where I used GPT loader before to get 3TB HDD to work.
I copied all DLLs to SYSTEM32 dir and SYS files to DRIVERS. Only resutils.dll and disk.sys needed to be replaced, other files were new.
Also renamed ntoskrnl.exe and added boot.ini menu for it.
Then rebooted, but when I tried to start using this ntoskrnl.exe, it ended with black screen with "pci.sys is corrupted, load recovery to repair system" message. So I tried running system using original kernel and it worked!
3TB drive is normally visible and mounted, using it right now. So no need for special kernel for this.
Also tried your diskpart.exe but it always says "This version of diskpart is not supported on this platform." - probably checks for the needed kernel or system version.
But that doesn't matter, I already partioned and formatted the drive using linux boot CD.
Later I tried same in Vmware and on original SP3 install your kernel booted fine, so I guess it's something that was pushed in WEPOS updates that broke it (I updated my system using WEPOS updates unlike the VM).
It sucks I can't use RAM patch (still have that USB issues so can use extra ram only as ramdisk) but thanks for this HDD stuff, it's great, as the GPT loader caused some BSODs for me... hope this will be more stable.

Dibya
Posts: 467
Joined: Sat Sep 12, 2015 9:34 am
Location: India

Re: Remove 4GB RAM Limit of Windows XPx86 extend to 128GB

Post by Dibya » Thu Jun 15, 2017 12:39 am

thanks for report . I have found a way to make hal patches much perfect . now no more we need to have server 2003 sys files for usb . I have implemented some code that blocks buggy drivers from interacting with PAE plus i fixed format issue . I will post as soon as i return home .

User avatar
vioplujjnsjzfg
Posts: 131
Joined: Mon Jul 07, 2008 12:07 pm

Re: Remove 4GB RAM Limit of Windows XPx86 extend to 128GB

Post by vioplujjnsjzfg » Sat Jun 17, 2017 8:02 am

:spam:
Last edited by vioplujjnsjzfg on Wed Jun 21, 2017 10:22 am, edited 1 time in total.

Dibya
Posts: 467
Joined: Sat Sep 12, 2015 9:34 am
Location: India

Re: Remove 4GB RAM Limit of Windows XPx86 extend to 128GB

Post by Dibya » Sat Jun 17, 2017 12:27 pm

vioplujjnsjzfg wrote:
Sat Jun 17, 2017 8:02 am
Damn... spoke to soon:
DO NOT USE THIS DISK PATCH!!!

Everything seems to be working but it's NOT! Seems like disk writes gets wrapped around over 2.2TB and ends up rewriting start of the disk!
Being stupid and trying it on my main PC for a week I just lost everything on my 3TB drive (all NTFS structures overwritten by data).
FUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUCK!!!!
using half baked portion this thinks suppose to occur !!
does using sangs are allowed here ?
Well above it is well mentioned that it is for testing not putting on your main PC !!!!

alxjm69
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed May 31, 2017 10:06 am

Re: Remove 4GB RAM Limit of Windows XPx86 extend to 128GB

Post by alxjm69 » Sat Oct 14, 2017 8:17 am

Hello all, and thank you Dibya for this. I finally got around to installing these files.

I was able to overwrite files on my already installed XP SP3 system from my other operating system, I've had some minor issues with certain drivers such as video (using a GTX 570) , but what I really want to ask is from what I see, is why I am only showing 1 CPU and no threads. It IS showing all 16GB RAM, but again, only 1 core (i7-3770K)

Does it disable all the other cores?

I can see in device manager under "computer" ACPI Multiprocessor PC AND Standard PC. I don't believe that is normal is it?

Anyone with any advice or suggestions?

Dibya
Posts: 467
Joined: Sat Sep 12, 2015 9:34 am
Location: India

Re: Remove 4GB RAM Limit of Windows XPx86 extend to 128GB

Post by Dibya » Sun Dec 24, 2017 1:33 am

alxjm69 wrote:
Sat Oct 14, 2017 8:17 am
Hello all, and thank you Dibya for this. I finally got around to installing these files.

I was able to overwrite files on my already installed XP SP3 system from my other operating system, I've had some minor issues with certain drivers such as video (using a GTX 570) , but what I really want to ask is from what I see, is why I am only showing 1 CPU and no threads. It IS showing all 16GB RAM, but again, only 1 core (i7-3770K)

Does it disable all the other cores?

I can see in device manager under "computer" ACPI Multiprocessor PC AND Standard PC. I don't believe that is normal is it?

Anyone with any advice or suggestions?
thanks for submitting bug i will try my level best to fix it

Post Reply