[BETA] Update Pack 2.2.1b3 + Integrator 1.5RC1

Questions about Update Pack making? Ask here.
Xotl
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Jan 18, 2006 6:37 am

Post by Xotl » Wed Feb 06, 2008 12:30 am

Will there be a beta 4 of the Update Pack to accompany this, since there's been some new fixes added and some issues worked on/resolved?

P.S. KB945272 replaces 944781.

User avatar
rubab
Posts: 187
Joined: Sun Dec 03, 2006 9:06 am

Post by rubab » Wed Feb 06, 2008 12:41 am

I tried to integrate only the update pack and it showed me this:
Image
I tried it twice using RVM Integrator v1.5 RC4b - Feb 6th 2008

Previously i never had this kind of error with the Integrator.

User avatar
Siginet
Site Admin
Posts: 2894
Joined: Fri May 27, 2005 1:07 pm
Location: Planet Earth
Contact:

Post by Siginet » Wed Feb 06, 2008 2:40 am

rubab wrote:I tried to integrate only the update pack and it showed me this:
Image
I tried it twice using RVM Integrator v1.5 RC4b - Feb 6th 2008

Previously i never had this kind of error with the Integrator.
Yeah unfortunatly I did break something. But... it is fixed now. RC4c is online now.
Image
--Siginet--

Techware
Your Virtual Technician
Computer Management Software

AlexVP
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Dec 17, 2007 3:49 am

Post by AlexVP » Wed Feb 06, 2008 9:30 am

Siginet wrote: Yeah unfortunatly I did break something. But... it is fixed now. RC4c is online now.
Where ?.....

dudepron
Posts: 14
Joined: Sun Jun 25, 2006 7:15 pm

Post by dudepron » Wed Feb 06, 2008 10:13 am

Same place that 1.5 RC4b was. Go back 1 page near the bottom and click on siginet's link.

tcox8
Posts: 13
Joined: Thu Dec 06, 2007 2:13 pm

Post by tcox8 » Wed Feb 06, 2008 10:29 am

I tried integrating ryan's pack using integrator RC3c.

However come to find out, nothing integrated. I had 79 updates. This happened to me twice in a row. It is throwing no errors or anything.

any ideas?

chiners_68
Posts: 55
Joined: Wed Sep 13, 2006 5:57 am

Post by chiners_68 » Wed Feb 06, 2008 10:30 am

Any fix for kabul yet..?

AlexVP
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Dec 17, 2007 3:49 am

Post by AlexVP » Wed Feb 06, 2008 10:38 am

dudepron wrote:Same place that 1.5 RC4b was. Go back 1 page near the bottom and click on siginet's link.
Thanks!

User avatar
rubab
Posts: 187
Joined: Sun Dec 03, 2006 9:06 am

Post by rubab » Wed Feb 06, 2008 11:03 am

tcox8 wrote:I tried integrating ryan's pack using integrator RC3c.

However come to find out, nothing integrated. I had 79 updates. This happened to me twice in a row. It is throwing no errors or anything.

any ideas?
Why don't you try Integrator v1.5 RC4c rather than RC3c.

BTW i tried only integrating the Beta Update Pack to a clean XP SP2 Source and i didn't have any Kabul Time issues.

But there was a pop-up saying i have to restart my PC for Advanced INF & i clicked Yes. After clicking Yes, nothing happened and the Windows Installed correctly.

I didn't use any other Addons. :D

User avatar
Siginet
Site Admin
Posts: 2894
Joined: Fri May 27, 2005 1:07 pm
Location: Planet Earth
Contact:

Post by Siginet » Wed Feb 06, 2008 2:56 pm

rubab wrote:
tcox8 wrote:I tried integrating ryan's pack using integrator RC3c.

However come to find out, nothing integrated. I had 79 updates. This happened to me twice in a row. It is throwing no errors or anything.

any ideas?
Why don't you try Integrator v1.5 RC4c rather than RC3c.

BTW i tried only integrating the Beta Update Pack to a clean XP SP2 Source and i didn't have any Kabul Time issues.

But there was a pop-up saying i have to restart my PC for Advanced INF & i clicked Yes. After clicking Yes, nothing happened and the Windows Installed correctly.

I didn't use any other Addons. :D
It sounds like you may be compileing an iso of the original files and not the integrated files. I don't think it is possible for it to integrate with no errors and not have any of the updates show. Try the latest RC4c and if you still have an issue post your logs please.
Image
--Siginet--

Techware
Your Virtual Technician
Computer Management Software

tcox8
Posts: 13
Joined: Thu Dec 06, 2007 2:13 pm

Post by tcox8 » Wed Feb 06, 2008 3:04 pm

trying it as we speak! :D

I will post the logs if I have trouble. thanks!

User avatar
rubab
Posts: 187
Joined: Sun Dec 03, 2006 9:06 am

Post by rubab » Wed Feb 06, 2008 4:23 pm

Siginet wrote:
rubab wrote:
tcox8 wrote:I tried integrating ryan's pack using integrator RC3c.

However come to find out, nothing integrated. I had 79 updates. This happened to me twice in a row. It is throwing no errors or anything.

any ideas?
Why don't you try Integrator v1.5 RC4c rather than RC3c.

BTW i tried only integrating the Beta Update Pack to a clean XP SP2 Source and i didn't have any Kabul Time issues.

But there was a pop-up saying i have to restart my PC for Advanced INF & i clicked Yes. After clicking Yes, nothing happened and the Windows Installed correctly.

I didn't use any other Addons. :D
It sounds like you may be compileing an iso of the original files and not the integrated files. I don't think it is possible for it to integrate with no errors and not have any of the updates show. Try the latest RC4c and if you still have an issue post your logs please.
You misunderstood me. i used RC4c and integrated the beta update pack only.

During installation(T13) a box popped up saying it needs to restart for Advanced INF. After clicking Yes the Windows didn't restart and the installation continued as normal.

It didn't gave me any Time Related Problems. Before integration the size of the VRMPVOL_EN folder was 398mb and after integration it showed 409mb.

As far as i can see i didn't have any other problems. :wink:

User avatar
Siginet
Site Admin
Posts: 2894
Joined: Fri May 27, 2005 1:07 pm
Location: Planet Earth
Contact:

Post by Siginet » Wed Feb 06, 2008 4:37 pm

There is a fix in this thread for the Advance.Inf error. MrNxDmX has also made an addon to fix this error and the time error. The time error fix uses the svcpack method to install that hotfix... so it isn't a valid fix for ryan to use in his updatepack... but it does the job for those that do not mind the svcpack fix. I don't know if Ryan has figured out how to fix the time error for the updatepack yet. I haven't spoken to him in a while.
Image
--Siginet--

Techware
Your Virtual Technician
Computer Management Software

Cee-Kay
Posts: 13
Joined: Tue Jun 19, 2007 7:12 am

Post by Cee-Kay » Wed Feb 06, 2008 4:52 pm

  • Windows XP Professional SP2 OEM
  • RyanVM's Update Pack (v2.2.1 Beta 3 w/ fixed T13) integrated using (Integrator v1.5 RC2)
1st Try (Same test as before using VMware) - No time zone issues!
2nd Try (VMware) - Re-made ISO due to replacing Root Certificates w/ updated version (Link) No time zone issues!
3rd Try (Real H/W) - Realtek HDA Driver v1.84 (via SVCPACK) No time zone issues!
4th Try (Real H/W) - Realtek HDA Driver v1.85 (via SVCPACK) No time zone issues!
5th Try (Real H/W) - Realtek HDA Driver v1.86 (via SVCPACK) No time zone issues!

The real hardware used to test Beta 3 was a AMD Dual-Core laptop with Realtek HDA and GBe NIC. All installs were Unattended using the same WINNT.SIF with OemPreinstall=Off and no RegTweaks.

Hopefully we can track down what's causing this issue. :)

SelfMan
Posts: 50
Joined: Tue Jan 15, 2008 12:43 pm

Post by SelfMan » Wed Feb 06, 2008 9:55 pm

I am glad that some of you had a good laugh :-).
I wasn't suggesting the tool, I asked if some of you use such tools and may be provide some urls.

I have no time to (so to say) learn a "new" language. So this tools are helpful for simple tasks.
I am really thankful to Ryan and other guys taking their spare time on these updates.

What I am sorry for, is that MS stops delivering WinXP very soon in favor of vista :evil: .

Sorry for off-topic and thanks for all the fish.

User avatar
lespea
Posts: 138
Joined: Fri Jun 22, 2007 2:02 pm

Post by lespea » Wed Feb 06, 2008 11:41 pm

Sigi I'm sorry if this is the wrong place to ask this, but since I'm here -- could you please give a quick overview on what exactly "optimize system files" does and the preferred time to use it (every time you integrate something, at the end, etc). Thanks!

User avatar
Siginet
Site Admin
Posts: 2894
Joined: Fri May 27, 2005 1:07 pm
Location: Planet Earth
Contact:

Post by Siginet » Thu Feb 07, 2008 12:20 am

It is best to use it during the last integration to your file. But it does not hurt if it is run everytime. But it does slightly slow down integrations.

I do however reccommend to use Driver.cab cacheing all of the time. ;)
Image
--Siginet--

Techware
Your Virtual Technician
Computer Management Software

User avatar
Kelsenellenelvian
Moderator
Posts: 4383
Joined: Tue Nov 30, 2004 8:32 pm
Location: Pocatello, ID
Contact:

Post by Kelsenellenelvian » Thu Feb 07, 2008 12:37 am

lespea wrote:Sigi I'm sorry if this is the wrong place to ask this, but since I'm here -- could you please give a quick overview on what exactly "optimize system files" does and the preferred time to use it (every time you integrate something, at the end, etc). Thanks!
It alphabatizes and cleans up dosnet and txtsetup files as this has been reported to slighty decrease your overall installation time.

User avatar
Stimpy
Posts: 499
Joined: Thu Dec 07, 2006 1:00 pm
Location: Denmark

Post by Stimpy » Thu Feb 07, 2008 5:45 am

I'm must admit to looking forward to being able to Opimize System Files "on the fly", as I really see a good speed up during text mode setup. I hope it makes it in to the final version of the Integrator :wink:

User avatar
compstuff
Posts: 464
Joined: Fri Aug 11, 2006 3:25 pm
Location: Florida

Post by compstuff » Thu Feb 07, 2008 7:25 am

Siginet wrote:It is best to use it during the last integration to your file. But it does not hurt if it is run everytime.
Sig,

Sorry if this sounds like a newbie question but since I only integrate once (with all my updates and prefered addons) and then burn a CD I'm a little confused by your statement... I was under the impression that you should not run the integrator on an already integrated source... am I worng or just misunderstanding...

TechnoHunter
Posts: 506
Joined: Sun Feb 26, 2006 4:13 am

Post by TechnoHunter » Thu Feb 07, 2008 1:57 pm

@compstuff :: depends on your integrating preference.. some do it all at once.. others like me (and sig it sounds like) take it in stages.. could be to keep the debugging simpler if something goes wrong or just cause they like it that way.. hope that clears up his response a little :)

digitalwingx
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Apr 22, 2007 12:26 am

Post by digitalwingx » Thu Feb 07, 2008 7:59 pm

From my experience it's way better to integrate through multiple stages. I know Nuhi recommended to do everything together with nLite with just ONE go, but I found it causes so much trouble - making it extremely hard to single out problems.

What I do is to integrate/customize/addon/optimize it through stages, so I can build an ISO and test it in Virtualbox, and before I reached my final ISO I usually have 3~5 difference ISOs and I can always fall back just one step/ISO instead doing everything from the scratch.

User avatar
lespea
Posts: 138
Joined: Fri Jun 22, 2007 2:02 pm

Post by lespea » Thu Feb 07, 2008 9:41 pm

Thanks for all the information everybody!

User avatar
Siginet
Site Admin
Posts: 2894
Joined: Fri May 27, 2005 1:07 pm
Location: Planet Earth
Contact:

Post by Siginet » Thu Feb 07, 2008 9:52 pm

TechnoHunter wrote:@compstuff :: depends on your integrating preference.. some do it all at once.. others like me (and sig it sounds like) take it in stages.. could be to keep the debugging simpler if something goes wrong or just cause they like it that way.. hope that clears up his response a little :)
Actually I usually do my integrating all at once. Unless I find a problem with it... then I do it in stages to narrow down the problem. The integrator is written to be able to do most UpdatePacks/Addon all at the same time. But some special addons... like some of the tricky addons created by Enu_User require you to use them in a seperate integration. It basically all depends on what you are integrating. Removals are usually performed as one of the last steps in the integrator... so the integrator trys it's best to remove stuff last. (As it should be).

So if you only do one integration (like me) then your "Optimize System Files" option should probably be on all the time. But if you do multiple integrations to the same files... then it is best to have it off... until the last integration. ;)
Image
--Siginet--

Techware
Your Virtual Technician
Computer Management Software

User avatar
RyanVM
Site Admin
Posts: 5188
Joined: Tue Nov 23, 2004 6:03 pm
Location: Pennsylvania
Contact:

Post by RyanVM » Thu Feb 07, 2008 11:08 pm

FWIW, I'm not finding a better solution for the Kabul issue other than manually applying the changes via the tzchange app. This weekend I'm actually going to be home for a change, so my hope is to get a beta out which gets things up to date and hopefully resolves the Kabul issues so a final release can take place shortly after patch Tuesday.
Get up to $200 off on hosting from the same people who host this website!
http://www.ryanvm.net/forum/viewtopic.php?t=2357

User avatar
Mavericks choice
Posts: 273
Joined: Wed Nov 24, 2004 3:39 am
Location: Downunder

Post by Mavericks choice » Fri Feb 08, 2008 3:02 am

Very nice VM, I look forward to it & have a nice weekend..I sure hope to.

Cheers
MC.
The Man from Aus

User avatar
rubab
Posts: 187
Joined: Sun Dec 03, 2006 9:06 am

Post by rubab » Fri Feb 08, 2008 3:06 am

Nooooo. I just downloaded the Beta update pack 2 days ago, thinking that the Final will come out next month.
Now i have to download the new one again.

Thanks Ryan cause i was going to burn the ISO in a few minutes and waste a CD.

Can you kindly make the new pack available as a direct download for at least 4 hours cause i have seriously slow speed while using torrents.

User avatar
kontini
Posts: 71
Joined: Wed Apr 18, 2007 6:00 am

Post by kontini » Fri Feb 08, 2008 6:56 am

RyanVM wrote:FWIW, I'm not finding a better solution for the Kabul issue other than manually applying the changes via the tzchange app. This weekend I'm actually going to be home for a change, so my hope is to get a beta out which gets things up to date and hopefully resolves the Kabul issues so a final release can take place shortly after patch Tuesday.
I've made a true addon based on kb942763, if you like...
http://mihd.net/6x2jik
I remember that this is not a fix.
Image

User avatar
compstuff
Posts: 464
Joined: Fri Aug 11, 2006 3:25 pm
Location: Florida

Post by compstuff » Fri Feb 08, 2008 1:20 pm

Guys,

Thanks for the replies... at this stage of the game with my limited experience I would definitely like to do my work in stages... lets see if I have this right and please correct me if I am mistaken:

If I would like to do the integrating in stages I could use just the update pack and a few of my core basics (leave optimize off) and then create a "vanilla baseline" CD

In step 2, 3 etc.. I would leave out the Ryan Update pack but start adding custom addons as I see fit... then create "modified" CD's

Final step would be after testing to see if the addons and runonceex mods etc all work as expected I would run a final integration with the optimize feature on and then BAM I should have a "final" CD done in stages

CancerKazoo
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon Dec 03, 2007 4:36 pm
Location: Grand Rapids, MI

Post by CancerKazoo » Fri Feb 08, 2008 3:42 pm

for the Final CD, it seems to be the consensus, you would want to do Ryan's updates 1st, then the addons.

EDIT: never mind. I seen you've integrated Ryan's in step 1.

User avatar
Siginet
Site Admin
Posts: 2894
Joined: Fri May 27, 2005 1:07 pm
Location: Planet Earth
Contact:

Post by Siginet » Fri Feb 08, 2008 8:03 pm

CancerKazoo wrote:for the Final CD, it seems to be the consensus, you would want to do Ryan's updates 1st, then the addons.

EDIT: never mind. I seen you've integrated Ryan's in step 1.
You can do them all at the same time. The updatepack is automatically extracted first anyways. The addons would overwrite the updatepack.
Image
--Siginet--

Techware
Your Virtual Technician
Computer Management Software

User avatar
MrNxDmX
Moderator
Posts: 3112
Joined: Mon Jan 03, 2005 7:33 am

Post by MrNxDmX » Sat Feb 09, 2008 6:38 pm

I fixed the kabil time zone issue in my update pack. Will update my fix for ryans pack asap.

User avatar
RyanVM
Site Admin
Posts: 5188
Joined: Tue Nov 23, 2004 6:03 pm
Location: Pennsylvania
Contact:

Post by RyanVM » Sat Feb 09, 2008 7:19 pm

As an FYI, here's what's going into the next beta as far as hotfixes go:

Code: Select all

KB908673v2
KB935879
KB936678
KB938586
KB939252
KB940275v2
KB940350
KB943232
KB944092
KB945272
KB946629
KB947279
New roots update
If you see that I'm missing any, let me know sooner rather than later as I don't want to be including much more at this point this close to patch Tuesday and (hopefully) a final release.
Get up to $200 off on hosting from the same people who host this website!
http://www.ryanvm.net/forum/viewtopic.php?t=2357

SelfMan
Posts: 50
Joined: Tue Jan 15, 2008 12:43 pm

Post by SelfMan » Sat Feb 09, 2008 7:58 pm

KB938828
http://support.microsoft.com/kb/938828
Error message when the Explorer.exe process crashes on a Windows XP SP2-based computer: "STOP 0xc0000005"
Explorer.exe 6.0.2900.3156

KB939786
http://support.microsoft.com/kb/939786
An application that is started by a non-administrative user cannot listen to the HTTP traffic of the computer on which the application is running in Windows Vista, Windows Server 2003, or Windows XP
Http.sys 5.1.2600.3167
Httpapi.dll 5.1.2600.3167

KB297694
http://support.microsoft.com/kb/297694
New drive or mapped network drive not available in Windows Explorer
Ntkrnlmp.exe + Ntkrnlpa.exe + Ntkrpamp.exe + Ntoskrnl.exe = 5.1.2600.3222

So far I had no problems running these 3...

[edit]
Are you aware of WindowsXP-KB936357-v2-x86-ENU.exe ? (version 2, havent found here, just the 1st)

User avatar
MrNxDmX
Moderator
Posts: 3112
Joined: Mon Jan 03, 2005 7:33 am

Post by MrNxDmX » Sat Feb 09, 2008 8:39 pm

FYI Ryan:
KB925528 obsoletes KB908673v2. And also; I have KB940275v3, KB940350-v2. Maybe you've just had typo in versions :wink:

SelfMan; all 3 are obsoleted in Ryan's new pack.

User avatar
redxii
Posts: 395
Joined: Sun Dec 17, 2006 5:50 pm

Post by redxii » Sat Feb 09, 2008 8:39 pm

That kernel is newer in KB297694 (2.2.1 having 5.1.2600.3181 AFAIK), but the rest of those including an updated KB936357 should already be included in this beta.
Last edited by redxii on Sat Feb 09, 2008 8:44 pm, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
redxii
Posts: 395
Joined: Sun Dec 17, 2006 5:50 pm

Post by redxii » Sat Feb 09, 2008 8:42 pm

MrNxDmX wrote:FYI Ryan:
KB925528 obsoletes KB908673v2.
KB908673-v2 contains versions 5.1.2600.3182. KB925528 (5.1.2600.3081) is superseded by KB908673-v2 (5.1.2600.3182). Unless of course there is a newer KB925528 that is greater than 3182, but 2.2.1b3 contains 3081.

User avatar
MrNxDmX
Moderator
Posts: 3112
Joined: Mon Jan 03, 2005 7:33 am

Post by MrNxDmX » Sat Feb 09, 2008 9:13 pm

ok redxii. MS support page shows contents of KB908673 (v1). Thanks for info.

DeaDruiD
Posts: 22
Joined: Wed Nov 09, 2005 6:08 pm
Location: Brno, Czech Republic

Post by DeaDruiD » Sun Feb 10, 2008 6:36 am

It is not uncommon for Microsoft not to update their articles according to newest versions of their hotfixes.

User avatar
nonno fabio
Posts: 1627
Joined: Mon Jun 06, 2005 10:36 am
Location: Northern Italy
Contact:

Post by nonno fabio » Sun Feb 10, 2008 9:08 am

redxii wrote:
MrNxDmX wrote:FYI Ryan:
KB925528 obsoletes KB908673v2.
KB908673-v2 contains versions 5.1.2600.3182. KB925528 (5.1.2600.3081) is superseded by KB908673-v2 (5.1.2600.3182). Unless of course there is a newer KB925528 that is greater than 3182, but 2.2.1b3 contains 3081.
like I wrote here, http://www.ryanvm.net/forum/viewtopic.php?p=65514#65514 and here, http://www.ryanvm.net/forum/viewtopic.php?p=66730#66730 some weeks ago... :wink:
Don't ask for a different configuration of Onepiece's XP AIO Update Pack: use one of the existing vanilla XP UpdatePack with your preferred addons instead

User avatar
compstuff
Posts: 464
Joined: Fri Aug 11, 2006 3:25 pm
Location: Florida

Post by compstuff » Sun Feb 10, 2008 5:31 pm

compstuff wrote:Guys,

Thanks for the replies... at this stage of the game with my limited experience I would definitely like to do my work in stages... lets see if I have this right and please correct me if I am mistaken:

If I would like to do the integrating in stages I could use just the update pack and a few of my core basics (leave optimize off) and then create a "vanilla baseline" CD

In step 2, 3 etc.. I would leave out the Ryan Update pack but start adding custom addons as I see fit... then create "modified" CD's

Final step would be after testing to see if the addons and runonceex mods etc all work as expected I would run a final integration with the optimize feature on and then BAM I should have a "final" CD done in stages
As a follow-up to my previous post/question I am proceeding to integrate and burn a few CD's today in the following order... please feel free to correct me or make suggestions:

1) Integrate XP-SP2 baseline with just RYAN's pack, current Kabul & T-12 timefix, Ryan WGAN, DirectX9c, RogueSpear .NET 1.1SP1, Java 6.4, LANG & WINNTUPG cleanup addon ...NO optimize files but YES Cached driver.cab

I intentionally left out WScript 5.7 due to IE needing to be integrated before WS and right now my goal is to make a complete IE6 CD and then I will work into an IE7 CD

STEPS:
1) CD-base(IE6)
2) + .NET 3.5 RunOnceEX
3) + additional RunOnceEx items(copy source, cleanup, IE7block, etc)
4) + additional RunOnceEx items (reg tweaks)
5) + addons (a few seperate versions)
6) + maybe some drivers
7) + eventualy get to a final version and then Optimize?

QUESTION:

Do I keep using the each newly integrated location as my new source for each additional step and ten if one fails just go back a step(source)?

Do I keep the optimize files OFF until I make the very final version of my integration?

Sorry for the long post and relative newbie questions but even though I've been making basic integrations for awhile I have been reading and preparing for literally weeks to kick it up quite a bit and feel I am getting close ;)

User avatar
lespea
Posts: 138
Joined: Fri Jun 22, 2007 2:02 pm

Post by lespea » Sun Feb 10, 2008 6:06 pm

compstuff, out of curiosity, why do you not use RogueSpears RuntimePack and then his .NET 3.5 lite instead of the way you are doing it now?

Also, why are your RunOnceEX items listed as a different step, are you using integrator to do that or just using notepad? If you're using integrator I don't get why you're separating them out like that.

For the drivers, I recommend driverpacks.net

Also, I recommend nLite to setup tweaks and remove a bunch of useless crap from the disk after integrator and before the drivers.

Booogy's Windows Media Player Integrator is also quite usefull

User avatar
compstuff
Posts: 464
Joined: Fri Aug 11, 2006 3:25 pm
Location: Florida

Post by compstuff » Sun Feb 10, 2008 7:58 pm

compstuff, out of curiosity, why do you not use RogueSpears RuntimePack and then his .NET 3.5 lite instead of the way you are doing it now?
Excellent question/observation :oops: actually I have spend days trying to learn the proper use of his RuntimePack and AutoImage... frankly I pretty much confused the hell out of myself but I haven't given up... maybe you could answer a question on that... can I just use the RunTime pack like a regular addon with Ryans Integrator???
Also, why are your RunOnceEX items listed as a different step, are you using integrator to do that or just using notepad? If you're using integrator I don't get why you're separating them out like that.
I was actually just creating the cmdlines.txt and runonceex.cmd entries by hand and then placing them in the proper directories... I'm SURE I'm doing this the hard way but again I don't seem to be grasping the easy way that most of you are managing(no bodies fault but my own)... is their an easier way I should be doing this with the integrator? ...additionally the 2 steps are because I added such a custom set of reg tweaks that I thought it was prudent to keep that as a seperate step
For the drivers, I recommend driverpacks.net
I've downloaded and setup most of the parameters to work with the driverpack but again I'm feeling like a slow learner :? but I'll get there
Also, I recommend nLite to setup tweaks and remove a bunch of useless crap from the disk after integrator and before the drivers.
I haven't really played with nLite much but again I set it up on my system to work with it... I should obvioulsy check into it sooner rather than later
Booogy's Windows Media Player Integrator is also quite usefull
Actually I forgot to mention that I use his MPI and frankly it has always been flawless and simple enough even for me :D

I had started experimenting with RogueSpears AutoImage which integrates the tools and functionality of Ryan, nLite, ScriptPack, DriverPack, etc and looks like the holy grail but it logarithmicly increases the learning curve for me so again I simply got overwhelmed

By the way... I can never thank you all enough for this forum and the hard work and support found here... simply AMAZING!!!

User avatar
RyanVM
Site Admin
Posts: 5188
Joined: Tue Nov 23, 2004 6:03 pm
Location: Pennsylvania
Contact:

Post by RyanVM » Sun Feb 10, 2008 8:53 pm

FYI, beta4 should be coming within the next couple hours.
Get up to $200 off on hosting from the same people who host this website!
http://www.ryanvm.net/forum/viewtopic.php?t=2357

User avatar
compstuff
Posts: 464
Joined: Fri Aug 11, 2006 3:25 pm
Location: Florida

Post by compstuff » Sun Feb 10, 2008 9:22 pm

RyanVM wrote:FYI, beta4 should be coming within the next couple hours.
Great news... and since I'll still be here experimenting and pulling my hair out :lol: I'll keep an eye out for it and try it as soon as I see it

LilSpann601
Posts: 37
Joined: Tue Jan 02, 2007 10:14 am
Location: Jackson MS

Post by LilSpann601 » Sun Feb 10, 2008 9:49 pm

me too

User avatar
RyanVM
Site Admin
Posts: 5188
Joined: Tue Nov 23, 2004 6:03 pm
Location: Pennsylvania
Contact:

Post by RyanVM » Sun Feb 10, 2008 11:47 pm

Get up to $200 off on hosting from the same people who host this website!
http://www.ryanvm.net/forum/viewtopic.php?t=2357

Locked